paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom
[ View Photos (35) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 182
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $288

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same features as the stock class with the quick change CO2 in the verticle position.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
supra97turbo Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -auto triger -dye stickiey grip -clear pump handle - clear tube feed parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
maby a berel if you dont like the stock one but its just fine
Strengths: Accuracy.. weight... looks... conservs paintballs... quick chang 12g is pretty awsome too
Weaknesses: No weaknes found yet besides leakiey macro(not the guns fault)
Review: well i got this gun off my friend about 2 moths agaio. It looks really cool and its super light. The only problem ive had with this gun is a leaking macro, i never found out if it was becuse of the macro or where the macro connects. It was leaking pretty bad but i still went into battle with it. It shoots perfectly accurate and its my most favorite gun i have ever used, (i have used an ion, spider piolet acs, spider victor, spider electra acs).
Some people say the pump stroke is to stuff or hard but its perfect. The only upgrade i sugest is an auto triger it comes in hand when it comes down to close range or bunkering, also the triger shoe looks cool but ive never used it with one or seen one in action. GREAt gun buy it lol.
Conclusion: If you want a pump, the phantom IS THE BEST, handels like a pice of dimond. GREAT price GREAT gun GREAT looks. BUY THIS GUN you wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballr Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trracer (great starting pump)
SL 68 II (great starting pump)
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom
-15 round feed
-3,5 oz tank/12 grams
-11 in barrel
-T Stock
-Blue/Black Acid
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tstock, detent rings, 11 in barrel
Strengths: Smooth, consistant, affordable, light, nimble, balanced, field stripping, maintenance
Weaknesses: Pump arm is a little hard to keep in bolt when reassembling?
Review: I absolutely love this marker. It feels light, the pump is smooth as I could want, and in snapshooting fights, it feels nimble. With good paint, it shoots darts. The vertical air makes a good grip if you're keeping posted on someone. As for maintenance, I do it religiously because this gun is like my child. I am sure, however, that it could go for a month or two without taking it apart. All it needs is a light coat of oil (I shoot it through the ASA) and its good to go. As far as field stripping goes, its overly simple. Pop out one screw, slide off the body, clean it, reassmble and you're good to go.

What more could you want? comfortable, consistant, and has a great feel. Its small and relatively quiet and isn't too needy for maintenance. It has never let me down
Conclusion: If you're in the market for a stock class marker, this is definately the one to get. It may not be original, but it just goes to show what a great product it is. I give it a 10 because I cannot think of anything that needs improvement.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apjohnny416 Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blade. No Comparison
Marker Setup: -Cci Phantom Vertical stock Class
-3.5 Oz co2 tank
-Gauge Installed into Valve

-Tippman A-5
-Heavy Internal Mods
-18inch Operator Barrel
-Ops gear Shroud
-North star Red Dot
-Site Riser
-Tasco Three Point Stock

-Sl-68ll
-120z Tank
-Cross man Red Dot
-Homemade 21 Round Tube
-Custom Paint Job
-Heavy Internal Work

-Piranha Gti
-App Expansion Chamber
-Some Internal mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, A Stock and sights as preferred, Nearly Perfect Possibly A hopper And Constant Air
Definitely get the ball detent kit and possibly a trigger shoe
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Air Efficiency
-Weight
-Balance
-Ease of Operation
-Reliabilty
-Quiet
Weaknesses: -Somewhat Difficult to get used too
-12grams in the cold (Michigan)
- Paint Picky(see below)
Review: When i first used this gun i actually put a shot over the guys head because i aimed up too high and made a very long distance shot, the second one was right on his head. I also found this gun very gas efficient, Except for in thirty degree Michigan weather, you get ten or fifteen a twelve gram, Hah. The ease of operation is very good and smooth, when you first break it in it is a little rough, but i suppose that's normal from milling, It smooths out.

Maintenance is very easy you take the little screws out, if you clip the hammer assembly and the bolt in one, its alot easier to do then to just clip put it in separately

When i use this gun in the cold weather it seems to chop alot and is very paint picky
and i was very surprised to find myself chop three or four shots in the barrel.

The stock barrel is alls you'll ever need it is off a slightly different design, there are grooves cut into the porting in some odd fashion.

This gun is also very quiet, considering my sl-68 sounds like a cannon.

There are actually many upgrades from different companys out there including cci makes alot, also is white wolf airsmithing and punishers products just to name two that
i can think of off hand.

The valve train and design is that of the nelson design which is very tried and true.

If you ever do have a problem, you can call mike and talk to him, ive found him very helpful and have called him more than once!
Conclusion: If you want to get into stock class get this, you can get used to it by using a hopper and constant air and slowly get yourself into stock class, its also a great way to learn how to save money by less paint, now i bring 500 marbalizers to the field with me each game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock phantoms, snipers
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Recommended
Upgrades:
t stock, detent kit, clear parts, bobed valve
Strengths: Light, great feel, autotrigger, accurate, quality
Weaknesses: Velocity.
Review: This is an awsome pump. a phantom and a sniper are completely different, but if you like teh phantom feel, get it.

weight/size/feel

very nice feeling gun. i had a stock phantom with the m16 grip. crap. this gun is soo light with 12 grams and a stock class feed. so its noce to play with. no bulk at all, probably the leasy bulky gun you will ever play with...cause no tank or hopper or anything. trigger is relatively good, teh angled in grip is amazing. its like a karnivor grip. the 12 grap changer works well. everything on teh gun is quality....and the performance is proof of it.

upgrades

i dont think it can be disputed that is it the most customizable pump...and probably one of the most customizable guns ever. there are endless possibilities, and the user can make a 100% original and personal setup if wanted. you can even request costom annos to your specs for very cheap. if there any gun you buy and wanted custom annoed its a phantom. custom annoing is like what 40 bucks extra?

performance

the gun shoot great. very accurate, very fun to play with. all the parts work verry well. no leaks no nothing. very reliable and the gun will last forever. definitely for teh hardcore pumper with a true stock class gun. adds extra chalenge. if you master teh auto trigger, you can snap shoot and get 2 balls out in a fraction of a second. very light and easy to handle on teh feild.

only downside is that teh velocity down teh barrel is a pain.

update

i actually bought a red to black acid VSC and got to shoot it today. i went to wal mart and bought some crap paint. it wasnt that round, but it fit the barrel decently. all i can say is the gun was stupid accurate. thats the only way i can describe it. it was ball on ball without trying. with good tourney grade paint, you really wont even have to think about aiming. you can put paint anywhere you want to.

edit
cleaned and lubed my pump b4 play today. at chrono, +/- 2, with 3 shots the same. rediculous.
Conclusion: If you want a stock class gun, definitely look at a phantom. if a cocker is not for you, customize yourself a phantom. my advice, if you want modified class go with a cocker style, true stock class get a phantom. you cant go wrong. only thing better for stock class is a buzzard.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 15th, 2007 at 8:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spaz66777 Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP, SL-68, Sniper 2, and a Splatmaster.
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom, 8" barrel, 2.5"pump, adjusted 12 round feed, and detention rings.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever you think you need or would fit your prefference.
I have had freak style barrel kits, constant air set ups, and sights.
Strengths: Light weight
Design
Efficientcy
Price
Options (check out mcarterbrown.com)
Weaknesses: waiting time to get this marker
Parts are pretty much online only

Review: I bought this marker more on a hunch. I didn't get to try it our before I spent $220 on my phantom. I did not regret buying this marker. I have since put many upgrades on my phantom. This gun is awesome right out of the box. No upgrades are needed. There is nothing wrong with this marker it is a very well designed marker from the box. If you like light, small, tight markers this marker is for you

I have since sold and went a couple years without one, finally this last winter I purchased another Phantom only to see some nice new improvements on the design. Nothing major just a few things that bothered me. My feed tube is now tapped so I won't fall out mid game, the barrels are made a little smaller for the smaller paint on the market, and the new gold detent ring for that really small paint.
Conclusion: If you like light, small, tight markers this marker is for you. If you like big bulky, "solid (brick likefeteeling" markers don't buy this. I enjoy this marker very much and consider it almost pistol-ish. This setup fits my style of play that I have made my own for over 5 years. Thanks Mike.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 24th, 2011 at 9:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr.skuz911 Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pgp pump pistol
Marker Setup: stok phantom with tiger shoe
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing you need except mybe a stock
Strengths: Wieght
Size
Acuracy
Air efeciancy
Cost of paint goes way down
Respect
Weaknesses: Weekness? yeah right
Review: I took my phantom for the first time and played with it about a 2 months ago and wow.I was taking people out left and right this thing makes u feel invincible because your gear kit lightens so much u can really easily sneak up on peopel the acuracy was amazing at its max range i still notice no curve what so ever. Then after playing stock class for so long i went out and played with my semi i felt lik superman
Conclusion: Great gun earns u respect quickly stock class is the way go to i recommend this to any one looking for a challenge
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 27th, 2006 at 7:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drummerguy791 Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
no pumps
Marker Setup: 06 Pevs ego special edition
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger shoe
detents
Strengths: Light
Acurrate
Sexy
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I just got my phantom and this thing is sweet. it is so accurate its amazing. I got 7 guys in 1 game the very first game i played in. I was shooting through a persons bunker ngot 3 guys through a 1 1/2 inch whole in a bunker 15 yards away. the nice thing is u can shoot one and auto trigger the second since the second ball sits right over the breach. I even did speed ball and did a runtrhough with this puppy.
Conclusion: You get the bang for the buk.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantom1313 Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of guns, mostly high end semi-autos...
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom
Recommended
Upgrades:
detent kit or a new barrel
Strengths: Accurate
High quality
Reliable
Very cool
Weaknesses: Price....
Pump is kind of slow but you dont buy a pump for speed
Review: The cci phantom is the best pump gun anyone can buy for the price...they are acurate, ball on ball....they are fun, light, super cool...and everyone asks alot of questions about them....stock class is cheap to play, and the phantom is a great gun to play with
Conclusion: Buy it...it's awesome...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

topazbullet Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PPS Superstock: great stock class marker, but hard to compare to a phantom because they are different valve designs

PGP: Not much can be said about a stock one, besides that they're built like tanks, but they make nice sleepers
Marker Setup: Black .45 VSC Phantom w/ Duckslide
Recommended
Upgrades:
checked valve, bobbed/gauged valve
Strengths: Very smooth pump stroke, autotrigger, sleek profile, efficent w/ 12gs
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Phantom's are very well established stock class markers. They're pump stroke is excellent and very smooth. The valves are very well tuned for 12g, and you can expect up to 40 shots per 12g, depending on your setup. The trigger is a bit too tight for my liking, but once again, I'm comparing to a superstock. The only problem I've noticed is that the feed tube can fall if during a game if you're not careful. A sloppy slide and you can bump it against something. Everything else is just personal preference. For instance, the tube may be a little long for some, but I personally don't mind it. Some may find the pump slightly akward, especially if they've used undercocking before.
Conclusion: This is an excellent stock class marker. Well made, excellent stroke, and shot-on-shot with the right paint match. What else do you want?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeeWee101 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantom, maverick, hornet , sniper , CCM SV, pgp, pmi 1 & the list goes on. I like pumps.
Marker Setup: Ghetto green / silver ( some parts are silver some green acid wash) VSC with new style L stock. 12 grams or 3.5 oz tank. I use a stealth barrel from WWA . Allows for freak inserts.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Doesnt "need" any. But detent rings or a barrel system to match your paint up better. L or T stock.
Strengths: Light , easy to work on . Very little maintenance. Accurate
Weaknesses: Cant think of any
Review: Well to start I have played with Phantoms off & on starting back in 92 ish. I always used the standard bottle off the back or standard stock class setups. I tried one with the bottle off the bottem of the grip. Like it alot . I got a wild hair & decieded that I would buy the stuff to convert my SC into a VSC. I have ended up really liking it with the new L stock its a great fit. I flipped the L of the stock downward. More comfy that way. I like playing pump because it pushes you as a player to be at your best every moment on the field. The VSC setup allows for faster changes on the 12 grams for me. Having played with many types of pumps I have fallen very strongly into the CCI camp. Very easy to take apart doesnt require any special tools to pull your valve etc. I have always had great accuracy with phantoms even with the stock barrel. I went with the stealth barrel due to me being a tard & loosing a couple detent rings. I use the phantom for speedball more than woodsball. Never had a marker hit, profile is tiny.
Conclusion: With all things being conciderd I believe that the phantom is the best pump made. many are just as high in quality buy at the end of the day the phantom inches them out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media