paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro

Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
We named our air systems Max-Flo because they have consistently been the highest flow regulators on the market. The Max-Flo Micro also subtracts size from that winning formula. SMALLER. LIGHTER. AND NOW: PRESET.

Standard Features:
—S-Rail Included
—Integrated Dovetail
—Built-in On/Off Valve
—Airline Compliant
—3000 or 4500 PSI
—Upgradeable/Rebuildable
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
imbadatpaintbal Saturday, March 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Scion.
Marker Setup: Dye dm4 (blue). Musashi m3 board, ultralite barrel, halo B with rip drive. Smart Parts micro-max flow 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Good size.
Weaknesses: Everything.
Review: Ok so i have mine and the minute i try to fill it up with my impulse it blew a disc. Replaced it and it blew again. Send it to smart parts and they fix it for free. Gets HORRIFIC air efficiency. Looks cool and its small. The S rail really does nothing but its just there.
Conclusion: Ok, I just got a bad one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

frogy Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 9200 <- Similar Recharge \ Flow
AirAmerica 6800 <- Horrible Tank - just was horrible for me
PMI 4800 <- Good tank, but get a 4500 - better recharge \ flow rates
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion #080212 (registered)
Max-Flo Micro 6800
14'' Teardrop Barrel
SP Q-Lock Lo-Rise Feedneck
Halo B
Strengths: - Great Recharge Rate
- Great Flow Rate
- Dropfoward+On\Off included
- Light
- Durable
Weaknesses: - None, unless you are picky
- Price, a little high
- Not adjustable
Review: Strength's

- Very Good Recharge Rate - (The tank regains pressure very fast)
The best recharge rate are Max-Flo's then normally followed by CrossFire regulator's

- Very Good Flow Rate - (The tank will give any Non-Modded gun the power to shoot very fast without having to wait for Recharge Rate *see above*)

- The tank even comes with a S-Rail Drop \ Dovetail combo (I love it)
The drop is small but it distributes the weight very well

- The tank is considered heavy because people messure the whole thing, but with a Max-Flo you don't need a bottomline or On\Off, they're built in so the tank is accually very light compared to most every other tank.

- Comes with an On\Off on the reg, very nice to have

- The tank is reliable and Smart Parts customer service has never let me down, so I assume they don't with other people

Weaknesses

- Price is mildly high, but $20 for a much greater tank, this isn't really a weakness

- Not adjustable, but again, Smart Parts make adjustable tanks also
Conclusion: This tank is very light, very durable, and has the best Recharge \ Flow rates on the market.
The tank comes with a drop foward and On\Off so you don't have to buy one, or mess with them. This is by far my favorite tank other than it's bigger brother the Max-Flo inlines just because they're not ajustable. I know nothing is perfect, but this one shouldn't get anything less than a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkp8ntballer Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 45/45
CenterFlag 68/45
Crossfire 68/45
Various 47/3000's
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath V2.
Macroline.
Alamo City Paintball Delrin Bolt
Micro max-flo 68 4500
Halo B with Rip Drive
Strengths: Small
Light
S-rail
1/2 on/off
TSA aprooved
Weaknesses: None
Review: I ordered this tank and got it so i finally got it filled aired up my gun and shot it some it made my accuracy better, no shoot down, made my gun quieter (have no idea why) overall a great tank for a great price if you think its a bit much think about you get a top of the line regulator for $20 more than most good fiber tanks. And to top it off smartparts has great customer service.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone no matter what gun you should.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragonis Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about any other high pressure air system
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP All American Barrel
SP Max Flo Micro
SP 360 QEV
SP Q-lock Feedneck
Empire Reloader B
VP Scythe Trigger
Strengths: Light weight
No threadlocker to deal with
Comes disassembly instructions
Down right sexy
Weaknesses: None so far...maybe the price.
Review: Very simply this thing is perfect. I'm one of those guys who likes to find a problem in everything because i feel that nothing is perfect, but this sucker is just that. It is nice and light, you can flip the supplied s-rail either forward of back to make the tank fit better, and it is flat out easy to deal with. The biggest bonus that this bad boy has over other air systems is that it comes with full break down instructions so you can do maintenance yourself if your up to it. Finally it just looks hot.
Conclusion: If you've got the money then get this sucker. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mesiah Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 3000psi ACI Bulldog
Marker Setup: black ion,12vrevolution,SmartParts Maxflo-Micro 68 3000 tank,MacDev Gladiator(reg)and i might get a all-american barrel soon.
Strengths: Small,sexy,light, and consistent.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I went to my local proshop to see what they had.I walked in and saw they had the Max-flo on sale for only 60$'s. I went ahead and bought it because it was so cheap.I mounted it on my gun,put some air in it,and took it to the chrono.I shot a few times and it read 280,283,280,281,282.Thats not that bad,I thought.It shoots about 3 hoppers full of paint, out of only a 68 3000 tank.Plus the on/off is very nice, it is so easy to turn.It also comes with the free "new" S-Rail it is a awesome mini drop.
Conclusion: I recomend it to any person who plays paintball it's very small,consistant,sexy,and its really light.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

e99bullet Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy tank regulators
Marker Setup: SP Ion
14" Dye UL
CP Reg
Q-Lock feedneck
max-flo micro (68/4500)
Reloader B
Strengths: Small
Versatile
S-rail
Price
Weaknesses: Haven't found any
Review: i got this about 2 and a half weeks ago...looks pretty fricken sweet i must say. This thing is very small and light, and the looks are amazing. I like how the s-rail is included, can either mount it forward or backwards for your liking =) The flow of this reg is very consistent! over the chrono, i'm shooting 280 +- 1 fps, extremely consistent! the on/off valve is a nice edition, only requires 1/4 turn to turn on and off, and it's located on the low pressure side of the reg for easy of turning. There's no way of unscrewing the reg from the bottle if it's pressurized, the pressure holds the reg onto the bottle.
Conclusion: For the price of this thing it's pretty sweet!!! buy it!!! u'll regret it if u don't!! trust me.....smart parts max-flo! *immensely powerful*
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 20th, 2006 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronHelixx Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air America / Dye / PMI
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
New Designz Aluminum Blade Roller Trigger - Blue
New Designz QEV
New Designz Aluminum Snatch Grip - Blue
Sith Ion Grip Frame w/ 15degree ASA - Black
CP Regulator - Blue
AdvanceConcept Ion Body - Blue/Black Fade
Smart Parts Black Heart board
Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro 68ci/4500psi
Lucky Aluminum Bolt (Stage 1)
Lucky Firing Chamber (Stage 2)
Lucky Rear Donut (Stage 3)
Lucky AutoCocker threaded Breech
Lucky Black Out Screw Kit
Un1tec Trigger pin upgrade
QLock - Black
Hybrid Technologies Shizzle Panelz - Blue/Black
Smart Parts Freak Kit w/ Black back and Blue All-American tip 14"
Halo B w/ Rip Drive - Blue
Strengths: Flow Rate, Size, Weight, Quality
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: The system is light and well balanced, the flow rate is good and I've had no shoot down and the size is just right for me. Fill nipple required adjustment when I went to fill but other than that I have had no problems what so ever. (This was over come by "bouncing" the fill before I adjusted the nipple.) Easy to maintain and rebuild. Can be rebuilt easilty for LPA or HPA and 4500psi or 3000psi. Great Product.
Conclusion: Would buy another - Great Product.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 30th, 2006 at 2:27 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

HoLLo Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
20oz CO2
45/4500 Empire Fuel
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Red Body Kit
Smart Parts Q-Lock feedneck
Empire Reloader B
Smart Parts Micro Max-Flow 68/4500psi

Only mods:
Removed trigger magnet and filter
Strengths: 1/4 Turn EASY on/off
Included S-Rail mount
Rebuildable
Consistent
LP & HP disks
Weaknesses: I wish i could have a backup to screw in, since its permanently mounted.
Review: The guy below reviewed it horribly ,so I decided to share my experiences with it.

I initially bought a Empire Fuel, but when my local shop delayed it for 2 weeks, i eventually told them to give me my money back and go buy the Micro Max-Flow tank system from actionvillage, and then they tell me they just got those in, and i can do an even trade since its the same price... w00t..

Ok i get the tank fixed to my gun. The first thing i noticed, WOW it looked GREAT... The second thing i noticed.. How very comfortable my tank was set when it was mounted on my gun. Its a 68/4500 and set the tank PERFECTLY how i like it, on my Ion. I wrapped my Rhino Cover on it, right off the bat. I have shot several thousand rounds through it, no problems, and it is consistent. It has a 6000psi max gauge. It has 2 burst disks, one is set at 1.8K psi, which is set after the air is regulated, so if your regulator breaks, and you send 4500 psi into your gun.. that burst disk will rupture... the second burst disk is 7.5K psi which works on the air in the tank. If the the air gets above that pressure, it will rupture. It includes a nipple cover, and with it permanently mounted you do not have to worry about thread protectors or O-rings..

The 1/4 Turn On/Off on it ROCKS... The on/off is on the Low Pressure side of the regulator, so it is easy to turn off and on, just a flip of the finger, pretty much. Unlike the Unimounts where it takes 3 minutes to turn it off, the 1/4 is SOO easy. It has a high pressure output, and is preset.
Conclusion: It holds up to the Smart Parts name and quality. It deserves to be in the Smart Parts Max-Flow family. If you have the money, and cannot afford a full-end Max-Flow, get this, its a preset HP tank. I give it a 9, because if you have a small tank, and you run out, you cannot just put another tank on it and have air.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpI806 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None whatsoever
Marker Setup: Black Smart parts ion
Cp trigger
47 ci 3000 psi tank (smart parts cover)
Max-flo micro with s rail
16 in progressive barrel
Twister feed neck
Halo B
Strengths: Many streghths it is very consistent and the on and off is awsome
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: The max-flo micro is awsome its very small and the S rail is a big plus, it may get a little expensive at 99 and about 125 with tank but its so worth it, its one of the best add on's you can get on your marker. It only spikes and decresses 1-4 fps if even that with a good barrel and good paint you can make the paintball hit the same place as many times as you want., no velocity drops at all shoots ropes.
Conclusion: Buy it why are you sitting there it look cool it performs and its cheap go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media