paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro

Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
We named our air systems Max-Flo because they have consistently been the highest flow regulators on the market. The Max-Flo Micro also subtracts size from that winning formula. SMALLER. LIGHTER. AND NOW: PRESET.

Standard Features:
—S-Rail Included
—Integrated Dovetail
—Built-in On/Off Valve
—Airline Compliant
—3000 or 4500 PSI
—Upgradeable/Rebuildable
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ERA_Evil Thursday, August 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal/Stock ones
Marker Setup: Special Corps Torque Loader
Smart Parts Epiphany Virtue'd
Freak Jr.
Max-Flo 3k-47ci

Smart Parts Ion
Lucky 14in. Barrel
Gen-X Star Body
Strengths: Small
Consistent
1/4 Turn is Awesome
Weaknesses: Tank removal
Review: Well, I've had the Max-Flo for over 2 years know, its very consistent and great. For me, it was kind of a pain having the gauge on the right side and the fill nipple on the left, so i switched them, i also switched the On/Off, so my gauge and On/Off are on the left side. Now its Perfect!!!

It's nice it can be upgraded, 3k to 4.5k and 800psi to 450 psi output.
Conclusion: All in all, its a great product, I'd recommend it to anyone. It's a pain because you cant change tank easily, but great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

glowinggrave Monday, May 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 98 custom pro, flatline, cyclone,expansion, new designz bolt, 400 rd hopper, APE rampage board,
Strengths: Looks good
Weaknesses: Function
Review: I have had nothing but problems dealing with Smart Parts. I order the 68/4500 bottle and a 800 psi reg. The bottle comes two years spent on hydro date and the fill nipple is made out of spec. I went to play in a tourney last weekend and could not fill the tank. The collar on the fill nipple is to large and will not allow any whips or fill stations to be used on it. I call tippmannparts.com and get uh, duh, well. Nowhere. A credit of $40 for the 2 years spent on hydro,no answers on fill nipple. So I call smart parts and get the same uh, well, huh. Finally I get a guy to send me a replacement fill nipple. If this does not work I am going to war. Stand by for future review if I get the damn thing goin.
Conclusion: Buy local
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thekeewee Friday, January 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nitroduck
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-Stock Trigger, Regulator, Bodykit
-Trinity Clamping Feedneck
-Trinity Sick Ion Bolt
-Custom Paint job
-J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader Evolution 3
Luxfer P11F 4500psi/68ci Tank
Smart Parts Max-flo Micro - 4500spi
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: S-Rail
On/Off
Easy to install
Customizable - 3000psi - 4500spi
Durable
Sleek
Weaknesses: None
Review: I had gotten the smart parts max flo micro with my tank.
installation was easy, all i did was screw it onto my tank then screw the s-rail onto my gun.
the quarter turn on/off is simple, you dont have keep turning the knob to turn it off or on.
when i went to first crono it, it registered 298, 301, 297, 298. i was amazed, stoked actually. it has a consistent supply of air coming through it which is great as you know you are gonna be shooting what you want when you want.
Conclusion: Simple, easy to use.
get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2009 at 11:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantom01231 Monday, September 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cross Fire Regs, Myth Regs, and CP regs. So far this thing has way better recharge.
Marker Setup: Angel A1 Stock
CP Vert and Reg upgrade
Max Flow Micro
CP Micro Razor Drop
Sly kit
Strengths: Airline friendly
Easy to use
Good Recharge and Flow
Upgradeable
weight
looks
Weaknesses: Direct Mount (dont screw on/off)
1/4 Turn on/off
Review: Well my first impresion of this was kinda bad. When I got mine it came with the S Rail on it and I couldnt get it off. It was stuck on. When I gassed it up it was leaking at the output. After about 30min of messing with it I found that the output O ring had to much lube on it. The On/Off knob is nice but should be on the other side along with the gauge. If your right handed it would be easy to hit it on a dive and turn it off some. I say some becuase it take a little bit to turn it. Its not like real lose. I was supprised though when I slapped it on the marker. The weight balanced out real well with the micro drop. and the day at the park it humidity was at about 100% and I was shooting +/- 7 over the chrono. The recharge on it was top line. It took my markers operation presure from 260 to 220. Another thing I liked about it is it has filters inside to filter out the dirt from those nasty air compressors most filds have. Thats a plus. The direct mount can go both ways. It has its pros and cons. I was scared it would come off the drop but it didnt seem to budge. Its sucks to have to take it off all the time though and put it back on when coming and going. Much lighter then a CF reg.
Conclusion: Overall I think this is a good upgrade for the money. At only 80 bucks id get another. Oh did I mention its upgradeable and rebuildale! Thats a plus. For the performance I give it a 10. But for the first impression and it not working out of the box (not that they all are like that) I knock off a point. The rest is all personal prefrance like the direct mount and the on/off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cfa247 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Max Flo regular (not micro)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Powerlyte Body Kit
Q-Lock
Max- Flo Reg
Shocktech Reg
Max Flo Compatible 47/3000 Tank
All-American Barrel
Halo B Loader
Wave Roller Trigger
But that got stolen =[ so now I use...

Smart Parts Ion
Pewter Dynasty Body Kit
All American Barrel
Max Flo Micro 3000 psi Reg
Max Flo Micro Compatible Tank 47/3000
EvLution 2 Loader
Q-Lock
Strengths: Looks great
1/4 knob
Good air flow
Comes with an S-Rail
Weaknesses: Threading for the tank and regulator
Little pricey
Review: This regulator looks very nice, has a great air flow and I've never had any leaks with it.

Its also great because it comes with an S-Rail, which allows you to put your tank about a quarter inch down and a quarter inch out, making it in the perfect position for snap shooting.

The 1/4 knob is nice and easy to turn

The only reason why I don't like this regulator is because of the strange threads that both it and the tank use. I understand that it's so it's TSA compatabile for trips on an airplane, but I don't like it because my tank is a little small (47ci) and I can't use another tank without having to take off the max flo micro and put a different on/off ASA right on the field in between games. Because the tank is open, you can't have a backup to just screw right in unless you buy a new ASA and a regular fixed tank for you're gun, and then you have to screw it on between games. Plus, i don't recommend screwing the tank on and off too much because the threads seem to strip really easily and are very fine and thin.
Conclusion: Besides the fact of the different TSA compatabile setup that, in my opinion, I don't like, this is a great regulator, but I don't recommend it with the 47ci tank unless you either don't shoot that much or don't mind missing a few games because you have to keep running back and forth between the air fill station and the field.

I gave this a 9 because of the whole different thread thing

Please rate this review helpful if you found it to be
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris2506 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany w/freak jr. maxflo micro 47ci/3000psi
Strengths: Works good, very reliable.
Weaknesses: The 47 ci tank lasts a short time.
Review: This is an awesome product. It works great and wont do you wrong. i would suggest a larger tank but then again its probably just my gun cuz i havent really messed with the dwell or velocity at all. but i would say its its awesome and fairly inexpensive. I personally love this product.
Conclusion: Great product, i would buy it again and again.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dnk818bd Sunday, March 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure energy 72/3000 steel
pure energy 48/3000 steel
pure energy 68/4500 fiber wrapped
ALL crossfire tanks
Marker Setup: evil pimp
critical clamping feedneck
ghetto 7.0 board
45/45 maxflo micro
Strengths: Consistent
The built in Asa system
Able to take apart easily
Rebuildable
hp/lp discs
Weaknesses: cant easily remove tank
built in asa
I honestly cant think of anything else
Review: Ok I recently picked one of these up. I was extremely surprised with the performance over the chrono the reg on the maxflow + the reg on my pimp ( detonator) working together produce fluctuations of (+/-) 3 which is extremely good but like anything , yes it can be better . My main issue with the tank is not being able to take your tank off without loosening the rail up, disconnecting the macroline and sliding it off of the rail . Sure thats not bad but when you consider the simplicity of regular tanks and being able to just unscrew them at anytime to go get a fill rather than having to take your whole gun or remove the tank from the rail , it seems like a bit of a pain.Other than that this tank is sweet , absolutely perfect.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this tank just because the performance alone , it is very consistant and very practical. The only way they could make this tank better is to make a system where you could quick disconnect the tank , then it would be the holy grail of all tanks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 9th, 2008 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer32 Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
max'd ion on/off
Marker Setup: '05 sonix
Max-flo micro 47/3000
VL force
Dye tank cover
Strengths: -Good flow rate
-Minor fps fluctuation
-Easy on/off
-Good price


Weaknesses: -The tank wiggles a little after some use.
Review: The max-flo is my 1st hpa tank. over all it works great! not many down sides (except for it wiggling). With the 47/3k tank i didnt get many shots, part of that contributing to my gun which runs at a very high psi. When i went to get chrono'd i noticed that fps flutuations were about -/+ 10 fps. I thought that was great after using c02. also, when i was playing the tank slips off your shoulder a little so a tank cover is recommended.
Conclusion: Overall, i think it is a great performer and i would recommended this to all players!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IhavemyIONyou Saturday, October 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts stock duckbill thing. It sucks
Marker Setup: halo b hopper with rip drive. stock ion with pure energy 48/3000 air tank
Strengths: Small
Beautiful
Comes with drop
On off valve
Weaknesses: Let me think........none
Review: Well i was thinking of ways to upgrade my stock ion and i had some cash so I looked on ebay and found a pretty cheap max flow. I had a little trouble cutting my macro line but once I got past that i was ready to go. also I noticed that even if you tighten the screws on the rail its still a little wobbly. I got to go play the nest weekend and it held up to the roughest conditions. from diving over the snake to tumbling through the brush it stayed together and still worked awsoooome. thats it so now im going to write some more so you keep reading and you get really ticked off at me but thats okay cause im making you read some random stuff. bye.
Conclusion: get this bad boy/girl and you will knock the socks off the competition. Now i will write more random stuff to keep you entertained. 9 cause of the wobbles and the wierd macro line.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

misfit0022 Monday, July 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Max Flow, Evil on/off, and many other normal ASA's.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion w/ L7 bolt, SP 360 QEV, Killa Detents, upgrade virtue eyes(green), Hybrid 45 grips(West Coast Killers), ND composite Roller Blade Trigger, Red Macro, ND clamping feedneck, Reds Pepper Stickz Barrel, Halo B w/ rip and speed feed, East Coast Killers Backplate, SP 48/4500 psi tank, Max Flow Micro, Dye Hyper 2 Reg, Red Firing can, Blackheart Board.

Shocker NXT-Manifold, Pulse, Freak Jr and Kit, Pure Energy 48/4500

07 Borg w/ militia softwear and upped noid.

Dye DM6 w/ virtue board

ETC......................
Strengths: Improves consistency, air efficiency, on/off, easy to remove.
Weaknesses: Maybe a little overpriced, no carbon fiber 3000 tanks, scratches easy.
Review: So I picked it up at my local shop for $99.95, blah blah, put it on my gun(Ion), cause i thought it would look stupid on my other markers. It seemed to increase consistency by alot, efficiency by alot, blah blah blah blahblah, took it to ejam outdoor, played the xball and noticed a big diff in performance. But i use 3000 tanks and there is no carbon fiber 3000 tank for it.
Conclusion: Its an overall goos product for a beginner to intermediate level, but I am goin to pick up a normal Max Flow air system.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media