paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Smart Parts Linear Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Linear Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 92
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A straight ported barrel from Smart Parts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Linear Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
tippmann4life12 Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom stock, not even remotely close to this
Marker Setup: 98 custom
DOP rocket cock ll
TechT fang trigger
DOP short bullet drop
Smat Parts linear 16"
halo backman tsa led
Alot of mods
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything works
Strengths: Quites sound
Very accurate
good looks
good bore size
everything about it is good
Weaknesses: Nothing this barrel is perfect
Review: So i was playing with my 98c when i decided i really needed a new barrel. Hope onto action village, looked around and found this beauty. 30 bucks! when it came i immediatly tested it with old paint that was white box and was sitting there for months. Shot of about 200, didnt break a single one. It was so quite to. i then went to the field and got 2 headshots that day. It defiantly can compare to those pricey barrels with half the cost. BUY IT NOW
Conclusion: Buy it its a great all around barrel, couldnt be happier. If they needed to add anything, then they would add a heat seeking add on. thats the only thing that would make this thing better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hawkmeister119 Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive - about the same as the linear but is only made in up to 14 in. while the linear can be 16 in.
Marker Setup: spyder compact delux (im about to get a electra)
16 inch linear
c02
gravity fed hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
just dont use bad paint like brass eagle and big ball it will work great
Strengths: Acurate
Fairly qiute
Looks pretty cool
Price
Weaknesses: Heavy (this does not matter to me)
Review: this barrel is great for the price i havent found any weaknesses other than weight i havent poped a single ball in that barrel and ive shot at least 2000 since i got it. This barrel is very good for the prce i would recomend it to any one who plays paintball for fun because its cheap and accurate.
Conclusion: I would recomend it to any one who plays paintball for fun because its cheap and accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wafflez Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Avenger Stock Barrel
Tippmann Stock barrel (rental Tippmann)
Smart Parts Progressive (When tesitng my friends Spyder Victor)
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger, 14" Linear Smart Parts barrel, 12 oz c02 tank, everything else is stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've use Origin white paint and Striker orange paint and I personally chose the Origin
Strengths: Comes in different sizes
Looks good
Good company (I like Kingman better)
Weaknesses: Only one color (that's kind of critical though)
Hard to clean
Review: OK now, I bought a Brass Eagle Avenger and... Well... It needed a new barrel. So I went to a pro shop at the park I go to and I just looked at it said "I think I like this one" I bought the Spyder threads version and put it on my Brass Eagle (Use Spyder threads with Brass Eagle). It allowed my to shoot straight with no curve for about 10 more yards. It's a nice barrel, just hard to clean. That's all folks!
Conclusion: I recommend this for anyone who uses a stock barrel under 14". It's worth every penny!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

"PB'Freak Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
SP progressive barrel
SP all amaerican
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
E Grip Frame
Empire Reloader
SP linear 16"
20oz Co2 Tank
Drop Forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
id recomend Vapour Paintballs
Strengths: Very accurate!
Looks Good!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This barrel has bin amazing everytime i have used it. ive never bin unhappy with it.
i could hit a bucket from around 50 Ft consistant, none of the paintballs had a curve to them they flew very straight. also when i was playing some good old woods ball with my pals i hit a guy from at least 60 ft away and there was some wind.
Conclusion: Id recomend this barrel to everyone,
very very very good,BUY IT !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

derek h Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels, smart parts all american barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5. 16 inch linear rifled barrel by smart parts. E-Grip. Stock Hopper. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Heat, the lowest would be Monster.
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, looks, price.
Weaknesses: So far none, I haven't chopped anything.
Review: The linear barrel by smart parts is everything you want, even the price. It is probably one of the most accurate barrels you can get under 60$. Playing woods ball, I nailed someone in the mask once and they didn't even see where the shot came from. Any barrel does good from semi-close range, but this barrel can do it from long distance. The stock barrel on the A-5 isn't very accurate, so this barrel saved me. But it's definitely on my list of recommendations. This barrel is a little bit hard to clean, you might have to run a squeege through it more then once, but it's still OK.
Conclusion: This barrel is good to use in a tournament, woods ball, or just shooting around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killer agent Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The stock Tippmann barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c stock
Heavy Duty remote line
14' Smart Parts Linear barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
None it works with all paintballs.
Strengths: Accuracy
Slick design
PRICE!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Not really any
Fires bad after a break
Review: Well this is my first new barrel and it seems to work really well. It's extreamly accurate, I pegged a guy from at least 100 feet away in the mask. I don't see why people say it's hard to clean, all you have to do is run it under some very hot water and the paint should just come right off. The only real weakness was that if you break a paintball, heaven forbid you do, it takes a game or to to really get its accuracy back up.
Conclusion: Well all in all the barrels good for beginners, but if your like a life time pro you should probably look away.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Heroguy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
empire barrel kit better cuz it's a kit
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Recommended
Paintballs:
.687-9
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Bad at self cleaning
Review: Ths barrel is very accurate and is a nice medium sized bore. However the barrelis not good at self cleaning t all so you should probably bring a squegee on to the field. Seriously your balls willcurve like no other if you don't clean the barrel. The porting can also get hard to clean out.
Conclusion: 8 Cuz it's horrible at self cleaning
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winforce (GREAT) empire 7pc (great) Werks (meh)
Marker Setup: Stock Custom Pro
Recommended
Paintballs:
Spank
Strengths: Price isnt bad, accuracy is good, big porting.
Weaknesses: Only comes in 16"
Review: I found the porting on this barrel to be huge, btu I guess that helps keep the barrel quiet. I found accuracy to be great, almost as good as my winforce barrel and better then the werks and about on par with my empire 7pc kit. rather impressive if you ask me. the barrel looks great and its long so its easy to aim. however I wish there was a 14" version, I find 16 to be too long, 12 is ok but I prefer 14 myself.
groupings were pretty good, it basically shot darts. not much else to say about it, accuracy good, looks good, length a bit long.
Conclusion: Great barrel, for the price, not as good as winforce which is cheeper with better accuracy. but much more readily avaiable. I would recommend this to anyone who cannot find a winforce or progressive (progressive basically the same but a few bucks cheeper) although I do find the new progressive a bit ugly.... so up to you
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ride42293 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder not even close to this one
Marker Setup: spyder tlr
dye sticky
ccm feed neck
smart parts linear barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbilizers
or quality paint
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Light
Weaknesses: Not rifled
Review: I love this barrel it was my 3rd overall barrel and i love it it is very accurate with i hit the target 1/10 times this barrel i hit it 9/10 times so it is alot more accurate it is made of ceramic so it is a little heavy but not as heavy as the all american and it is vented well so it is very quiet
Conclusion: I would buy this barrel if u need a good barrel for under $50 other wise get the all american or freak
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PatrickBuddy Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A5 barrel
Stock Tippmann 98 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
16" Smart Parts Linear barrel
Double trigger kit
JT 50/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
I found any is fine.
EDIT: Do NOT shoot fast with severe tempest paint. The shell is really brittle and broke many times in the barrel. When I shot slower, the ball didn't seem to break.
Strengths: Isn't picky with paint. Rarely curves
Weaknesses: You need to get used to the length... Sticks out. Brittle shells break inside
Review: I found this barrel quite nice. I'm going to continue to test this barrel and compare with friends' barrels. It's not really picky with paint, and doesn't seem to curve. Great barrel for the price. I got this on sale for $30 (canadian) so shop around for this.

The only problem I've noticed now was that brittle shells break in the barrel (IF shot fast)
Shoot slowly, and you'll have no problems. I found that every 10th shot or so broke in the barrel (when I was shooting fairly fast). Amazingly, after breaking a few balls, the other shots DIDN'T curve. Although, after about 10ish breaks, my shots started to curve.
Conclusion: Got $40 (Canadian)? Get this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 8:34 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media