paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro

Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Sonix Pro is only available as a prepacked retail kit in major sporting goods stores like Dick's. It is not listed on Kingman's websites and is not the same marker as the Sonix, Sonix Value, or "Sonix 05". The Kingman Sonix Pro paintball marker is designed for the intermediate player and is the only mechanical marker made by Kingman which features a vertical (90-degree) trigger frame. The Sonix Pro marker is a top-cocking marker with a vertical ball feed and a large expansion chamber. It is only available in a black/red paint scheme, packed as a kit which also features V-type goggles with flexible face protection and anti-fog treatment, a 12-oz aluminum CO2 tank with a safety valve, and a 200-round hopper.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
xJakex77 Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triton 2, Tippmann Triumph, Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Completely Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feedneck
New Trigger
Strengths: Black
Cool Looking
Doesn't Chop
Lightweight
Cheap
Many Upgrades
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sucks
Comes with bad feedneck
Review: I got the spyder sonix pro about 3 months ago and it hasn't failed on me yet. I've shot over 3000 paintballs with this gun and I haven't chopped a ball yet. There is a couple weaknesses with this gun though they are minor. The stock barrel sucks, but that's easily upgradeable. If your playing at a field where marker hits count than I'd definitely buy a new feedneck. With the stock feedneck your hopper sits about three inches off of the marker, but again that can easily be upgraded. One thing I noticed about the stock trigger is that it feels sort of flimsy. I'd reccomend upgrading it but it'll work just as well if you don't. For the price this gun looks really good. It's black so you can use it in woodsball. Also it's lightweight and compact so it's good in speedball as well. With a couple of upgrades it can be used in tournaments. I'd go with this gun if your just begining or if you're just above a beginner level. It's also very easy to take apart and clean.
Conclusion: I'd definitely buy this gun if your on a budget or if your just begining. It's reliable, hardly ever chops a ball, and it's easy to clean and take apart.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAPTINCASH Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder-Fenix
Spyder-Electra
Spyder-Extra
Marker Setup: Spider E-Trigger Semi, 3-shoot, 6-shoot and Auto
Bob long Torpedo Regulator
Bob Long On/Off ASA w/ Drop Forward
Trinity No Rise Feed Neck
ACS Bolt
Freak Barrel Kit using .687 Insert
Evoultion II with Z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spider E-Trigger Semi, 3-shoot, 6-shoot and Auto -
Bob long Torpedo Regulator
Bob Long On/Off ASA w/ Drop Forward
Trinity No Rise Feed Neck
ACS Bolt
Freak Barrel Kit using .687 Insert
Evoultion II with Z board
Strengths: Acurate, Clusters within a 50 foot range Light Gun:Bu (still well balanced)
Tough Durable
Weaknesses: The Stock Barrel
Review: The Black and red inspired me to go with a Black Widow theme especially since my girl friend is runnig it more then me now and days." and shes the black widow"
The Top Feed Neck makes it perfect for an E-Triger
The short body get it up close
But you need a drop foward because the orginal ASA puts the tank in an uncomfortable positon.
With the Right grips on the handel make a world of diffrence for a comfortable grip.
I bought this gun online for 50.00 bucks I put up to 200. dallors into it and have made it the Widow. Theres a kink in the e-trigger that when i barley squezz it in semi it does a wired bust the last time i cornographed it it was shooting 23 BPS. I sware TO G**. It was sooo SICK! Thats what I like about this gun is that little kink.
Conclusion: I love this gun more then all my other even more then my Ion.
I find myself using this gun when ever my girl isnt playing because I like it so much.
This Gun is a Great fixer upper and a GREAT gun for semi pros and Begginers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paytont123 Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra
spyder sonix
Marker Setup: knockout barrels
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrels
Strengths: never CHOPS
LOOKS COOL
ACCURATE
LIGHT
Weaknesses: Nothing Really
Review: GOOD GUN FOR BEGINNERS never CHOPS
LOOKS COOL
ACCURATE
LIGHT I WOULD RECOMMEND NEW BARRELS LIKE KNOCKOUT LIKE I SAID VERY GOOD GUN WOULDN'T BE THE BEST THING FOR BEGINNERS IF YOU HAD THE CHANCE I WOULD BUY IT! so buy it and have fun and start moving up like i did then go from the spyder from maybe like a piliot or something
Conclusion: Buy It Your a Beginner And You Like Woods Ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dudeofpaint Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Stingray
Marker Setup: All stock, except any kind of new barrel that will suffice.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Doesn't chop
Light
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Hopper stands high
Loud (if it matters)
Stock barrel sucks
Heavy trigger pull
Review: The Kingman Sonix Pro is a great marker. Aside from some of the problems such as the barrel, the marker preforms well. It was inexpensive, and you definately get what you pay for it.

It was easy to set up (no skill required there) and within 5 minutes of me opening the package, I was firing off paintballs at trees far away. The accuracy was ok, but could be improved easily with a new barrel.

The marker does all it is expected too, and maybe even more.

I would absolutely recommend this marker to anyone!
Conclusion: A great starter gun, for any beginner to an intermediate player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris2506 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder sonix pro stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Trigger
Strengths: Reliable, and doesnt chop alot
Weaknesses: Trigger pul is sorta heavy
Review: This is a very good gun for people who are just startin' like. It doesnt chop alot, the trigger pull is kind of heavy but not a big thing to worry about if u just play for recreation. The barrel is ok for small fields but if u want anny kind of distace you need a new barrel. It uses a lot of air compared to a lot of guns, but otherwise its great.
Conclusion: I would buy this gun again for a good backup
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K1ngP4intball3r Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix (2005)
Marker Setup: Kingman 12" Barell
Recommended
Upgrades:
At least a 12 inch barell for better accuracy of course.
Strengths: Pro grip
Nice and small
Light
Weaknesses: On very cold days, the gun might chop a little and freeze.
Review: Ok, this is the PERFECT gun for beginners....for intermediate players.. some might think its not that great some might think it is. The reason this gun is great for beginners like i said before "the pro grip, and the lightness". Personally, I think this gun is also a nice backup gun for people who have been playing as long as i have, i own an ion and this (to me) is a very good backup gun, but not if you are very experienced and own a shocker or a DM7. If you are looking for a beginner, cheap, reasonably fast, light paintball gun THIS is the gun you want. And the gun has a nice design to it. This is my backup gun now, but this was the gun i got right after i got my 98 custom, i had very good experience with it and ALOT of fun. For some last details... the gun almost NEVER chops only once or twice in really cold weather, fast for its price, and probably the best cheap gun out there in my opinion. Oh, and how the package is only $119. =]
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is the best for beginners and is nice and small and very cheap. If you are thinking of buying it GET IT!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The phat Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro (.01 added bore)
12 inch nyte stikk (.01 added bore)
Electric hopper
Drop foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
The barrel needs a definite upgrade, the stock barrel isn't up to par.
Strengths: Light, fast, no recoil, silent, and on site.
Weaknesses: Any added paint around the ball will cause some chopping.
Review: in all, a few simple upgrades will increase your playing power, your accuracy, and your range. A very good buy for the beginners and intermediate players. Excellent for woodsball and for speedball as well. Many of my friends tell me that I am crazy when I say that I prefer my Spyder over a Tippmman anyday.
Conclusion: A good, reliable, and smart buy do to the range of modifactions and stock abilities.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

encephalo Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5
Spyder Imagine
VL Triad
Marker Setup: Stock setup.
Have Tried with 20" JJ Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
none necessary
longer barrel if anything
Strengths: Affordable
Reliable
Solid
Spyder (easy to accessorize and get parts)
Weaknesses: Loud (if you care)
Stock barrel short.
Not a "Cool" name brand
Review: Nice entry level gun.

I bought 3 Sonix Pro, along with the VL Triad and Imagine so that a bunch of us could play. All guns perform equally. Let's face it...if you are looking at the Sonix Pro, you're not a pro and you are interested in recreational painball. The first ultra-cheap batch of balls that I had chopped around 1/50 in all of the above listed guns. The Monster Balls from Walmart haven't chopped a single ball since...I know because I clean all of the guns after our games. We have gone through 5 boxes each of 2000 balls.

The Sonix is maybe a little bit louder than the Imagine, but I haven't played in a game with anyone who had a gun so silent that you couldn't tell where the action was. I can't comment on the CO2 consumption; no one has run out of air yet in our 1/2 day series of games.

The Sonix Pro lacks the E-trigger, but few recreational games allow full auto. The E-trigger is a hassle if you don't need it, because when your battery goes dead your game is over (I've seen it happen).

I recommend it for what it is...a reliable, all-metal, affordable Spyder.

I think buying an entry level gun and sinking 5x the cost into accessories is rediculous. You really don't need to change this one up for some fun games.
Conclusion: All 3 of mine have been 100% reliable for 6 months. You don't need to upgrade to have a basic, though great recreational gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fbpballa Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Xtra, other spyders, pretty much good as the rest
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS 05
4500/68 compressed air
odyssey backman
Dead On Drop Forward
Dye Stickies
Aim 4-Piece Barrel
Macroline
FBM Delrin Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel maybe haha the stock one has proven itself though
Strengths: No chops yet
Its a spyder-easy to use, fix
No problems yet
Weaknesses: Trigger is pretty bad
Need a feedneck (Pretty much all lower spyders though)
Review: My main arguement for this gun is that it hasnt had any problems whatsoever, just very consistent play game after game. Hasnt chopped any balls and the ROF isnt too bad with the double trigger. Great marker if you dont want to mess with it very much if at all.
Conclusion: I would recommend getting this if you dont want to pay a lot for a marker, or you just simply play rec ball occasionally.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gwarboy2000 Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle stingray
Marker Setup: spyder sonix pro

12 viewloader barrel
rocking trigger frame
delrin acs bolt
halo b hopper
kila detent
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Price
Reliable
Weaknesses: None i can see really
Review: I think that this gun is a very good one considering the price, i have used my friends tippman a5 and to be honest i like my gun better. This gun is great on air and has a really comfortable grip. I really love this gun, this gun can be as good as any higher end marker only if you practice, and get conforable with it. i've won a game of woodsball with 2 other guys using a shocker and a tippman a5.
Conclusion: if you dont have much money to spend on a good marker and are new to the paintball scene (like me) i would get this gun. its a SPYDER for crying out loud man!!!!!!!!.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media