paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1

Kingman Spyder MR1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR1

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR1
[ View Photos (93) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The MR1 will take a beating and keep on firing! The slide out pull pin, field strippable bolt, and full-length stock (optional) make the MR1 an easily operated and highly accurate scenario marker with military resilience and stability. This semi-auto marker won't rust even when you're trekking through the wettest terrain, and you?ll never need to worry about batteries because there aren?t any electronic parts!
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR1 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
mnpaintballer73 Sunday, June 8th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom-Way better than this piece of poo

Tippmann US ARMY Alpha Black Tactical-Not as good as 98 Custom, but really impressive.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Platinum Series
14" J&J Ceramic
20 oz CO2
Strengths: -Military look
-Comes with a stock
-Sturdy look
Weaknesses: -Chops 1 out of 20
-Bad feed neck
-Stock sucks
-Stock barrel sucks
Review: So I bought this gun thinking I was getting a good deal for a good gun. I went to Fleet Farm and bought this gun for $100 and went home to try it out. At home it was shooting really nice and straight. When I went to play woodsball with my friends, I chopped a ball and it went down hill from there. Every game I would end up trying to barrel tag because the gun would shoot splatter. Also, I must mention that I was using Nelson Special Forces Navy Seal Balls which are very nice.
Conclusion: Do not spend $100 on this piece of metal. Spend the extra $30 and get a Tippmann 98 Custom. I'm giving it a 3 because it feels really nice to hold and is very sturdy.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Gargaroth Friday, June 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader lancer= Crap
MR1= Awesome
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
plain old 200 round hopper
20oz co2 can
elbow feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a nice speedloader, but not required
anything to make it more intimidating
Strengths: Accurate, very sleek design,
Weaknesses: It really doesn't have any weaknesses at all. so therefore, there are no weaknesses.
Review: The MR! is an excellent gun to add to your arsenal, it has everything you want in a gun and instead of the balls feeding straight into the top of the gun it is on the side so if you are one of those people that like to "aim" at your targets, then more power to you. I haven't had any problems with this guns so far and i reccomend it to anyone.
Conclusion: This gun is worth you money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller4life111 Wednesday, June 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Stock Mr1
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel if you want stock one is good for bush ball though.
Strengths: Tough
Accurate
Price is right
Weaknesses: A little loud
Sight rail is short
Review: The marker has a very solid aluminum frame . The paint job on the gun is flat black which is great for woods. The feed is offset which makes sighting easy. The stock barrel is pretty accurate,I would say a little better than the tippman 98s, but if you have the money a aftermarket barrel wouldnt hurt.

MR1 is a good gun for not chopping ive put 700 rounds threwand not one chop yet. Luckily if I do have a break, the MR1 is easy to clean. Aside from a few minor issues, the Spyder MR1 is a great marker for any woodsballer or anyone looking for a nice reliable backup marker.
Conclusion: Marker is great for woods ball , And for everyone who used to use a tippman and has tryed this Mr1 they have went out and bought one . Very Impressed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

static6493 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann custom 98,tippman 98 tippmann a-5
Marker Setup: halo hopper electronic trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo hopper electronic trigger
Strengths: Its accracy
Weaknesses: Not much
Review: The gun was the first gun i ever bought and i still have it. It's still is in good condition for being to years old for me this gun is a great beginners gun for people just getting started and its amazing for the price i love the gun
Conclusion: It's a great gun to start off
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Assault Pig Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98, tippmann alpha black, Avenger, viewloader genesis
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1 with collapsable stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
15-18 ball electronic hopper
Strengths: It's very accurate and fast
Weaknesses: Need an electronic hopper
Review: I'm very impressed with this gun, I really bought only to wait until my tippmann A5 will come to me, but now I'm thinking about to use the MR1 as my principal gun and cancel the tippmann A5, I used for 15 to 20 games and kill unless 15 players, the gun shots really fast, it only depends of your fingers, and if you want to make a long range and straight shoot you can trust in your spyder MR1, I'm so happy of my purchase and I want to buy an electronic hopper and some upgrades like a tactical sling or a red dot sight only to make it more agressive.
Conclusion: if you play with a spyder MR1 you will really think about to let your tippmann as your secundary weapon!!! believe me, I'm very very happy with this marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xINSTANT KILLAx Monday, May 26th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
emx 1000 but the mr2 is better
Marker Setup: mr2,20 oz tank, red dot scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
red dot scope
Strengths: Everything especially speed
Weaknesses: Not really that i can think of except that it is big
Review: This is the best gun i have ever owned and it isnt that much money. This is an excellent speed ball gun that can also be used as a sniper. The MR2 has semi, three burst , and autonatic which is what anyone really needs. If you buy this gun i guarantee u will not regret it.
Conclusion: I think this is 1 of the best guns u can get because it basically has what u can possibably ask for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Coldbourne Friday, May 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98C
Tippman A-5
BT-4
Smart Parts SP1
US Army Alpha Black
Marker Setup: ::Spyder MR1::
20" Smart Parts Tactical Barrel
Viewloader Revolution FORCE EYE Hopper
CORE Aluminum Feedneck
Spyder Tactical Rail
Piranha Spring Kit
DYE Sticky3 Grips

Recommended
Upgrades:
-Elbow
-Stock
-Barrel, but not a must
Strengths: -Tough as Nails
-Solid shooter right out of the box
-Will shoot ANY paint
Weaknesses: -It is pretty loud
-Not as upgradable as the Tippmans
-Crappy elbow
Review: I am a Woodsballer, and if your reading this review chances are that you are too. That being said, I don't expect a mechanical marker to handle like a Eclipse or a Proto.
These guns favor durability over finese and simplicity over insanely complex systems.
They are going to be dropped, kicked around, banged into tree's and sometimes plunged into snow or puddles. Taking a licking and keeping on ticking, hopefully shooting straight afterwards
Thus being the criteria, the MR1 deilvers and then some. Right out of the box, you can feel the durability. Some have called in heavy, but I found it to be comparable to a A-5. It is heavy duty, well made and screams "durable" as soon as you heft it. Add a CO2 tank and the whole setup is well balanced and manuverable. I dont bother with the stock, though it seems to be tough, it gets in the way IMHO.
I initially played a couple of games with the gun totally stock, right out of the box, shooting some cheapy JT paint. Holy crap does this thing shoot straight. Just dead on with the stock sypder barrel, which is ported and seems to be excellent quality. I played a couple of woodsball scenario's and even a few rounds of speed ball with excellent results. Once I sight in on a target, this gun is gonna deilver paint consistently every time, right on the mark. Add a upgraded barrel (my 20" tactical for instance) and things get stupid. Your range increases noticably, accuracy get's even more dead on and the opposing team starts yelling "s**t!!" and diving behind cover when you take aim.

Enough with story time, here's the skinny:

DURABILITY:
This gun is a tank. You can kick it across the room, hammer a nail with it and then shoot your friend in the facemask right afterwards. Also, I play in Alaska and it rains. Alot. This gun does not rust, nor does it mind to get wet. BUT, you will need to upgrade to an aluminum feedneck vice the plastic elbow. That or change out the elbow every time it breaks. The elbow is the only weak point on the gun and it is a major one.

ACCURACY:
I have never shot a gun so accurate right out of the box. Several guys mentioned how straight I was shooting the first day I brough it out and it quickly gained respect in a few short games. Add a J&J or SmartParts Barrel and you may just reek havok. Add a BT Apex for all the Flatline fun of a A-5.

STYLE:
The gun looks good, real good. Most importantly, it looks different from all the Tippmans your going to be playing with. I love Tippmans, they are solid markers, but when 75% of the people you are playing with have 98C's and the other 24% have A-5's, you just kind of want another flavor of marker.

UPGRADABILITY:
This is no Tippman with a million ways to customize, but there are plenty of options out there for you to choose from. The MR1 will take any barrel threaded for spiders, and there are lots of stock's to upgrade to if you need one. You can mount a reddot or scope on top of the optional Tactical rail also.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a solid, reliable and accurate marker without breaking your bank, look no further. This marker has everything you need, with easy maintenance and plenty of options. This bad boy can easily keep up with the Tippman's and is a viable alternative if you are looking for a tough woodsball marker. Just make sure to UPGRADE THAT ELBOW.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 23rd, 2008 at 2:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballman32 Thursday, May 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none first gone
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
Extreme Rage 9v. Electronic Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
neck
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Weight
Stock
Weaknesses: Neck is plastic I recomend that you upgrade to metal
Review: The Spyder MR1 is a great begginer gun and overall i give it a 9 out of 10
It might be a little slow for people who are very good but its inexpensive and awesome for paintball in a cave. Jaegers Paintball in a cave. this is a great gun especially with the electric hopper
Conclusion: I recomend this to begginers and experts because it is a great gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dortiz29 Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Mr1, Viewloader eVLution II, Custom Products 14 inch barrel, 48/3000 Pure Energy Air System, Kingman Java Deluxe Slam 5 Paintball Harness.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel.

Strengths: Accurate. (with a new barrel)
tough.
fairly easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Pretty heavy.
Loud and inaccurate with stock barrel. (buying a new barrel fixes these)
Review: This gun is amazing. Its very tough and has great accuracy with my 14 inch custom products barrel. I was playing the other day and me and my brother(who had a junky piranha rental gun) took out about four or five players on the other team, about three of them had A-5's. I haven't had any problems with this gun so far. I recommend it for anyone just getting into paintball. I do recommend nitrogen, an electronic hopper, and a new barrel for it.
Conclusion: Go buy this gun, its tough, accurate, and fairly cheap. ( I got mine for $80)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 23rd, 2008 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dac152 Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1, Viewloader 200 Round Gravity Feed, 32 Degrees Remote LIne, 20oz Pure Energy Co2, Extreme Rage 4+1 Pod Pack, 4 Extreme Rage 140 Round Pods, 16in Smart Part Progressive Barrel, Red Dot Laser Pointer With Pressure Button.
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. Remote Line or Compression Chamber,
2. New Barrel, Stock Is Not Accurate Enough For Me
Strengths: The Mr-1 Is A Friggin Iron Horse. For 100 Dollars @ Wal*Mart. Angled Feedneck.
Weaknesses: Stock Elbow Is Weak And Rotates Occasionally
Stock Barrel Is Fairly Innacurate
Review: I bought this marker about three months ago and tried it out that day on a small woodsball course and I was fairly amazed. I assembled the marker, stuck a five dollar viewloader on it, bought some gameface scorched balls and I was set. I am not the most dextrous person so when the second game began I ran towards the first pallet and busted my sh!^ and banged the gun against a tree. I picked up my marker, wiped off the dirt, put my hopper back on, d@m% elbow, and loaded it back up with paintballs. I was the last man standing, partially because I was in the back, three times and I walked away a winner twice, enough said.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun for any one. The gun is soo friggin tough and a great alternative to a Tippmann 98. It is relatively cheap as far as markers go at $100 and if you want to play speedball you could get away with spending just $50-$75 turing it into a speedy beast. I really like it and it's the most dependible marker I have.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media