paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce / PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce / PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce / PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce

PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Multi-mode settings: semi - burst - full auto – tournament lock
Powered by either CO2 or N2
Ammo: .68 caliber PMI paintballs (not included)
Barrel: Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel with muzzle break
Construction: Corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum with wear resistant Teflon finish on all internal parts
Receiver: Sleek custom milled Vertical feed, closed receiver
Grip Frame: Slim compact Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Electro mechanical multi-mode trigger frame with on/off button
Powered by one 9v rechargeable battery (included)
Air System Adapter: Mini drop forward with 10° Bottomline adapter designed to accept all PMI Pure Energy® gas systems
Trigger Speed: 17+ shots per second
Length: 17+1/2"
Product Availability 
The PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Wolfman525 Thursday, October 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: grivity fed hopper, 20OZ CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrell, ishould probably get an electric hopper because it jams if you fire to fast.
Strengths: shoots OK with my cheapo hopper. I was getting 7 bps. easy to field stripp
Weaknesses: Kind of loud. barrel is way to short. trigger not very tight and responsive.
Review: I bought the gun off ebay for 45$ so i got a really good deal. Its my first gun and im not very experienced yet. I went for the first time with a bunch of my friends in his woods out back of his house. It was to thick to do any crack shooting so i cant really comment on the acuracy of the stock barrell yet. When i fired to quickly it jammed, but that should be solved once i get the money for an electric hopper. i commented that it was loud but im told the noise can be reduced a little with a new barrel.
Conclusion: my expreinced friends tell me i did really well for a guy with not much money. I like the gun a whole bunch and would diffinitely recomend it to a begginer like myself. i would diffinitely recomend a new barrell and an electric hopper. PAINTBALL PAINTBALL PAINTBALL people.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpecOps51 Friday, June 20th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom w/RT (not as cool looking but actually worked)

Dangerous Power F8 Fusion (compare?!?!? hahaha, thats funny)

Tippmann A-5 (see above Tippmann)
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8 Fusion, Halo B, 68ci/4500, CP reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun
Strengths: It is cheap.
Weaknesses: It leaks out of every hole.
Review: Ok so the '04 GTI was the first gun I ever bought. A guy I knew had one and let me shoot it, it shot better than a Tippmann and looked cooler etc. I was looking around for a gun and got a good deal on one and went ahead and bought it. I got it home and gased it up and it hissed like an alley cat. CO2 was just pouring out of it like no other. I taped up the reg to see if that stopped it, no luck, it just started leaking elsewhere. I took out the bolt and replaced the o-rings, nothing, still leaked. I took it to get it fixed and the guy was able to get it to stop hissing (I have no idea how) but when he shot it it was beasting out like 335 FPS and he couldn't get it to go down. We cut the spring down, get it back on the chrono, and the balls barely plop out the end of the barrel, with a sickening thud rather than a loud pop, ie signifying low pressure. I Rup having to get a new spring. I get the spring in the gun and get it the correct length, get the gun on the chrono and it shoots 286, and then promptly starts leaking again.

I'll be perfectly honest this gun does not shoot very fast, certainly not any faster than you could get with a R/T, the Full Auto while it may seem cool is basically begging to have every single ball chop. The only positive quality about this gun is that I was able to trade it in for a Tippmann 98 Custom with an R/T at no additional charge.

I don't even want to fathom comparing it against my F8 Fusion. It's like trying to compare one of those battery powered cars that 4 year old kids get for Christmas that breaks down after two weeks to a Ferrari. It's not even really the same thing. The GTI Force pretends to be a car (albeit poorly) and the F8 Fusion is.... a race car
Conclusion: Run, as fast as you can, and don't look back.

If I could give a gun a zero (ie it never, ever, ever actually worked) thats exactly what I would do.

Never in all my years of play have I ever seen a gun that was such a useless hunk of metal. You might as well go buy a slingshot and try to hit people with paint that way, or maybe even throwing paintballs by hand. those two methods are infinatly more effective than this gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

newdallas1 Wednesday, April 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Auto-cocker
Marker Setup: PMI E-force GTI, 14' Spyder Knock Out barrel, V-force revaloution, 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new Trigger, hard to find beccause the guy who used to make them stoped.
-new barrel, anything is better then the P.O.S stock barrel
Strengths: Quiet,Cheap, Easy to take apart, PMI customer servive is EXELLENT
Weaknesses: Leaks, Many different o-ring sizes, AWFUL trigger, fed neck to small for halo :-(.
Review: This is a great electric entry gun. I bought it from MCsports.com for 100 in a bundle pack with mask, tank and hopper. Because it has spyder threads it's easy to find the perfect barrel for yourself. If you have never played before go out to a shop and try this puppy out you will be very impressed with its feel in your hand. one thing I didn't understand was that PMI put a 9round burst on it.
Conclusion: I would defently reccomend this gun to anyone who is coming into th wonderfull world of paintball looking for a great electric marker
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Battlekid Friday, January 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion,Tippman 78 Custom.
Marker Setup: 20 Oz Pure Energy Tank, Extreme Rage Loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eyes, New Barrel, Pretty Fast Hopper.
Strengths: Shoots and Works with ok performance.
Weaknesses: See Reveiw.
Review: This gun is a good beginner gun for almost anybody intersted in paintball. After awhile you make your fingers into a motor and this gun will leave you hungry for something faster.One of the biggest thing i hate, is i pull the triger kinda fast and it chops really bad, and this thing gets on my nerves ALOT (doesnt cock properly.)
Conclusion: Go ahead and buy this but in about 8-9 months you'll want an Ion or something likewise faster and better
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ridikulous Monday, December 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha BL
Spyder Imagine
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
barrel
Strengths: Looks ok
Cheap
Stock barrel is adequate
Eye-ready
Weaknesses: Trigger
Board cap
Unreliable
Many of the first ones had defects from the factory
Review: I got this and after about 10 shots the microswitch committed ritual suicide. Called customer support, they told me a bunch of useless stuff, I was like "Ok w/e, I'm gonna take it to the my tech." so then my tech told me that the microswitch was killed and it was a manufacturing error. I never got around to sending it back to PMI. THAT WAS MY FAULT. One day I just picked it up and turned it on, and to my surprise the noid clicked. It seemed fine, like maybe the microswitch had returned to life. Well after about a pod of paint it died again. It's sitting on a box in my room. I'm just gonna drop a macroline and a mech frame on it and give it my bro. it seems the e-force frame is where all the problems are coming from.
Conclusion: If you get one that works then it would be pretty good, the few shots i got off were pretty acccurate with the stock bolt, just buy a new one not an old one cuz the old ones had defects.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squeedude Wednesday, August 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl orion
Marker Setup: pmi pirhana eforce gti
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: It shoots semi auto 3 6 and 9 shot burst and is full auto
Weaknesses: Battery
Review: I have had this gun for about 7 months i just play durring the summer though i have played twice this summer and the gun came with a broken recharchible battery and it eats up normal nine volts i called and got a free new one no proplem i havent played with that battery but it seems fine it needs a electric hopper of course if u use burst or auto
Conclusion: Make sure u have a rechagible battery and lubercat it every once in a while
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder x2.0 Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo (slower but better)
Tippmann 98 custom (way slower but also better)
Spyder Pilot ACS (much better)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Evolution 2
Pure Energy 48ci 3000psi
Dye Rhino Cover
New Designs band clamp feedneck
bottomline w/ mini drop and macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Electro hopper
new bolt
Strengths: Speed(for a $100 gun)
lightweight
Cheap($$)
small
VERY EASY to clean
Weaknesses: Leaks like crazy
chops
loud
lots of kick
Review: ok, so I had just played paintball for the 2nd or 3rd time and i thought i was ready to buy my own gun. I had done some research and learned that spyder or tippmann would be the way to go for my first gun. So i went down to my local field to check out their proshop when i saw this little gun. According to the guy working there that day, the GTI was perfect for me and it was on sale for $100! So I ended up buying the gun on actionvillage instead, but thats when the problems started. For the first few weeks the gun worked flawlessly, until one day a few friends and I decided to go out into our woods and play. I was airing up my gun when i had discovered that air was leaking out of the barrel. So i called PMI and they said to change the cup seal. I did that and it worked perfectly again for another few weeks. I was airing up again to play some rec ball with my friends when it started to leak again. I called PMI again and they said to change the cup seal again, but i changed the cup seal and it still leaked. After calling them for the 3rd time, they told they would have to do it themselves. Three months passed and I finally had my gun back after many long phone conversations about them not being able to find it in their factory. So when i could finally play again I aired it up with no problems and was able to have some fun. However, in that one day of play i had 7 chops even using an electo hopper that was in sync with the gun. A few more weeks passed and then when i went to turn it on, it would light up but the solinoid wouldn't click. I called PMI again, for the 4th time and they send me a new frame. I got the frame(which was in horrible shape:scratches,nicks,etc) and once it was installed it worked fine again. After the 6 months had passed using that gun, i had decided to move on to something else,because i couldn't stand the constant problems anymore.
Conclusion: overall, this gun could have been a very nice beginner electro,but there are just to many hassles it creates. The time i spent fixing it on the sides while my friends played was waste,because I should have bought a spyder or tippmann to start off with that way i could have spent more time playing with my friends. I give it a 5,because it was a good gun when it worked,but i spent more time fixing it than playing.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Willie-mo Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
High voltage
Ion
Dm6
Marker Setup: VL high voltage
8 inch stock barrel
20 oz. C02
quantum
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probly a barrel and a feed neck
Strengths: Light
Small
Quick Strip
Cheap
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: This gun is amazing. im captain/coach of my new church paintball team and we're going to do a car wash and some other fundraising stuff so we can get a bunch of these. they are affordable, fast, light and compact. easy to disassemble to clean breaks and stuff.
Conclusion: Wow... if youre just starting out... pick up one of these... i havent got one yet... but in a few weeks i will
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Piranha Boy Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: GTI, 21'',16'',12'', 9'' Barrels, Carleton 74/4500 HPA tank with DYE Rhino cover. Halo. Stock Ego Reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Trigger
Strengths: Cheap, Upgradeable, Frame, size.
Weaknesses: Attached feedneck, Might leak, Barrel sucks, loud, trigger shape.
Review: Over all the gun is a good buy at $125.00. It looks cool. With proper upgrades it can keep up with any other gun on the field. This 50 word minimum sux. When I first got the gun it leaked so PMI sent me another one. It also leaked but was easily fixable.
Conclusion: If your a beginner Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

izzyizz_07 Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder pilot
Ion
wrath
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath - Empire reloader - pmi pure energy 68/3000 hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, springs, and trigger
Strengths: Simple electronic parts
Weaknesses: Shoots way to fast at first 385fps
Review: The gun it self is simple the barreel is okay but an upgraded barrel is well needed...
the grips on this gun are way to fragil becareful when replacing batttery...
the easy on and off button help starting payers to quickly start to play...
i also recomend replacing the metal air line with maro lines makes it lighter and pratice with it... it cn be a little tricky but a very nice gun...
i bought mine for $58 at sports athority ... well worth the price... just remember this marker dose not rip the balls the fastest you can go on semi is 10 -12 bps that is by learing how to shoot with the weird trigger..
Conclusion: Well for a beginer i recomend it, just be ready to spend some money on a new bolt and barrel... if your an advanced player save your money and buy a ion or wrath... i give it a 8 for beginers...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media