paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs / RPS Premium Paintballs

RPS Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Manufactured by RPS exclusively for PMI, Premium has set the standard for field level paintballs. Premium exhibits qualities you would expect to find in many other tournament grade paintballs. The Premiums are consistently very round, offer a wide variety of bright shells and thick fill colors, and offer excellent accuracy. Premium paintballs work well in any style of marker.
Product Availability 
The RPS Premium Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
70times7 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, Origin Classic, Severe, Super Swirls, Numerous others
Marker Setup: A5, Flatline, Egrip, Remote line
Recommended
Barrels:
I ran these thru A5 and 98C flatlines, 14" dye boomstick and A5 stock barrels w/ no problems at all. Honestly couldn't tell you about others.
Strengths: Consistency of size & shape
Thick fill
Durability
Price
Weaknesses: I didn't encounter any
Review: I purchased a case of these for $45 around 05/05 (that's right - about a year ago) They were the silver navy shell w/ blue fill. We used up the last of them this last March - 03/06. I expected to go thru them faster, but nearly all of the games we attended were field paint only. I have had other paint not keep for 2 months - this stuff gave me NO problems after nearly one year. Frankly, I was shocked.

The boomstick was particularly picky about what paint I could run thru it. Last fall these same RPS Premiums went thru fine - some left over field paint less than one month old was unusable - break after break - yet the Premiums ran just as well in my boomer as the day I bought them.

Shot consistency was as good as anything else I have used except Marballizers. My son had no trouble pasting me squarely in the forehead w/ one (I'm glad he hit my mask)

I have read the difficulties experienced by others; I had none.
Conclusion: I would buy these again without hesitation, but - I would try to get silver/navy w/blue fill again, I would also check for dimples and I would insist on a fresh case.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JIMMYJIM989 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs(best paint ever)
Marker Setup: Custom 98
Flatline
BT double trigger
20 oz tank
Coiled remote /w slide checks
Richochet Sniper hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
This and marbs are the only balls I will run through my flatline
Fits good on the J&J ceramic
Strengths: Accurate
Thick fill
Rarely breaks in Flatline
Balls break on target
Very few deformites
Weaknesses: A little pricy but with price comes quality(usually)
Review: After expieriencing far too many breaks in my flatline I decided on a paint change. I first switching to marbs and used those for many months with great improvment. Until one day my local shop ran out :( , this forced me to buy premiums. I wanted to test the balls since I had an outing scheduled for the next day. I went out back with many paper towels and my pull through squegee. I was expecting a good amount of breaks out of these new balls but recieved a pleasent suprise. Not only did the balls fly straight they displayed little to no chopping. I am so glad the local shop ran out because now I have a great brand to use for rec. Of course I will still by marbs for more serious events but this makes a cheaper replacement.
Conclusion: If you need a cheap paint that gives you the closest thing to marb performance buy these. I give it a 9 because the marbs still have a leg up on them. On a side note works wonders on flatline I reall recommend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballinpancakes Thursday, March 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs
Marker Setup: NME LE with Empire barrel kit, Guerilla Air 68/4500psi tank, old halo
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Good shape on most of the balls
Weaknesses: It was brittle and very few were deformed
Review: I played just once with this paint. I drop a ball from my shoulder height (Im 5'10") on concrete and i was expecting a bounce but it cracked easy. Most paint should just bounce up but Im guessing the batch was old and it was kinda cold from the temp. When I played, they were alright for a game and then the next game, I got one break and squeegeed it out and took a couple more shots and more barrel breaks... I used the biggest bore size back in my Empire kit and the eyes were on in my gun. I shouldnt have had any problems and thanks to this paint, people under-judge my awesome gat that they think is a piece o' junk. From now on, Im shooting Xball Silver
Conclusion: Im not sure if I had an old batch but Im sure this paint would be better for you than it did for me. Not everything is the same. Overall, its ok
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

paintpro369 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, all star, popal ice, mence, marbalizer, super swirl, x-ball paint
Marker Setup: A5A2, 12'' All American barrel, 72ci 3000psi n2 tank w/ remote, red dot scope, e-grip
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Accurate
No indents
Good shell
Dosn't break in barrel but on target
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: a good qualitie paint at a fraction of the cost of high qualitie paint. used it for four years and never had a problem. I've used them in 5 degree weather and in 80 degrees, never having problems. this paint doesn't break in the barrel but breaks on target and the fact that it's fairly cheap i can easily rip through 1500 in a day and still have some money left over for next week.
Conclusion: Why not try it? I works for me should work for you

I give it a 10 because it does everything a good paint should at a fair price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turtlefl Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ultra evil, diablo heat, blackout,
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot w/acs
freak barrell
egg loader
cp reg
rocket valve
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, evil pipe
Strengths: Accurate, cheap, decent field paint
Weaknesses: Bounce bounce bounce fill
Review: our field was using these for a while cause they got a deal on them. There an okay paint, but they bounce like mad. I like paint that breaks on airball bunkers and this does not. I hit a guy in the leg 6 times and all the balls were laying at his feet lol, he said he thought about picking them up and shooting them back at me. they are accurate though. the only thing else i have a problem with is the ones we have are the pink purple shell with white fill. it is pretty easy to wipe with a good slide. but i'm not a big fan of milk fill so I won't hold that against them. I give it a 6-7
Conclusion: Under fifty dollars can't be beat. much more just get evils.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

odbriangmd Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS MARBS, POLAR ICE, NELSON HOT SPOT,
Marker Setup: TIPPMAN A-5 RESPONSE TRIGGER, , REMOTE TO 68/4500hp, TIPPMAN COLLAPSABLE STOCK, SWAT FORCE RED DOT SIGHT, J&J ELITE BARREL KIT,/14"ALL AMERICAN, DOUBLE TRIGGER.
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE
Strengths: Free upgrade from rampage
Weaknesses: fragile shell? BREAK 1 OUT OF EVERY 30-40 balls with diff barrels
Review: I was very happy to hear that i was upgraded from the Rampage to the Premium, was mainly using it for practice. At friends back yard 3 of us fired 600 of these, 2 with A-5's flatline and all american) and the other with a spyder something with teardrop barrel. With multiple breakages, assumed it was temperature sensitive 52 degrees. 2 days later fired balls in basement, 70 degrees, still had same amout of breakage.

Very happy with Marbs (0 breaks) and happy with polar ice ( few breaks but after switching t o bigger bore .688 (0 breaks).

Unable to tell accuracy because too many breaks, too busy cleaning all my barrels, with elite kit i have 3 tips,5backs, and my all american, kept switching different combos but still consistent breakages.

Edit: 3/18/06- Bought another case on recommendation from friend at store, broke many balls as before. Would change rating from 5 to 1.
Conclusion: Maybe in future I will try again, blame it on a bad batch, i cannot imagine that RPS would dissapoint that way. I will give it a fair to poor rating because of the breaks, hopefully just bad batch. For an additional $6.50/case of 2000, i will stick with Marbs. I tested these even before there was a section to post a review.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 18th, 2006 at 1:22 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BTRobertson Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze and Midnight, Zap DBX, Zap Amp
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker Black
Smart Parts high-efficiency bolt kit
Smart Parts Blackheart board
Freak stainless steel barrel system w/ boremaster kit
Trinity clamping feedneck
Empire Reloader B w/ rip drive
PMI 68/4500 fiber HPA

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Kingman Xtra Delrin ACS rear-cocking bolt
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front barrel system
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Palmer Stabilizer Spyder Regulator kit (male)
CP Spyder Assault Block vertical ASA with LPC
Bad Habitz spring kit
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop forward with on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Freak, Freak Jr., and/or All-American - pretty much the only barrels I've ever owned and used
Strengths: Bright break
Little seam
Accurate
Price
Weaknesses: Sometimes they dimple
Review: For the money, I don't know how much better of a paintball you can shoot. It shoots perfectly through the .689 bore insert in the Freak, Freak Jr., and All-American rear barrel systems, and the slight seam makes it very accurate once it leaves the barrel. The bright break (pink is my favorite on bring your own paint days) doesn't wipe easy enough for cheaters, but cleans up easily when you're done, and shows up even in low-light conditions.

With most paintballs in this price range, sometimes they dimple if you play with them in the cold and/or humid weather, but I've not had many problems with it. I've actually seen more dimples with Draxxus Blaze in the cold weather than my RPS Premiums. A friend recommended them to me because he swears by them, and I'm glad he did.
Conclusion: Few things are perfect, but the RPS Premium paintball is aggressively priced, and is a top-quality choice for field paint (recommend it to your field and neither they nor you will be dissappointed). There are better paintballs out there for speedball and higher-end markers, but for beginner speedballers, weekenders, rec-ball/scenario-ball players, and everyone in between, you can't go wrong with them. Excellent paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media