paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball Dagger Vest / Special Ops Paintball Dagger Vest / Special Ops Paintball Dagger Vest / Special Ops Paintball Dagger Vest

Special Ops Paintball Dagger Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball Dagger Vest

Paintball Vests

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball Dagger Vest
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Featuring an ideal combination of a cool, lightweight harness/pod belt design with the maximum payload functionality of a scenario paintball vest, the Dagger is a true woodsball innovation. Comfortable, efficient, and durable, this woodsball vest gives you the feel of "packing light", yet offers all the storage capacity that's typically offered by large, heavy vests. The latest addition to the SpecOps line of position-specific vests, the Dagger is designed for light riflemen (Dagger position) who need to be mobile, but require moderate to substantial amounts of ammo.

The Dagger vest offers the following storage features:
Four 140-round Pod Holders with Optional +3 Pods
Horizontal Tank Pouch that allows you to place the bottle so your remote line runs from the left or the right side. (Holds up to 91 ci. bottle.)
Perfectly Positioned Universal Radio Pouch
Large Front Utility Pocket for Tools, Anti-fog Treatment, Marker Oil, etc.
Pocket (with Plastic Snap Buckle) for one "F-Bomb" (Fat Boy) Paint Grenade
Flip down ID Window with Clear Panel (Ideal for scenario play)
Built-in Hydration Pouch
One Size Fits All
High strength 1000D Cordura® pockets with strong Velcro® Sealing

The bulk of the vest's storage capacity rests slightly above the waist, suspended by two adjustable crossing straps and secured in front with a convenient, locking plastic buckle. This design leaves the front chest area open to give you a comfortable, cool option to wearing a full vest.

Featuring rip-stop fabric and durable Cordura®, (in several different camo patterns and colors), the Dagger is every bit as rugged as our other full paintball vests; but the Dagger occupies substantially less "surface area" on your body, allowing you to keep cool without sacrificing your payload.

The adjustable straps allow players of all sizes and shapes to wear this vest, and it can be comfortably adjusted so it remains securely in place and doesn't shift when you play.
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball Dagger Vest is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
lastvideogamer Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Harnesses and vests - depends on your role I think the dagger vest is the best vest by far!
Marker Setup: Nothing is Stock but the Body A-5, 5.5 Hammerhead, Folding stock, 68/4500 Crossfire, palmers stab
Strengths: Doesn't Move, Extra Paint, Pouches not on belly
Weaknesses: Its a vest, bulky for normal games
Review: --------* Backstory starts here *----------- (review below)

Alright so since you guys haven't really been on the field with me too often yet let me explain a few things about my playing style. I hate anything that I feel like I don't need, pistols, excessive ammo, remote lines, helmets, scopes, bipods, mag kits, ect. I understand you might like them but for my playing style I cant stand them!

So keeping this in mind I always felts that while paintball vests were cool they were not for light players / daggers at all. All a vest could do was slow me down, give me more space to get hit on, and stop me from crawling fast. So in early fall of 2006 I was only carrying 200 rounds onto the field and never using them. Well as I became more and more agressive I started getting close to using up all my paint, I had to start borrowing paint from other players on the field to keep shooting. One day this all changed...

At the 2006 fall PVM gorilla game I was the general for the yellow team and decided to set up fort in the tower. I held the fort through waves and waves of attackers yet I was using tons of ammo in the process. Eventually I ran out of paint and was surrounded... angry I walked back to the spawn realizing that I needed to carry more paint.

At first I tried using harnesses but they just moved around to much and got in the way of my diving and sliding. When I would run they would bounce up and down. anyways angred I keep looking for solutions at this time refusing to buy a vest. Yet eventually my uncle was ordering one for my little cousin and I told him I would trade him a very nice camel back (he needed one) if he would order me a dagger vest for at least when I was a general in a big game I would be able to carry more paint and a walkee at ease. Yet when I put the vest on for the first time I was amazed....

---------* review starts here *---------

The vest looks a little intimidating out of the box but its honestly just a whole bunch of back pack straps. When I first went to put on the vest I realized that a huge elastic velcro wasitband was the first step in putting on the vest. This waist fits me (32-34) with eaise and still has room to grow It might have trouble fitting anyone under a 26 waist but I bet it can get pretty big. Another snap web belt goes over and into the velcro waist to allow for belt accesories and a snug fit. I just strapped on the other buckles and I was ready to go. Two things really impressed me with this compared to the other vests I've seen / tried on...

1. With the elastic wasit band the vest does not move or bounce at all. Its locked into place and when I run I forget it's on. Travis has seen me move in it (in the snow) and I think I can still move fast...

2. But more impressively the "front" utilities (grenade, pouch) rest more on my hips than on my stomache which allows me still to crawl, run, dive and slide. I honestly Cant even tell I have the vest on!!

So far so good, so I decided to throw in some pods. It took me awhile to get used to having upside down pods... but after doing it like 10 times I can take the pods out, and put them back in with ease. The only thing I noticed about the pods is that while it can carry 7 I never carry more than 6, why? Well the middle elastic pod is a _____ to put in and take out. Also when you put this pod in it makes all the other pods hard to take out too. I don't think I can shoot 7 pods without a re-fill anyways.

Looking a little higher than the pods one will notice a tank pouch... worthless to a dagger? For a short game I think so but keep in mind... You don't have to be a dagger to buy this vest, and for big games it can come in handy. So since I don't use remote for big games I actually put a second air tank into the pouch, when you put the air tank in the vest does start to feel like its there. I don't know how large of a tank it is supposed to hold but I have trouble getting my 68/4500 in with the bottle glove on.

Also the shoulder devices are removable and molle so you could put on whatever you want (that has one molle strap) So the dagger vest sounds pretty good right? Well if I had to comment on some things I would have changed....

1. I've thought about cutting off the elastic rings on the back... all the times I have been hit in the vest they have broken on those rings, I don't understand why they are so ridged... maybe I just need to break them in more.
2. The Utilitiy pouch should have a zipper on it and the velcro.
3. Some of the adjustment straps adjust akwardly...
4. The thing stinks to clean...

So all in all the dagger vest is the only vest I would recomend because it gives you the features of a vest without having the restraints. So if your thinking about getting one... I know I like mine!

O yeah... plenty of color options too!
Conclusion: If you want to play light, but want to carry more paint... check this vest out.

I gave it a 10/10 because compared to other vests it blows them out of the water... this vest is the best by a longshot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

spacemarine5 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl 4+1 (nothing compared to this)
Marker Setup: TL-X
14" Terminator
200 round gravity hopper
23 Degrees Coiled Remote
Pure Energy 48/3000 tank
Dagger Tactical Vest
Strengths: Mobile
Less surface area
Great storage capacity
Good tank pouch
Good pod pouches
Weaknesses: Nothing really that makes a big difference.
Review: This vest is an awesome vest. I only had a one complaints: The stitching on one of the really small seams on an un-important buckle started to have a very small rip because I was being really rough on it (trying to pull it off over the buckle... oops). The internal harness is cool, though. It should be rated the best paintball innovation of the year because it combines the characteristics and storage capacity of a vest while mantaining the snug fit of a pack. Because of this, there is little (or in most cases no) sloshing around of the vest when your running. Big plus there... It's a little intimidating at first with all its straps and buckles, but once you get it adjusted it's great. It is also very mobile. The tank pouch is good, and the pods come out great. It's still awesome, though. I think that the goods (comfortable, especially for most people, pods and tank pouch, internal harness, etc.) for sure outweigh the bads (confusing), which are nearly non-existent. I would for sure recommed this over any other vest. Happy Paintballing!
Conclusion: I would DEFINENTLY reccomend this vest over any other vest. I like it alot, and the goods definently outweigh the bads. So go get one, the high price is worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 at 6:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xboxgamer09 Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rhino 2+1 Pod Pack, Genx 6+1 Pod Pack, Wal-Mart Hunting Vest
Marker Setup: - Marker-
Tippmann A-5A2, Hammerhead Battlestikxx 14" Barrel Kit, Special Ops A-5A2 Air Thru Stock Mod, Lapco Offset Rail, Pro team ASR-1 Raised Rail, Armson Pro Dot Max, Pro team Tac Caps (30rd and 50rd)
-Accessories-
32* Remote Line, Nitro Duck 68/4500 X-Treme Adjustable Tank, Special Ops Dagger Vest /w Integrated Sling System, Special Ops 140rd Pods
Strengths: -Very Light
-Very Open
-One size fits all
Weaknesses: -Made out of Cordura (doesnt breathe well)
-Hard to put pods in elastic slots
Review: After some bad pod packs, I decided to throw down the extra cash and buy a vest for myself. I couldnt be more please with this vest, its wonderful!

THE GOOD:
-Its one size fits all, so no need to take your own measurements and such
-With your air tank on your upper back, you hardly even notice that its there
-You can hold up to 7 pods of paint (thats alot for me)
-Comes in lots of camo patterns for different ballers for different areas
-The velcro band on the inside of the vest makes it hold to you like a second skin, no bouncing at all
-Can hold up to a 100oz Water Bladder (WONDERFUL!!!)
-Since its not as big as other vests, its supposed to be cooler..............

THE BAD:
-............but I still find myself getting a little warm with it on, especially during the hot days, but its not that big of an issue.
-I wish the utility pouch was bigger, not much I can put inside of it
-I wish the grenade pouch was removable, Im not much of a grenade person
-Takes a while to get it fitted just for you
-The elastic pod slots are really hard to get the pods back into
-Pods will slide right out of the other slots (Ive dropped many pods on the ground trying to catch them first lol)
Conclusion: Overall I find this vest to be a great item! It is not perfect, but the small problems it does have dont hamper me or my game at all, they are just personal preference issues I believe. I like to travel light and fast and this vest lets me do that without adding hardly any weight to me at all. Even with 7 pods and my Nitro Duck 68/45 in it I often forget I have it on. I also recommend getting the Integrated Sling system, which is also a life saver. A++ for Special Ops and a wonderful product!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boom_boom Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 Pod pack
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Rufus Dawg Bolt
E-trigger
OPSGEAR folding stock
Tac Cap
Raised sight rail
Red Dot scope
Empire 7-piece barrel kit
Palmer Stabilizer
Remote System
Strengths: Hugs your body
Maximum carrying capacity with minimum resistance
Rugged and smartly built
Weaknesses: Takes a while to get it on and everything adjusted.
Price.
Review: Wow. The folks over at Special Ops really know how to build products for paintballers. Other vests I considered all looked like they were slightly modified military vests. The problem with that is that military vests weren't designed to carry big clunky pods. The Dagger vest (as is with all the Spec Ops vests) is built for paintball only. It puts all the storage compartments in all the right places.

I can't believe that you can load this vest up with 7 pods, a big tank, water bladder, and some extras and feel so completely unhindered. It keeps everything out of your way so you can comfortably belly crawl or if you have to drop to avoid fire.

This vest has a really smart elastic strap that hugs your body. I was really skeptical of this big Velcro strap. But when you put it on, you have almost zero shifting and bounce. It's actually very comfortable.

When I first pulled it out of the box, I was a bit intimidated with all the straps. It is not the easiest to adjust. It took me quite a long time to get it to where I felt comfortable, but once I was finished, it was very simple and comfortable.

I really like the fact that the bottle holder is horizontal. This was the primary reason I bought this vest. It puts the bottle higher on your back and you don't get the bottom of the bottle digging into the low of your back like you do with other vests. You also get more remote length because the bottle is higher.

One last thing, the weight of your gear is really displaced on both your shoulders and waist. You can adjust it for more weight in either location.

Conclusion: This is a lot of money to pay for a vest, but I have to say it is really worth it in this case. If you are an aggressive player like me who likes to have plenty of ammo handy without sacrificing mobility and agility, this it the vest to get.

I'm giving it a 9 out of 10 only because nothing is perfect and this is pricey. But I do love this vest.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rogueldr Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXE 4+1 Rec. Pack
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-Grip
Flatline barrel
Ops Gear MP5 sliding stock
Ops Gear MP5 gas thru mag
Trinity coiled remote
Pure Energy 88/4500 tank
Strengths: Lightweight
Carries any size tank
Radio pouch is key
Weaknesses: Middle pods hard to reach
Review: I've only used my Dagger Vest once at the Battle of Stalingrad at Skirmish USA and I have to say that I was impressed. I thought from the looks of it that it was going to bounce around a lot but I was wrong. The extra body strap on the inside keeps it from moving. The fact that the tank pouch lies horizontally is also a plus.The only gripe I had was that I wasn't able to really get to the pods in the middle of the pack. The included radio pouch fits a hand held Motorola perfectly and keeps it in the perfect position. The pouches on the vest will hold basically anything you need to carry w/ you on the field. I carried goggle spray, squeegy, allen wrenches, a grenade and a few Powerbars. Mine is woodland camo and it looks great. Shorter people will definitely need to adjust the straps a lot to get the right fit.
Conclusion: I would recommend this vest for anyone who wants to carry what they need but still be light enough to move quickly. With the warm weather on the way I think this vest will be a lot cooler, temp wise, than a standard vest.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

delta 1 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 6 pod pac and a tank holster
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ flatline and a stiffi 20" barrells , BSA red dot 42mm . collapsiable stock . and a ricochet hopper . 98 Custom Pro E w/ 16" stiffi barrell and Ricochet hopper . Ion w/ Smart Parts 14"Progressive barrell , Halo TSA Backman hopper .
Strengths: Built tough , fits easy , exspecially for us big guys , Holds up to 7 pods ,
Weaknesses: Im not sure on that , Im still getting ues to vertical pods .
Review: This product is overall in my eyes is fantastic . Even the digi- camo design on it is great . I have tried on several tac vest and this one fits the best . The hydration pouch has room enough to fit a gallon of water in it . And it is not that cumbersome to wear .
Conclusion: I say if your looking for a awesome tactical vest to buy . Then pick up the phone and call Special Ops Paintball and order the Dagger vest . They go for about $119.00 , but its well worth it .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rooster1 Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Unique 6+1 harness. Unique were the best packs for their time. 3 horizontal pods packs on each side, tank in middle on back between pod pouches, and came with suspenders. I loved mine but being 10 years old it has seen better days.

The Dagger has 7 pod packs on back, all vertical, and the tank pouch is more centered on the back, above the pod pouches. Dagger has suspenders, more adjustable straps for better fit, 2 front pockets (1 grenade and 1 general), ID card holder, universal water bladder pouch on back, and radio holder.
Marker Setup: '95 Automag, bone stock, '03 Autococker, bone stock
Strengths: Great stitching, great camo, great adjustable fit, built in compression kidney belt.
Weaknesses: Grenade pocket is sewn on standard.
Review: I got this product today after my much anticipated wait. WOW, first impression excellent. Material seems durable and well stitched. I love the camo pattern, very crisp and will be effective.

I like how the pods pouches have a lip sewn onto them that keeps them open while you reload.

I like the adjust-ability of the radio pouch and ID holder.

I loaded this vest up with 7 full paint pods, full Camelback bladder, HPA tank and Motorola and it fits great. I love the compression style kidney belt which keeps the pack in place. I just speed hiked the trails at my field I work at (jumping logs, boulder hopping, running uneven terrain) with my full pack on and was impressed with how it felt. I was skeptical about the pods in a vertical, upside down position but they stayed put just fine.

I do NOT like the fact that the grenade pouch is a permanent sewn on fixture, I don't waste time with grenades. I know I could have Special Ops custom make the vest with another pocket other than the grenade pouch, but I didn't want to wait for a custom order nor pay extra.

I am playing this Sunday, so I will update my review after I get down and dirty with the action in this thing, crawling, reloading.

EDIT (EDIT MARCH 13th: So I played yesterday with my pack. It was raining, cold, water creeping in barrel and hopper if I wasn't careful, so the last thing I wanted to worry about was anything else. Well my pack was great. No worries! Fully loaded pods stayed put and were easy to access on field reloading. Tank on my back felt great and stayed put. I used the ID card holder pouch for my timer which worked well. Everyone at the field kept asking me where I got it, what kind of cool camo it was, lots of positive comments on looks and functionality. Have I mentioned I love the kidney compression belt? Vest performed excellent see updated rating below. END OF EDIT) EDIT

For now I rate this an 8 based on first impressions, but will update my review after playing this Sunday and probably increase the rating if the vest lives up to its expectations.

EDIT (EDIT MARCH 13th: Product rating changed to a 9.5 END OF EDIT) EDIT
Conclusion: Thus far I recommend this vest based on fit and my initial tests but will update after I play a day in it.

EDIT (EDIT MARCH 13th: Get this vest! Works well, looks cool, very durable and fuctional. END OF EDIT) EDIT
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 14th, 2008 at 11:08 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

arsilva Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 3-pod belt
Extreme Rage 2-pod belt
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
12" Lapco Bigshot Barrel
Sling
Remote Line
88 ci 4500 psi Pure Enegy Nitro tank
Strengths: 7 pods
Great tank holders
Light, but durable
Weaknesses: The 3 elastic pod holders are hard to get to.
Nowhere to store a squeegee
Review: I got the dagger vest for Christmas, and the second i pulled it out, I knew i was going to love it. It is sturdy, fits to the body well, is easily adjusted, holds as much paint as you could need (up to 7 pods), and has accomodations for tools, a radio, an F-Bomb grenade, and an ID tag. The tank holder is large and fits my 88ci tank, and holds it well with 4 velcro straps and an additional 2 adjustable buckles. I've only used it one, but I loved it when I used it (yesterday).
Conclusion: Definitely get it. If you are a hardcore woodsballer like me who likes to get down and dirty, and run at the enemy like crazy, then this is the vest for you. It is light, yet holds what you need. A definite 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Renegade blue59 Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular old 4+1 harnesses, etc.
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-E-grip
-Flatine w/ holed machine gun shroud
-AK47 Mag
-SAW Stock
-ASR-1 sight rail
-inturder gas foregrip
-red JCS bolt and powerhouse
-88/4500 pure energy HPA
-pure energy HP remote
Strengths: -Durability
-extremely snugg and comfortable
-fits 88ci tank to perfection
-digi camos are excellent
Weaknesses: -Vertical downward pods are gonna take a lot of getting used to
Review: Well i just recently bought the dagger and when i recieved it, i was very happy with the stlye i got, since the ones i liked were on backorder, i thought the all terrain digi was the way to go. it actually provides more blending in with enviornments, for woodsballers and people who move through the battlefield stealthy. once i tried this on, it felt so comfortable...i said....."goodbye harnesses, hello dagger!!!". the pouches can hold numbers of things, since one of the feilds i play at reqiures a regestered ID, i just have it hanging right in my ID slot for easy access. on the back of the vest, right above the tank pouch (which i love the best out of all the junk ive tryed) was a black felt padded area so you could stick optional things on with velcro im guessing. the tank pouch, well its the best ive ever had, it holds my 88ci HP sweetnessnessly (lol). if your like me, i like to have no black (on the belt buckles, straps, just not the ) or any other colors showing, just camo. to fix that, i just taped it over any black with camo tape wich you can get at any Walmart or store. i didnt go crazy with the tape job, just enough so its not too visible.
Conclusion: Over all i love it. its always reliable and well, its the best light weighted, non bulk vest out there and pretty much the only. for $120, forget the price!!! you know when you get quality when you pay that much no dout!!!!

i give the dagger a 10, no questions asked.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 6th, 2006 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Localmotion3668 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java 4+1 with suspenders
Viewloader 2 pack
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
A-5 E-grip
CMI quiet flight 14" barrel
JCS Duel Trigger
A-5 Camo Graphics Kit
Homemade Stock
Custom Bottomline Setup
32* Remote Line
Custom Modified Shotgun Sling
Strengths: 7 Pods
Great Digi Camo
Comfy
Hydration Pouch
Waist Belt
Open Design
Weaknesses: I'm not used to vertical pods yet, but I've only used it twice
Review: The Dagger vest normally retails at around $120. I was lucky and found mine on Ebay for only $100.

The Digi Camo pattern on this vest is great. It is crisp with great natural colors. If the vest is cleaned properly, it should not fade.

The tank pouch is HUGE and is said to hold up to a 91 cu in tank. It does fine with my 16 oz. It has two velcro straps that criss-cross to secure the tank. Then, it has two buckles that secure the tank even more. Needless to say, no floppy tanks.

The Dagger Vest has two waist belts. The first is an elastic strap that secures snuggly to the body. This strap absolutely knocks out the chance of this vest sliding around. Through walking, running, crawling, and jumping, this vest never shifted to one side, wobbled, or even bounced. Plus, the strap is very comfy, doesn't get hot, and it's made very well. The second belt simply buckles in front to keep the two vest halves together.

The vest holds 7 pods. It carries 4 pods in the pouches with flaps, and 3 pods in the elastic sleeves. All the pod holders, including the elastic ones, have plastic rims so that the pouches stay open. The elastic seems strong and I bet it'd be a long time, if ever, before they lost their tightness. I, being used to horizontal pods, have a little trouble with the vertical setup. It can be difficult to reach the pods in the middle, and it's hard to put the middle ones back in. I've only used the vest twice, so I'm sure I'll get used to it.

The hydration pouch is made of mesh and will hold a pretty big bladder. It fits my 70 oz with room to spare. The only setback is that there is no way to secure the bladder in the vest. I've yet to use it with the bladder, but I think the bladder would get bunched up at the bottom. I plan to sew a hook to the vest to hold my bladder.

The vest has several pouches. It has a pretty big grenade pocket and a nice utility pouch. On the suspenders, the vest has a radio pouch and an I.D. pouch. The radio pouch fits my Motorola perfectly. Both pouches on the suspenders can be removed or relocated. You can slide them to be worn on your back or near your waist.

This vest will accomodate small figures as well as larger bodies. I am 5'8" with a 30" waist and it fits me great. It would have plenty of room for adjustment for bigger people.


Conclusion: Overall, this vest is very well made and seems to be durable. It is extremely comfortable and lightweight. It makes carrying alot of ammo seem very light. The open design of the vest keeps the air flowing and keeping you cool. If you want to carry a reasonable ammount of ammo and other stuff and still be comfy, the Special Ops Dagger Vest is for you. With it being made by Cops911 and distributed by Special Ops, you know it's gonna be top notch. Get one today.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media