paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Wrath LTD / Diablo Wrath LTD / Diablo Wrath LTD / Diablo Wrath LTD

Diablo Wrath LTD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Wrath LTD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Wrath LTD
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $430

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Wrath represents the culmination of a great deal of research by Diablo Paintball along with input from players such as you. The Wrath is designed to deliver top level performance at a reasonable cost.

Features:
* 20 balls per second cycling rate - electronic trigger
* Hoses inside the body, not exposed like other Wrath
* Vise grip feed neck
* Teflon bolt with O-rings for better seal
* Vertical foregrip regulator
* Custom 14" barrel
* High speed air-ram operation
* Dual break beam anti-chop eyes
* Autococker threads
* Takes one 9 volt battery (not included)
* Circuit board has ramping mode
* New milling
Product Availability 
The Diablo Wrath LTD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
wrathman Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion
electra
Marker Setup: wrath ltd- green
halo b
crossfire 45 4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b
nitro tank
virtue board** if you dont think its good enough already
Strengths: Speed!
Acurracy!
Ramp mode!
Weaknesses: Did not appear to be any
Review: I think most people have ions therefore i went with something different which was the wrath ltd. At first it looked like an ordanary gun but then i read on and i looked at all of the freatures and the speed and i was amazed. i ordered it and i added a halo b and a nitro tank and i was set and the first time i went alot of people were shooting at my bunker because of the fact that they would see the speed and accuracy of my gun.
Conclusion: You wont regret you got it trust me ill top one of these over the ion n e day!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chills2008 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine LED (no comparison)
Marker Setup: right now just stock with 20 oz Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
HOPPER(egg or halo b or whatever money you want to spend, but definitly.
run AIR not CO2(see review body)
barrell if u want
Strengths: Fast as sh*t
Great stock
Weaknesses: Feedneck may not tighten to ur hopper if u have a cheap one
Review: Ok well i just opened my gun about two days ago and started playin around with it. I am a amature player and was hittin about 15-19 bps dry firing. Figured i'd try the ramping board just to see how it works and found it extremly annoying to install. To place it in you need plyers and have to go into the grip to cram it in. once i got it in worked real well tho.
Anyway i gassed it up today on CO2.(buying compressed air tank just need $) The velocity needed to be tuned but it was alright. However i started chopin balls like crazy. Now i kno the eyes were working cause it wouldnt fire without a round in the chamber, so i put the safety on and cleaned it out and started again. same problem. I went back inside and tried a different paint bad bam it was working.

The gun is amazing. i was hittin a tree in my back yard that is only about 4" at most from 50 ft. Hopefully what i nentioned before was fixed by the paint problem and i wont have anymore issues, but aside from that everything worked like a dream.
Conclusion: Great gun. There is no-one who can argue that this is truly a high-end marker. I personaly think well equiped it is better than the ion without a ddoubt, but thats only an oppinion.
Buy this gun if you want to spend a little more money ($240 on actionvillage.com) than an ion and u want something a little different than what everyone and their mothers have.
Final score 9 because of paint issue but im pretty sure i fixed that. will edit if i find it continues
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

black king Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed
autococker right feed
Marker Setup: Right feed autococker
Trinity drop
macro line
viewloader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New board and, chip if you want more modes
Grips
Strengths: Speed
Light
Weaknesses: Grips
Review: I think the ltd is a good gun it pulls 30bps and its for a good price.I would suggest this gun to all levels of players from rookies to pros.The ltd is better than the regular diablo and the lcd diablo with more speed and hoses are inside the gun.
Conclusion: Good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

kean11 Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP PROSTOCK
SmartParts ION
Marker Setup: on dropforward, evolution 2, dye peanut, smartparts all american barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop, barrel, new bolt.
Strengths: Speed, light trigger, feedneck, accuracy, and consistency.
Weaknesses: Bolt, and grip.
Review: I have played paintball for a number of years and played on plenty of teams and this has by far been one of the few guns i have had to keep up with my quick gamestyle. It came perfect out of the box i bought all the upgrades with it thanks to they got my back. this gun gave me everything i needed straight out of the box to step up my game and keep winnign those tournys. Speed, Style, low profile, light, if you can think of it this gun has it.
Conclusion: I think this gun is good for all novice players to am players its decently prised and very easy to manage.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CaliSoulja Saturday, March 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Wrath, B2K4, Ion
Marker Setup: Completely Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Aftermarket Ram Assembly
Aftermarket Bolt
Aftermarket Barrel
Strengths: There is more access to the bolt than there was in the 2005 Wrath.
Weaknesses: The breakbeam eye system is fault y and the grips are plain.
Review: I don't like the Wrath LTD because it only has a few differences from the 2005 Wrath. The only things that have improved are the bolt accessability, circuit board software, the hosing is inside the body, and the bolt has o-rings to seal better. I also disagree with the asking price for the Wrath LTD.

Conclusion: It isn't much different from the 2005 Wrath. More things could have been improved.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 25th, 2006 at 4:55 pm PST
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year79 of 82 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything.
Marker Setup: ano-stripped wrath LTD, black gen-1 Wrath, no hopper, no tank, currently waiting on gear =[
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward if you have a big tank, delrin internals.
Strengths: Stock board speed, barrel, teflon bolt
Reasonable cost.
Weaknesses: Ramping speed is not adjustable
Review: TOTAL REVIEW EDIT **********

I've decided to redo this review since i've played with it more, and done more testing.

Let the list begin

Barrel:
The stock barrel has a decent amount of porting, and is very light for a stock barrel. It weighs about the same as a proto 1-piece barrel. It is 14" in length and is cocker threaded. It is probably the best stock barrel i've ever come in contact with, comparable with the mini's stock barrel.

Tuning:
I set my reg to about 225 psi, and just tweaked the LPR a bit from there. Bingo, i got this gun tuned in under 5 minutes. Be very careful with adjusting it to high pressures, you could blow the reg guage. This guage is kind of cheap because it can blow so easy, but it kept the overall cost of the marker down. The main reg is essentially a torpedo clone. It is very very consistant for a stock reg. It will hold you over until you feel like you want something better.

The guage, on another note, was moved up to the 15* asa, and not on the actual reg itself. I see that as a bonus because you can really grasp the reg when you want to and not have the guage be in the way.

Feedneck:
The feedneck is a adjusted with an allen wrench, and is a low rise. It's a good neck. You won't have to replace it. Should you feel the need to replace it, it takes spyder (no holes) necks.

Milling and anno:
The LTD sports a new mill job, and is about an inch shorter than the regular wrath. The actual bodies themselves however are the same length. Every LTD i've seen has had excellent machining with no buffs or burs. The anodizing is prime and doesn't wear away like on smart parts markers.

Ram:
The ram is the standard diablo brass. Not terribly heavy, but not delrin.. Capable of pushing past 20bps, but not much further. A delrin ram would be needed for tournament play (a small $20 investment). The gun CAN be made more efficient w/less recoil if you want to buy a delrin ram, but this one will certainly get the job done, with 1/5 the 'recoil' as a spyder or tippmann.

Bolt:
The bolt's made of teflon. It has 2 orings above the gas port, pretty straitforward. It has litterally no drag while in operation. All of the wrath LTD's recoil comes from the ram. This is a fantastic bolt that you wont have to replace. Should you need to, the Wrath and the LTD can interchange bolts.

Recoil:
Ok, so this gun isnt totally recoilless once you get it set. The part that actually caues the recoil is the ram, which in porportion to the rest of the gun body, sits very low. First the backpressure from the paint puts pressure on the bolt, which transfers energy to the ram. The gun's back section (when shooting paint) feels like it wants to sink. The recoil of this marker is perfectly distributed because this sinking feeling (maybe 1-2mm per shot) is so very easy to counteract, especially when ramping. Compared to a stock spyder or tippmann, this gun's a featherweight in a recoil match. Aproximately 1/5 the recoil of a typical blowback marker. It's enough to let you know you're shooting a marker, but not enough to affect your game, especially if you are an experienced shooter.

So in a nutshell, 1-3 bps, you'll notice the kick, but at any speed above that, it's pretty equalized and will be a extremely smooth shooting feeling. I LOVE the way this gun feels when it rips. It's a very consistant satisfying feel.

Because the board is so responsive, the recoil of the gun can actually enable you to hit 'full auto' bursts because of mechanical bounce. Luckily the R15 supports debounce software, so be sure to calibrate your setup before you take it to any tournament play either as your primary or backup marker.

Trigger:
The stock trigger is the same as was on the wrath. It's flat, 2 point adjustable, pretty simple. It's fine for rec-ball play, but if you're taking this gun to competition, get a trigger that YOU like. It's just a preference game. I use a FBM trigger on mine.

Eyes:
The gun uses a breakbeam eye setup with great logic. It really shouldnt ever chop, if it does, the eyes are probobly dirty. The quick disassembly will enable you to squeege the gun body quickly, cleaning the eyes, and resuming play. Scenario dreams is the best company to purchase aftermarket eyes should you choose to do so. On a cosmetic note, you can (from SD) buy laser illuminated eyes (like in WDP markers).

Board:
The R15 board is probobly one of the best stock boards i've played with. Up to 30bps semi, up to 30bps full auto, and 15bps ramping. The LCD screen sports a game timer, shot counter, and debounce settings from 1-30ms. CAUTION- the high power capacitor in the board, and the board itself, stores up to 120 volts of power at any given time the board is turned on. If you aren't careful, you can get a low-power shock from touching certain parts (in the neighborhood of 15 volts are zipping around on the backside of the R15 board). I only mention this if you end up using a soldering iron around the capacitor, you need to be careful. This really applies to almost every high-amplification capacitor used in paintball, but i might as well mention it here.

Weight:
This gun is insanely light. It wieghs 2lbs 11 ounces. That's only 3.2 ounces more than the ion. Big whop. You wont notice that at all. And if you do notice... then god help you.

Grips:
The LTD grips are more for style than compfort. The normal wrath's grips are the opposite. Take your pick.

Battery life:
On a standard 9volt ProCell by Duracell, i'm expecting to finish up somewhere around 40,000-60,000 shots. The battery life is great on this gun. I once put in a near-dead battery that had 1 bar left on the battery guage, it lasted 20,000 shots. I've never actually ran a battery completely down with this gun, i usually replace them every 2 weeks regardless, just for security purposes.

This gun rocks stock. It is seriously overlooked in today's market. Considering it's sturdy construction, MUCH easier troubleshooting, durability, and utter simplicity, this marker will rape the Ion in almost every fashion. It obviously has more recoil, but every poppet marker will have more than a spool valve marker. Typically the only recoil complaints come from spool-fanboys anyway.
Conclusion: Its small, great looking, super fast, and affordable.

In this case, you get what you pay for if you pay retail cost. The board is perfect, the bolt and ram are ready to go (although a delrin ram wouldnt be a bad option) and it will make local ion owners who think that the ion is a better gun, quite jelous and/or intimidated.

You will plow faces with this little beast.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 1st, 2008 at 8:45 am PST
I found this review  
48 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media