paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce / PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce / PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce / PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce

PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Multi-mode settings: semi - burst - full auto – tournament lock
Powered by either CO2 or N2
Ammo: .68 caliber PMI paintballs (not included)
Barrel: Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel with muzzle break
Construction: Corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum with wear resistant Teflon finish on all internal parts
Receiver: Sleek custom milled Vertical feed, closed receiver
Grip Frame: Slim compact Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Electro mechanical multi-mode trigger frame with on/off button
Powered by one 9v rechargeable battery (included)
Air System Adapter: Mini drop forward with 10° Bottomline adapter designed to accept all PMI Pure Energy® gas systems
Trigger Speed: 17+ shots per second
Length: 17+1/2"
Product Availability 
The PMI 06 Piranha GTI eForce is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
fulker1121 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
and imagine
Marker Setup: what came with it
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and hopper
Strengths: Looks
Trigger
and speed
Weaknesses: Barrel
Hopper


Review: This gun is a really good gun and i would recommend it. It may be a little loud but you get used to it. The barrel isn't that accurate so you should get a new one. Overall this gun is reall y good for the price. Everyone says pirahnas suck but their actually pretty good.
Conclusion: You should buy it if you dont have a lot of money and want a good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LaxMann1993 Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Other Piranhas
Marker Setup: PMI Evo SE
FBM Blade Trigger
Hybrid Feedneck
Proto 1-Peice
Superfly Bolt
Egg II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Barrel
Hopper
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Decent Speed
Weaknesses: Leaks alot
Feedneck is not removable
Loud
Stock Barrel Sucks
No Eyes
Review: My friend has this gun, and it is a very good gun for its money. It is very light, its cheap, and it can gor pretty fast. Although, it is loud and leaks a lot, it's stock barrel sucks, the feedneck is not removable, and it has no eyes, it is a very good gun. I recommend it to anyone for its price.
Conclusion: I recomend it to anyone beginner, it is a very good gun with upgrades.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pfizerreg Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman E-blowbacks compare favourably.
Marker Setup: Too many pumps to list.

Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't really know where to start, I'll go over what I believe are shortcomings in my review.
Strengths: Price
Looks
Lightweight
Weaknesses: Trigger/Electronics
Quality Control
Kick
Review: Let me start out by stating that I don't own a Pirhana. My experience with these guns is purely from teching at my local field. From what I've seen, I would not recommend this gun for most players. This review is based on multiple STOCK Pirhana GTI's. I have not tested the marker with any upgrades.

First of all, the GTI is still just a sear-tripper. That means that it inherits all of the kick from its mechanical counterparts. In all blowbacks, you have a huge reciprocating mass kicking around inside. The Pirhanas are no different. This is the same as any Spyder, and any other blowback.

The main disadvantage that should be apparent right away is that there almost isn't a need for the electronics. This marker CANNOT shoot fast in stock configuration. I have never come across a trigger like the GTI's. It is, at once, extremely sensitive, yet impossible to fire quickly. When firing, I felt very disconnected from the gun. I believe it is a combination of slop in the trigger after the pull and a capped electronics board that limit the gun to a very low speed. I'm sure there are ways to bypass this, but every stock Kingman E-marker I have seen is easier to shoot than the GTI. I found that I could shoot faster with a mechanical trigger. This, of course, takes more effort. I don't understand why the Pirhanas are so slow, when the trigger is reasonably sensitive.

Quality control is somewhat of an issue, from what I've seen. I had one GTI come in leaking from just about every hole in the body. After half an hour trying to teflon or reseat every seal and screw, I looked down at that valve. PMI had installed the valve backwards from the factory without ever testing the marker. This meant the cupseal couldn't seat, and it was leaking huge amounts of air. Also, most GTIs have to have their springs cut before I allow players to use them. I find that they are regularly coming from the factory shooting at around 335 when completely turned down.

There are still some redeeming features on the pirhana. The sear-dropping switch is great for reassembly. (Field stripping is slightly more difficult than a Kingman, simply because the hammer must be pulled completely out to remove the mainspring.) The gun is very lightweight, and points well. The milling and annodizing is well-done, and the price is reasonable.
Conclusion: I would recommend buying a mechanical Pirhana instead, unless you know enough to do a trigger job and can deal with possible mechanical defects from the factory. The rate of fire is not sufficient to justify having a battery.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 at 9:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empiregti Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just a stock vl orion
Marker Setup: 06 PMI GTI Eforce
12inch all american 2 piece barrel
12v revolution hopper
Custom Products Regulator
evil derlin bolt
fireball mountain custom derlin trigger
stock drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
regulator
hopper
Strengths: Light
Fast
Easily upgradable
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Inconsistent over chrono

Review: First when i got my gun i was pumped well because it was my first electro and my 2nd gun where my first was a viewloader orion so out of the box i gas it up and it leaks out of the front slug under the barrel a new oring and im good to go again. the first time i played with it it was really light and fast and the stock barrel was ok i guess. the second time i went to play the gun broke the eforce trigger frame when turned on shot once and wouldn't shoot any more so i called and they were helpful told me to try some things and wen they didn't work i shipped it to them and they fixed it for free and they shipped it back free of charge. but after the first time i played i decided i wanted to upgrade so i did a complete upgrade of my gun and i can say now that its awesome its so fast and accurate and consistant its sweet. i guess when i bought the gun i was expecting better than this gun is stock i could have got an autococker trilogy competition for about the same price, but the money i spent on upgrades was well spent because now it just rips.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to beginners and maybe even intermediate players but if your looking for ur first electronic gun i think this one is good also
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SXP CAPTAIN911 Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder, ion is just a few steps above, the angel i have now demolishes it.
Marker Setup: now? i use a angel the gat with a 14 inch dye ultralight, dye throttle 45/45, and victory boarded empire b. then i just had the pmi gun running on a 14 oz chromoloy tank and a quantum.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel more than anything else, on/off.
Strengths: Ummm, decently reliable, steady, ok feeling.
Weaknesses: Ooh, lots. Slow rof, needs charger, back cocking bolt, trigger switch too heavy.
Review: Not so great even for the money. An ion is the gun i would suggest over this, just because the feel and rof of the gun sets you up for better guns. My main problem way back in the day when i used the pmi, i got outgunned in everygunfight. Plus, the build is shoddy, on my first dive with it, the duckbill screws ripped out of the drop forward. But i might have just gotten faulty screws. Its not a bad training gun. I would still recommend it or the ion to learn to play on.
Conclusion: Ok. Not too bad. Low end gun, theres not too much to be expected.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

06gti Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle(Stiker) slow, loud, mechanical
Marker Setup: 06 GTI Piranha eforce
Evalution 2 (hopper)
HPA 48cu (tank)
J&J Ceramic (barrel)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
electric hopper
trigger
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Does not chop
Low price
Weaknesses: Trigger is weird
Review: After having that Brass Eagle I probably would have taken enything better , but i am very glad that i did choose this gun. I have ontly played a few games with it but so far i am very impressed with it. My whole setup for my gun only cost me about $300. I have used the best paint and the cheapest paint in this gun and I did not see a bit of change in accurancy or anything. Before I got my j&j Ceramic it did shot kind of unaccurante
but now it shoots dead on.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for newbie-semi pro. Buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballguy13 Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs- spyder iamgine-pmi piranha ego-tippmann custom pro with rt
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
smart parts on-off
teardrop barell
dye stickies
halo b with rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck
new gas thru or reg
macroline
barrel
Strengths: Fast
Simple
Inexpensive
Firing modes
Weaknesses: Chops
Barrel-shots inacurate
Uncomfortable
Review: This is a great gun to start out with. i have had this gun for about a 1 year and it wasnt worth the money. my experiances with this gun can go very far but number one-it shops like hell when you shoot over 17 bps(which most people do )2. parts are cheaply made-i purchased this gun and righ tout of the box the gasline had a small ole in it and it leaked.also i was once fIxing the reg cause there was many loose fitting parts in it and i tightend them and i put the reg back on thinking it was my fault and the whole thing just blew a hole out the bottom.i spent so much money in my gun by upgrades and it is all the samebut now i opperate a spyderpilot acsand there is no comparison beteen the guns.if you want a fast automatic gun i would recomend getting an ion or a spyder.and this gun aslo is very inacurate- i have tried many different barrels and they all are the same i have even tried a new bolt but nohing ......i recomed getting a better quality gun like a spyder or an ion.
Conclusion: This gun is great to start out with but once you get very involved it stinks. Pay the extra 25 dollars a and get a spyder and it is totaly worth it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballermax06 Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just some crappy rental guns
Marker Setup: pmi eforce gti, pmi pure energy 20oz co2, ricochet rhino hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel, compressed air or n2, auto hopper, new trigger
Strengths: Looks awesome
Works out of the box
Lots of firing modes
Weaknesses: Balls curve somtimes
Shoots very fast out of the box (390fps!)
Review: This is a great gun. It looks awesome and it works awesome. I have a blue to a black fade paint job. The trigger takes a little while getting used to , but once you figure it out , it's a great gun. Get a new trigger because you can't double tap with this trigger
Conclusion: This is a great gun if you have $150 on you , and you are a beginner or intermediate player
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 23rd, 2006 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

No_Name Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98- Had bad luck with this, only worked half the time but it had some type of defect
ViewLoader Triad- Good noob gun
ACI Assassin- Really nice gun, looks good and feels solid, shoots well.
Marker Setup: 2006 PMI Piranha GTi Gunmetal/ Olive
Ricochet Apache Loader (20 bps)- Awesome
On the way here-
J&J Ceramic 14'' - Cheap, Accurate, Shoot through breaks. What else do you need??
Boss Paintball Products Blade Trigger- Sweet
Anti Siphon co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
HOPPER- You need a 14+ BPS hopper for this gun, you WILL break balls if you dont.
Barrel- Stock is ok, but you will need a new barrel.
Trigger- The stock I have to say.....sucks.... Bad shape, hard to walk... the best trigger is the bosspaintballproducts.com blade trigger.
Strengths: -17 BPS!!!!!!
-Sexy
-VERY Reliable
-Easily Upgradable
Weaknesses: -Trigger and thats it
Review: Got this gun a little over a month ago (I know it says 3 months but) and when i took it out of the box, it looked awesome. I picked it up, screwed in the barrel, and charged it. The next day i went out paintballing with my girlfriends church group and I chopped a few times because i was using a gravity feed hopper, not the best for this gun.... but most the time i was shooting pretty good and ended up i got out like 7 people out of 2 games of woodsball so i did pretty well and i was using basically a stock gun. I havent went since then, because of my 8th grade grad and my sisters high school grad and putting together parties and all this but i am planning on going soon after i get my upgrades on this thing it will be ripping even more.

Anyone can get this gun and be EXTREMELY Happy with it, its $95 new so a noob could use it stock and have a nice nice gun or a competitive paintballer like me could get it and up it and not spend a lot, but have a gun that rips with the best of em'.
Conclusion: Get this gun, wont let you down.....

and IT RIPS.....

I would do a 20/10, but thats not an option.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mikefat0034 Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have a spyder extra and a spyder pilot acs
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs red black fade
14" smarts parts barrell
Halo B frontman
Recommended
Upgrades:
elctronic hopper (common sense)
new barrel
Strengths: Fast
Light
Looks great
Weaknesses: I couldn't find any
Review: This is my friends gun so i borrowed it for a couple of games. I used it and seemed to be a litlle slow stock. I put on my halo frontman and my smart parts barrel and played withit like that. It performed like a champ and i didn't see any problems with it. Just get a new hopper and barrel and everything should be ok.
Conclusion: Its a great gun with the upgrades i stated above. im giving it a nine because of the stock barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media