paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Smart Parts Linear Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Linear Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 92
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A straight ported barrel from Smart Parts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Linear Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
ethan rice Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees night stick.
It's not as good as a linear.
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose II reincarnation LED, 20z co2, Empire reloader, smart parts linear.
Recommended
Paintballs:
probably use x ball although i used those and walmart paint
the cheap paint still worked but the x balls hit the same spot from like 30 ft away in a busrt!
Strengths: Adds a lot of distance to your gun and accurate.


Weaknesses: Not as good at a far distance but thats not too suprising.
Review: Not only does the barrel look sweet on a mongoose, but it worked pretty well with most paints. I was picking off heads from at least 30 feet with wall mart paint which is satisfying. I managed to pin down and head shot my buddy who's been playin longer and has a wrath LTD (Wicked gun) from like 40-50 feet with xball. The barrel also cut down on sound and vibration which is good because the mongoose has a lot of vibration. this helped my screws stay in the gun for once and it helped with my hopper issues (the mongoose feed neck is too wide for the Empire reloader stem). In other words, my hopper falls off when i walk the trigger too much. Anyways, the barrel was very good for the price and i would recommend it in a second to any rec player or beginning team player like me.
Conclusion: Wicked barrel especially for the price. If you need a new barrel and are short on cash, definitely buy one. It works with almost all paints!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

AKS74U Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A5 Stock Barrel
Spyder fitted 14" Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
14" Linear barrel
(Soon to have a Flatline barrel and an MP5 Gas thru mag and possibly a stock)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whitebox/Hotbox (any paint)
Strengths: -Accurate
-Durable
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: -Doesent clean as good as other barrels.
Review: The Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel is a great buy. Its only 30$ and ir performs very well. When shooting your Marker, it is very accurate with this barrel. This Barrel does not add any distance to the ball just accuracey. Im getting a Flatline instead because of the Range and accuracey. If you have the Money get a Flatine, if you dont got the cash definentaly pick up the 14" Smart Parts Linear Barrel.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great barrel and I reccomend picking it up if you are low on cash and need a Barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bear68 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-4 Stock Barrel, Range and accuracy are much improved on this product.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat
Smart parts Linear 14" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo nightmare
Strengths: Accuracy. Accuracy and Quiet
Weaknesses: There is a lot of drop at the end the barrel's range.
Review: I play primarily woods ball. The BT-4 I currently own is the first I have owned. This is also the first barrel I have purchased. That being said I am a former Marine and accuracy and consistency is very important to me. This barrel gave me both. I also gauge the performance of this barrel by the comments of the other players. After the first game I got allot of questions: " What did you pay for that barrel" "30" "your kidding". There was allot of comments on the accuracy, like balls flying though spaces repeatedly that you don't normally see. Really more like complaints than comments. Anyway I don't think I could have done better, especially if you factor the cost. Inexpensive does not mean bad! I highly recommend this barrel.
Conclusion: You will not be disappointed if you purchase this barrel. Why not it's only $30.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 10:38 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premiums
Brass Eagle Monster Balls
Brass Eagle After Burners
RPS Marbalizers
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: Looks like Evil Pipe
Review: This is my little brother and my dad's barrel. They both have them, one in gloss and another grain. They are like any other 14 inch barrel that I have used and shoot a lot better than any stock barrel. They also make their 98 and Spyder Imagine S 's a whole lot quiet er.
Conclusion: Get One, they are cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

natedog75 Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder spiral ported Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Richochet Ak
20 oz CO2 / spare 9 oz C02
Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Very Accurate
Doesn't Break Balls
Quiet
Cheap
Weaknesses: Logos Don't line up on my Spyder Pilot ACS
Review: Well I went to a paintball park where i never had been before this weekend. Tired of my stock gun i bought a few ups. This barrel was one of them. I played speed ball with my friends i usually shot up 2000 balls in a day just so i could hit whatever i am shooting at. My stock barrel stinks. I used about 300 balls in 3 hours of on field play i would be able to hit the other team as they were setting up on the field while i was running to the bunker of choice. I love this barrel it will improve your game greatly for a minimum amount of doe. There is no doubt where it is going. Oh yeah i was using white box paint. Every ball had a dimple still shot great but a few were uncorrectable. I also had Mosterballs by BRASS EAGLE HA HA HA Cheap woods ball paint!! IT SHOT IT GREAT EVERY SHOT ON TOP OF ONE ANOTHER. I usually shoot three shot burst just to make sure i get them but with this ONE SHOT KILL EVERY TIME. VERY CONSTANT. Thanks Smart Parts!!
Conclusion: Great low price barrel buy it. Gave it a ten on performace
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

.:CustomKing:. Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
*******
Marker Setup: Well ive bought my tippmann 98 custom about 3-4 moths ago and i ha-vent really spent allot of money on it only have this barrel and well... i will be having allot more down in about 2 weeks so yeah.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used rampage- and they were o.k

And iI used stingers- witch were allot better then the rampage.

And also Premium- and they were great!!
Strengths: Awesome
accurate
light
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I have been playing allot of paintball from the past few weeks and this barrel has helped me allot with aiming and actually hitting some people.

When i had the stock it was a drag.. it would curve and jump and do everything u didn't want it to do so i bought this barrel and it has been great for me.
Conclusion: Great and I think that if you have a tippmann this is great for it. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

herbz89 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom .687 14" barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Small Parts Linear Barrel 16"
12oz C02
Custom .68 Cal Muzzle Break
Custom .22 Scope
Custom marker guillie cover
VL hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't really matter. This barrel is friendly with all sorts of paint.
Ive found that the best paint to use for it is:
1. Atmosphere
2. Scortch
3. Storm
Strengths: 1. Great accuracy
2. Quieter than most barrels
3. Light and Less wobble on balls
Weaknesses: None that I need to worry about
Review: Im a woodsball sniper, and for the job I do, I had to create my own custom barrel in my shed using spyder pards and pvc. That barrel I made worked for my one-shot purpose, but sometimes the consistency of the accuracy declined when I would go for some backup shots or bursts.

I needed a barrel that would give me the silence, accuracy, and consistency I needed for my role. When I saw the Small Parts Linear, I realized that it had to be a good barrel because of its efficient design.

When I tried it out, not only did it work, but it worked very well.
From 30-40 feet, and even greater distances, I could easily calculate the arc of the paintball to take out my targets with single shots. There is relitively little wobble or right to left drifting of the paintball, so it made the perfect barrel for sniping. Even my custom muzzle break (which reduces sound and smoke even more) fit on the tip.
Conclusion: Definately a good buy for marksmen or snipers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sureshot98 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pro custom stock barrel
Marker Setup: pro custom
extreme rage hopper
16 inch linear sp barrel
20 oz. c02 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizers
Strengths: Quiet
looks good
very accurate
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Review: I bought this thing for 35 bucks and it was the best buy of my life. the stock barrel is blown out of the water by this thing. i had a target set up about 30 yards away with a slight breeze right to left. all my ball were about 3 inches off the center to the left. only one was way off and that was during a gust of wind. this barrel is crazy good. go out and buy it now. the best part is they make them good for just about any marker.
Conclusion: Go and buy it now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moose70 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
11" werks barrel
FLatline
8" 98 custom stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro E with ACT
W.A.S. Board
Rufus Dawg Stick Trigger
'06 Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Paintballs:
Super Swirls
Zap Performance Series
Draxxus Dusk somethings
Strengths: Very Accurate
Nice looking
Doesn't chop
inside of barrel is very slick
Quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing yet.
Review: I just got this a while back for only $30, so as you can imagine I was very excited about the price. It looks awesome on my custom pro e. I haven't chopped one ball yet out of about 900 rounds. It quieted my gun down a bit, so that's always a plus. I was shooting at a 4x4 fencepost and a couple of cows and it seems like the paint always ends up right around the same place. I also noticed that the inside of the barrel is very slippery, so that probably helps with speed. At first it was a little awkward having such a long a barrel on such a long gun, but i got used to it and it feels really balanced now. Great upgrade for tippys.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to anyone who wants a good, solid performing barrel at a good, solid price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splatmaster369 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop- good but not as accurate
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
-14' Linear Barrel
-Smoke Richocet Apache LED hopper
-12 oz pure energy co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
small and medium bore size works best
Strengths: -very accurate
-increases range a bit
-PRICE: $35 new!
-cool design
Weaknesses: -Middle section is a little small and that sometimes jamms balls
- Kinnda hard to clean
Review: So I'm at my paintball store lookin for a new barrel to improve my accuracy. I was pretty convinced that i wanted to buy the All American. But a man in the store said that I could get the same results with the linear. So considering the linear was about $50 cheaper, I bought it. The next week i took it out to the feild to give it a go. It worked great! I don't know if it is as good as the All American, but i was able to put about 6-8 balls within 3 inches of each other from 50 yards away. During a few games though, balls got jammed in the middle part of the barrel. But i just took the barrel off and flicked the paintballs out and it worked.
Conclusion: Overall, I'am very pleased with this barrel. If you don't want to pay through the nose to improve your accuracy, get this up grade. Just make sure you don't use .693 paint!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media