paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Smart Parts Linear Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Linear Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 92
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A straight ported barrel from Smart Parts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Linear Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Voodoo Baller Sunday, March 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none of this quality unless the flatline barrel counts as high quality
Marker Setup: -Smart parts linear barrel 16 inch (rifled apparently)
-4 postision CAR stock
-Trinity carry handle w/ side weaver rails
-NcSTAR 1x30 B-style red dot scope
Recommended
Paintballs:
any good to high quality paint
Strengths: Looks
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Cleaning
design
Review: I purchased this barrel from the field "Barrie Paintball" entrusting the owner of the field that this was infact an effective barrel, he couldn't have been more right, this barrel out shoots the flatline and stock barrel that I previously used. Apparantly the barrel is "rifled" or so it says on the package, I looked inside of it and can only see minor grooves in the barrel, nothing to confirm this. What can be confirmed however is the reliability of the barrel (So long as the barrel is clean) and accuracy, I was so impressed with the performance, that I sold my Flatline for 500 paintballs (45$). This barrel (my 16 inch) is ideal for all ranges, but because there are no such thing as snipers in paintball so (no offense) mid range is the most ideal range for engagement (If you like to play at that range). Ultimately this barrel is awesome for whatever position you play in paintball, I personally recommend it for woodsball. (note: look at other reviews to see range/groupings specifically)
Conclusion: For 98 custom, you can't go wrong, but make sure you look at other products and their reviews before you decide to buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

helloimlam Sunday, March 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
c98 pro stock barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann c98 pro:

- longbow stock
- sp linear barrel 14"
- double trigger
- response trigger
- cyclone feed system
- TechT squishy paddles
- Tac-cap
- tiberius tri-rail riser
- 1x40 tapco reddot sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
any. i've used from low -end balls such as the brass eagle brand to high-end balls such as Evils. they all work fine.
Strengths: - Price, 40 bucks
- Accuracy
- Quiet (see review)
Weaknesses: - Does not clean easilly (see review)
- Durability (see review)
- Accuracy (after ball breaks)
Review: Alright this barrel has been used by me ever since i bought my own gun - about a year ago. Yes it is my first upgraded barrel, and i can tell you that it has never let me down yet.

volume:

It is still loud to the shooter when fired. then i decided to go about 30-50-70 ft and so on further from the marker while my friend shot it. all you can here is a tiny popping sound. so its not that bad if you like sniping in scenario/woodsball games.

accuracy:

a lot better then the stock barrel. i can make the paintballs overlap eachother with pretty much every shot at about 50 ft with slow/steady aiming (w/ the reddot sight). if i start firing away at 13-15 bps with my r/t, the spread will start to show within a 6-7 inch diameter at 50 ft. distance wise, meh, its pretty decent. i play at 250-260 fps and i can see the balls starting to drop at about 80-100 ft - so yes, you'll have to arc your gun a little bit if you want to hit people 100 ft away, thats something you'll have to expect from paintball

design/durability:

the design is alright - not really into that kinda look. and the porting, jeez. my balls never break but when my barrel gets hit by another ball, it takes forever to clean out the holes. forgot to mention that your accuracy will completely disappear after paint gets jammed inside the barrel (you will have to spray and pray after that to get someone as the balls curve everywhere like mad). the barrel is pretty solid, but is prone to damage. just try not to drop it on a hard surface or step on it...

Conclusion: I've been using this product for over a year and i highly recommend it to 'beginners'. It out performs its retail price - should be 50-60 dollar barrel in my opinion.

If it weren't for the 14" lapco bigshot barrel (80 bucks). I'd still be using this one. all well i've moved on
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 8th, 2009 at 6:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

techpbtech Wednesday, February 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
core 21 inch sniper barrel
Marker Setup: I have a Tippmann 98 custom with a aluminum stock, 21 inch sniper barrel, bipod,clamping feed neck, fang trigger, and a high pressure air tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-balls
Strengths: Very accurate
Quiet
Has a nice, durable feel
Weaknesses: Hard to clean

Review: Over all this barrel is a great barrel for its price, i recommend getting it. Its really great for backyard shooting. Great for any woods ball player because it is very accurate and is very quiet. The only downside to it is that if the barrel is longer than 14 inches. it doesn't shoot as far.
Conclusion: This gun is great for all beginners and intermediate players. it is a great barrel any gun that doesn't chop balls because the barrel can be hard to clean.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gman223308 Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My spyder sonix 07 stock barrel-not as good.
Marker Setup: spyder sonix 07-titanium
200 round gravity fed hopper
12 oz. spyder co2 tank
smart parts linear barrel-14 inch
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball
Domination
Strengths: Accurate
Works great with all the paintballs I've used with it.
Weaknesses: It's a long barrel, only coming in 14 in. and above
Review: This is a great barrel. I've had it for about six months and it works great. It's easy to clean, and I haven't had paintballs break in the barrel. The accuracy is great too, compared to my spyder sonix stock barrel. The price is great to. I recommed getting this barrel in 14 in.
Conclusion: I would recommed this barrel to anybody, because of the low-price and accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 4th, 2009 at 4:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5pwnage Saturday, November 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock a5 barrel, Tippman Flatline barrel, and smart parts progressive barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman a5 with double trigger, x7 hopper, drop forward c02
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't Matter, Not picky
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, Looks Sick, Great for Woods ball or Speed
Weaknesses: Killing Everyone write away can get boring after they start crying
Review: Alright, so I'm looking for my first paintball gun, I decided to go with a Tippman a5. I was very dissapointed with its accuracy. 5 out of 10 balls hit in a 10inch target. So I decided to get a Flatline Barrel. Shot Far, but not very accurate. So I went for the Smart Parts Linear. IT OWNS. IT PWNS. Its insane. It made my a5 look sick and performe like a hole different gun. If you are a begginer, or an expert, this is the barrel for you. It shot 10 out of 10 balls in the same 10 inch target! W00T.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel to anyone. It will improve your gun a lot. You will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brien0418 Sunday, November 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak Barrel 14 in.
Marker Setup: Ion Marker
Freak Barrel 14 in
Evo 3 Hopper
PMI 68 ci 3000 psi Fiber
Psychoballistic Drop Forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dont Know exact size. I always play with .689 balls and it works great
Strengths: Accurate
Nice looking
Weaknesses: Once a paintball is broken you need do clean it very good.
Review: This was the first barrel I bought and let me tell you that there was a huge difference in accuracy compare to the stock one. I have nothing wrong to say about this barrel except about the cleaning (wich is not a big problem). A month later I try the SP Freak Barrel with a .693 insert. To tell you the truth, there was no big difference (For me). The freak is lighther and cleans better.
Conclusion: If you dont have the money to buy a Freak, you should try this one. It's an excellent barrel. The best thing is the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Wolf1990 Sunday, September 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline - shoots farther then linear, but linear is definately more accurate
Apex - almost the same as flatline, except not as paint picky and shoots slightly more accurate.
16 in Progressive barrel - Linear is overall better in both distance and accuracy.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with 16 inch progressive smart parts barrel
double trigger
folding stock

A-5 with X-7 low profile hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but Brass Eagle Wild Streaks
Strengths: CHEAP!! YEAH!!!
Accurate, slightly longer shot distance
Weaknesses: Not the best of the best, but works very well for the price
Review: I bought the 14 inch Linear barrel for my A-5 on ebay for $18 and it works great. I play alot of outlaw woods ball with friends so we just kinda guess what our velocity is by sight and sound. I first had my velocity set for my stock barrel, but when you add the Linear Barrel to it, it makes the Velocity go up a lot therefor making it very inaccurate because the ball would come out too fast and it would make this weird shot pattern of falling, then it would spiral back upwards, kinda like a tornado on its side. But of course I solve this problem by just turning the velocity down, and now I can shoot about 100ft with some good accuracy. It will hit right on top of each other even with co2 at about 40 feet. I compared it with my friends flatline and even though he can out shoot me in range, at 40 feet, I would hitting my target more then him because his balls would start curving slightly to the left or to the right and it was also more quite then his flatline. Compared to the progressive barrel I once had, it also shoots slightly more accurate and further because the linear barrel puts a choke about half way threw the barrel giving it more push while for the most part, the progressive barrel was just a longer barrel that was just slightly better then the stock. The linear barrel is not the best of the best barrels out there that you can buy. But for the price, even if you bought it new for $30, its out performes does most of the other barrels out there that cost twice that much. I personally have never broken a single good/fresh paintball threw this barrel. I have broken a few super cheap / super old tactical performance paintballs with dimples in them that also had gotton overheated in my truck several times and the accuracy would get effected somewhat when the ball broke and paint got in the barrel, but with a quick swab threw the barrel, it was just as good except for the paint that was being held up in the portholes on the end, but the portholes don't really do anything for accuracy. I learned its just quicker to poor water over the holes then dry it off then it is to clean each little hole separately.
Conclusion: If your always on budget and scratching for money just to play like me, but you always want the best accuracy you can get with a slight plus in distance, then this is definitely the barrel for you. I'm giving it an 9 because of how well it performs and the fact its super cheap, should be a $50 barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G N R Saturday, September 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Gravity hopper
20z CO2 tank
14" smart parts linear barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any large bore
i used big balls
Strengths: Verry accurate
Looks nice
Not really loud
Weaknesses: Dosent clean easy
Review: This is a nice accurate barrel, its fairly quiet

I shot 10 shots in a 6 inch group from 50 ft.

Verry cheap only 32 dollars canadian

I dont no what else to say its cheap and verry accurate, great barrel for a great price.

Go to a badlands near you.
Conclusion: Go get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dbeale5961 Friday, September 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A.C.T 98 Custom
Expansion Chamber
Smart Parts 14" Linear
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use premiums and they work fine
Strengths: Accurate
Silent
Not Picky on paint
Weaknesses: Doesn't clean easy
Review: Bought this barrel for $25 as a replacement for the horrible 98 stock barrel, and went the next day to use it, i shot thru half my premiums and decided to shot thru my old crap supermarket paint that you buy to test your gun when you first buy it. and after the first one broke it went downhill from there even after you pull it all out it doesn't get it all and you have to shot a lot more to get it going again, but after that it shot great at 30 feet they landed on top of each other

Conclusion: All in all a great barrel i'd give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

musicmixer10 Wednesday, July 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None has matched to how good it is
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe with 14" barrel, Tippmann Triumph SL200 Hopper, 72/3000 HPA tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablos, origin paint, monster balls, .68 caliber balls
Strengths: Accurate with 14" and above, almost never breaks balls
Weaknesses: None
Review: A really good barrel if your on a budget. I recommend a 14" or higher barrel. good for speedball, depending on what position you play. Same for woodsball. This barrel is really good and cheap. If you play front man, get a 12" or 14", if you play, middle, or snake, get the 14", and if you play back, get a 16". They are all the same price.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to those who need a very good, but cheap barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media