paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs

RPS Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Manufactured by RPS exclusively for PMI, Premium has set the standard for field level paintballs. Premium exhibits qualities you would expect to find in many other tournament grade paintballs. The Premiums are consistently very round, offer a wide variety of bright shells and thick fill colors, and offer excellent accuracy. Premium paintballs work well in any style of marker.
Product Availability 
The RPS Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Patejl Friday, June 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Field, Midnight
Toroball Precision
Xball Bronze, Silver
Zap chronic etc
Marker Setup: Tipmann A-5, Hammerhead Dominator barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
.689+
Strengths: Hard shell
Accurate
Stable quality
Weaknesses: Hard shell sometimes doesnt break on target
Review: I´ve tried lots of paintballs in order to find something middle-priced with bets accuracy possible. Also, using CO2 and playing woodsball, hard shelled. We play for hit, not for paint, so break on target was not the real criteria. Finally I found Toroball Precision, which was cheap, accurate as hell, no chops but nicely marking hits. Unfortunatelly, after this superb experience they started to sell some bad batch and the performance went downhill. But that time I discovered RPS Premium and stayed with those till now. Best compare with X-ball bronze - the same (or slightly better imho) accuracy and quality. Xballs have more breaks on target, but RPS will not almost ever chop in the marker.
RPS are a bit bigger than average, whis is exactly what I need for my .690 barrel. However, friends (Spyders Rodeo, Victors, MR-1, Xtra; T98, X7) never faced problem using those too.
Also, I have already ordered RPS several times and unline Toro or Draxxus, the quality of paintballs stays, no better or worse batch.
One more thing - the bals are very round but you have to take care a bit how you store them. If in original box and bag unopened, no problem at all. Otherwise they become more sensitive on pressure than other paint, so store them safely, keep bag tight closed and do not stack anything on it, let it rest on flat surface.
Conclusion: Very good choice if you require hard, accurate paintball. But reconsider if you want to paint opponent with each hit, then go for X-ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 27th, 2008 at 6:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thaBESTthereIZ Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
core: prime, marballizer, draxxus midnight
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-2
18v Fasta LCD Hopper
16" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
Kingman Flux Wraparound Grips
Tactical Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Barrels
Strengths: Price, Quality, Bright Fill, Shell, Many colors of fill to choose from
Weaknesses: They can break easily in your barrel and hopper
Review: i have been using core: prime paintballs for a while and my friend has been shooting RPS: Premium and he said that is was good paint so i got myself 2,000 rounds of them just to try them out. I was amazed at how close they were to core: prime paintballs. for $5 more premium is a WAY better buy. it breaks on contact and has great fill. They fly really straight and are pretty much a cheaper version of marbs. They are made by RPS so of course they have wounderfull quality. this paint helps me get more people out because of the good accuracy.
Conclusion: Overall great paintball for tha price and it isn't goin' to let u down. It flies straight, breaks on your target, and gets the job done. I guess if you aren't willing to spend $50 then this isn't the paint for you, but if $50 isn't a problem than why not get them. Overall i am very pleased w/ this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kjbkjb9 Sunday, December 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: speedball-Ion, Blue kit, chrome trigger frame, Drop forward, E/Z on off switch,fang trigger,eggy2,twist lock feed neck

Woodsball-Maverick stock with homemade hopper and bi-pod
Recommended
Barrels:
self cleaning barrels with lots of holes for venting.
Strengths: Very Very accurate.
Weaknesses: breaks ALOT!!!!!!
Review: The field i usually go to was out of diablo heat so the owner gave me a deal. $35 for a $50 case of preimum, so i said ok. I played about 2 games and they shot perfect. I mean they had perfect accuracy. Then they started to break one after another and by the time the first bag was gone i couldnt shoot more than 2 or 3 shots a second with out chopping every ball. The balls seemed really strong but they were brittle. Alot of people were using premium that day and everyone had the same problem.
Conclusion: There extremely accurate but they break easily. I dont suggest them to any front or middle man. I would suggest that you only use them if you are a backman with a very fast hopper and a slow gun or a woodsball sniper but besides that i wouldnt use them. they were very Accurate thought. im giving it a five only because they would work great if you are a woodsball sniper.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BloodLustDE Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rampage, Stingers, Ramp, Polar-Ice, Heat, Bite, Tear
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05 w/ SwiX 50g switch, Kila Detents
Empire Reloader 2, New Designz Clamping Low Rise
14" Proto One piece, J&J Performance Ceramic, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Dye Stickies
Kingman ACS bolt
Empire React 06 Gloves
Flurry Reaver Shinguards & Emissary Vest , Proto EL Switch Goggles
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a .689 barrel and they fit perfectly, so medium bore
Strengths: Breaks Easily
Weaknesses: Breaks Easily
Review: I got this paint on the recommendation of the pro-shop guys as a reliable paint that breaks. I'm so tired of paint that just bounces of people so they recommended this stuff and i can see why. It breaks VERY easily. I didn't have any breaks in my barrel, but i had breaks in the bag on the way to the field, breaks in my pods, and lots of breaks on my target, even soft spots. Some people may find that this is too annoying for them, but for me it's perfect. I'd rather have a few break whilly-nilly than have them not break when it counts. Fill is good, colors are nice two-tones, a good overall paint.
Conclusion: I really like the stuff because it actually breaks, but be warned: it will break everywhere you don't want it to as well. So i guess it depends on your outlook.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kickasspsycho Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evil, all stars
Marker Setup: smarts parts ION, redz camlock, EVIL pipe kit, 72/3000 hpa, evlution 3.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 is about what i use.
Strengths: Accurate, cheapish, pretty darn consistant, nice fills.
Weaknesses: They get very brittle after a few weeks.
Review: This is what i shoot. i can get them for $50 a case at my local shop. They are consistant, have nice fills and have a pretty good shell, even though it is a bit brittle. After about 3-4 weeks of these things sitting around, they get pretty brittle. So brittle in fact, that getting a pod hit will break balls, as will cycling your gun. I cannot srtess how brittle these things get. Dropping them in the dirt from 4 feet will crack them (if they are 3-4 weeks old). they do OK in the cold. better than allstars.
Conclusion: I reccoment these balls. They are round, dimple free and have decent fills.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flash
Monster
Nelson
Draxxus
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 PS Cocker
47/3k Pure Energy
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
WGP .45 Grips
Dye Rhino Cover
Shocktech Cocking Rod

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Trinity Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II

Diablo Wrath
Stock for now
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything
Strengths: Cheap
Not as many dimples as lower end paint
Weaknesses: Shouldnt have the name "premium"
Broken Balls in bag
Open bags in box
Review: Got 4 cases for $80. They were really old but worked about as good as a lower grade paint. the new premiums are much better but i can get 3 times as much if i buy this. also, some of the bags were broken and some balls were broken. Buy it only for recreation not for tournaments.
Conclusion: Recommend for recreation and practice.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 24th, 2007 at 9:12 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Donster 125 Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X.O. Industries V1 shell
Proball
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, SP 20" Tactical Barrel, Special Ops A5A2 Stock, Shorty Grip, Dagger Vest (Digicam), Marauder II Battle outfit (Digicam), Opsgear UMP gas-through mag, RIchochet R5 hopper, Lapco Offset sight rail, Armson Pro-Dot Max Duty Gunsight, Vortex Mod, BT Fixed Sight Rail, GTA Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
any decent barrel kit
Large bore barrels (.691 or .693)--> opsgear barrels, BT-16 barrel etc
Strengths: Breaks on target
Weaknesses: Not that accurate
had a few chops in my barrel
inconsistent size
Review: well my field started using this paint. i for one do not like it that much. For starters, they were not that consistent in terms of shape. I have a Lapco snapshot barrel kit. I grabbed a handfull of balls and ran them through the .693 back. Out of the handfull, about 20% of them fit perfectly in the back, the rest just rolled out. What does this mean? well, only 20% of my shots will be perfectly accurate, the rest will not be. however, if i were to have used a smaller back, 20% of my shots would have chopped. This translated into my balls not being that accurate and i also got a few chops with them as well. i am assuming that some of the balls were acutally larger than the .693 barrel back. i wasn't too impressed with this paint except that it broke on target very well. i guess i will give it the benefit of the doubt and give it an average rating, thought i could give it a 4 and be justified in doing so.
Conclusion: a decent paint for pratice or target shooting, but not much else. for sumer months, get the X.O Industries V1 shell or higher. this is great paint. for winter months, try to find sumthing that has a hard shell that doesn't become brittle in the cold.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmabry Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy metals
Marker Setup: Silver 98c with VL quantum and CO2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
Kinda small bore
Strengths: Cheap, no chops
Weaknesses: Watch where you buy them
Review: I got 2 500 boxes of these at K-mart for 7 bucks each and did every thing I expect out of fair paintball. They broke well, no chops, weren't flying all over the place. There was one ball broken at the bottom of the bag, but I kinda expected that from K-mart balls. Then again I didn't expect for these balls to be that good. The price was amazing. This was not the only cheap but good box of balls at K-mart.
Conclusion: I was shooting these from a 98c with CO2 and it did just fine. They weren't perfect, but they did what a paintball should. Buy these. PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT OR SAY THIS WAS HELFUL. Thanks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionroller Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
heat, all the empire paint, all walmart paint
Marker Setup: Ion
freak kit
88/4500
halo b rip victory
Recommended
Barrels:
freak kit
Strengths: Round
Break on everything
No dents
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got a ton of these balls. I just bought a case of them for $27 ya $27. they work good with my freak kit. I never had a chop all day. I never had a break all day. wow 50 word minimum thats retarted, i m t a k i n g u p s p a c e.
Conclusion: Get them they rock

Go put these balls on someones face
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canuck_105 Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wild Streak - horrible
RPS BigBall - way worse
XO Whitebox - worse
Diablo Formula 13 - little worse
XO Spectrum - little worse
Origin Basic Training - little worse
RPS Premium
Origin Frontline - slightly better
Origin Signature - better
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1
Apex / 14" J&J S2 / 14" Armson barrels
3000 psi N2
6 position CAR stock
Shocktech spring kit (heavy spring)
Ricochet G2K Gravity Loader
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a medium to large bore.
Strengths: Accurate
Doesn't break in gun.
Weaknesses: Nothing major.
Review: These are by far the best paintballs available at Canadian Tire. At $40 for 1000 balls the price isn't too bad for a department store either. These didn't have any visible seams or dimples and all seemed round. I shot off about a thousand rounds one afternoon and they flew true with only two barrel breaks. Both breaks occured while using the Armson barrel which is hard on paint so that is really good. The fill is fairly thick and visible at first, but my clothes absorbed it after 20 minutes or so which is good if you play a lot of short games as you won't think you were hit again a game or two later. The only thing I noticed that wasn't very good was that they didn't break a lot when you hit an opponent. Three others were using the same type and I know it seemed that for every time one of their shots broke on me they had to hit me two or three times.

Price = 6/10
Reliability = 10/10
Accuracy = 10/10
Breaks on impact = 7/10
Fill = 8
Conclusion: If you want to get paint from a department store definitely get this; however, if you're willing to buy online you can get paint that's just as good (or better) for less money. This 8 is very close to a 9.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media