paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom
[ View Photos (35) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 182
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $288

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same features as the stock class with the quick change CO2 in the verticle position.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
pump.prodigy Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom, WGP Sniper
Marker Setup: CCI stock Phantom, with adjustable stock, and Frantom barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
frantom barrel
Strengths: accuracy, consistency, easy to strip and put together, light, tight
Weaknesses: difficult to pump AT FIRST, hard to adjust velocity
Review: Light, small profile gun, with the potential to take on anything else. But just potential, until developed. Ounce the velocity is set then you'll rarely have to reset it. (Be careful with the nylon set screw that holds the velocity in place) The Frantom adds alot of versatility to this gun (now you can run smaller balls through it with no prob!).

Like all Stock guns, it grabs attention, so don't talk trash and ruin the reputation of stock players. Im out here to suprise and have fun. A coouple of tricks for your Phantom-remove the spring that adds weight to the stroke, then vaseline or heavily oil the pump rod, and add the t-stock, now your pump will pump 100 percent smoother.

The bad, everything has something wrong with it, but the Phantom has only a couple ot things,
-tough stroke out of the box (read above to fix)
-15 tube too long, 10 too short
-velocity adjustment
Conclusion: Nothing really deserves a ten, because that would mena it's PERFECT. But to keep up with everyone else's ratings, just to be fair to this great stock,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ramenjames Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
as far as pumps go....a kingman hammer p
Marker Setup: VCS Phantom
15rnd feed
clear breah
bobbed vaulve
dye gauge
hardline macro
stock barrel
45 grip
dye sticky 3s
detent rings

3.5 oz c02
3.5oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
depending on the paint you use ...just detent rings
but this thing rules stock
Strengths: SEE BELOW
Weaknesses:
SEE BELOW
Review: man........this gun is great ...o great i traded my well equiped autococker for it

everything about this gun is awesome ....i dont have words for it ....it screams sex from the looks to the feel to the shooting

and dont me mistaken ....stockclass isnt for old dudes in the woods .....it rules in speedball and is a true test of skill (not to mention not having a hopper helps (less hits))

man i love this gun .....CCI may have developed the perfict gun when they made the phantom

STRENGTHS
man......i dont know where to start

SUPER LIGHT ....less then a hopper full of paint FULL OR PAINT AND AIR
pump returns itself
autotrigger (not my thing ...but whatever)
super smooth
stock barrel rules .....just as good as any non kit aftermarket barrel....if not better
looks damn sexy
easy to snap shoot

commands respect when you take out the timmies

WEEKNESSES
nothing.....other then explaning it to the n00bs
(they ask where your hopper is? or if your feed tube is a scope ......stuff like that)
Conclusion: SEX SEX SEX

get this gun ....even if you dont use it as a primary gun .....play 20% of yuor games with it and practice snapshooting with it once a week and you WILL see tons of improvement

(sorry about the poorly writen review....thats chacked full of spelling and gramatical errors)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpYdeRe99dude22 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
my spyder e99
Marker Setup: e-99, 48 ci nitro, empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: light, accurate
Weaknesses: only holds 10-12 balls
Review: I tested this gun at paintball jungle were i go. First let me say that this is probly the most accurate gun i have ever shot. Although it only holds about 10 balls, it is still a great gun for practing stratigies. When i played with the guy who had this gun he was killin ppl left and right, even ppl with cockers and angles. When he let me try it out for a round i did okay but the accuracy was amazing! I recomend these guns for any one of any level. I think they cost around 250-300$ but there worth every dime!
Conclusion: a grat gun, very accurate, light and fun to use
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

AKM295 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
maverick
Marker Setup: 98 c:14 inch bigshot,intruder expansion chamber,12 volt revy,16 oz co2

Phantom: VSC .phantom with t stock,45 grip , 12 gram changer, 4 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
t stock, 4 oz co2, extra gravity feed body ( for hopper use), 45 round hopper
Strengths: Durability
Simplicty
Accuracy
CO2 efficency
Easy to feld strip
excellent stock barrel
light
Weaknesses: ball detents must be purchased seperatly
Review: The phantom really lives up to its name and reputation. after purchasing this marker i was extremely happy with its stock configuration. The 15 round tube provides a satisfactory amount of paint when playing stock and there is no need to buy a 10 round tube because a plastic 10 round tube fits right into the delrin chamber. the sight rail on the phantom in its stock form is a nice touch, providing options to add a sight if desired. Accuracy is a dream with this marker. the pump stroke is short and progressively gets smoother with use. Maintenance is a breeze and the entire marker can be broken down extremely fast. the marker is very light and compact so movement is very easy. A 4oz tank is a must with this marker. any other size really is too big and gets in the way and puts too much weight on ur marker. though not needed, A t stock is my recommendation because it allows for easier aiming and12 gram changing ( you can tuck the stock under your arm). there are enough upgrades available to satisfy any desire. only thing that is an issue is smaller paint which tends to roll down the barrel. a ball detent kit is available and is excessively cheap.
Conclusion: This really is 1 of the premier pump markers available. a must have for any serious pump player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Airsmith1105 Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sniper III,
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun doesnt need any upgrades!
Strengths: Accurate, Auto pump, light, reliable
Weaknesses: Rate Of Fire
Review: This marker is one of the best investments i ever made. Ive heard all the stuff about how pumps arent more accurate then semi's but this is the most accurate marker i have ever shot with any barrel. This marker is light and you can hold down the trigger and pump to fire. not to mention the satifation of hearing the kid with the angel say "I cant believe i got shot out by the "pump kid""
Conclusion: Quite simply, get it. It is awsome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

maidenfan_666 Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've mainly shot spyders.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash- Supa Fly bolt, smart parts tear drop, 20 ounce pure energy co2, remote coil, ricochet ak (most reliable loader i've seen hasn't failed me once even on a low battery.

Phantom vsc 14" barrel acid green splash ano
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock im looking to get a folding one but the ones from cci look pretty sweet
sight if you want. My sight doesn't adjust down far enough so that kinda sux
also if anyone from ontario knows where i can get a 4 oz. tank id appreciate it
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Lack of noise
-Rfficiency
-Weight
looks
Weaknesses: -Rof (but its a pump so who cares)
-Quick changer can unscrew easily (if moved)
Review: I played out back of a friends during the march break and i was sooo hapy with the performance of the marker. While it was cold and i was shooting crappy paint it was still accurate until the paint broke in the barrel due to the weather. This marker taught me so much about how i play and what to improve on. for example using this gun taught me that i REALLY need to work on accuracy.

This marker is soo light its amazing i was wearing no more than like 4 pounds worth of equipment including the marker and paint/air. the heaviest thing that i had with me were my boots(also the only thing that made a lot of noise) it is so quiet that i was 20 feet away and my friend only heard the ball whiz by his head. This gun is great for concealment it is small so you dont have to worry much about it hanging out of a small bunker.
Conclusion: using this gun for a day taught me more about my game than anything else in 2 years. I was making next to no noise moving around and my friends couldn't see me half the time while i was a black and white coat this marker is if anything at all a tool, an amazing sweet looking quiet and accurate tool that will teach you the art of accuracy and teach you how to play real paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 at 9:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gothmog Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maverik, Hornet, Lots of semis, Illusion, Sniper II
BE blade *recoils in horror*
Recommended
Upgrades:
There are no upgrades required for this gun. I'm going to try a q-loader on it. If you run it off a Co2 tank you might want a palmer stabilizer.
Strengths: Top quality, Light, Accurate, Light, cheap, Light.
Weaknesses: Pump could be smoother. Not quite as good as some more expensive pumps.
Review: This is absolutely the best pump you can get for under $200. Period.

Let me first dispel some myths. Pump guns are not more accurate than a good semi with a good paint/barrel match and they don't have better range. They can, however, have very bad accuracy and range if they don't have a good barrel. There is no such problem with this gun. The stock barrel is very possibly the best stock barrel I've ever seen and it is also competetive with the better after-market barrels I've had the pleasure of using. I prefer it over my All American.

The biggest thing this gun has going for it, in my opinion, is its weight. This is, without a doubt, the lightest gun I've ever used. When you're playing against semi's the only thing going for you is mobility and this gun gives you the maximum. I can run noticeably faster with this gun. I actually get more people with the phantom per game from surrenders alone than I did with my chubby electro. When I hand people this gun for the first time they usually jerk it upwards since they're expecting more weight.

Maintainence is very easy. I can dissasemble, clean, lube, and be ready to play again in under four minutes. I can change the breach and ASA from Stock class to vertical feed in under two minutes.

Cons:
The barrel is not honed to match the gun, but how many companies besides palmer do that?
The only real problem some may have is the pump stroke. It takes a while to wear in the pump assembly and many guns never get silky-smooth. It's a problem I'm wiling to accept, though, since I don't like the weight of the Sniper or the cost of a Buzzard.

Although it is very consistant with 12g's(what it was designed for) it could benefit from a reg if you use a Co2 tank. I'd recommend the palmer stabilizer. Use a sideline version and screw the output directly into the rear of the gun. Chop the hardline and screw it in to the bottom.

[edited for spelling]
Conclusion: If you want to play stock class, get this gun. If you play pump just for the heck of it, get this gun. If you want to improve your game and you normally play semi, get this gun.
*get* *this* *gun*
Do it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 23rd, 2004 at 11:38 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Aci*$moKey*Aci Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
never had any other PUMP markers
Marker Setup: Phantom vsc 45grip,T stock, acid green wash
E-99Spyder CPdropforward, CP on/off, CPbarrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
An adaptor for an 4oz tank
Strengths: Accurate
Light weight
Durable
Style
Weaknesses: The velocity adjuster is a little annoying, but the strengths make up for it definitely!
Review: The Vertical Stock Class Phantom is very good gun. I love it so much, the washes you can get on it are awesome! Like I said the gun is very accurate and durable. The weight is amazing asspecially for its performance. This gun is all around good to me. The only bad thing is that the 12 grams are exspensive and run out kinda quick. I suggest you get the adaptor fo the 4oz.
Conclusion: I am going to give it a ten because the strengths over power the weeknesess by far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daeorn Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann model 98 custom
PT Extreme
Sheridan PGP
ICD Bushmaster
Various Spyders - All good guns, but nothing compares to this.
Marker Setup: SC Phantom
- 45 frame w/ dye stickies
- ADCO red dot sight
- 4 oz CO2 (bottomline setup)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mike Cassidy made this perfectly. He should pride himself on the fact that his Phantoms don't need upgrades. Maybe toy with the barrels... maybe a sight for good fun. The only reason you won't find any good upgrades to this, is well... because it just doesn't need any.
Strengths: Accuracy
Distance
Light weight
Auto trigger
Low profile
Sexy as hell
Weaknesses: There really aren't any. You're not buying this marker on its BPS.
Review: First, I was sceptical when I first bought it. I had to read all the reviews first, I didn't want another marker that wasn't going to be up to my expectations. At first, I noticed how all these reviews said the same thing and gave this marker perfect reviews... You can look at any other marker and find at least 3 people who say it sucks for some reason or another and you don't find that with this gun. I bought the gun, and finally took it out of it's packaging while drooling all over it and shot a few balls through it.
I was in awe. Every ball went exactly where I wanted it to, I've never seen another marker not curve the ball just a little bit.
I finally took it out in a game (a little skirmish with my brother) and he made the mistake of hiding behind a small tree. A few people reviewed on this gun saying "If someone even lets their foot out of hiding, I can hit it." Well... you can. I shot his hand, his butt, every little body part that he had the mistake of getting out from behind his cover.
Anyway, this marker is beautiful, it's so damned perfect that I was able to use it right out of the box without spending any money on any bells or whistles, you can't say that about anything else on the market. If you want a gun for accuracy, get this.
Conclusion: Just buy it. Don't be stupid and read all of these reviews. Buy it! I never give anything on this site a 10, but this marker has reached perfection.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neubs Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares.
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC
Recommended
Upgrades:
-3.5 oz tank
-Stock class harness
-Red dot / Fiber optic sight
Strengths: Quality, consistency, barrel, light-weight, customer service, and nice looks.
Weaknesses: The stock class tube may hit the user's goggles when aiming.
Review: Quality. When I hold this marker in my hands, I feel like I am holding a piece of art. This marker is so light it becomes an extention of your arm. Expect to have the accuracy of a high-end marker, because that is what this is. The main difference is that your arm is the cocking mechanism. Unless you have a pneumatic arm, you will save money on paint. If you own this marker, trigger discipline isn't an issue.

Conclusion: You WILL play every week. I can play a full day of paintball at a field for $15 easily. Not many people can claim that.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 5th, 2004 at 6:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media