paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro

Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Sonix Pro is only available as a prepacked retail kit in major sporting goods stores like Dick's. It is not listed on Kingman's websites and is not the same marker as the Sonix, Sonix Value, or "Sonix 05". The Kingman Sonix Pro paintball marker is designed for the intermediate player and is the only mechanical marker made by Kingman which features a vertical (90-degree) trigger frame. The Sonix Pro marker is a top-cocking marker with a vertical ball feed and a large expansion chamber. It is only available in a black/red paint scheme, packed as a kit which also features V-type goggles with flexible face protection and anti-fog treatment, a 12-oz aluminum CO2 tank with a safety valve, and a 200-round hopper.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Nem409 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder Sonix PRO.. With a Carbon Fiber Barrel (14')
Recommended
Upgrades:
a gage, Longer Barrel at Least 16' for Sniper capabilities.
Strengths: the accruacy is great, Not so loud, cheap and a good beginners's gun.
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel.
Review: is a great gun really cheap and affordable for beginners like myself, is very light for my point of view, and its trigger is very comfortable, and you can customize just about everything on it. And it has a nice look, it makes a prefect hand gun as well. its unaccurtae but it looks cool when you fire it.
Conclusion: what is CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle_moua Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder mr1, jt excessor 4.0, A5, 98 C
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr1 with 14 inch J&J ceramic barrel with a machine gun shroud over it, M4 stock and new internals.

(Backup & my brlother uses it)Sonix pro with 12 inch J&J ceramic barrel, 32 deggres drop forward and new internals

(Broken)JT excellerator marker with tru flight 16 inch chrome sniper barrel (monster barrel), max velocity spring, 20 oz co2, and electro hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (J&J ceramic quiet barrel)
Strengths: Cheap, easily upgradable, easy 2 maintain
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: this was my first gun and i now use a Spyder MR1....the sonix pro is my back up...when i first bought this gun i wasn't thinking...i just wanted a gun...i was thinkin cheap...and get a spyder...this was the first gun i got...when i tested it i loved it...and thought it was great...then i used my friends TL-R...and i wanted to upgrade my gun to make it the more accurate and shoot harder. so i bought a J&J ceramic barrel for it, 32 degrees drop forward, new 20oz co2, and new internals...this gun has never failed me since...i love this gun...the only reason i use it as a back up is because i bought a MR1 and put alot of money in to that gun...but i'd go back to this gun in a second...it's a good gun...all you have to do is get a new barrel and a velocity spring...turn up the velocity and this thing shoots hard and strong...great stuff!
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners and for the intermediate player willing to upgrade...but don't get this gun withought a new barrel!!!! so imma give this gun a 8.5 or 9 because it comes in a package and the barrel is weak...but this is a great gun and extra equipment for only 120...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRP paintball Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor series and a lot of other spyder guns but this one is my favorite other than the rodeo
Marker Setup: -spyder sonix
-proto 1-peice 12'' barrel
-standard 200 round hopper
-12 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
definantly a 12 inch barrel cuz its more of a rifleman(sabres) gun than anything else
Strengths: does shine a lot in the sun
good grip
double trigger
CHEAP!!!
Weaknesses: Short barrel takes away accuracy and distance
Review: Good gun I play mostly woods ball but i wouldn't play speed ball with this gun. I think any begginer to intermediate player should get this gun if they are looking for a quality gun I would definently recomend this gun just pick up a proto or j&j 12 inch barrel for about 30-40 bucks
Conclusion: I would definantly recommend this gun because it is good quality for the price and has a lot of good features
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ALEJANDRO Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Sonix Pro
Hopper
9-12oz. CO2
mask
Barrel
Barrel plug
Strengths: Accurate
CHEAP
lightweight
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: Yesterday my friends and i were playing in this secret spot and i think this gun is accurate. Some people might say that its not but it is and i was using the stock barrel too. i shoot my friend in the head and we were like more that 100 ft apart right in the head it was funny. ive been using this gun alot and i have probably used more then 4,000 paintballs and i havent chopped more then one i have only chopped one and thats good.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun because it has good accuracy and it doesnt give you problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 14th, 2007 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Outsidesmoke Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Basiclly any other Mech Spyder out there
Marker Setup: Sonix Pro
12 oz CO2
Gravity Hopper
Otterized Internals
Timmy Dualy reg
Electro trigger
Stffi 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL IS A MUST
Maybe N2 + a Decent Hopper
Strengths: CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP
Durability
Easy to Clean/Take apart
Weaknesses: Takes a ton of gas to Run
Review: Ok, so I bought the package from friend (Mask, Gun, Tank, Hopper) as my first gun ever. I wasn't expecting much from it i mean it was a spyder, they aren't known for the best guns in the world.

So I took it out back with him and we started shooting and compared this thing was LOUD. The stock 9.5" (I think) Is the biggest piece of lame barrel you can buy, Its loud, has a huge bore size, and very inconsistant. The bottom line is you need a new barrel, and there are plenty out there than you can get for under $50 Like the J&J Ceramic and the Proggesive. I personally bought a 14" stiffi from another friend and you could see a huge difference between the 2.

Next thing I want to take about is the Trigger. There is a ton of Front/Back slack that makes the trigger extremly hard to shoot fast, max you get about 5-6 BPS on this. But who needs to shoot 15 bps. I personally bought a e-trigger frame and threw it on there to make it a bit better.

As far as breaking balls, it doesnt. The hopper that comes with the package is trash and you should deffinatly invest in a new hopper. If your breaking its because of the hopper not the gun.
Conclusion: The only reason im giving this gun a 8 is because there are much better guns out there, like a referbed pilot or simular
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Its2TriCKy4u Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingsman Spyder , Brass Eagle , Tippman 98 , Pirahna
Marker Setup: Kingsman Spyder Sonix Pro and no acessories yet until i get into paintballing team or something
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel 12" or more
Strengths: Great Price
Very Powerful
Light Weight
Durable
Shoots up to 1200 paintballs with 12ounce co2
Weaknesses: Accuracy - Only Accurate up to 20 yards

Expansion Chamber keeps Leaking
Review: When i first saw this Spyder Sonix Pro Package first thing i thought was CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP !!! it was only 100 bucks for the paintball gun , 12 ounce co2 , mask , loader , and fixin tools.

The Bad thing about this gun is that its only accurate up to 20 yards so i reccomend getting a longer barrel. Also when i first tried out this gun the co2 leaked out of the expansion chamber so i had to exchange it and the new one i just got the co2 leaked out on that one too so i had to fix it with wrapping around some strings over n over again until the air way was blocked

But the Bright side to this gun is that its cheap also its pretty powerful i get some recoil back when i shoot. Getting a 14" inch barrel would be great for this gun would be really accurate probaly up to 40 yards
Conclusion: If your a begginer you should defnitely get this gun cuz of its great price, light weight , durability , and its very powerful But if your looking for a gun to just play right when you get it with only 1 upgrade this is a gun ur looking for
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

blacey678 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rodeo
Marker Setup: Epiphany, SP Q-Lock, DXS Pulse, DXS 68-4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Q-Lock
Strengths: Light
Price
No chop
Fast
Weaknesses: LOUD
accuracy
Review: Pretty good gun.
Pros:
Lightness-good for beginners or as a backup.
Price-my friend got one for about 60 bucks. Makes it great for beginners that don't want to spend over 125 to play.
No chop-i went through 500 rounds without a single chop.
Fast-for a semi i got it going at about 7-10 bps but the hopper wouln't feed fast enough.
Cons:
This gun is the loudest I've ever shot. I highly recommend a longer barrel because a 9'' barrel is loud and inaccurate.
I also recommend a Q-Lock. I don't like elbows cause they are always breaking on me.
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners that don't want to spend a lot of money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prid92 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine- better because it's got an Etrigger
Spyder TL-X- not as good as the Sonix Pro b/c its kinda heavy
Tippman 98 Custom- not nearly as good as the Sonix Pro, but i do like the foregrip
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
12 in. Stock Barrel
Stock Locking Feedneck
DXS 68ci 4500psi
Evo III
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New (and smaller) Feed Neck
New Bolt
Bigger CO2 tank
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Accurate
Small
Reliable
90 degree trigger frame
Dark Color for woods play
Weaknesses: Loud
Hopper sits high on gun
Review: This is a great gun!!! Its lightweight, compact and really cheap (i got the entire kit for $100). Although it's cheap, its very durable as long as you take good care of it. I mean, i have dove into piles of dirt and then stood up and the gun was still shooting fine. All I really do to clean it is wipe off the dirt and tighten all the screws and bolts. Although, one time my entire trigger frame did come loose in the middle of the game, but thats when i decided to tighten all the screws after each time i play. I play with friends who have tippmans and spyder and the Sonix Pro is probably the lightest out of all of them. It may not be the most accurate gun, but it is good once u get a new barrel. It also chops the least balls. I've never choped a ball while using this gun while some off my friends chop like 3 balls a game. This gun is also pretty small compared to all the other spyders i've seen. Its a great gun for beginners (like myself) and it is overall a great gun.
Conclusion: This gun is light, durable, small and reliable and is excellent for its price although it is kinda loud.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 5th, 2008 at 10:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonahman Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra
spyder victor2
ion
Marker Setup: halo b hopper
freak barrel
nitro tank(i play in the winter)
Recommended
Upgrades:
First of all, your first purchase should definitely be a new barrel. New loader is optional.
besides that, its fine,
Strengths: FAST
cool
durable
reliable
Weaknesses: Shiny
bad stock barrel
Review: First of all this is a great gun, i think it is my favorite spyder besides the electra, i forgot to mention about a rocking trigger, that would help that gun a lot, i think every beginner or intermediate player should puchase a sonix pro, i got mine when i was 16, i got it in the first month of paintball for me, i would definitely recommend moving up for tounaments and competitions, this gun is only about 100 bucks. I beat all my friends and they have smart parts nxt shockers. even though thhis gun can only shoot like 7-10 bps its very reliable and a great purchase no matter age or the experience!
Conclusion: Buy this gun. It is very reliable, any dads out there? Buy this gun for your children. Its a great gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ddrkidxox Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Fast, cheap, looks cool, cheap, comes in with a mask, a co2 tank, a hopper,
Weaknesses: A little loud
Review: Nice gun. Its only 100 bucks witch the gun is worth every penny. It was a nice look. Its black with some red stripes. Light weight and durable. i dropped it down my stairs and not a mark was on it. I saw it a dicks sporting goods and my friend had it so i thought it would be good and i was right it was amazing! Buy it if u can! 10 out a 10
Conclusion: Buy it if ur a noob or just gitting in to paintball. Its a good starter gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media