paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Rampage Paintballs / RPS Rampage Paintballs / RPS Rampage Paintballs

RPS Rampage Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Rampage Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Rampage Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Recreational grade paintballs. Also sold under their PMI label.
Product Availability 
The RPS Rampage Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Aubby Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, domination, zap, stingers, jt
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2, stock
Strengths: Accurate, good shell, good fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: The paintballs are good. I only chopped 1 out of 1000 but it depends how fast your pulling the trigger. The fill is pretty good could be brighter but it works. The fill comes in pink and green. I would get pink because usually people dont wear pink clothes to paintball.
Conclusion: Good paint. I would buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fernie Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger,Shrapnel,Evil,Diablo,and Empire Engage(the best so far)
Marker Setup: Ion
Proto Matrix
Shocker
Recommended
Barrels:
CP
Proto
Freak
Strengths: Round and Smooth seam
Weaknesses: Snot color yellow paint that STINKS really bad absorbs into clothes.
Review: I would rather take my chances with "Shrapnel" since the place I found this place that tells you whats in it before you buy it. The last 4 boxes of Shrapnel I picked up had Ultimate Evil.
Rampage actually shoots decent if you got a mechanical marker or rental, too bad you cant tell what you hit.But for those of you that have High end Electronic markers dont bother.Its like eating a nice steak with a plastic knife and fork.This stuff smells like a bag of a..holes it'll stink up your gear, pods, hopper,car,and friends if they dont stink already.This is Hollywood Sports Parks field paint which they make you buy for $55 a case which is insane and why we dont play there anymore.They should rename it to GARBAGE.
Conclusion: All in all if I hadent been forced to buy this stuff I would NEVER EVER buy this stuff again.
I'll give it a 5 because it does shoot pretty good but the fill quality is poor and STINKS horrible.I strongly recomend spending the extra money for the better quality RPS products out there.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 16th, 2006 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gaga Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
premium
whitebox
heavy metal
stinger
xball


this is the best
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster (Black)
Trinity Drop Forward with On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
Eggy w/ Y Board
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel is fine. small bore though, for kits
Strengths: Breaks ridicuolosly easily
Clean
Good shape
Good fill
Accurate
Amazing value
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Review: I got these babies for 45$ a case and wow, id pay 80$ a case for them. This fill is great, the value is amazing, perfect shape. these beat out premium and xball by far. my favourite and my teams absolute favourite paint. no breaks ever and incredibly accurate, what else do you need?
Conclusion: Buy buy buy, youll love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yo soy el warg Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much, most paintballs are a LOT rounder than these.
Marker Setup: Main:
2k2 Black-to-red fade Timmy, WAS Equalizer 2.6, CP directmount, Iron Cross eye covers, Longbow .689 barrel and a 68/45 P.E. + Halo B
Backup:
Piranha Evo with FBM Choke Chain feedneck and blade trigger, Powerlyte Speedline, Shocktech Supafly bolt, Evil Valve Kit w/VL valve stem; NO LEAKS!, 32 degrees springs, Twisted Volumizer, CCM reg, Polished Hammer (did it myself; dremel owns) Custom Products rail and On/Off.
Recommended
Barrels:
Longbow worked great
Stiffi's work pretty well, also.
Strengths: Bright fill
Cheap (in most places, anyway)
Weaknesses: NOT ROUND!
Shells are random.
Review: I was a bit ticked, to say the least, when I bought these.
I went to Danger Zone Paintball in Washington and Rampage was the only field paint they had, and they were charging 60 A CASE FOR IT. I was rather pissed off, considering I knew that they were a low-grade paint, but I bit the bullet and bought them anyway, considering I had no other choice.

On the field, they worked pretty well. I didn't have any breaks in my marker (Intimidator) and I also had none in my backup (Piranha Evo), so I will say that these can be used in a wide range of paintball guns. However, I noticed that the shells were randomly brittle or tough. I slid behind a tree once (woodsball, of course) and it was a bit of a hard hit. I let out a long lane on the "village" below, and had to reload. I pulled out a pod and opened it, and to my surprise, one of the balls had broken. So I poured some, and dumped in the rest. I saw a guy on the other team, and laned right into him, but only one out of four paintballs broke. Therefore, the shells are sometimes brittle enough to break in the pot, and sometimes too hard to break on an opponent.

Also, I noticed that NONE of these paintballs were very round. They are more of an oblong shape than anything else, and it made these paintballs fly in random directions even though the bore was a good match and the barrel was clean. I will say this though; after a week or two, I opened the extra bag I had, and none of the paint had dimpled whatsoever.

Finally, when they did break on an opponent, the fill was VERY thick, not as bright as it could be, but enough for the ref to tell that the guy was out.
Conclusion: If you can get these for recreatoinal purposes cheaper than $40, I'd say go for it. However, I would never pay over $50 for a case of these paintballs. They're very inconsistant, and you could lose a match over a ball that is not brittle enough.
Also, if you plan to buy bulk, these paintballs age very well, so if you can get them wholesale for practice games, I would say that they are a great buy.

I give them a seven for good quality, thick fills, and good aging properties, but high prices, inconsistency, and being a little oval-shaped.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

double_d202 Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium-could be worse could be better
X-ball bronze-way better
Zap Sport--> simmilar
Marker Setup: Octane Scocker--> Pewter
HE Bolt Kit
Full Freak kit
Reloader B
72ci 3000psi Pure Energy Steel Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 or bigger
Strengths: Break on people
Hardly break in barrel
Few dimples
Weaknesses: -Fill has little color
Review: I put all the strengths i could think of when you get a good box of them. I have probably shot 10-15 cases of it and i got 5 bad boxs. When they suck you can barely play, but when the are good I prefer them over the PMI Premium.
Conclusion: Cheap Paintballs, that can be suck or be great.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krovek_ip Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
these are usualy the only paints I use
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath LTD
Halo B
68cu, 3000 PSI, carbon fyber, pure energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
So far, it has not become aparent that these paints work bettewr with certain barrels, but I have only used them in my stock barrel.
Strengths: Decent price
Prity accurate
Weaknesses: Do not use in cold!
Review: Even thought I have a limeted experience in paintballs, I wanted to write this reveiw to warn anyone from using these paints in the cold. I just got back from a game to day and spent all but the firt hour braking paints. it got to the point that My gun was dry firring because so much paint jammed the force feed. Even with a brand new bag. These paints are great in the heat, but even whan it is still just above freezing, you might as will just go home than try and play with these.
Conclusion: Good product, just for the summer though
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike31c Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, all stock
Sniper 2 w/ e-blade
Recommended
Barrels:
I found this paint to be on the smaller sized, so make sure you use the right sized barrel.
Strengths: Cheap price, nice fill
Weaknesses: They looked like they ALL had dimples on them
Review: I had a good day shooting about half a case, playing on a private rec-pump field using various pump guns and some semi's and the only time I had a problem is when they started rolling out of my older pump guns (P68-AT and PGP2k1) and made a HUGE mess in my VM-68 when it did chop the paint, not that I blame the paint though.

I found it flew reasonably well in my E-Sniper and my KP-3. I didn't have any problems in my Tippmann A-5 or my Automag either.
Conclusion: Since I play rec and other then the fact it was rolling out of my PGP2k1 (my favorite when Ramboing onto the field) this paint is more then reasonable, dimples and all. Personally, I can't give it a "perfect 10" rating but I can give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ariesah Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Menance - Same thing different name
Stingers - No Comment
Wild Streak - Uh No
Zap -
PMI Cousins - Pretty Good
Draxxus Rec - Pretty Good
Marker Setup: TL plus - Torp reg. Spudknuk'l Bolt, DH Striker, 32* Spring Kit, BL VA and LPC, NDZ HP Valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Bigshot and J&J Cerm.
Strengths: - Good Fill
- Break on impact
- Pretty Consistant
- Good Price from Local Shop
Weaknesses: None
Review: I purchased a case of these in my search for a good cheap rec. paint. For the longest time I had been using ZAP rec...you know the cheap buckets, well after several issues with the ZAP's I needed a change. I wanted to be playing paintball and not cleaning out my marker after every few shots. When I first began using these paintball, I found that there was very few that had dimples and the the one's that did still seemed to fly pretty well. The fill was thick enough to be seen, and not too thin for the cheaters out there all in all a verry good fill. Even sitting in my study for several months they still shot straight, and none chopped when I finished up the several month old batch. I have only been though 2 cases of this stuff and think it's awesome. I have not purchased them in a while because I have been testing other brands in the same price range, however on my next case I do plan on picking up another case. I have heard that these are the same as Big Ball and Menance, but have not really checked to see if these rumors are correct or not. I have also heard that some of the fills are not as good as others, that is something I can not attest to, but I do know the Green shell and Green Fill worked very well for me.
Conclusion: Great buy for the rec players. Purchased these from my local shop for about $35 a case, which is only $5 more than I was paying for ZAP's. I would hightly recommend atleast giving these paintballs a chance, you might just be surprised.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartsion09 Friday, February 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flash
Champion
Nitro Duck
Premium
and others
Marker Setup: Freak Barrel
Max-Flo
Empire Reloader B
Smart Parts Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel Works
Strengths: Straight
Doesn't Chop or Break in Barrel
Decent Price
Weaknesses: Sometimes doesn't break
Review: Rampage paint is the best Ipersonally have ever used for it's price. THis stuff is so nice to your gun and shoots so staright. I picked it up for $43 at Gateway paintball, but that is with my 5 dollar discount. I mean this stuff works so well. Also the paintballs are all equally shaped and there is no dents or anything. The shell is very, very nice. I definetly will also use this paint from now on.
Conclusion: Definetley get this paint. It works so well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

loganjsmith Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers
Tiger stripes(crappy)
Strengths: Thick fill
good shell
cheap
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: Ok, this stuff is great. It has a great fill. You can use it on anything from spyders to ions. When I used this stuff(only once)it was great. Minimal barrel breaks with a victor2 (I forgot my pilot) it was great. Also this paint fly's so straight out of the stock barrel. It breaks well on people most of my hits (more than 50%) popped at 245fps.
Conclusion: This stuff is great, go buy a case now!!!

(9 out of 10 because no paint is perfect)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media