paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs / DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs / DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs

DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is Draxxus paint that has been mismanufactured, IE the wrong fill color in the wrong shell, wrong shell color combinations (in multicolor shelled balls) and is otherwise perfectly fine. This is a mix of brands like Hellfire, Dusk, Scorch, Inferno etc. Because of the mix of brands there is less consistency in speeds at the chrono and accuracy.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Rainbow Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
JiuJitsu500 Tuesday, January 18th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every Draxxus, Tons of cheap off-brand, Evil of all kinds, Dozens of types of paint.
Marker Setup: Custom ION - 14" SP Linear, Fasta, Skeleton Bolt (I think, got it a long time ago), custom body/frame, Empire Grips, CP Drop/ASA, QEV, a lot of upgrade parts acquired over 3 years or so. Stock board/eyes. PMI 68/3000.

Back-up/Project marker Spyder Pilot - LP Setup (320 psi @ 300 fps) w/CP Shorty Reg and Maddman Rocket Valve, Vlocity Jr, Geurilla Air, 12" J&J S2
Recommended
Barrels:
None, all four of mine on both the Pilot and the Ion, and a friends Intimidator and an Angel all destroyed this paint.
Strengths: Cheap, works when it works.
Weaknesses: Breaks like nobody's business when I used it (2 cases from 2 different sources)
Review: Like above mentioned, my ion in both barrels ripped this stuff apart, as did the Pilot. So we upgraded paint and had no breaks or chops at all after that. Further, I have never once broken ANY paint in my barrel or chopped in either of my markers. Thousands of rounds, and these two cases ruined it for me.

Even in a friend's Timmy and Angel, and all of his Barrel kits, both cases seemed to completely dissolve at a whisper of air pushing it anywhere down a barrel.

Every third or fourth ball splattered out of all the barrels, no matter what bore inserts we had even in the super low pressure timmy and angel, so I cannot blame the barrels, nor the guns, as all have very good eyes that have never failed (yet....).
Conclusion: Horrible when I used it, perhaps I got a really, really bad couple cases, but even then one was ordered online and the other was bought on the field. I wouldn't offer this to someone at all. But, others use it just fine, so I give it a 3. My experience never, ever breaking a ball with my two current markers until this day was shot down completely with the cases I had.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 18th, 2011 at 8:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noraayrrek Monday, June 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 - egrip, flatline, lapco bigshot with apex tip, ncstar red dot and riser, lapco m4 clip, cyclone upgrade, x7 hopper, m4 sliding stock, remote
Recommended
Barrels:
some thing with a big bore
Strengths: They are cheap and look cool
Weaknesses: Break in barrel, all different sizes, not round
Review: my buddy was telling me how great this paint was so i figured i would try it, so i went out and bought a box of 2000. that afternoon i put it in my gun and started shooting it through my flatline and the balls were ever where from about 75feet. i couldn't hit a sheet of plywood 3 times in a row not to mention the fact it the balls broke in my barrel about every 50 shots if i got luck :S. so i put the box in my room and left it there with 3 bags still so the other night i took several of the balls out of the bag to see how it fit in my barrel a few wouldnt even go through my barrel it got stuck :( and know its still sitting there on the floor.
also my brother had problems with it breaking to and he has a normal barrel so it wasnt just my flatline
Conclusion: Do not buy unless you are on a budget. and do i not recommend this paint to anyone its the worst paint i have ever used
2 points for colorful
1 point for cheap
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moffetts_is_agg Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every paint out there, I've used it
Marker Setup: A4 Fly
JDS STD LPR
Evolve Lite (sometimes...)
Evolve Ram
CP HPR
Recommended
Barrels:
If you just want to open it and shoot it, a big bored one. If you want to sort them out, a kit.
Strengths: Cheap
Balls are in good shape
Weaknesses: Sorting, or the inconsistency
Review: I bought four cases of this stuff for 30 a case. I got it and opened them up, and noticed that my batch has mostly mis-printed Xball Gold, with two gold shells (as opposed to one) and the Hellfire ornage fill. I also got a lot of yellow balls that say "Rage" on them. These balls in particular have some messed up letting on the shells, with some smeraing and warping of the letters. The balls themselves are fine, though. I also got a small amount of the following: Visible Impact with orange fill, two silver shelled Xball Silver with orange fill, Xball Bronze with ornage fill that either say CFOA or Gatsplat on them, and pink Midnights. Sorting them is tedious, but it's always fun to see what you got.
Conclusion: I will definitely buy these again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firecracker91 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap sport series
monster balls
Xball bronze
Nelsplat
Orgin
Marker Setup: DP Fusion Silver w/ Black accents, shochtech rail and eclipse on/off
black dxs pulse
68/45 hp crossy
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel b/c they are differnt bore sizes
Strengths: Bright fill
Breaks easily
Cheapppp!!!
Weaknesses: Dimples
Differnet bore sizes
Some were too brittle
Review: I bought 3 cases of this paint and i was satisfied with it. i played w/ my freinds and we decided to try this out. We got 30$ a case from actionvillage. I liked how we shot a different colored ball each time. the fill was bright and thick and they broke on target every time. the only bad thing is that the yellow shelled or yellow filled paint were too brittle to shoot and they alwasys chopped. my freinds chopped only yellow paint but luckily i tested a pod full of the paint and found out before hand so i sorted the paint out. the best paint were the orange fill/shell, pink fill/shell, and the green shell/white fill. i have to try my other cases b/c they hav differnt paint than my other case so ill check back later.
Conclusion: Buy it but sort it out before you play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daly Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster ball sh!t
Whack
Nel-Splat
Nelson Precision
Freedom
Zap
Marker Setup: Stock MR1 running on CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
any, most of the balls are diffrent sizes
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Some kinds might not shoot to good
Review: These are good rec balls. I got these at a field cause it is $5 off their price if you buy paint. I kinda needed some so I got the cheapest kind. When i opened up the case I was like, "What the heck!". Then in my first game I got 5 kills. I like the white/gray ones the best. And I have read that the orange ones break. Well I hope not cause my other bag has a bunch of orange ones.
Conclusion: Cheap, and accurate to an extent.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 23rd, 2007 at 1:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger Xball bronze blaze recsport
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Recommended
Barrels:
something big you need to over bore atleast .689 (.691 would be better)
Strengths: Cheap a few good ones in there two
Weaknesses: Omg so many mishappen paintballs
Review: This paint is cheap and not for touney play at all. This is perfect for outlaw ball cuz it's cheap. This will curve after 30 feet but at short range everything is good right?? Sometimes you actually get a good hellfire of blaze in the mix but don't expect them. All in all this is cost effective so I know yall el hate me but it gets an 8
Conclusion: Cost effective
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fpspaintball Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All of the Draxxus lines, All of the Karnage lines, Most Diablo stuff, other cheap stuff
Marker Setup: We use some cheap spyders, piranhas, and CCI phantoms
Recommended
Barrels:
It's a grab-bag of different paints so unless you sort it doesn't matter what barrel you use
Strengths: Price, Some high quality paint in the bag
Weaknesses: Variety of paint means inconsistency, some defective balls
Review: I am a field owner and started out carrying Rainbow so rec-ballers (my primary market) could have some cheap paint to shoot. I was originally told that rainbow was not defective, that it was simply overruns of the various lines and at worst some of the colors might be off. We went through two skids that were all quite good. No broken balls, no defects/dents, minimal flat spots, etc. Guys were sorting it and coming out with 500+ Inferno balls in some of the cases.

Then we got our third skid of the stuff. The first box opened had a bunch of terribly dented orange balls in it. We're talking 15-20% of the case with balls that were basically unusable unless you wanted to throw them at each other. Second box was the same, we grabbed a couple from different parts of the skid, in the end every last box in the skid was this way. Procaps basically said I was out of luck, so I got to lose several hundred dollars and suffer some bad press thanks to Rainbow.

After using some other low-end paint for a while I thought about giving Rainbow another try. I called and the guy asked if I liked the stuff, I told him the story above and he told me that they still had a lot of the cases with the infamous orange balls out there (when I called to complain the first time they said they had never heard of such a thing and in the 15 years the person had been there they had never heard of that happening). He went on to explain that Rainbow was in fact not overruns, it was defects and second quality. Now I don't know if my original contact there was a moron, or Rainbow started out being just overruns and then they changed it at some point and didn't tell anybody, but it certainly appears that they misled us about the product. Currently Rainbow is likely to have a lot of defective paint and you are better off buying cheap Wal-Mart paint.
Conclusion: If you are a field owner/manager, don't touch this stuff - you will get burned and Procaps will not help you. If you are a player, it's a gamble on cheap paint. Any Rainbow from late 2006 and early 2007 will likely have high defect rates. It's your $30, if you want to roll the dice (or spend half an hour sorting) then go for it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zoom707 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
karnage
zap
monsterball
big ball
Marker Setup: ALL black species intimidator with Alias front block and Assassins frame and was 2.9. CCM clampfeed, RMR killstick bolt, Bearing trigger, stiffi switch. Fbm blade delrin trigger.
Also 06 empire intimidator olive green all stock with fbm delrin blade trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
OVERBORE LIKE 693-695-697
Strengths: CHEAP and if you devide the paint up, some is nice.about half.
Weaknesses: Half of the case of paint is crappy, breaks in barrel brittle.
Review: there was a brittle orange shelled paint in all three cases I purchased that would constantly break in barrel from the air hitting it. I use an intimidator with very low pressure (75 psi) so this paint has no excuse for breaking so easily. the orange balls are basically useless the orange paint mixed in it was about half of each case so it sucked majorly.
maybe I just got a bad batch but I dunno because all three cases I used had the same result... so now i basically dont use the paint and give it away to people at the feild on the other team so they suck ass when i play them.

I divided all the balls when I got them to get better consistency and the amount of each color of paintball is this.

40% orange shell/fill - very brittle shell very thick fill <---20% of these gave me barrel breaks every time
30% red shell / pink fill - nice paint medium shell consistent and bright fill
20% blue/teal shell / light blue fill - Tournament grade paint perfect shell and fill quality.
10% graphic shell random balls - medium quality no breaks.
Conclusion: DONT BUY this... im sorry it is too much a headache to seperate and then half problems when you play.. not worth it in my oppinion

3
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Saturday, November 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight
Rec sport
Marker Setup: Spyder electra w/ egg2 (lazy too look at ups.)
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont know i think cp barrels.
Strengths: Some of the paint is nice brittle but not brittle enuogh to brake in gun.
Weaknesses: Most of the paint brakes in barrel and in chamber when you pull the trigger.
Review: Its nice some of the time but they mostly brake in the chamber wich sucks because then you have to clean the barrel then it will happen and youll be too lazy then your shots will go everywhere and eventually hit someone in the back and then they will be pissed. Thats the scenario I have had almost everytime using this stuff and you no what? Never again will i use it!
Conclusion: 2 Because not all the paint sucks
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vilepaintballer Saturday, November 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Proto, and Allstar, all of them pwn but this doesn't come close.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 05
Virtue Board
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Halo B
Dye Peanut 4500/70
Recommended
Barrels:
None, just don't shoot it.
Strengths: None!
Weaknesses: Breaks in your gun, not on your target!
Review: I bought this paint hearing it was good and since I always buy expensive paint, my friend and I used it today. That paint exploded in our guns, and got all over our bolts! The first round I was shooting and all the paint continued to break in my barrel and right outside my barrel also. I noticed a little bit later, that ALL the paint in all of the opened and unopened bags was dented and deformed. This paint does not shoot good at all. I also found out about an hour ago that rainbow paint is mixed with DraXxuS, Zap, and some other trash. It took about an hour, hour and a half to clean our guns and set everything back to normal. We had adjusted our guns thinking the cold was why they were cocky. Yes it was cold, BUT we had our paint in a warmer place.
Conclusion: I'm going to say this again, DO NOT BUY THIS PAINT!!!!!! . This is just terrible paint from different boxes of stuff no one will buy. Read my review for the reasons why. You will be MUCH happier when you spend $10 more on good paint. I recommend Proto, or Evil, just trust me, I know.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media