paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Smart Parts Linear Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Linear Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 92
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A straight ported barrel from Smart Parts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Linear Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Xboxpaintballer Thursday, August 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel for A-5
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel
Response Trigger
CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Good Paint would be nice
I just use the paint i buy at the paintball field i go to, which is always good paint
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: I got the barrel a little bit after i got my A-5, it improved the accuracy of the gun by a lot, it was much better than the stock barrel. The barrel is just the right size so that it is easy to use. It is not to big so that is easy to use during woodsball and speedball.
Conclusion: Good barrel
Great price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AndyR3w666 Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98c Stock Barrel the linear is quieter, more accurate and looks better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Smart Parts Linear Barrel 14"
-Brass Eagle 9oz Co2
-Tippmann 98c loader
-BT Adj. Sight Rail
-PCS Adj. Carstock
Recommended
Paintballs:
It doesn't matter
Strengths: -Looks
-Accurate
-Quiet
Weaknesses: None found so far
Review: This is a very good barrel, it looks cool on the gun, it is accurate and quieter than the stock barrel. I would say the price is good but this is the first barrel Ive bought.

My friend has a Smart Parts Teardrop barrel so when we were at are local field we compared our barrels:

Accuracy: The linear was more accuarte with the ball landing consistently in the same area of about 3 inches.

Noise level: The teardrop was quieter.

Looks: I would say that the linear looks better but then my friend would probably say the teardrop looks better.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel for anyone who wants to upgrade from their stock barrel. You can get this barrel for many different guns, so even if you dont have a 98c you could possibly still get it. Go and get 1 2day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=J-Dawg=- Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
Marker Setup: 06 gti eforce
fbm delrin trigger
smart parts linear 14
evolution 2
Strengths: Accurate
Sexy
Doesn't Chop
Cheap
Weaknesses: None Yet
Review: I've only played with this barrel once, but it made a hell of a difference compared to the stock barrel. Very accurate, and the performance is awesome. I had absolutely no chops at all. It's one of the nicer looking barrels out there, very smooth and sexy looking. Only $30,which i think is very cheap for the quality of it,but that's just me.
Conclusion: Great barrel
Buy it
Cheap price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurleyhonda22 Wednesday, June 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of barrels more than I can count
Marker Setup: Ion, Ans Razor body, Ans razor trigger frame, Ans razor trigger, virtue board, L7 bolt, Hybrid grips, CP reg, Linear Barrel, Warrior clamping feedneck, NDZ asa, SP 360 QEV
Recommended
Paintballs:
any really
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Quiet
Shoots through breaks good
Looks
Weaknesses: Porting
Review: Well I got this barrel with a gun through a trade and I am impressed with it, It shoots accurate and is very quiet. I didnt get many breaks with this thing, but from the ones I did get it didnt affect the performance at all, One or two cleaning shots and it was fine. This this shot 12 inch groupings from 25 yards. I also love the look of this barrel its very appealing. The only complaint I have about this barrel is the excessive porting and low color selection.
Conclusion: I feel this is the best barrel in its price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tucker4512009 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Teardrop
SP Progressive (same thing)
Stock ION barrel
PMI Razor
Apex
Both Flatlines
Evil Driver
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Revvy X-Board
SP Linear barrel '07
32* Universal Drop
CO2 ;-)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium to Large bore

B.E.- Blue Streak for some reason blew PMI Premium out of the water

It was cool.
A bunch of other stuff low end like Monster balls, Wild Streak and Scorch
Strengths: looks good
doesn't scratch
cheap
No breaks
Accurate
distance
Quiet
Weaknesses: Doesn't like small bore paint
Review: Yea I bought this for 40 at my local pro shop. I had just got my 98 so I needed a new barrel and this is what they had so it's what I got. Def a kick *** barrel for the money. shoots real straight even the Brass Eagle Blue Streaks that were sitting in my friends closet for 8 months rocked everything else. No joke. I was hitting a telephone pole shot after shot at like 60 feet with the BE and missing with the PMI Premiums so def likes larger bore paint. I was playin in the woods all day bangin off stuff never put a mark on the barrel. I had it setup on a rock wall just a fire-in away not a scratch. Its pretty darn quiet too and get darn good distance. Of the barrels I listed only the stock ION shot better and the Evil Driver was about the same maybe a little better. Flatlines and Apex are a different game then what anybody plays, they are both very over rated and I have played with all three on several occasions and they only thing you get with them is distance and your not gonna hit anyone at 300 feet, a turtle could dodge that and it wont break.
Conclusion: Overall a damn good barrel for $40. If you got the money I HIGHLY recommend this barrel for anyone. My friend has it on his ION and one of his 98s and it rips for him too. I recommend this as a first upgrade too if your at stock level.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SupaSnipa21 Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine-Smart Parts Linear-12v Revy (soon to be upgraded)
Strengths: -Very Accurate
-Quiet
Weaknesses: Be careful when shooting......doesn't shoot through breaks very good
Review: I have seen alot of people using this barrel and it looked pretty good so I went to a local paintball store and pick me up one. About two weeks later I had my first playing experience with the barrel, I have it on my Imagine and my revolution hopper was currently out of commission so i broke a ball, i shot one right after it and it went way left so I shot a few more and it somewhat corrected itself but still did not shoot to its full potential until after the game when I squeegeed it out.


EDIT:After about 6 months I to this day am still happy with my Linear 14 incher it has never let me down in the field. Just make sure that yu have a squegee with you.
Conclusion: All in all it is a nice barrel. I would suggest it to people with mechanical guns or people with a working electro hopper so you wont have to shoot through breaks.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 25th, 2007 at 9:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rjpartner_pwn Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: A-5, 14' J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
I dont think it really matters
Strengths: Looks, quiet
Weaknesses: Dunno
Review: This barrel is very nice. I tested my friends on his Tippmann 98 and was impressed within the first 5 shots. I was "Sniping"(lol).
this barrel looks very nice, sort of like an hour glass. it is very sweet.
this barrel is so much quieter than the stock, of course but it is pretty quiet.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if yout looking for a new barrel, its cheap and good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DRTHV8R Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts progressive - not quite as good but still very good
16 incher my bros got - not as good
tiller 14 inch - terrible
extra stock barrel - very good stock barrel
vl maxis stock barrel - terrible
a5 stock barrel - better than the credit given to it
redz pepper stick - better, but way more expensive (full kit)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
SP Progressive 14" barrel
front laser dot sight
stealth hopper
x7 hopper
remote line
4 step expansion chamber
quick change barrel screws
custom front hand grip (similar to A-2 grip)
red hot power tube
supafly bolt
custom vinyls on stock hopper
stickers on stock hopper
pure energy 88/3
pmi air thru stock
polished internals
(hopefully an air conversion and overhaul soon)

Viewloader Maxis
sp linear 14 inch
pen spring mod
vl orion trigger
vl force hopper
custom milling and paint job
psycho ballistics med. drop
20 oz. c02
4 step expansion chamber

Proto Matrix 5
Redz Pepperstick full kit
virtue board
clamping feedneck
check-it uni-mount
magnetic trigger mod
Recommended
Paintballs:
Um i'm not picky it is all preference but the diablo formula 13 paint seems to run excellent through this with the vl maxis
Strengths: Looks awesome
price
accuracy
Weaknesses: Won't clean itself
not super quiet - average
Review: I was sick of using my brother's barrels for my viewloader so i went and found this and bought it. It was probably the best investment i made for the gun. The barrel is super accurate at close and long ranges. This is easily the best single piece barrel i have ever used, even though i would like to try the evil driver. Doesn't get much better than this for the money. It isn't super loud or anything, but it definately isn't as quiet as the progressive, but i got it for accuracy cause the viewloader is loud anyways. I was dissapointed though cause when i chopped a ball (stupid gravity feeds) the barrel needs to be swabbed or u can't even guess where the ball is going.

A very good barrel for the money.
Conclusion: If you are the average player looking not to spend a ton of money on an accurate barrel, look to get one of these. I am going to give it a 9 because even though it has the noise and cleaning weaknesses, the price and accuracy makes up for a lot of it. I would definately recommend this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 14th, 2008 at 11:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr-paintball Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Piranha R6
16" SP linear barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any (good quality shoots better of course)
Strengths: cool looking
Pretty quite
Accurate
Not shiny
Price
Weaknesses: Nothing yet!!
Review: OK, ive had this barrel for about 3 days and ive tried it twice. and it preforms!

I was standing about 50 feet away with 2 barrels. my stock PMI R6 barrel (crap...), and my brand new, strait out of the box 16" linear barrel. first i tried out my stock barrel. now, i have a little picnic table ( 2 feet x 4 feet) set up and a tarp behind it, not to make a mess. anyway... i shot about 10 balls. they hit the tarp around it, with about a 3 foot spray radius. dang. well, i thought, i might as well us my new barrel. and, once again, i shot 10 balls. they all hit the table, pretty much on top of each other. well about 5 cm spray radius. its also light, but its hard and very durable. the only thing wrong about this is that, because of its shape, its a little hard to clean. but otherwise its easy enough.

Another thing i wanna talk about about is the price. i think its a good price. which is $39 cdn. i would defiantly pay $50-$60 for this any day! Im going to a big game this sunday so after that ill update to show how the barrel preformed.


OK. well, for the rest of the review. as the big game went on, i found that i was taking out about the same number of people the scenario built people were, because of the barrel. i also didnt get spotted as easily as some other people did, because the barrel is a matte black finish, so its a little more stealthy than some others, it made a good sniper barrel too (on my piranha r6) because as i was up in a tower, i was acually hitting people, because of the length, not just missing them as they were standing out in the open. so i think that the barrel is good for the woods ball scene.
Conclusion: I would strongly recomend getting this barrel if ur in the market. it definatly is a very good price for this great of a gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 5th, 2007 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silenthawk Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock barrel- good barrel for the first 3 days you play
-Stiffi Barrel- Good with THE RIGHT SIZED PAINT. If you have too small of paint, which most standard is, then it wont be accurate at all. Better then linear with the right paint.
-Progresive barrel-Linear is better in my opinion and looks cooler, also its a bit more accurate.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14" Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Commando Stock
Tapco Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any standard sized paintballs
Strengths: -Weight
-Looks
-Accurate
-cheap
-Standard bore
-shiny or dull
-scratch resistant
-never chops
Weaknesses: -Balls curve to the side after about 100 feet
-May be a bit long.

Review: I picked this barrel up after hearing the great reviews. Its cheap and looks awesome. When I was playing, it was hitting a spread of about 4 inches from about 75 feet away. I was lucky enough to hit someone through a 2x2 hole inside a bunker. It was pretty sweet. It was a total fluke though. Don't expect the most crazy accuracy from this barrel.. Yes its accurate, but you wont be hitting one on top of each other from 75 feet away. Amazingly it didn't chop a single ball and I was using some pretty junk paintballs. If you have the money, get a lapco big shot, a freak barrel or a stiffi, if your on a budget get this barrel for sure!!!! Or you can get a J&J, but i couldn't find one here in Canada. GET A RED DOT SITE WITH THIS BARREL, MAKES AIMING OH SO MUCH EASIER!!!!
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this barrel to anyone looking for there first barrel upgrade. It has great accuracy for the money you pay and looks pretty kill. The only problem i had was that it would be better if they made one in 12", it would be more convenient, and the balls kind of curve to the left and right after about 100 feet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media