paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Wrath LTD / Diablo Wrath LTD / Diablo Wrath LTD / Diablo Wrath LTD

Diablo Wrath LTD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Wrath LTD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Wrath LTD
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $430

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Wrath represents the culmination of a great deal of research by Diablo Paintball along with input from players such as you. The Wrath is designed to deliver top level performance at a reasonable cost.

Features:
* 20 balls per second cycling rate - electronic trigger
* Hoses inside the body, not exposed like other Wrath
* Vise grip feed neck
* Teflon bolt with O-rings for better seal
* Vertical foregrip regulator
* Custom 14" barrel
* High speed air-ram operation
* Dual break beam anti-chop eyes
* Autococker threads
* Takes one 9 volt battery (not included)
* Circuit board has ramping mode
* New milling
Product Availability 
The Diablo Wrath LTD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
RoguesPbJ Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Tippmann 98 custom (E-Trigger)
Spyder Pilot
Spyder Extra
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath LTD, Dye Ultra Lite 16" Ricochet Apache Hopper, 71/4500psi Cross Fire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Fairly Fast Hopper
Drop Forward + New Asa ( If you want to)
New Board
Strengths: Price
Good performance right out of the box
Generally low maintenance
Easy Access to bolt
Weaknesses: Cant really use Co2
Review: Ok starting out some useful tips,
-Get and HPA system the gun works so much better
-New Barrel, the stock barrel is good but has a low performance, go with a freak or a dye or your preferance.
-Dont run CO2 through the gun at all, you run the risk of messing up this gun in many different ways so save your self the trouble

This gun works great out of the box and is very durable, the only problem is that your limited on your firing mode options with the stock board otherwise this gun is great right out of the box.
Conclusion: I like this gun and would recommend it to anybody who is just starting out or who has played for a while.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fridge Gremlin Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, various Tippmanns, a few from WGP...
random others not worthy of mentioning
Marker Setup: Wrath LTD (main)
WGP Trilogy Pro (backup)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward (possibly)
Virtue Board if you just like spending money
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Straight out of the box, this is a great gun. The LTD is one of the best markers I've shot. With that said, I had some problems with it. I'm gonna jump right into those first.

Problem #1: The Manual (if you can call it that)
Its been said before but I'm gonna say it again: this manual is very poorly put together. Minimal Pictures and some of the directions on how to operate aspects of the board are difficult to understand. There was more about it I didn't like, but the other stuff is just nit-picky =P

Problem #2: The Board
With this being my first truly *new* marker, I pulled out the manual, read the directions about how to power it up, put the battery in and tried to turn it on...the board was fried. Luckily the shop I got it from had a used one with a working board so they hooked me up.

Problem #3: The Reg and Reg Gauge
After the gun would actually turn on, I continued reading so I could make sure there wasn't anything special I needed to do before I put air to it. The manual didn't have much to say about it, so I just screwed in the HPA bottle. Blew the Reg Gauge. Turns out the pressure was set really FREAKIN high, straight from the factory.

Now that the bad stuff is done with, lets get to what I like about it. =D

This gun is really easy to use. The settings on the board are easy to change. By just slightly adjusting the trigger and the debounce, my girlfriend, who has never touched a paintball gun in her life, could walk the trigger.

Its also very consistent. While chronoing, there was only a difference of about 10 from low to high. No spikes and no drop-offs. However, one thing I haven't been able to test yet, is how it well it handles repeated long strings of paint. I'm looking forward to that.

The stock barrel is pretty good as far as stock barrels come. Its no Sly, thats for sure, but not much compares to that. Oh, and the grip is all soft and comfortable and...squishy...I like it.
Conclusion: All in all, its a great marker. I docked a few points for the problems I had right out of the box, but some of the stuff I liked raised it back up a point or 2.

If you want a good, quick, consistent, relatively inexpensive marker, get the Ion.
If you want all of that and something that half as many people have, get this. Plus its prettier than an Ion too.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coffin_stuffer Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first high end marker, but i have tried an ion and shocker out
Marker Setup: diablo wrath LTD (black)
empire reloader b (diamond yellow)
cp lightning drop (black)
cp on/off (red)
crossfire tank
macroline kit (black)
stock barrel
STICKERS
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
fast hopper
on/off
new trigger
virtue board would make this unstoppable XD=
Strengths: SPEED,
the reg,
came with tools and lube,
its durable,
easy to use
looks XD
Weaknesses: slightly heavy (suck it up)
Tight spaces that paint can get stuck in
Dissapointing manual
Review: i got this marker because it is faster and different from and ion and i think way to manny people have ions (i dont hate ions, they're pretty good). this is my only marker cuz i sold my old one to get this. i got it around the begginning of the year and its FAST. i dont really remember when i opened it and stuff cuz i only felt to write a review after i've used it for a while. (or i was just lazy). it doesnt take too long to break in the reg. ok, well this thing's speed is crazy. i wouldnt exactly have the fastest fingers on the field, but i used to use a M98, so not so fast. if you give this a virtue board and a new trigger, it would make it really fast. maybe a new bolt too, but living in guam, it isnt easy to get wrath upgrades. the accuracy with the stock barrel is enough to shoot people out, but get frustrated with missing your target. i need to get a new one. the annodizing or paint or whatever on this thing is suprisingly durable, i've had this for a while, but it looks pretty new. the reg on this marker is awesome, it keeps my marker from 270-280 (the limit at my field) easy. i think its the same reg as the timmy ones, but im not sure. this thing looks great, but the looks may get in the way, i mean that because where the bolt is under it there's the section where you can see into it but then if you get a marker hit there, its not gonna be easy to clean it up. and the grip too. the one other thing that didnt exactly put a large smile on my face was that the manual on this thing is (i think) the same one as the regular wrath, and it doesnt show how to take this apart and maintenence it. but it did come with the proper allen wrenches and lube and a small *thing that lets you put it on auto mode.
Conclusion: If you don't want to spend less than 500 bucks for a marker, i would recommend this over an ion. The ion can be much better than this, but it will take more money. This marker is incredibly fast and solid feeling, looks great and comes with a high quality reg and the barrel aint so shabby. The only things i didn't like were the lack of a good manual, the tight spaces where paint can get in, and the weight, but the weight doesn't matter too much. What i do is play with my hopper not full and bring 2 pods with me onto the field. With this thing, you can, but wont have to shoot loads. I think this gun suits me well, all i think i need is a new trigger and a new barrel. If u want to make this gun totally crazy, slap on a virtue board and get a delrin bolt, but those aren't major necessities


**excuse my bad spelling**
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zirguy Sunday, October 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 WGP Prostock (my main gun)
WGP Trilogy's (my old gun)
32 Degrees Icon (my old gun)
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Phat barrel kit (4 piece)
Recommended
Upgrades:
expensive paint
Strengths: lcd is good
stock bolt is good
Stock Barrel is ok
Adjustable HPR and LPR
Weaknesses: Trigger sux
Blows up paint like a madman
2 ball detents
accuracy
Review: Boo... i was hoping for a good gun but the LTD cant peform half as good as my 05 Prostock.

Pro's:
Looks sweet
LCD and the ability to switch between auto and semi on the fly (after jumper installed) is great, battery life is really good too.
Adjustable ROF on the fly

Cons:
First of all it blows up cheap paint like crazy, 1 out of 5 shots. Mainly due to having 2 ball detents (remove 1) and the fact that it's NOT a closed bolt gun.
Secondly the trigger is HORRIBLE, there is no spring tension so if you look at the trigger the wrong way it fires.
Also you have to hold the triangle button forever to put it in safe mode, since there is no trigger sear to safety, its a fully electronic noid and no trigger sear.
The Accuracy is not as good as my 05 Prostock, so for me i think this gun has bad accuracy.
GAS HOG, way worse on HPA than my 05 Prostock, your lucky to get 500-600 shots for a 68/3000 HPA tank, brudal especially if you want to use full auto a lot.



Conclusion: If you want a cheap electronic gun that sprays paint instead of firing it then go for it. As for me i'm selling mine after 1 month of using it.

For the money, buy a Closed bolt gun, way better accuracy and more gas efficient.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ilikediablo Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wdp speed, dye dmc, proto matrix, and icd promaster
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath LTD with an Advantage PB Diablo Wrath Virtue Board
Smart Parts Freak JR Autococker Barrel 14"
Empire Reloader B with RD
Empire Inline Bottom Air Inlet Regulator
Empire Fuel Fixed Low Pressure N2 Tank - 68ci/4.5k PSI
New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo w/Air Bleed
Macro-Line Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything on my gun is what i reccomend. The Virtue board hauls ass anywhere no matter what. ive seriously gotten shots up to 32 bbs with that board. If you are a fast enough shooter that you can out shoot an empire, then get a Viewloader Velocity instead of the reloader.
Strengths: SPEED
Weight
Price
Weaknesses: Annoying Trigger
Crap Stock electronics
Review: The DIablo Wrath LTD is an amazing gun. I bought the LTD because i was extremely curious to see if what i heard was true; Its fast, light, cheap, and extremely cool. And it was. I own A dye DMC and an Angel Speed. I had a competition with Pevs and Skyline paintball, and i took my DIablo over the angel and the dye. Buy the LTD!
Conclusion: This gun is byfar my favorite gun at the moment. Buy it. You definatly wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CVlaxstar Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The Ion, but this is better
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath Ltd.
Viewloader Vlocity
3000 psi 42cu N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Full Auto installed
http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=1756198
Strengths: Great bolt (needs to be lubed)
small
fast

great price (240$ at action village)
Weaknesses: Dont really know yet
Review: It is a great overall gun I really liked it. It has good acuracy. Great Speed. And it gives you satifaction when litting people up! I think you should buy it.
www.Actionvillage.com rocks buy it there. It is a great Gun. Buy IT. ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! Buy it really
Buy it. Buy it. Buy it. Buy it. Buy it. Buy it. Buy it. Buy it. Buy it. Buy it. Buy it.










Conclusion: Great, i would buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dirtball 0717 Wednesday, September 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath LTD
Egg II
68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, On/Off ASA, had to upgrade my hopper to keep up
Strengths: LCD screen, Fast, beam break eyes, Cheap for the performance
Weaknesses: grips are odd.
Not very gas efficient (I may need to tune though)
Review: Well, this is the first step up in markers I've taken... before now I was shooting a piranaha GTI (decent gun, but entry level for sure). I got a pretty good deal on the marker and tank on order paintball.com

I am impressed with the performance I have experienced so far. I've put about 2 1/2 cases through it and only broke one ball in the barrel.... Not sure if this was the gun's fault or not, but compaired to my fish, I'll take it. The gun seems to shoot as fast as I can make it. I can't claim any specific BPS, all I can say is that the thing shoots as fast as I can manage to double tap the trigger. You can set the BPS as high as 30, but I get no where near that.

With regards to the trigger, I can see how some people are dogging it. It does have some wobble to it. I don't think it's terrible, and to be honest I really don't even notice it while playing, only when cleaning/messing with it.

It seems easy enough to clean/care for. Not too much to mess up. Just make sure you pay attention to how things go back together. I took the Ram sleave out after my first session and was totally not paying attention..... took me like 20 minutes to get it back together.
Conclusion: All in all I'm happy with it. For a guy who plays once or twice a month, it does everything I need it to. I bought it because while I have no illusions of one day making the PSP, I wanted a marker that could keep up with the mid and higher range guns at my local field... this gun does that. There are a few kids w/Timmys that seem to shoot faster that humanly possibly, and of course I would love to have one of those, but hey.... I got bills to pay, Jack.

I guess to get to the point it's a good, solid gun for someone who wants make the step up from the starter/mid range marker. I'm sure that I will be able to get this thing ripping with more practice walking the trigger and some fine tunning.

I would reccomend it... I'm happy with it.

EDIT - I've used this marker for a few months now and leared it down to the last screw. The more I play with it, the more I like it. I would reccomend Shocker Lube for the bolt... Seems to reduce drag. I'm now acustomed to the trigger and after some adjustment (screwing the allen screw almost all the way in to reduce length of pull) I am able to shoot ropes with it. Lowering the defalt, debounce helps also... It's a solid marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 9th, 2006 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

manboy1490 Wednesday, September 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion
spyder electra
Marker Setup: Green Wrath ltd
crossfire carbon fiber 88-4500
egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe new barrel but the stock is nice for rec ball
Strengths: Its fast, light, awesome looking, accurate,good company, and the lcd is great.
Weaknesses: None really, but be carful with what u take apart.
Review: i got this gun in July and i loved it when i got it. the first thing recommend is NOT USING CO2. it will greatly improve the performance and not hurt any of the internals using compressed. so i got it in July and it leaked air out the top of the trigger. now at this point i was using co2 and also i didn't know the gun should be set to 250 for the hpr. NOT 200. so i could have fixed it myself but i sent it out to where i got it and they sent me a new one. another problem leaking air out of the asa. sent it back to be fixed this time after going to my local pro shop and them fixing but it didn't work. so sent it out again. got a new one and this one works awesome. IT IS THE BEST LOOKING,PERFORMING, AND ACCURATE gun ive seen or shot. it is a great investment.
Conclusion: AWESOME GUN BUT BUY IT FROM YOUR LOCAL PRO SHOP. great advice they will fix it for free. buy this gun. not much to upgrade on but u dont need to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer6202 Saturday, September 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
trilogy pro sf (10000000000 x )better then this gun
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro Sf
Egg Loader
CORE Universal Drop Forward
PMI Pure Energy Fixed N2 Tank - 72ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont know
Strengths: The lcd screen
Weaknesses: Evrything but the lcd screen especially the trigger
Review: Okay i know most of you guys that are crasy about this gun are gonna hate me but the gun is horrible my friend has it i was shoot n it it chps paint left and rite out of 250 balls we shot mabye 100 and it is an air hog no offence i expected more frm diablo
Conclusion: Dont get it
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 9th, 2006 at 6:30 am PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

redzballer31 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion (tested)

spyder pilot
Marker Setup: wrath ltd
pulse
crossy 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger

barrel (every gun needs one)

reg

board
Strengths: fast
sexy
cocker threads
not ION
has screen that shows modes
ramping and full aouto
Weaknesses: It is really hard and confusing to change modes (see body)
normal wrath manual
Review: it comes in the normal wrath box with a normal wrath manual and is hard to change from ramping to full auto (comes in straight semi mode)

to change to auto or ramping you have to take the board out and take the two pieces apart and place a tiny jumper (comes with the gun) on one set of prongs for rampin and a different set for auto

adjusting the debounce shot counter game timer and eye (screen calls it sensor) and bps cap is a breeze because of the LED screen and it comes with a clamping feedneck

bolt just comes out the back instead of having to take the whole gun apart to clean like ION

had great air efficiency

the gun looks very good and shot fast and consistent for me at the field

EDIT: I have pured tons of money into this gun such as a barrel, virtue board and a cp reg and this gun refuses to shoot paint without chopping. I now wish I would have bought an ion because nobody knows how to fix a wrath and there is so many ions out there that and respectable gun tech can fix one with their eyes closed.
Conclusion: good gun better than ION imo and doesnt need some essential upgrades like the ION does like the feedneck which new one would cost about $30 and that already is as expensive as the wrath ltd

changin modes is easir than ion
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 30th, 2007 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media