paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels / Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Smart Parts Linear Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Linear Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Linear Barrels
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 92
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A straight ported barrel from Smart Parts.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Linear Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
AngryInsurgent Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
8.5" custom 98 stock barrel
11" werks custom pro stock barrel
flatline barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Smart Parts Linear 14' barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with a matching bore size
Strengths: -Cheap ($30 off ebay w/shipping)
-Makes your gun look nice
Weaknesses: -Less accurate than more expensive alternatives
-Doesn't Shoot through chops very well
Review: I recommend this barrel to anyone unhappy with their stock barrel looking for a good aftermarket barrel. It is more accurate and generally superior to the custom 98 stock barrel. I had to choose between a SP Linear and a cp one piece. Among those I selected the linear because I heard that they were fairly similar performance wise, yet I found the linear barrel new for considerably cheaper than the custom products barrel. This barrel is a $30 upgrade that anyone still using an inferior stock barrel should upgrade to.
Conclusion: The linear is not the best barrel. It can't be adapted to different bore sizes like an expensive barrel kit or do anything fancy, but it increases accuracy cheaply which is why I bought it and why I like it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 8th, 2006 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lizard dude Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 flatline
A-5 stock
98 flatline
98 stock
Marker Setup: A-5 with car stock
remote coil
response trigger
smart parts linear 16 inch barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
It's not picky
Strengths: light
accurate
shoots far
sleek
quiets a snarling beast like the A-5
cool overall
Weaknesses: Broken paint gets trapped in the holes
Review: I went down to my local proshop because I had my mind set on a new Apex barrel for my A-5 but when I got there the guy there said that the Apex could be a bother to fine tune. Besides, it was way too expensive for me. He recommended this smart parts 16 inch barrel. I had never heard of it but its cool design intrigued me. The best part was when the guy said this thing went for only 35 bucks! I was sold. I rushed home with my new barrel and went to work unattaching the flatline that was on my A-5 at the time and attaching the new barrel. I had no good paint around the house but managed to find some 3 year old white box lame paint from before I went to my first game. Some of the balls were sun-bleached and deformed but I popped them into my hopper anyway and went outside to test it. Tying a little buoy to a tree I made a makeshift target and stood about 80 feet away. It shot straight as a ruler. Even from a standing position with nothing to rest my gun on it shot dead on. I shot a couple out into the lake and they went so far out there wasn't even a splash. I shot it from the hip and bullseye. Out of the fifty or so old balls I shot only one broke. I was surprised, these balls should be breaking in the gun left and right. It was a little hard to clean the paint out of the barrel holes but it wasn't impossible. The bottomline is this marker is brilliant and for a dirt cheap price. I would have paid double the price for such a accurate barrel. Snipers will love it. I am and I do. Just try to bring a battle swab with you into a game or you may end up having to remove your barrel to clean it.
Conclusion: Awesome. accurate, stealthy, really cheap, cool design, quiet, perfect. I can't wait to test it in a game. Even with 3 year old demented paint it will still give you one shot and one kill.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwh_319k82 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Linear Rifled Barrel (One day)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Double Trigger
32* Nite Stick Barrel 16"
Rocket Cock II Bolt Cover
Tapco Folding Stock
32* Remote coil w/slide catch

Spyder MR II Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
I shot Diablo's for the first go around with this barrel. Then just to see what its really made of, I shot 2 year old Tactical Performance balls, which some were warped. Not one ball broke through some 2000 balls that day.
Strengths: Noise reduction
Accuracy
Sleek design

Weaknesses: I have yet to come across any.
Review: I bought this barrel on an impulse seeing how I originally was eying the Flatline barrel for my 98C. I saw the price of this barrel and went with it instead. Though its no Flatline, it is definitely better then the stock 8" barrel for the 98C. Anyone who uses a stock 98C or has heard one on the fields will tell you it has a significant ping, and is somewhat louder than other markers. I am a woodsball player. This barrel reduced the noise level, and with a purchase of a Rocket Cock bolt cover, noise from the 98C should be greatly reduced.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this barrel to anyone who doesn't have a whole lot of dough and who is looking for a reasonably priced all around accurate one peice barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMIMANN Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Basically any Smartparts Barrel
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha SRT E-Force 2005 all stock parts
Recommended
Paintballs:
nothing specific
Strengths: Extremely Accurate
Quiet(not my favorite but w/e)
Weaknesses: Well, im not sure. Ive heard it doesnt clean well but never chopped
Review: Alright, I got this barrel cheap and new. I used it for like 2 weeks and it was amazing. it was perfectly straight and didnt cause me to get hit when they heard my gun go BLAM! because of the barrel I had. I used to use the stock barrel from my PMI(read my review) But i decided i needed to switch when it took a hopper load to hit one guy AND THAT ONE DIDNT BREAK! anyways this is a great barrel i paid 35 bucks for it and i love it.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel, its great I give it nine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitrobassboats Friday, April 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
LAPCO BIG SHOT,BTI APEX,KINGMAN STOCK,PMI RAZZOR
Marker Setup: SPYDER IMAGINE 04,ACS DELRIN BOLT,TITANIUM HAMMER,BL TORPEDO REG,BL INTIMIDATOR GAUGE,NEW DESIGNZ HI PERFORMANCE VALVE WITH STOCK CUP SEAL, 32 DEGREES MACROLINE KIT AND SPRING KIT,SHOCKTECH ADAPTOR AND SHIM KIT,ROCKING TRIGGER
Recommended
Paintballs:
HIGH QUALITY
Strengths: Looks
Weight
Weaknesses: Breaks paint,hard to clean and not very accurate.
Review: I bought this barrel to try on my Spyders, and have not been ver happy nor impressed by it.
First use i broke alot of paint turns out first bag was bad but it still broke paint even after using the better paint.
Accuracy is not very good at all with this barrel ,but this could be because my spyder runs at around 275 psi and theres way to much porting on this barrel.
Cleaning all the porting is a chore
Conclusion: Though the barrel is very attractive and light ,this is where i beleive the good things end
as it was very hard to clean broke alot of paint and accuracy was dismal to say the least.
After using this barrel for about a month i purchased a Lapco Bigshot for my other Spyders and though i dont like the look of the barrel ,what it lacks in glamour it makes up in performance.
Final synopsis: forego the Linear and pay the little extra for the Bigshot
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

ek4dizzle Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
SP All-American Barrel, Rating: 8.5/10

SP Tear Drop Barrel, Rating: 8/10

Stock Spyder Rodeo Barrel, 5/10
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel, Shocktech SuperFly Long Bolt, 20oz Co2 tank, Extreme Rage Gravity Hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs. I use Draxxus Rec-Sports and Stinger paintballs
Strengths: Design, and Price
Weaknesses: I haven't found any so far.
Review: We went paintballing today and the barrel did it's job better than the all-american did. My shots were more accurate suprisingly for spending only 30 some dollars on this barrel, when I spent 65 on the all-american. The barrel didn't get dirty at all during the first game we played. I unloaded one full hopper and a half during the first game, I checked my barrel and it was still clean. Third game comes around and I unloaded about half a hopper, the barrel was still doing it's job. The barrel had a decent amount of residue after 6 games. 2 of those games were scenario play in the woods. and the other 4 were speedball.
Conclusion: It's cheap, and it gets the job done. If you're low on cash i'd recommend getting this barrel, don't settle for anything less.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 at 9:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kung_fu_hippe Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
progressive,
Marker Setup: Ricochet 2K, 20oz tank, spyder pilot
Strengths: Much better then stock, cheap
Weaknesses: Not as good as progressive/J&J
Review: Well, I was trying out my friends 98 with a 16 inch linear, and it was okay. It was alot better then my stock barrel, but, I found it wasn't quite as accurate as the proggresive I tried out earlier was. Its an okay barrel, but there are better for 10-20$ more.
Conclusion: Put the extra 20 bucks in and get a J&J or progressive, they are more accurate.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ace_of_diamonds Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month29 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 Stock Barrel
Tippmann A-5 Flatline Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 (bet you didnt see that one coming)
4-point adjustable stock
Smart Parts 14' Linear Barrel
OR
Flatline Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint works. i have been using white box paint so far, looking forward to seeing what this thing can do with good paint.
Strengths: Crazy Accurate
Really Cheap Considering Quality
Weaknesses: So far, none. no chops, no anything bad. This barrel performs.
Review: Alright, here i am with my flatline barrel 30 feet away from this guy who doesn't even know im there so i take my time line up a perfect shot and BANG then i watch as my perfect shot decides it likes a tree off to the left more than its intended target and flies over there....Damn.

the point is, i needed a new barrel so i started shopping around for one. i looked at the progressive for a while but then i noticed this jewel. its 39$ Canadian where i got it and honestly. i would buy this barrel for sixty without hesitation. it is ridiculously accurate and also it is quite quiet. also it looks really sleek on the end of a a-5 w/ stock.
Conclusion: It is cheap, great quality, quiet, good looks and everything else you want from a barrel.
if you have 39$ you may just want to go out and get this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 15th, 2006 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

physh247 Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock C98 (dont touch it)
SP teardrop 14"
Marker Setup: c98
bt rocket cock
double trigger
ricochet ak
trinity drop asa w on/off
co2
crossman red dot
lapco offset sight rail
custom steel t-stock
sp linear 16"
Recommended
Paintballs:
its not picky
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Looks nice
cCheaper than any other barrels
Weaknesses: This thing doesnt have any
Review: Well this thing is sweet. i picked it up right before i went with my buds one day, and i was surprised at how consistent it was, even with co2. the balls kept landing on top of each other and it made a deadly combo with my c98 and red dot sight. my gun, party because of the rocket cock and partly becasue of the barrel, is now of the most quiet tippys ive seen. so its safe to say the barrel is quiet. also, i go and shoot stuff up at a park nearby with some friends and the barrel never fails to perform. i though my old teardop was really accurate, but the linear surprised me and it keeps impressing me every time i use it. it also looks really sweet.
Conclusion: its got it all: accurate, quiet, good looks, and you won't have to dish out 100 bones for it. at a mere $40 (CDN) it's worth getting it for sure. hell, id even buy it for twice that. it shoots as well as any high end barrel and it will serve any type of player really well. go get one now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

LV MaGiC Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe
SP Progressive
Freak
Marker Setup: 04 Impulse
ST delrin Bolt
ST Hammer
Blade T
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
Strengths: Accurate, Cheap, Quiet
Weaknesses: Hard to clean when you chop
Review: I picked up this barrel for woods play and found that it was a jewel for the price. The barrel is very consistent and accurate at long distance. Found that the porting holes were a little difficult to clean but not a problem. Overall a very good barrel for the price. I picked one up for 34.50 and probably wont change it. Has a very good acceptablitly for different ball sizes rather than having to change an insert.
Conclusion: Good barrel for beginner to novice field or woods player
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media