paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Ion Aluminum Roller Saw Trigger / New Designz Ion Aluminum Roller Saw Trigger / New Designz Ion Aluminum Roller Saw Trigger / New Designz Ion Aluminum Roller Saw Trigger / New Designz Ion Aluminum Roller Saw Trigger

New Designz Ion Aluminum Roller Saw Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Ion Aluminum Roller Saw Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Ion Aluminum Roller Saw Trigger
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Designz has done it again - this time for the Ion!

Features:

Pre and post travel
Trigger switch activation adjuster
Dual roller bearings
Includes precision ground pin and allen key
Adjustable magnetic force - remove one or both magnets for little or no magnetic force
Product Availability 
The New Designz Ion Aluminum Roller Saw Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
neo2000x Wednesday, October 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger
Marker Setup: Ion w/Freak Jr, q-lock feedneck, QEV, Firebolt, NDZ Saw trigger, Psychoballistics Z Drop with ASA on/off, Stratos 4500/68ci
Strengths: Adjustability, solid feel
Weaknesses: Some might not like the style
Review: This trigger is so much better than the stock trigger. Little to no side to side play, solid feel, great adjustability. I had no problems adjusting to this trigger as other reviewers have. I can rip with this thing. I wish I upgraded earlier as the Ion stock trigger is quite horrible.

Installation is a breeze. Just hammer out the trigger pin and install.
Conclusion: Great price (you can find it for $13 on some sites), great product. Allows easy walking of the trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 14th, 2009 at 8:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eng0seth Saturday, March 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Redz body kit (White)
Q-Lock feed neck
Crossfire 70/4500
Smart Parts on/off ASA
Diablo TSA LED loader
All American 14" Front
Freak 16" Front
All American back
NDZ Saw Roller Trigger (Silver)
Strengths: -No Back and forth Woble
-Has a good Feel
-Looks Great
Weaknesses: -None that I know of
Review: Compared to the stock trigger, this one is amazing. No side wobble at all, which is awesome. I also looks sweet, which is a bonus. It also increases my rate of fire by a pretty good amount. I haven't had the chance to play with this trigger in a game, only shoot at targets and it works great compared to stock trigger so far.
Conclusion: I'm giving this trigger a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iliveforthis99 Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really.
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Ion: Black Shocktech Shell, 12" Powerlyte Scepter Barrel, VP NDZ Saw trigger, NDZ Breach, Virtue on/off power sticker, NDZ QEV, Blue NDZ Clamping Feedneck, Kila Reaction Detents, Lucky Stage 1 LBM w/ Bolt Stop, Blue Stage 2, Blue/Back Unimount, Blue Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, NDZ Scorpion frame, Evolve PI Reg, Smoke LCD Apache, Crossfire 68/45k.
Strengths: Cool looks and easy to walk one you get a hang of it.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Review: I got this trigger because my VP wouldn't work w/ my Scorpion frame. At first i didn't really care much for it but once you air up and use try it it's very nice. Easy to walk and has a nice feel to it that grows on you.
Conclusion: This my third trigger not counting the stock one and while not as nice as a VP imo it's still pretty good. I'd try one out though before you buy one if you can since triggers are big on personal preference.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phethesk8 Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Stock Trigger
S-Roller trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Blue alluminium NDZ body & regulator
Virtue Board
Ez On-off button blue
Clippard QEV
Virtue Red Eyes
Shocktech mini Drop down
Shocktech Asa On/off
Q-lock feedneck
Saw Trigger
ION firebolt

Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Viewloader Evlution II hopper w/ Z-board
Tippmann E-grip
32 Degrees Aluminium Collapsible Stock
32 Degrees Remote Coil
Strengths: Exellent desing
Good looking!
confortable
fast
very little pull distance
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This trigger is one of the top triggers made for ions. in fact, i thinki ts the best one. the curved design allows your fingers to be in a very comfortable position and makes it very easy to walk, the trigger can be carefully adjusted to achieve the most minimum pull distance wich will allow for the max rate of fire you can give.

the trigger is very light weight and easy to pull. even the desing is great!
Conclusion: I believe this is the best trigger made for an ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Irwin Finkle Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion trigger not really the same but they were on same gun.
Marker Setup: ion wit virtue board, ndz skeleton bolt, ndz clampin feedneck, ndz saw trigger
Strengths: Fast, looks cool, can play it from different angles.
Weaknesses: Ummmmidn if i can think of one
Review: what can i say except for this trigger is the best. I love it because if u are in a tight situation you can hold your gun from the bottom and tap the trigger downwards and it will fire as fast as if u were regulary firing it. i think it looks cool and it can be adjusted 3 wayz so its pretty piomp.
Conclusion: You gat to get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uglybassist Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
ND blade trigger
CP trigger
Marker Setup: dust red punisher ion 15 degree asa, palmer's stab, lucky stage 1,2, & 3, blackheart board, sp QEV, new designz saw trigger, stainless freak w/t 14" tip
psycho ballistics autococker, palmer's stab
45/68 crossfire HP
halo
Strengths: Swoops forwards, Fast, VERY adjustable
Weaknesses: Takes time toget set up "just right", $$, magnet seems a little weak
Review: Got sick of the stock trigger because it felt "funny" when i went to rip with it.
Tried a few triggers on other guys guns to see what type i prefered. Found that "swoop" triggers sat in the right spot for my fingers to rip the trigger. Read some reviews for this trigger and thought it would be what i was looking for.
Took about 2 hours of tinkering to get the trigger set up where i like it. Red loc-tited it so that it will not change (found that the bottom screw does "drift")
Very impressed with how fast i can get the gun going in semi
Conclusion: If you cannot find a trigger that works for you, try this one
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jake21 Sunday, November 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse
NDZ Lpr
OTB frame
Ion Reg
NDZ Detents
Freak Kit
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Not alot of adjusting
Stupid design
Review: so i recently bought this trigger for my ion and wow... i never knew how flat it sat on the gun
this trigger is the hardest ever to walk and to walk it it screws up your shooting posture and makes more of ur body vulnerable to getting hit

i recomend no getting this trigger, i like NDZ but this trigger just flat out sucks
Conclusion: Dont get it
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

sir blast alot Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, i learned to walk on the stock, switching to the saw is a little weird.
Marker Setup: Black custom Smartparts ION
Black custom body
CP 1.5"drop forward
CP on/off
CP Roller Saw trigger
Bob Long Torpedo 2 reg
ANS 68/4500 fiber wraped tank
DYE Rhino cover
DYE Sticky grip
Smart parts Q-lock
Evolution 2 (EGG) forcefed hopper
Strengths: Metal, kool looking, soft plastic on trigger adjustment screw so it doesn't scratch.
Weaknesses: Kinda weird to walk, have to really adjust so it doesn't debounce
Review: I needed a new trigger and the the only trigger i'd ever tried for an ion was the New designs
roller saw on a friends gun. it's a little weird trying to walk the trigger with the bottom
sticking out so far, but i think i'll get the hang of it soon.
it looks great on my gun and as soon as i get the hang of it, it'll rip.
Conclusion: It's descent, but if your going to buy a trigger or a product that is totally prefrence, try before you buy. i gave it a ten because though it's awkward, there are no problems with the manufacturing or the anodizing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 19th, 2006 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gran Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Black ion
360 qev
ndz roller saw
VL Vlocity
Qlock feedneck
Firebolt
Freak
Strengths: Lets u set it really sensative and increases ur rof by alot.
Aluminium
Weaknesses: None
Review: You can really get ur gun going with this thing on it is just so easy to set and when u set it u hardly touch it and the gun fires.

If u have a ion in need of a new trigger then this is the way to go and increase ur ROF by a huge amount.
Conclusion: For only 35$ it is very nice if u hav the money and want a great trigger get this u wont be sorry!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 7th, 2006 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PePeInUrEaR Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger - No comparison
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts AA Barrel
New Designz Saw Trigger
New Designz Clamping Neck
Advantage PB QEV
Techt T Ion Bolt
CP Shorty Regulator
CP Drop and On/Off
Crossfire 68ci 4500 psi Tank
Empire Reloader B

SOON TO COME ~ VIRTUE BOARD
Strengths: Super smooth motion, Awesome look, awesome feel,
Weaknesses: It gets a litlle time to get used to, but overall its better
Review: The trigger on this thing is awesome, it feels greak, No side to side movement. It takes a little time to get used to but when you get used to it, you can shoot ropes. I shoot on adverage about 15 bps, but now on adverage i am about 17 because of this trigger. This thing dosent juss preform awesome, but it looks amazing. The instilation is a little hard to do, but once you know what to do its nothing.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade for an Ion owner. It takes a little time to get used to but it is well worth it. Buy asap...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media