paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts 360 QEV / Smart Parts 360 QEV / Smart Parts 360 QEV / Smart Parts 360 QEV

Smart Parts 360 QEV Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts 360 QEV

Paintball Ion Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts 360 QEV
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The only Quick Exhaust Valve that swivels 360 degrees for installation at any angle. The 360 QEV also increases cycle rates and shots per tank, while decreasing dwell and input pressure.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts 360 QEV is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
yougotowned Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CLippard QEV
Marker Setup: ion
ccm no-rise
empire barrel kit
vp scythe trigger
virtue laser eyes
firebolt
sp 360 qev
ndz cocker threaded breech
ndz detents
hybrid grips
hybrid push button asa
cp rail
cp reg
Strengths: Swivel
No more tefloning!
Easy install
Weaknesses: Hit or miss
Review: Before I start the review... please read the whole thing(even the conclusion). I dont want a stupid reason for a dispute. I know alot about my Ion, and how to work them very well. I can fix my own problems, etc. I know this review didnt give the 360 a good rating... but like I said, I know my Ion. I know what is a good dwell, and what is not.


Ok, so I picked one of these up again. I used to have one, but threw it out because I was sick of changing orings when my bumper oring wore down too much(from high cycle speeds). So I picked up a firebolt like 2 months later, then later picked up the 360 again. I installed it, lowered my dwell to about 10 with the input at 150ish.

Velocity was too low, so I bumped it up to 15.. Velocity was still too low, bumped it to 18. Too low. Bumped it to 22. Velocity was 285 finally.


PROS:
-t's swivel, so you dont have to be aligned right like the other qev's
-No more tefloning threads to seal like other qev's
-really easy to install. It works like a banjo, so just put the hose in, screw it in, and vwala.
-Keeps lube out of solenoid(just like all qev's).


CONS:
-Hit or miss. SP in my opinion has quality control issues. Theyre Ion reg is a hit or miss. You either get decent consistency, or terrible. Same with this. You either get a good dwell amount, or not.
-No QD. It isnt a problem for me at least. I dont even care for it, since I never take the qev out of the hose.

Many people on pbnation complain about their dwell being at the 20's with a bolt and qev. Some say they get in the 'teens with just a 360 qev. I understand all guns are different, but when we're talking 22 dwell flashes for someone with this qev and bolt, versus a guy with 15 flashes and stock bolt and 360 qev, there is something up. Plus, 22 is too high. For those who dont know. Too high of a dwell will cause inefficiency.
Conclusion: SP has some quality control issues, so beware. THere are more misses than hits. I dont really recommend this unless if you are annoyed with a simple tefloning and are looking for a very simple install. Simplicity wise, the sp 360 is great. When it comes to quality, I'd take a virtue, ndz, ans, etc to be safe.


I'm sorry, but from my experience, this gets a 6. The quality wasnt great, SP will not replace it for me either(so dont try arguing on that point). Im no Ion hater, or an SP hater coming here to give products a bad rating. 6 is still above average, since 5 is average....just mentioning that for those who dont understnad that.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 8th, 2006 at 9:11 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

McChickenNugget Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
-360* QEV
-Firebolt
-custom drop
-68/4500 Max-Flo
-Egg2
Strengths: Air efficiency
Allows faster cycling
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well i just got this neat little bugger today and it is really neat.

First for installation, it goes in the middle banjo fittings place, for all who don't know. Then when installing you need to clip a bit of the hose off for it to fit, just a hair more than the barb length itself works well. then pop it in, set your dwell to around 12-15 and your ready to go.

Works great though, better efficiency, and the faster cycling.
Conclusion: Great product, i give it a 9.8, round to a 10. Only bad thing is you have to clip the hose off a bit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tarheel365 Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: "Slightly Dangerous" Ion
5.5 Powerlyte Platinum body
QLock
CP Flame Drop and ON/OFF
360 qev
Freak Jr
70/4.5k Worr Gas
Halo B w/ rip
NDZ trigger
Strengths: Increases Efficiency
Keeps grease out of 'noid
Faster bolt
Easy to install...and no cutting
Weaknesses: Creates a space between body and frame.
Review: This qev was the only one at my pro shop. It was easy to install but it left a small crack between the body and frame.

I was able to drop the dwell from 42 to 15 and lowered the psi to 130-140.
I was expecting something to leak after install...and it did. But after a few shots it was fixed.

note: while firing fast i noticed a bit of kick....I didn't put that as a weakness because I'm not sure if that kick was there before I put the qev in. I also checked my Orings and all were fine....no shredding of the bumper oring after a case of paint.
Conclusion: Buy it. Save your 'noid from constant cleaning. Increase your efficiency.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punisher9233 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: ion, sp progressive 16", quantam VL, 3A tank and accessories
Strengths: Does exactly what it says, easy install
Weaknesses: I did not find any
Review: Dont get an imitation got the real thing for the same price. Easy install- drops reg to 130, dwell to 15, maxed out rof, and finally makes rebound realistic!. The ions maximum capabilities are finally achieved. Fast, tight, and accurate-PLUS I finally stopped breaking the cheapo target paint-I actually used target paint in the games this weekend-NO breaks when I would normaly break some every game. Its nice to be able to drop the dweel and pressure! Saves money when not playing air ball.
Conclusion: Must have for the ion to reach potential
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-Nut Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock banjo
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 (not custom), Lapco Bigshot 12", Dead On pro seal, Shock tech super fly bolt, Halo frontman hopper, Lapco elbow, 48*3000 hpa

Smart Parts Ion, Smart Parts Q-Lock feed neck, Techt L6, Smart Parts 360 QVE, New Designs yellow composite trigger, Custom Products 2K5 On/Off ASA, Custom Products rail drop, J&J Edge Kit
Strengths: Any1 can install, cycle rate incress
Weaknesses: I had to find my dwell set up
Review: Easy intsallation, helps save air while incressing my cycling rate, the only draw back about this product is i had to find my own dwell set up, oh and the minor tube cutting i did, but it was really no big deal. this QVE and the Techt L6 is a great combo, for saving air and increasing the cycle rate
Conclusion: If you want your marker more efficient on air usage this Qve and a L6 is the way to go
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ksdoc18 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock banjo fitting
Marker Setup: Sp ion with pink kit and 47/3k tank, zap mach 404 hopper Spder xtra with acs delrin bolt 16 in SP progressive barrel 12 oz and 20 oz co2 tanks...
Strengths: Lowers pressure, dwell, conserves gas, don't have to unscrew like other qev's.
Weaknesses: A little bigger than banjo fitting, tighter fit for hose and eye wires.
Review: I wanted to get a qev for my ion for a while, and i was going to get a NDZ, but when i went up to my shop, they were out of any qev's, at all, so I asked and they said to wait for the 360. So, I thought, what the heck, and I did. I am glad I did. this thing works. It's like a banjo fitting, with the swivel head, so you don't have to take off your hose and unscrew it to completely disassemble the ion. Now, I had to cut the hose thought that it connects to, because it is a little longer than the banjo fitting and i couldn't get the hose into the frame without kinking it, so I cut off an eighth of an inch or so. that may just have been an issue with my gun, but just make sure that you don't cut off too much. and you can always cut off more.
so I finally got my qev installed, and the gun back together, so it was time to reset my dwell and everything. so I powered up my ion and at first I reset the dwell to about 15. and gassed my ion up and fired a few rounds. But my ion was being a little weird, and the velocity was a little low, so I knocked up the dwell to where it is now, at about 18. And at about 105 psi, my gun shoots between 179 and 282 consistently. So the next weekend I finally got it out to a field and played with it, and dominated like i always do.
Conclusion: This is the most low maintenance qev for the ion. It saves gas (about 1100 shots off a 47 3k tank) and isn't a pain in the rear to disassemble like other qev's. Also, it doesn't leak, and won't break off in the breech like other qev's. This is a great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Richie B Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: black ion yellow trim
14" freak back aa front
egg2 y board
sp Q lock
sp qev 360
sp max-flo reg
pure energy 47/3000
vp scythe trigger
Strengths: Lowers pressure
More shots per bottle
Cheap
reduced dwell
Weaknesses: Fills up with lube, causing leaks down the barrel
Review: know first of i am new to paintball and modding my ion. i have had my 360 on my ion for about 2 weeks, and have had a bit of a problem. it started after i cleaned and lubed up the marker, put it back together and Hiss's, leaking down the barrel. know after trying many different things to stop the leak, i came to the conclusion the qev was causing the leak. lube was being sprayed through the exhaust on the qev onto the firing chamber.
This was my fault i must have used to much shocker lube, so cleaned the qev best i could and re-lubed with minimal lube. problem solved, but then i put a few balls through the marker and it started leaking again. i cleaned it again bla bla bla problem solved no leak. I am out of air now so cannot test anymore. Got a game on Saturday and am a little worried, i will no more after the game and will edit this review when i no exactly what going on. apart from all that the qev has lowered the pressure, giving me more shots per bottle i guess. cannot think of anything more good or bad to say about this product, apart from it was cheap so if dose not work will just chuck it in the bin, no biggie ; ) oh ya reduced my dwell to 15 from 48, thats not bad
Conclusion: Not 100% sure yet, will give it a 10/10 for now because i don't wont to be flamed and bring the average ratting down. After the weekend i will edit this and that score might drop depending what my local tech specialist says.

EDITED
ok everything was fine no leaks, defo got more shot per bottle. the tech guy said i had used to much lube, and just to put a 100 or so shot through it to clear the lube out of the qev. no problems, works great , excellent
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 5th, 2006 at 3:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragonis Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other qev that fits the ion
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP All American Barrel
SP Max Flo Micro
SP 360 QEV
SP Q-lock Feedneck
Empire Reloader B
VP Scythe Trigger
Strengths: Easy to install and remove during disassambly
It makes the ion work better, period
Weaknesses: More expensive than other QEVs
Review: This is a must have upgrade for any Ion owner. I was able to reduce my dwell down to 10 flashes from bottom and my input pressure down to about 160. This little upgrade also seemed to help a little with the shoot down problem that the Ion has with the stock regulator. The big thing that sets this QEV apart is that it is easy to remove during maintenance. It is about $5 more expensive than the others but it is worth it.

Update: I have to add a word of warning to anyone who has purchased or will be purchasing ANY qev for their ion. The increased speed of the bolt causes extreme amounts of wear on the bumper o-ring at the front of the bolt. When I strip and cleaned my gun after my last day of play the o-ring was destroyed. The only remedy for this is to get a lighter bolt which will reduce the force that the ring experiences.
Conclusion: Great upgrade that anyone should put on their ion.

Update: I have reduced my review of this item from a 10 to a 9 because I feel Smart Parts should give warning about the possible damage this upgrade can cause.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 24th, 2006 at 10:55 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Nexxus Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My friend has an Eclipse
Marker Setup: SP Ion
360 QEV
Ricochet Apache
Dye Boomstick
Dye Airport w/ s-rail
Thor feedneck
Crossfire 47/30
*SOON TO COME*
Ttech Lightening bolt
Strengths: Quieter than other QEV's
Easy installation
Lowers dwell
Lowers operating pressure
Weaknesses: None
Review: Bought this for my Ion the other day. Let me tell you, it looked nice and was very easy to install. I took it out the next day to see how it worked. Noise level was about the same or less! I got more shots on my tank, and i lowered my dwell to 12. The QEV lets you run at about 125-130psi's, while shooting at 275. The QEV and my Crossfire work well together to make sure there is no drop off. I really like this QEV, no problems yet.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

oldfart1973 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
New Designz QEV
Eclipse QEV
Other Clippard type QEVs
Marker Setup: Smarts Parts Ion
Smart Parts All-American/Freak Tip 14-inch black/red (.689)
Dye Ultra-lite 14-inch black/red (.692)
Smart Parts 360 QEV
Custom Products trigger red
Trinity 05 Body black
Hybrid Grips CK
Hybrid Low Feed Neck red
New Designz Detents
Shocktech on/off ASA red
Shocktech #1 Rail red
Evlution black
Cross Fire 68/4500 fiber

Strengths: Super Easy to install
Quiet (other ones pop)

Weaknesses: None at all
Review: After trying almost every other QEV out there. Most of the other ones leaked all the time or just do not fit right. I gave up and put my banjo fitting back on and raised my dwell up again. I was told by Smart Parts to wait for this one it will solve all of your problem. So I did, I payed in full at my local dealer for one and a few weeks later it came. I slapped it on gased up the marker BAM no leaks!!! I have brought my dwell back down to 15 clicks and my pressure to about 160PSI with the stock regulator. I'm gettting about 1600 shots out of my 68/4500 AWSOME!!!!!
Conclusion: Stop wasting time and go out and get one ASAP.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 27th, 2006 at 1:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media