paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom
[ View Photos (35) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 182
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $288

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same features as the stock class with the quick change CO2 in the verticle position.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
DeadVenom Monday, October 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP 2K
Autococker
Angel
Tippmann
Automag
Impulse
Shocker
Intimidator
GZ Intimidator
Marker Setup: STOCK, thats the way it is meant to be!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Maybe the Ronin Stock harnness to hold 12grm C02 and 10Rd tubes
Strengths: Sleek desigen, Spoke with Mike directly about some Old_Skool Paintball and had him customize my setup. Threw in a couple of extra goodies too.
Easy to clean, easy to switch from Stock to center feed.
Saves money when you want to calm down a little after you shoot a couple of hundred rounds of paintballs in 1 or 2 games.


Weaknesses: Waiting on line for C02 fills if you decide to use aything but 12grm carts.
Conclusion: Not everyone likes Pump and think of it as an old way of playing. Its fun and it has its advantages and disadv.
This pump like any other Marker will make you a better player or a easy target.
Give it a try when you want your trigger finger to relax a little...I picked up my Phantom to keep excitment in paintball...Playing speedball all day every week can get a little boring...give something new a try and you can always do what you were doing before.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Natechmo Friday, September 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive only used a phantom and a Trracer
Marker Setup: Smart-Parts Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, stock barrel is grand!
Strengths: Very Quiet, very powerful very accurate.
Example- I was using it in an out door game. I Saw my friend and i shot at him, i led up because i thought it would not get there in time but it shot ahead of him and it made such a quiet noise it was no louder than someone saying thew at a quiet level. I love it!
Weaknesses: Nothing, You just have to be skilled with a 10 shot.
Conclusion: Excellent gun it has been rated #1 pump in the world. I love the 12 gram!
The best pump on the planet! I think if you are looking for a great pump buy a phantom.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

biowire Wednesday, September 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I started out shooting bushmasters and a blackhawk pump (clone). These however were both DF and had hoppers. The Phantom SC is the only SC marker I've used. (except a splatmaster, PGP and nelspot)

Needless to say, the Phantom smokes all of these.
Marker Setup: I purchased my Phantom SC as soon as they first came out, before the tuned port compensator/anti-kink hammer and some of the other cool things that CCI has incorporated. The marker works great without them and I presume that it would work even better with them. I have currently only added a red dot sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I definately recommend a sight. With a SC marker accuracy becomes very important. I'm currently shopping for an add on stock.
Strengths: The marker is very simple to operate, clean and use. There aren't a lot of moving parts. CCI is a great company to work with if you ever need any customer support or upgrade help. Accuracy is probably the most important aspect of any marker to me, and the Phantom SC is not lacking. This is the most accurate marker I've used.
Weaknesses: Because I purchased one of the earliest models, I did not have any o-rings around the two field strip screws. It was a bit annoying to notice one loosen up during a game. (not because it caused me to be eliminated, just scared me that i was going to lose one.) The newer models have corrected it. As for my old one i just went down to the local hardware store and picked up a couple small o-rings. Works fine, but does look a little more unfinished that the new ones.

I just wish there was a bigger market for Stock Class games.
Conclusion: I have played with all levels of markers and would have to say, when I play with my Phantom SC I have more fun. Its a blast to walk onto a field and get snickered at by all the heavies (semis/autos/etc), and then proceed to hunt them down one by one. I recommend the Phantom SC to friends and would definately buy one again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kylixz Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares.
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC with custom bobbed valve, Blue lava and slate... carbon fiber barrel... and much more.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a regulator... other than that, keep it stock.
Strengths: This is a fantastic gun! The stock barrel is absolutely amazing. Pump stroke is buttery smooth! Even the safety is GREAT! Carbon Fiber barrel EVEN BETTER. Very quiet, light, fast, and simple. If you want a gun that performs and turns heads, get a phantom. You can easily field strip this gun and repair any problems it may have.
Weaknesses: Not much I can say here. I bought mine from a custom shop... and had the valve shortened and hard-line shrunk. So, the price was a tad high. But you pay for what you get.Other than that... really nothing... The new strip screws to not come loose because they have an o-ring on them. everything is good about this gun.
Conclusion: GREAT gun. If you want to play stock class, or get into pump... get this weapon of god. It is an incredible piece of art!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballguy4 Tuesday, July 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Hamer with ACI Zero gravity 10", TASO Winforce 14",9 oz, vl2oo, sight-Phantom is quiter and more accurate

Mag- Pump, so cant compare
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC 45 with woodland Camo Annodizing, Shocktech Trigger Shoe, Vert. Body, 4 oz.

Kingman Hamer with ACI Zero gravity 10", TASO Winforce 14",9 oz, vl2oo, sight

Semis-
(soon)Automag Powerfeed with shocktech drop, ans x chamber, x chamber drop, 14" aa, Benchmark frame, custom blue paint, 12v. Revvy, ACI Bulldog Adjustable Nitrogen sys.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger shoe, Centerfeed body, 4 oz, a stock if you like
Strengths: All of it.
-Accurate as heck, they have cowbells hanging in the target rane, and i can pop them everytime.
-Best stock barrel made
-Quiet as a cocker, i did a test, and remember,this is a high pressure gun running co2
-one of the few guns that a sight is actually useful on
Weaknesses: -Some people dont like the feel of the narrow trigger(me;)), and this can be aided through use of a comfy trigger shoe. I put a green Shocktech on mine.

NOTHING OTHER THAN THAT!!!
Conclusion: This is a great gun if your a skilled player, newb or in between. Everyone needs a phantom.

PLAY PAINTBALL, PLAY PUMP!!!!!!!

www.stockclasspaintball.com
www.pumpplayers.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyropig Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
As of now the only other pump i own is a pgp
Marker Setup: Acid blue VSC, 45 grip, 14" barrel, clear parts, and a center feed breech, a four oz tank, i am working twords a micro kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would suggest a 3.5 or 4 oz tank, a micro setup, a red dot sight, a teloscoping stock.
Strengths: This is by far my favorite gun because
1. So accurate (first three shots were right on top of each other)
2. light
3. convert from gravity feed to stock class in under 4 minutes
4. it's pretty
5. light, smooth pump stroke.
6. no hopper hits.
7. you need less paint because you can hit what you aim at.
8. my pringles can silencer looks good on it.
Weaknesses: hmmm
kinda loud
down the barrel velocity adjustment
not much else or anything else really
it is hard to write 100 words when there is nothing bad to say
Conclusion: I love this gun, i dont plan on ever selling it. I would recomend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toeknee Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
carter's
Marker Setup: .
Recommended
Upgrades:
dye 12 inch
Strengths: everything about this gun is good, only 2 things i can think of that is not good. if you want to play every weekend buy this gun,but to play pump you have to have patiance and good AIM. not like playing with your angel or cocker just shoot adn hope one ball hits. when youplay pumpyou make the angles so you know you will hit them.
Weaknesses: when you get it the set screw is half coverd by the ball chamber,jusr drill out the hole so you can reach it without having to open the gun. and then the set screw itself,when you buy this gun buy extra set scews they stripmore often then not.
Conclusion: great gun with t decent price. BUY ONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Hammer
Marker Setup: ANS GenX-3 (Black)
CP Lightning 2.5 Drop, KAPP on/off
DYE Hinge Trigger Frame
Freak barrel system
Crossfire 88ci 4500 psi
Ricochet 2k Hopper
------------------------------------------------------------ -------
Kingman Spyder TL+ Java Edition (Purple)
Shocktech Freak System Barrel
ANS GenX-2 Regulator
PsychoBallistics Drop Forward
Mako Storm LCD Grip
12v X-Board Revy
20 oz CO2 w/ On/Off and anti-syphon
------------------------------------------------------------ -------
CCI Phantom VSC 45 Grip (Blue)
Shoulder Stock

Recommended
Upgrades:
None....well maybe a longer or shorter barrel depending on style of play and the Metal air tube. Possibly a red dot sight.
Strengths: UMMMM Everything. This marker is sweet. It is one of the most accurate markers i have ever shot, and that is with the stock barrel. CCI Makes a great product for a great price. I lucked into a great deal on ebay, so i also received a right hand feed breech, a shoulder stock, and a bottomline adapter for playing pump/modified stock. Also in dealing with CCI to order some extra bits for it, they were great on the phone......SUPER fast shipping, unbelievably great company to work with.
Weaknesses: NADA, nothing, zip, zilch. I usually try to think of something bad....but just can't find it with this.
Conclusion: If you want to play stock.....get this gun. The price is great. The marker is light and accurate! Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Worrptangl Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, 2k1 Autococker, Regular Gravity feed phantom
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC w/ matching 3.5 oz tank, 15 rd feed tube, stock, right hand gravity feed body. All anodizied blood red, red orange, black and gold sponge pattern. It has clear parts and clear dye grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't get the 15 rd tube if want to be small. If you use the stock with it. You will extend the stock out very far if you like to look down the top of the gun. Get a 10 rd or just stick each 10 rd tube in the horizontal breech. Trigger shoe is a must!
Strengths: Well lets see. There is the accurancy, weight (or lack there of), gas effiency, and the lack of respect for the marker. What I mean is where I play people don't respect pumps. Now they do!!! I am they only one at my feild to use one. The weight lets you run fast and when you snap shoot you have such a small profile no one can hit you unless to come out too far or are very slow.
Weaknesses: Stopping production on the clear parts. The 15 rd feed tube. Too long. Also the 12 gram quick change can be fairly hard to rmove when I want to use my 3.5 oz tank. The stock is very hard to tighten by hand, and still moves slightly. other than those minor details I love this gun.
Conclusion: This gun is awsome everyone should play against one to see the accuracy. Then play with it and see and feel the power. You will see your skills improve greatly. The best rush you can get anywhere is playing against semis on there own turf. On Sup air feilds, hyperball and any speedball feild out there. Take it to 'em don't back down. Show them who's boss. Bunker someone using a semi then they will repesct you. Especially if you are on their turf. But then it becomes your turf.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phillyman128 Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon
Blade
Stingray. all those crappy pumps out there(i know stingrays arnt pumps but they suck sooooo much they might as well be)
Marker Setup: TL PLUS with
-14inch mako 2 piece barrel
-ESP electronic trigger frame
-ACI 6 stage expansion chamber
-TL PLUS Regulator
-9v rev
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a longer barrel and a stock. i also put a bottom line on mine
Strengths: This thing is rediculously accurate. Its awsome. sure sometimes id rather have a semi so i can blow a hole mass of people away. but nott when im picking off heads barely sticking out from a tree thats a good 90 feet away. this bad boy is awsome. very quiet and easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: the only thing bad is if for some odd reason the enemy manages to close in on you , you will probably wish u had ur semi with u righ then
Conclusion: this thing is awsome. i love it. Why the heck are you reading its reviews. you should be buying one right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media