paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo 4+3 Harness / Diablo 4+3 Harness / Diablo 4+3 Harness

Diablo 4+3 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo 4+3 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo 4+3 Harness
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ergonomic balanced design keeps your paint stable
Holds up to 7 vertical 100 or 140 round tubes
Easy stash elastic loops
Breathable, heat molded back pad for maximum comfort and support in all conditions
Unique overlapping neoprene belt ensures proper fit every time you strap it on
Medical grade velcro
Bold new gel-inject logo on main belt
Product Availability 
The Diablo 4+3 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Mason/Promaster Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Pack, JT Pack
Marker Setup: Stock PMR, Halo B, and System X Air Tank.
Strengths: -Holds lots
-Easy to use
-Cheap
-Good Quality
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I bought this a couple months ago for the tournies this summer and have never looked back. It works flawlessly. Its the greatest pack I think I've ever used. It's easy to load and easy to unload. It wasnt very cost worthy and Ive never had anything come apart on it yet. In the first tourny I couldnt believe how good it worked and how good quality it was for such a cheap dollar.
Conclusion: Awesome and if your starting out this is a must.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappy411 Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire fast pack
other no-name packs
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
freak jr
adjustable feedneck
on/off
nitro duck compressed air tank
halo b

Strengths: Ejection feature
Fits snug
Holds a good about of paint
Cheap
Weaknesses: Didn't notice any.
Review: Alright, my bro just got out of paintball and he dropped this on my lap. First look, did look bad at all, the ejection system seamed kinda pointless at first, but after playing a few games with it, i learned it was a new necessity. Unlike the empire fast pack, the pod lids( i use dye lock lids) would come open after coming in contact with my shoe while diving and sliding. This pack completely prevented that, winning my heart over.
Conclusion: Great pack, pretty cheap, well worth the price. If you haven't already tried a ejection system, test it out, its definitely a huge plus
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arinker6513 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
kingman gear
empire pod pack
Marker Setup: 2k4 vert feed A/C(Black and Crome) Orr Flame trigger Flame drop 07 powerlyte scepter kit old skool crossfire HP 45/45 n2 tank !!!
Strengths: Nice fit
ajustable
nice velcro
nice light cary and release action
Weaknesses: Cone really hard to clean maby if you dont do it right away
Review: Alright i bought this thing used for 15 bucks but i thing that they are regularly 35 or 40 maby but i bought it cuz it was a good deal and needed a new one my empire was Fd you now what i meen soo i got it and let me tell you its frigin great... i have the 3-2 version and the XL i am a 40 waist and it fitts great easy and ajustable it also has a great release action and it is also really secure i have played about 5 days with this thing in 2 weeks and it is great the only bad thing is the first day i played a few games and got buddy taged in the pack twice once by a newb and it got in side the tube slots it started TD stormin so it was a frantic rush to get out and i threw it in the trunk not thinking and wen i got it out for the next weekend game the paint had dryed and was extreamly a pain in the butt to clean so if you get hit there dont procrastonate clean it while its wet if it drys in the tube slots of on the fabrick it will be a pain in the arse to get out all in all thought awsome just plain awsome
Conclusion: My final recommendation for new and expert players alike get it its worth it i like it more thatn my empire its more secure faster draw on the tube and its more durable i think the price new prolly is much better also
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocker292003 Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* freestyle, nxe packs, reds packs
Marker Setup: '05'd shocktech timmy, NME le
Strengths: Light, Comfortable, Great looks
Weaknesses: Hard to load pods into
Review: This pack is great it has a nice feel with the nice vented padding in the back and a nice tight looking logos on all the straps. the elastic does need some break in time but that is minor and it is a lil hard to load pods into the pack even when its off and that may be troublesome in a woodsball game. the pack has a relatively small strap that fits nicely across your waist( betterr than the 32* and older reds packs) the price is also relatively low for the high quality.
The tight elastic provides an excellent release and the drop rite into your hands when u pull the strap. my buddy has had one for the past 2 years and its still great.
glad i got it
Conclusion: Great pack with a good feel well worth the price, get one if u want a new pack, i gave it a 9 for the long break in time
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackalhunter Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I don't even remember them all...
Marker Setup: FS-7
Halo
68 45 crossfire
lucky 2 piece
cp reg
cp trigger
cp low rise feed neck
Strengths: Comfortable
Easy
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Needs to be broken in
Review: This is a great harness. I bought it to replace an older POS and fell in love with it the moment i strapped it on. It has amazing padding for your lower back and the straps in the front lock it perfectly around your waist. No bouncing around. The back + straps take a bit to break in, but once they are, the pods fly out into your hand on command, and not when you take a dive. I've never lost a pod while using this harness. I play mid and the 4+3 is the perfect ammount to keep you ballenced, fast, yet loaded. I would definatly recomend this to anyone looking to upgrade their gear without emptying your bank account.
Conclusion: Great product for a great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

master9p2 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The only other harness I've used was a Pancho Villa style one pod, that wound up spilling everywhere as soon as I moved.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Teardrop Barrel
Halo Hopper
20oz CO2
Strengths: Great fit (adjustable)
Strong Velcro
Looks really cool
Weaknesses: Takes a while to break in the elastic straps.
Review: This pack does not want to slip or slide no matter how much sprinting and diving you do. The elastic straps allow it to fit just about anyone comfortably, so don't worry about getting one in an exact size. This pack is very comfortable and provides alot of back support without restricting movement. Everything is easy to reach, decreasing your chance of getting hit while fumbling around trying to get the pod out. This product was made mainly for 140 round tubes, but I bought some 160 round lock lids to go with it and they fit well with a little breaking in. I guess that just makes the ejection sleeves work better, although they work really well to start with.
Conclusion: This is a great harness that fits really well, allows for ease of movement, and looks just plain sexy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Superrmahon Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some old cheap rental Empire pack
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 with Kingman rocking trigger frame,evil detonator regulator, ANS drop forward w/ asa on/off, acs delrin bolt, Empire reloader hopper, trintiy clamping feedneck, 45/3000 pure energy HPA and 14'' 32 degrees whisper barrel.
Strengths: Comforatable
Weaknesses: Pod ejectors
Review: First thing, I don't have a 4+3, I have a 2+1 harness. Just to set the record straight.

I ordered this online and the first thing I noticed was how light and small the package was. After opening it the first thing I noticed was the diablo decal on front and that the back support is heavily padded. After trying it on and adjusting the side staps ( wich are wonderful for tightening and loosening the belt) it fit like a glove. The pod straps are easy to reach ( and I have short arms).

The frist day I used on the field it was great. I never had adjust it after playing, it did not restrict my breathing, and the pods were easy to get hold of. Even the one in the elastic band ( although it was not easy to put back in [after a while you develope a technique to doing this]).I had no restriction in running, sliding or jumping, and it had minimal bouncing of my pods.

The only problem I found with this is that the pod ejectors are too tight. You have to take the harness off to get your pods in they're so tight. I easily fix this by cutting a section of them. Now it works perfectly.

Conclusion: Other than the tight pod ejectors ( which can be fixed easily) this product is next to perfect, and the price is unbeatable. I highly recomend this product. It gets a 9 from me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ascension Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 5+4 (or somthing near to that its a 5 somthing or other ha)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion + QLock Lowrise feedneck, Evil Detonator Reg, and 14" All American Barrel
Strengths: Very well placed
Pods come quickly and easily out
Very Comfortable
Its cheap
Weaknesses: Elastic Takes time to be broken in.
Review: From the moment i put on this pack i was in love to be exact. This pack fits perfectly on my body and it holds on very tightly. The packs great for any position. I play forward so i but i still load it completely and its not extremely heavy. Its position i can put it on my body is perfect for where my hands can reach everything easily and the pods come out very quickly. The only problem that i see with this pack is that the pods are hard to get in there at first. The elastic that forces the pod out into your hand is quite....resistant for lack of better words. You need to use it a lot before it breaks in completely.
Conclusion: Overall i would definatly have to say that i love this pack. This is definatly one of the best packs on the market and i wouldnt trade it for an NXe pack anyday. The efficency of the pack tops the top of the line NXe packs and the price rips it apart. The last i saw this pack it was placed at 31 bucks on H40sports.com. so its great quality for little price i would recommend this to anyone like i do for my entire team. (sorry i editied i put the wrong price from the wrong store silly me)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 20th, 2006 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b_ron Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
joey 2 pod beginner
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose LCD (Gen. 1)
Empire B
12oz CO2
SP 16"
Strengths: -Ejection
-Comfort
-Looks
-Price
Weaknesses: -Elastic at first (but can easily be broken in)
Review: The pack looks great as it is comfortable with the extra padding in the back. It just makes me want to wear it all day. The elastic ejection is very useful at times. It just shoots a pod into your hand.
I got this pack off PBNation for $20 shipped and it was a great deal!

i have to say this pack is the best looking pack ever and diablo did a great job in creating such product
Conclusion: Best Pack EVER!!! never going for a different one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 10th, 2006 at 12:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WREK 4+1, pods pull out the sides, clip broke off
Extreme Rage 5 pod- Pods fall out, not as comfy
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha 05 GTi EForce
Flush Cocking
Red Bolt
T-Board
Extreme Rage Trigger
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
eVLution 2 Loader
Crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: Comfortable
Balanced
Ejection
# of pods
Looks
Weaknesses: You wish
Review: I have nothing bad to say about this pack, at all. I got mine for free, and I would've paid money for it anyway.
This pack is sooooooooooo comfortable. I wore it around the house for a week after I got it. And when I played w/ it, I never really took it off. I could strap it up tight, didn't bounce at all. The padding on the back is placed perfectly and is very supportive.There are 4 separate straps that you use to secure this harness. ANd I can get it the perfect fit.
The pack has ejection straps which are excellent. It is effortless to take them out. Just put your pods in when you get home to break them in. The velcro straps are sturdy and easily to pulll too.
7 pods! Since they only had this in my size, I had to get it. I play front and this is kind of alot for me. BUt I love it. Just in case I ever have to play back or mid I will be set. I don't really use the elastic strap thingys, but it's nice to have them .
I know that looks don't really matter but the Diablo logo is cool.
Conclusion: I would pay money for thios harness. It is very worth the $30. It comes in 3+2,4+3, and 5+4, any size for anyone.
Go. Buy. Now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media