paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Smart Parts Linear Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Linear Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 92
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A straight ported barrel from Smart Parts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Linear Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
TippyBaller Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Sonix 05 + 20oz CO2
Smart Parts Linear
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Flash(These were all I used so far)
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I just got this today at Scheels All Sport to replace my stock barrel, and I absolutley love this barrel.

Strenghts: Accurate, Light, Cheap, Looks cool on my Sonix

Weaknesses: Porting may be hard to clean w/o water

I really like this barrel because it was the cheapest one the store had and it is a good as a top of the line barrel.
Conclusion: I reccomend this to anyone who doesn't want to spend a fortune on a good barrel. Because of the cleaning difficulty im giving this product a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 10th, 2006 at 12:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NoCowsEver Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Smart Parts Linear 14' Barrel
Response Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that's not cheap
Strengths: - Accuracy
- Fairly Quiet
- Looks Nice
- Cleans Easy
Weaknesses: - I ordered a 12' and they sent a 14'
Review: Well basically, as soon as I got my A-5, I wanted a new barrel. I've experienced the horribly done stock barrel. So, I went looking around for nice barrels under 40$ or so.

This is what I found. I took a risk, not knowing much about it when I bought it. Well, I loved it anyway. The only thing was, I was shipped the wrong size from www.Xtremez.com

That's not the barrel's fault though.
Conclusion: It's a great barrel, but not insane. Get it if you're kind of low on cash.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rand al'Thor Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none rifled
Marker Setup: Icon E, regular hopper for now, and 20 oz. CO2 and a Freak Jr.
I have used it with an Revolution hopper and I have to say...wow ...I can shoot pretty fast
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever fits
Strengths: Quiet
accurate
Weaknesses: not as good as I hoped
Review: I got this barrel for my friend ( birthday) for his Model 98C, as soon as we got to his house we tried it...and I've got to say that it is an OK barrel...but I brought both my Icon E and an 68 Automag ( which belongs to my sister's fiancee, who was lending it to me)
My Icon E ( which many people say bites) actually did pretty well when compared to the Model 98 with the Linear barrel....and I was using the stock barrel....ouch....
The Automag kicked his 98C.....and guess what....the Automag needs to be serviced....its leaking gas and not performing as well as it should...but it was still better than the 98c with the linear barrel....
Conclusion: It is a good barrel.....just not TOO good....if my Icon's barrel can almost match its accuracy.....again ouch....but I have had people tell me that it is only this way with the 98c, so just understand that my review is only based on the barrel's performance with the 98c
I still suggest buying a more expensive barrel, like the Freak Jr. I have one of those and it rocks out loud
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 9th, 2006 at 9:37 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

MATTLOYA Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP 1 PIECE BARRELS.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, 68/300 Pure Energy Tank, CP Drop, CP OnOff, CCM Feed Neck, Smart Parts Linear Barrel, Smart parts 360 Qev, Smart parts Fire bolt, Hybrid grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANY!
Strengths: Very Accurate, Quite, Nice Bore Size
Weaknesses: None That I See
Review: I Have Only Tested This Barrel. And It's Very Accurate An I Have Not Had Any Problemes With It. And This Barrel Is Under 40.00 Dollars I Got Mine For 30.00. And I have A CP Barrel. An this Barrel Is Just As Accurate As My CP . An I Paid Less For My Smart Parts Linear Barrel. If Looking For A Good Barrel At A Great Price This Is The One For You.
Conclusion: I Recommend This Barrel. Because This Is A Good Barrel At A Great Price. I Give This Barrel A 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 7th, 2006 at 11:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wannabedynasty Thursday, June 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
freak barrel
Marker Setup: A-5 with rufus dawg wicked venturi bolt/response trigger/pro team carbine 6 position stock/16 inch Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
EMPIRE RAMP(best paint ever) Proto darts work pretty well too.
Strengths: It shoots far and is very accurate.
Weaknesses: Chops make the accuracy basically dissapear.
Review: This barrel IS FREAKING AWESOME. befor i bought this i had the stock 8.5 inch and then i put this baby on and it shot like three times longer then the stock barrel. I have 5 acres and i shot my gun and i t went accurately about 1.5 acres but went about 2 acres its pretty sweet.
Conclusion: I can shoot powerlines with this it is AWESOME.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Squirrelking Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro Basic (drop forward, double trigger, 11" Werks barrel)
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Cyclone
RT trigger
16" linear
Recommended
Paintballs:
paint that is matched to bore size would be best
I've been using Draxxus Midnight and have had no problems
Strengths: silent
looks
accurate
Price
shoots through breaks
Weaknesses: Heavy
paint finish
Review: This review is for a 16" black Linear

PROS

Compared to stock barrels, the Linear makes a lot less noise. I play in the woods so this is greatly appreciated when I'm sneaking up on an enemy.

I personally love the look of the barrel. Plus It goes really well with the look of my Custom Pro.

I can routinely (9 times out of 10) hit my friends hopper from 50' away. To his cleaning pleasure of course!

For 30$, you can't go wrong.

Plus I've had a few barrel Breaks: 3-4 in 1000-1300 shots. But it managed to shoot very well through them: the first 3 balls out might swerve a bit but then it's back to normal.

CONS

This barrel is heavy. I know it's a 16", but it still is very heavy. I don't mind, because weight is not a factor for me. But if weight is a factor for you, this is something to consider.

I'm disappointed in the paint finish: it has a purple-ish tint to it that keeps it from meshing perfectly with my marker. Plus it is a bit shiny, could be a disadvantage in the woods.
Conclusion: Bottom line: for 30$, you can't go wrong. Is this the best barrel out there? Of course not. But for the price it has great performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Somm-1 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months25 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
SP Progressive 16", Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: -Spyder Sonix 06'
-SP Linear 14"
-CO2
-Egg
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch, Big Ball
Strengths: -Quiet
-Accurate
-Doesn't break balls very often
Weaknesses: -Doesn't shoot through breaks very well
Review: I love this barrel, it's accurate (I shot a guy that was 100 feet away twice in the mask), quiet (with my sonix) and looks good besides. It takes about 7 shots to clean a break, although it only breaks 1 of like 2000. I have put over 5k through it and only 2 broke. This barrel looks good too, especially on my sonix. From fifty feet away the only sound you will hear is a little popping sound, you can't tell where it's coming from at all.
Conclusion: This barrel is a good barrel for little $$$, the good far outways the bad, this barrel and the Ceramic are probably the only two this good for under $50. Try it out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 31st, 2006 at 9:21 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

trystin_123 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boom stick
Marker Setup: Pcs us 5 with 14 inch linear barrel A5 saw stock and cp drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
It doesnt matter to me what pain use use mid grade is good.
Strengths: Its straight and a cheap barrel
Weaknesses: Its hard to clean because its one peice.
Review: When i bought this barrel i was suppose to get a 16 inch freak or about 99 bux so i go to pick up my freak and then the store ordered the wrong threads andi would have to wait 2 weeks so i was checking out and i seen the linear for 40 bucks so i bought it the only difference is its once peice but i find 2 peice has no real difference. I shot a hopper round 200 ball out of it no breaks and all really really straight. its a much better upgrade from my 9 inch.
Conclusion: If you dont want to spend a whole lot of money on a barrel this one is for you!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxhysteriaxx Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" teardrop
14" progressive
custom pro stock barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro e
mokal 3000psi
cyclone feed
16" smart parts linear
Strengths: The barrel is durable cheap in comparison to other barrels.
Weaknesses: The 16" is hard to clean.
Review: i thought the barrel was very good for it's price. I paid around $40 CAN for it. Works decently after chops and it served me well when paint balling. It was accurate and looked very nice on my gun because of the dust finish. It shot a lot better than the stock barrel and is comparable to the teardrop and progressive.
Conclusion: The linear was very good when your comparing price for quality. if you want to upgrade your gun's stock barrel for less than $50 to a decent working barrel, you should choose the linear. definitely better than the stock barrel and comparable with the progressive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

delldude405 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14'' Pmi Razzor
Stock Spyder Barrels
Tippmann Flatline
8 1/2 in Stock A-5 barrel
Marker Setup: Tricked Out Spyder Imagine. A Spyder Tlr that i made a sniper rifle. Abd Of Course My A-5.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk. (Dunhams), Wrek Elite, DBX. any thing bout .679-.68
Strengths: Really Accurate. Quiet! in 3 lengths for same $'s
Weaknesses: None
Review: So I was Playing the Role of Sniper during a protect the president game so i was taking some practice shots at hitting the flag and I was amazed that i hit it one of the reffs was looking around because it it was soooo quiet and accurate. Oh and the Flag was about 3" wide. and i was about 35-40 feet out. I promise. you have to use ok paint. Oh and dont believe the things you read of heard about breaks being hard to clean just get a squeege that folds open and you stick down the barrel to clean it out. No more taking the barrel off. if you sniping its perfect no noise.
Conclusion: Get this barrel if your upgrading. plus if you shop around you can find it for cheep like 30 dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media