paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro

Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
We named our air systems Max-Flo because they have consistently been the highest flow regulators on the market. The Max-Flo Micro also subtracts size from that winning formula. SMALLER. LIGHTER. AND NOW: PRESET.

Standard Features:
—S-Rail Included
—Integrated Dovetail
—Built-in On/Off Valve
—Airline Compliant
—3000 or 4500 PSI
—Upgradeable/Rebuildable
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
DSDM Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular ASAs
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
88 CI 45K Crossfire tank
Max Flo Micro
TechT L7 Bolt
Smart parts Freak Jr Barrel
New designz QEV
clamping feed neck
Egg II loader
Strengths: Allows you to move your tank to fit your body.
On/off
Weaknesses: Make sure where you play you can refill your tank.
No color options

Review: I like the max flow for a few reasons.

It can be adjusted to fit your body without dropping the tank and making your marker taller. You can get a tank that will fit your size body and you are done.
the quarter turn on/off is really nice.

If you need to empty your tank you simply disconnect the macro line off the nose and turn it on. The tank will flow until all the air is gone. No more dry firing or depressing the pin valve.

With the addition of a bulk air system you can reduce the tanks you have to one. (I used to have 10)

TSA compatible
Conclusion: If you live and play far away from a refill point stick with having a bunch of the normal HPA tanks
if you have your own bulk air station you should look into it it will save a lot of space and a lot of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 26th, 2007 at 5:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playevil Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
screw ins mainly crossfire Lps and 3-a's
Marker Setup: Dm4
Ultra Light Frame
Reloader B
Micro max flo
Strengths: Its feeds air
looks pretty
1/4 turn on/off
Weaknesses: Kinda a hassle to remove
not all its hyped to be
non adjustable psi
Review: well ive used for a good while now and i can say without a doubt that im just not impressed with it yeah the hype made it sound like it was the BEST EVER but its so-so from my exp. its not as consitant as i would hope
yes and you nay sayers who'd be saying your a newb blah blah blah i grease my reg lpr and bolt often change o rings basicly i take care of my setup
its just not all its hyped id say if its to be mounted DIRECTLY to your marker at least it should be a great one at that or an adjustable output
overall it somewhat feeds its purpose
puts air in my gun but any tank can do that
it wont make you a godly baller but it wont ruin ur game either
Conclusion: ill give it a 6/10 its avg. nothing great but it doesnt fail at it your money would better suit a LP crossfire if you run a lp marker if not a hp tank
flame on how you wanna say its the best when its not...
its Not Bad, Not Great. But not "Bad"
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

prescottion Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock one
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Razor Blue Body Kit
Ion Virtue Board
New Designz QEV
Virtue EZON
Max-Flo Micro Air System 68/45 Tank
Strengths: On/off, rail, tsa acceptable
Weaknesses: The screws
Review: I love my max flo micro system, i bought it with a 3000 psi tak, then when i started playing more serious ball, i had to switch to 4500 it was no problem at all, i only had to pay $50 for the upgrade kit rather than $100 for a whole new system, and then flying to Huntington beach is amazing... all the other guys have to ship there guns or unseal there tanks so the airline tsa inspector can see into their tank... but not me, i just unscrew mine nad its good to go. And with the on/ off knob on the side it makes turning my marker lethal to a piece of metal really easy... a must have for all you people out there with smart parts markers!
Conclusion: Like i said before a must have!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jev13 Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the old school Smart Parts Max flow on the older Shockers prior to the 2003 Shocker SFT
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT 06 and Shocker NXT 07, both with to many tweaks and upgrades to list.
Strengths: Easy to use, small, detachable from tank. Very solid perfomance.
Weaknesses: Earlier versions of the mini were defective.
Review: The Mini is a very good regulator. It is small and detaches from the tank making it easy to travel with on an airplane. It performs flawlessly with both my shockers, SFT and NXT, in any weather. The on-off knob is very easy to turn and works excellent. However new buyers need to be aware of some problems with this product. Earlier versions had a defective component which caused the low pressure safety disc to burst. This issue to my knowledge only affected about 10% of the units sold before about November 2006. I know this because I had 4 of these defective units before I got a non defective unit. I did alot of research and discovered the cause. Smart Parts has admited that there were some defective units. If you have a defective unit you can send it back to them and they will retrofit or replace the unit for FREE. Kudos to Smart Parts for this. If you are buying one of these please be aware of this and ask your seller how long he has had the unit before you buy it. Other than that the Mini performs for me 100% with both of my shockers. I have had no issues at all since getting a non defective unit. A note to some of the reviewers that reviewed this product before me who stated that this regulator is inefficient. This is not correct. Regulators are not what is inefficient. Regulator simply move air, and the greater the volume of air that can be moved generally means a better regulator as it applies to paintball. What is inneficient are the guns. Guns can be ineficient in many ways. To much pressure, leaky seals, to much dwell, outside air temp, and the different models of guns all affect gas efficiency.
Conclusion: A very solid performer
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamikaze14 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock botomlines, regular sp botomline
Marker Setup: smart parts ion white w/ max flo micro, 14 progressive, qlock, halo v35 red
soon to have virtue board and sling trigger
Strengths: Lightweight
consistent
shot count
instalation
Weaknesses: None
Review: I needed a better botomline than the stock ion one. Everyone on my team was getting micros so i figured why should'nt i. I got it as a christmas present and it was easy to install. When i first tried it i thought, wow, this makes your tank much lighter. It has a very consistent airflow which left me with a low velocity spread. My favorite part is that i can get 900 shots out of 2000 psi on a 68 : o
Conclusion: Great product buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IcdEmpire530 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/3000 / 68/4500
Marker Setup: Modded 2k5 Proto Matrix
Empire Reloader B w/ rip
Smart-Parts 68/4500 Micro max flow
Strengths: Light
Small profile
Comes with a rail and everything you need
Good quality*
Weaknesses: *Annodizing kinda sucks, it wears off.
Review: I got this the other day from a local shop.
Screwed the rail and reg on my tank and was surprised by the profile(from back of tank to my gun) was nice.
It's pretty light and it comes with everything and it's TSA airline approved, but I don't travel with my setup yet so that didn't really apply to me.
Filled it up, no leaks or anything, stayed consistent.

But overall this tank owns, Ive shot crossfire tanks for the past 3~ years and they havent let me down but I decided to try something new and I'm very pleasec.
Only thing is the anno wears off a little bit.
Conclusion: I would def. reccommend this tank to anyone that is looking for a good tank and a light and small profile one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPBK1999 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy 47/3000 tank, there is no comparison to the Max-Flo Micro
Marker Setup: SP Ion Blk
SP SS freak kit, AA 16" front Dust Blk
SP Q-lock
SP Max-Flo Micro
SP 68/4500 fiber tank w/ Empire cover
SP QEV
Virtue board
Virtue eyes
Virtue EZ/OFF
Virtue membrane pad
Kila magnetic detents
TechT L6 bolt
Hoague grips
Halo B
Strengths: High Quality
Efficiency
Light weight
Everything needed is included
Excellent look for marker
Weaknesses: can't unscrew tank, not big deal
Price could be issue, but worth money
Review: I've seen the Max-Flo advertised in all the magazines and thought about getting one. I did some research and looked at all the reviews which basically all recommended getting it. I found one at an "online auction" for a good price with the Smart Parts 68/4500 tank included, couldn't go wrong!!

Best decision I made for an asa/reg. It installed with ease, the S-rail can be turned around for longer armed people (not being me!) giving it great flexibility. It also put the markers center of gravity right at the top of my shooting hand, couldn't ask for more than that. I've played many games with it and didn't find any flaws yet. The field I play the max velocity is 280, with the Max-Flo I was getting between 277 and 282 however that is with the stock reg which I'm sure a quality aftermarket reg will decrease that gap considerably. The on/off is very easy and very convenient to have, and with the macroline fitting being in the front you don't have fittings sticking out the sides getting in the way if you need to switch hands quickly.



Conclusion: I would recomend the Max-Flo Micro to any body looking to give their marker a dependable asa/reg that is flexible to the user. Worth the money, you will not be dissapointed.
Great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

MustanGuy Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/3000, Smart Parts Inline 4500, BL Torpedo
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
SS Freak Back
All-American Front
Micro Max-Flo 68/4500
Deadlywind Foehn Body
Q-Lock
Halo B w/ Rip
Strengths: Small, light, reliable, excellent flow!!
Weaknesses: None that I can think of AT ALL!
Review: At first, I had a Max-Flo Inline 4500 on my gun, but immediately I didn't like how heavy it was. It balanced out the gun nicely by moving more of the weight towards the center of the length, but I just wasn't comfortable with it. On top of that, with its floating poppet design, it was very picky when it came to getting dirty and the least little bit of anything would cause a leak. Even though I got it repaired by Smart Parts for free, I still moved to the Micro Max-Flo and haven't looked back!

This thing is amazing... small, light, reliable, and everything you could ask for in a quality piece of equipment. Being preset at 800 psi is fine too... who needs a LP bottle reg when there's a secondary reg in the setup? Not me...

Conclusion: Pair this up with a 68/4500 and you have an excellent air system worthy of some of the best names in paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sanky Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5-j&j ceramic-smartparts max flow tank and reg.
Strengths: Small and tight
Weaknesses: U have to take off loosen screws to take ur tank off
Review: Ok the max flow is my first air system so im pretty hyped about this system i got it in the mail for an online store opened it and went wow this reg is pretty insane it worked straioght out of the package i had to buy a grip adapter but no biggie -anyways it works prettty good no problems yet it gets loose from the grip sometimes.
Conclusion: Good part buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theace! Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't had an after market reg other than what comes with what ever gun i own.
Marker Setup: Dark Shocker gloss black
Lucky 15 kit
SP HE Bolt
SP Q-lock (awsome)
NDZ Slik Trigger
Max-Flo Micro
M6 on nerve board
Halo B
Strengths: Small, yet has a good range of adjustment
Good On/Off
Makes cleaning easy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I am really satisfied with it think it adds to the look of the gun so much.

To remove tank 2 set screws are loosened and the macro line realeased and its off.
Even tho it is small, the range is still big enuf to accomodate longer reaches i am 6'4".

Installing i put a bit off pipe dope on the threads and had tightened it on. No leaks whatsoever. I could remove it with out using tools or wrecking it with a vise.

Very happy with it
Conclusion: Buy it looks good but more importantly it functions well and makes it a cinch to disassemble and clean your marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media