paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Blackheart Board / Smart Parts Blackheart Board / Smart Parts Blackheart Board / Smart Parts Blackheart Board / Smart Parts Blackheart Board

Smart Parts Blackheart Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Blackheart Board

Paintball Impulse Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Blackheart Board
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Blackheart circuit board is a full-featured tournament level, upgrade board. It gives you complete operational control and a wider range of adjustment for ION, Impulse, Shocker or Nerve markers.

Features:

1. Fire Rate (Adjustable)
2. Trigger Debounce (Adjustable)
3. Kick-In Rate for Advanced Modes (Adjustable)
4. Sustain Rate for Advanced Modes (Adjustable)
5. Shots Fired to Enter Advanced Mode (Adjustable)
6. First Shot Drop Software (Adjustable)
7. PSP Legal Mode (Adjustable)
8. NXL Legal Mode (Adjustable)
9. Millennium Legal Mode (Adjustable)
10. Three Shot Burst
11. Low Battery Indicator
12. More User-Friendly Software

Additional ION/SP-8 features:

1. New Speaker for Easier Adjustments and On/Off Activation
2. Non-Battery Draining Design
3. Nickel Plated Solenoid Components
4. New Higher Max Rate of Fire Software (20 shots/sec)
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Blackheart Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
deadshot32 Saturday, November 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany 3000 psi/ 48 ci
Q-Lock
Black Heart Board
Freak Jr.
VL force hopper
Strengths: Easy to adjust, chirps when making adjustments, 20 bps
Weaknesses: Nothing so far it works great
Review: if you have a ion, sp8, epiphany, shocker, EOS, ion XE tand want to play torournaments
he black heart is a must have it is great boosts your bps up to 20 gives you awesome tunning options so you can have the perfect feeling for what you want out of your gun wether u want to hammer at 20 bps but only pull at 3 bps or if you want to shoot at what your max pull rate is the black heart is your ticket there
Conclusion: If you own a smart parts gun and want to play tournaments get this upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmac08 Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cricket
Marker Setup: 05 smart parts impulse, new designz low rise clamping feed neck, all american with 14"red freak front, black heart board w/ vision, new design black magnetic trigger, KAPP 2"rail, horiz. max flow reg., halo b, 68/4500psi tank.
Strengths: Fast
Tons of tourney locks
Not complicated
Weaknesses: Why can't i just leave it blank?
Review: If you have an impulse and you want to shoot faster, have tourney locks, and all together have a better board you might as well get the black heart board because there is nothing else out there. People might say "well there is the WAS board", just reply, "i don't care." This board is cheaper, doesn't void warranty (if you still have it), and is altogether awesome.
Conclusion: If you get a new board for an impulse just get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjd10684 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: nerve 68/45 halo b
imp 72/3000 freak 12v rev evil lpr and valve custom parts
ion halo b freak
a5 response
Strengths: Eye
Fast
Price
Weaknesses: Did not fit my tray
Review: About the tray thing first i bought my imp back in 97 or 98 i dont remember witch the black heart was not even an idea then so their was a little compatibility issue with the dwell button placement but unless you have a really old imp like me their should not be a problem. when i bought my imp i didnt get vision and have regreted it ever since i have always wanted to get a board with vision but they were always to expensive to justify buying one untill now. when i seen that i could get a vision board for less then $110 i had to get it. i think that was a good investment my impulse was just sitting in the corner collecting dust but with a new heart in it and vision it can keep up with any of my other markers without chopping witch was the reason it was sitting in the corner to begin with. the modes are nice but i only use semi i really like the push button dwell a big improvement over the potentometer that my old board had. i never had a rof cap problem because my board was so old that it did not have that feature. another thing i like is the new power button placement my old board had a switch on the side of the marker the blackheart moves the button to the back so that you dont accidentaly turn it off, the adition of the sound to tell you if your marker is on or off is another thing that i love on my other board you just had to know weather your marker was on or off now i can tell if my marker is on or off just by listening for the beep
Conclusion: I really like this board so far it brought my 20th century marker into the 21century and did it with style i highly recomend this especially if you have a really old impulse sitting in the corner and want to breath new life into it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamblitzkreig Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse stock boards, ion stock boards, piranah stock boards
Marker Setup: impulse w/ max flow
freak kit w/ five inserts
halo b rip drive
fiber wrap tank
derlin bolt
tape worm
black heart board
Strengths: Very fast, bright LED's, easy to understand, east to install, many modes
Weaknesses: Drains batteries
Review: Awesome board! it's way faster than the stock board and very cheap. the only problem w/ this board is the fact that I go through a nine volt in abt. one day of play. I guess most boards/guns are like this though. the board, for me, is very easy to understand. it has semi, 3 rd. burst, full, and rebound modes. these are awesome modes and all very fast. the rate of fire, dwell, kick in rate, sustain rate, bolt stick adjustment and many other options are fully adjustable.
Conclusion: Awesome board, well worth the 100 dollars. Easy to install.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GarrettPatrickB Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WAS equilizer board, black heart board is faster.
Marker Setup: 2k5 impulse
red lightning drop
red low rise feed
red dye stickys
max flow
stubby bolt
2 piece proto barrel
off the break vert frame
blackheart board evil respirator
new fire mountain body
Strengths: Fast, durable, awsome settings
Weaknesses: None, although seeting can be tricky nothing bad
Review: This product is awsome, the board is great for your impulse, it is tourny legal and for that matter it is a great value. I was so impressed when i saw my gun shoot from stock board to this, im shooting about 27 BPS now because of this board and the vert frame trigger and all. I am positive any one who purchases this product that is looking to increase there ROF (rate of fire) will be pleased to see the performace of this product.
Conclusion: GET THIS BOARD!!!!! it is fast durable no repar for it once u like how it is doing, this board can keep up with shockers matrix's proto's timmy's all that stuff so this is the board for the impulse person.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

roy_mafioso Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
W.A.S Board
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impule with Black Heart Board
Freak barrel 16 "
4500 PSI Pure Energy Tank
Halo B with Rip Drive and Victory Board
Strengths: Fast
Tons of features
different modes of fire
Weaknesses: Must be very care full with the install process.
Review: This board allows you to adjust dwell, debounce, bip delay, eye mode, rof, and eye sensitivity. It is hard to find what setup works best because of all the stuff you can adjust. Other than that this changes everything about the gun. I can shoot so much faster than before and I never break paint in a game. I recommend this to anyone who never wants to chop paint and shoot very very fast.
Conclusion: Just buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imbadatpaintbal Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: red rat jr. impulse with blackheart board, freak barrel, halo b with rip, micro-maxflow with 68/4500 tank.
Strengths: Different modes
Dll good puts your impulse up with shockers, dm's, protos, and angels.
Weaknesses: Hard to get the hang of programming it.
Review: Good board for the 100$ and it has great modes. Its got PSP and millenium and the board itself is tournament legal so you can use it in any tournament without getting disqualified.

UPGRADES BASE IMPULSE TO VISION IMPULSE.
Shoot strings with the new blackheart board, i would reccomend it on PSP mode for the best results.
Conclusion: Good board i would reccommend buying it if you want to shoot strings.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

def4 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bords.
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ Black Hart and Q-Lock 12" Progressive barrel.
Back up gun' Spider Rodeo
ccm feed neck
trinity spring kit
CP 14" barrel.
Strengths: All the modes.
Weaknesses: Caust.
Review: I got this when I got my Impulse its sweet its got four fireing modes and sweet de bounce and all the kick in modes and that crap. its nice to put in becaus you get use to taking your grip apart. Over all just a sweet up for a gun.
Conclusion: Like i said sweet up im not going to tell you to get it becaus its a lot of mony for a bord but its sweet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

suntzu_baller Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cricket
vision
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Imp w/ blackheart
12in freak,
extreme rage feedneck,
empire rail & on/off
68/4500 aci
evo II w/z-board
Strengths: All the modes ya need
Better adjustment
Weaknesses: Some people say the adjusting, just gotta be patient.
Review: I love this board!

After everybody has harshed on my imp for not having ramping or better adjustment capabilities I finally get the blackheart board and make them think twice. You can adjust everything: ROF, debounce, of course the dwell, and firing modes (4). Although some people say they can hit around 22-24, I don't, the board is maxed around 20. I also like the shortcut mode.

The price really isn't that bad, I've wanted a WAS board for awhile but could never find one for under 110 (unless used). The blackheart was shipped to me for 100 and is all I could ever want.
Conclusion: This is the only thing I've ever ranked 10. Better adjustment, ramping capabilities: $100
Seeing everybody stare as I test my imp: priceless.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 25th, 2006 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartsion09 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Freak Barrel
Max-Flo
Empire Reloader B
Smart Parts Ion
Black Heart Board
Strengths: Fast Shooting
Durable
Everything is good
Weaknesses: Maybe a little pricy
Review: The Smart Parts Black Heart Board is an amazing invention. This thing is absolutely perfect. My gun is shooting about 22 balls per second right now. My friend had told me about it and I was wondering if I should get, so obviously I decided to. It was definitely the right choice. Smart Parts has done it again.
Conclusion: For sure you should definitely pick up this product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media