paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs

RPS Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Manufactured by RPS exclusively for PMI, Premium has set the standard for field level paintballs. Premium exhibits qualities you would expect to find in many other tournament grade paintballs. The Premiums are consistently very round, offer a wide variety of bright shells and thick fill colors, and offer excellent accuracy. Premium paintballs work well in any style of marker.
Product Availability 
The RPS Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
venomsnake33 Thursday, September 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers, Impact, Stryker, Wrek Elite, Fluid Surge, DXS Procaps, DXS Blaze.
Marker Setup: Fusion Fx blue/silver with dealy winds carbon fibur barrel. With Dye Rotor white camo, DXS Draxus carbon fiber 68/4500 HPA tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Works good with all 0.689 caliber barrels
Strengths: Breaks on impact, good fill, accurate
Weaknesses: Have found nothing
Review: RPS Primium paintballs are great, you get graet paintballs for a good price. They are my favorite paintballs i have ever used. They are accurated, not oilly, look cool and are overall very nice. I use them for all of my tournements because they are great paintballs and i can afford them.
Conclusion: Buy these if you need to make all of your shots count.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tetra22 Tuesday, September 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Flash - pretty good
Brass Eagle Reaction - shouldn't even be classified as a paintball they suck so much.
Zap - pretty good
And a few other unknown brands
RPS premium was the best hands down
Marker Setup: Stock Piranha GSX
24oz co2
VL quantum loader

Stock Tippmann a-5
24oz co2
14" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Something long and accurate of course...
Strengths: Consistently round
Very bright fill and shell
Accurate
Tough
Weaknesses: None worth mentioning
Review: First off, when I got these, they came with an old gun I was buying at a garage sale. So I can't say for certain what these are like brand new, but this was the best paint I've ever used and it was already quite old. They never chop, though they break on impact every time with a very bright and undeniable splat. They are very round and have almost no visible seam so they also fly very straight. Did I mention it cleans up easy and leaves no residue?!
Conclusion: I loved this paint. Not sure how much it costs new but I would shell a little extra cash to get these. Buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 28th, 2010 at 8:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eviltwin Saturday, February 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most RPS types, Impact, XO Camotac, XO Spectrum and too many others to remember.
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7 Phenom
adjustable car stock
14" Tippmann barrel
NC Star red dot sight / riser
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Inaccurate, constant breaks
Review: The worst money I've ever spent on paintball. I checked all bags when I bought the balls, few if any dimples. Before these balls I was using Ipmact balls that were $10 cheaper p/c. After 1000 Impact balls and less than 10 breaks I put these in my marker. This paint ruined my day. After 200 rounds half broke. I cleaned and checked the gun, no cyclone chops, all barrel breaks, tried to run 500 more rounds thru and literally most broke, it looked like i was just firing a giant spray paint can. Oh and the balls that did fire couldn't hit a barn from 40ft.

I bought 2 cases, I'm considering throwing the last 3000 rounds away so the store doesn't resell them to some one else.
Conclusion: I will absolutely never buy these balls again. I've used countless types of paintballs and generally all performed as expected, these balls didn't even perform!

Don't use these balls unless they are free and you like cleaning your barrel all day.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmanterror17 Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, Flash and Cryptic paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with 14" Proto barrel, SAW tactical stock and 3000 psi remote line
Recommended
Barrels:
Any 14" barrel
Strengths: They have a good fill, and can be stored for long periods of time
Weaknesses: None that I can find
Review: I've used these paintballs in several big games, and they performed pretty well.
The only paintballs I've used that can compare are marballizers.
I like the fill of these paintballs, and that they can be stored for a long time and still
fly straight. I would recommend them, but I think marballizers are a little better.
Conclusion: These are good paintballs, but I like marballizers better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nordashi Monday, May 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger
Marker Setup: SP1 with 16" barrel, electronic loader (cca 20balls/sec), HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, max 16"
Strengths: Perfectly round, thin shell
Weaknesses: Barrel breaks
Review: I had no choice but to buy this paintballs for my club.
We had a woodsball tournament and we have some problems with these paintballs.
Worked good on SP1 with 16" barrel, but had problems with longer barrels (e.g. 20")
but had problems on X7 and A5.
Its was too pricy for us but I must agree that this paint is very accurate and perfectly round.
Conclusion: Not bad product only pricy one. I dont think that paint like this should cost so much.
I dont recommend this paint for woodsball (because its for speedball tournamets).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

J-R0D Sunday, January 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dynasty Banana Paint
All Draxxus Paints
Zap - Crap
Marbs (Not The Ones From Walmart, The Good Ones =P)
Etc...
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Blackheart Board
NDZ Composite Trigger
NDZ Feedneck
68/3000 tank
Vlocity Hopper
Evil Detonator Regulator
14" Pepper Stick
Recommended
Barrels:
Pepperstick - AWESOME
All American / Freaks
I Use .689 Bore
Strengths: Fill, Color, Seams, Shell
Weaknesses: Cold Weather (See Review)
Review: This paint is my fields new "Official Paint". It is 50$ a case there and man it is worth it!

Fill - It is almost exactly like evil paints fill. Thick as crap and if you try to wipe, it just makes a mess everywhere. Bright pink fill that you can see across the field. Still Doesn't Stain Clothes!!! lol

Shell - Two tone shell, always cool. The seam is PERFECT. My friends and I can split them in half by the seam with ease fooling around off the field, and on the field it won't break in your gun only on your opponent. Breaks Everytime!

Cold Weather - I live in NC and it is averaging between 25-35 degrees... I shot a case through my gun and had maybe 5 breaks. But think about it... It is freezing outside and this is NOT winter paint, THATS AWESOME!!! In the summer, these paintballs will kick even more ass!
Conclusion: Paint is awesome. Maybe a little expensive, but deff worth the price from what I've seen. As long as it's not like freezing outside (even then it only breaks a little) this paint flies straight and breaks on target. great stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flank'em Tuesday, November 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Ramp; Diablo Midnight; Kee Action Sports Red Legion; and many more
Marker Setup: BT 4 Combat
Twister Barrel
Rip Clip
E Trigger
3K HPA tank
Strengths: Neon Green - Bright color and medium consistency
Weaknesses: Dimples and more dimples
Breaks in Barrel, again and again
Review: I purchased 2 cases of Premium to play this weekend. I shot one case and will not use the other one. Not even for practice. I am going to throw it out.

Strengths - The neon green fill was bright and very easy to see across the field. The consistency was good and did not soak into clothing. So I was happy with that.

Weaknesses-I noticed that one out of every 5-10 paintballs was dimpled when I was loading my hopper and pods. Not a good sign. I played a couple of games with it and noticed it wasn't too accurate, probably the dimples. Then it got worse as the games went on. I noticed I had a break somewhere. I checked the hopper and no break, and no break in the gun. So it broke in the barrel, I cleaned it out with water and paper towels between games and it would be OK for awhile and then another barrel break. This just kept happening, even though I kept cleaning out my barrel between games and squeegeing during games.

I know it wasn't chopping the paint. Even though I have the Rip Clip and the E Trigger, I only use the semi setting. I can fire 8-9bps, which is fine for me. There was no paint in the hopper or the gun, so all the breaks were in the barrel.



Conclusion: It was not worth the 40 dollars I paid for each case. I am not sure if it was old (a lot of dimples) or just bad paint. I am sure I will never purchase it again. I would not recommend this paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MitchB Sunday, October 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmare
Nel-splats
EKG
Affordaball
Marker Setup: Black Chronic Ego 8
Vlocity
Halo B
68/4500 Fuel
Myth tank Reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore
Strengths: breaks on everything you can hit...usually...
Relatively cheap
Good fill
Weaknesses: Inconsistent.
Breaks in barrel


Review: Now i don't know if it's just because im in the process of breaking in my ego, but.....
This paint was breaking all day in my barrel.
This paint was breaking all day in my Hopper.
Sometimes the shell was perfect, no dents or marks.
Sometimes it was horrible.
Didn't sweat
..........Bounce of my lens from 40ft away..... square in the middle....good for me, bad for other team


I know people will spazz and tell me im chopping and all that....
I know what i'm doing, and EVERY SINGLE TIME IT WAS A BARREL BREAK, not a chop. The bolt and breech were absolutely spotless all day long.
Conclusion: Decent paint.
Wouldn't use it in a tournament, but it does the job
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

stealth_bomber Wednesday, August 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Flash, JT Elite, and some crappy paint that came with a spider extra a long while back
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro w/ E-trigger and Anti-Chop Tech
Cyclone feeder
Tactical Stock
Pure Energy Coiled Remote w/ QD
Tippmann 16in. Sniper Barrel
20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
16in. Tippmann Sniper Barrel. Launches balls hard, don't break in barrel, fly straight and far, break on impact. Period.
Strengths: -Shoot straight
-Consistent breakage on impact
-Very reliable, won't break in barrel
Weaknesses: A little expensive, some have thin fills
Review: I'm not a veteran paintballer, but after playing with some, i can conclude;

These balls are a must-have.

However, I HIGHLY encourage the proper setup. If you have a tippmann of any kind, you should have a cyclone feed. It ends ALL of your chopping or misfiring problems, no matter what paint you use (no more shaking your hopper to get balls to feed)! If you DON'T have a Tippmann, get an electric hopper. These powered loaders really DO make a difference! (P.S. cyclone is not electric, but gas powered with a link to the gas intake of your gun)

Okay, enough foreplay, my review of Premium.

I'm on my second case of Premium now, because I've developed a TRUST in them. They do exactly what I want them to do; fly straight, and break on impact, ALL THE TIME.
They've helped me succeed in the field because they capitalize on all those above attributes. I don't even worry about my paint anymore. And that's how it should be. I also periodically use Flash balls. They are also quite good for their price, but not QUITE as accurate (they don't have that polished coat like Premiums that improve accuracy and range). Haven't had a single chop with either paint.

After I got the cyclone, that is. Before, there was some breakage in the gun, but only about 4 or 5 in 2000. It's MUCH more reliable that JT or some other cheaper kinds.

Overall, it's very good woodsball paint because it shoots very straight and far, and breaks on impact easily (with a 16in. Tippmann Sniper Barrel, I can confirm.) with the proper setup, this can be VERY, VERY GOOD PAINT!

Conclusion: Overall, some very great paint. Other reviewers who complain about chopping probably have improper setups for this type of paint (low-pressure, like spyders or tippys, or no assisting feeder). I back my setup above 110 percent with this paint; It's a great combo with ball/barrel fit. 50 bucks may be a bit much for some, but if you're willing to pay, you get what you pay for! BOTTOM LINE, GET THIS PAINT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gary12445 Monday, July 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Pro Balls, Stingers, All Star, Severe white box, Diablo Heat, DXS, Severe Typhoon
Marker Setup: Epiphany Ion, DXS 4500, Velocity Jr
Vice Intimidator same setup
Strengths: Price is not too bad
They shoot a bit better than Stingers and Diablo heat
Weaknesses: They are not immune from barrell breaks like All Star and especially Marballizer.
Review: I had a bad day with these once, but I am not sure if it was the paint or the crappy stock barrell I was using. Since then, they have really worked well for me and seem to be a good mid-range paint. They are a bit more oily than I would like, but nothing like white box. Decent paint overall

Update: I raised my rating to 10 because I've shot some other paints now like DXS rec grade and I am appreciating these more and more because of it.
Conclusion: Recommend
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 27th, 2008 at 3:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media