paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Trracer / PMI Trracer / PMI Trracer / PMI Trracer

PMI Trracer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Trracer

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Trracer
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 88
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PMI TRRACER ™ - Standard Gun
Features a steel reinforced trigger, an anti-double cocking device, factory auto trigger, 12" roller burnished barrel, and a full year warranty

PMI TRRACER ™ - Deluxe Gun
Comes with all the outstanding features of he Trracer - Standard, plus an adjustable velocity bolt, slotted field strip screws, and ASA filter.
Product Availability 
The PMI Trracer is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
WorrGamR2k1 Wednesday, July 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantom: I perfered the Trracer because of it's smaller size and site
Marker Setup: Trracer pump w/ lonestar grip frame
2001 Autococker w/ Smart Parts drop forward, and a 12 volt revvy
Soon to have a Sp AA, Palmer front pneumatics, a STO 3-way, a KAPP windows block, and a Benchmark trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: This gun is one of the most accurate on the market. I do just as well with this little pump as I do with my autococker. Also the autotrigger can help out alot. I also like the feel of this gun, even though it is no cocker or shocker...
Weaknesses: Not really too many upgrades you can do with it... It would be nice if Smart Parts started to make barrels for this gun again, since there are so many in use...
Conclusion: This is a great little gun. I'd use it anywhere, against anyone and probably still have a fighting chance. It's also very fun just to use a pump in an all semi/electro game...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheLimeShock Monday, July 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SL-68 II. CMC Sniper. Automag Pump. Kingman Hammer.
Marker Setup: 2002 Smart Parts All American Package. Lime Green 02 Shocker w/ Blade Trigger w/ smoke smart stickys, 14in all american two piece barrel. 14in stainless steel back matching front freak kit. 88ci 4500 max flow. Smart Parts drop forward. Gadget Grip. Lots of other markers.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel & Bottom Line
Strengths: Light weight. Stock barrel is made for small bore paintballs. Good accuracy. Easy on gas. Excepts any size co2 tank. I have shot many of player in the woods and I have actually played with it many of time on a speed ball corse and done a excelent job. I have a 14in All American Smartparts barrel that came with my tracer. Which works nicely. I always have people with other tracers offer me lots of money for that barrel.
Weaknesses: The small bore stock barrel likes small paintballs period.
Conclusion: I got my PMI tracer back in 95. Came with stock barrel. Smart Parts 14 inch All American barrel. And Skan Line Bottom line. It has been a excelent marker. I have only broke one paintball in it since I have owned it. But that was because I used a medium size paintball in the small bore paintball barrel. Other than that it has been a great pump marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E_7 Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Talon
Marker Setup: stock trracer deluxe, 4oz. tank, 4x20 bb gun scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
some way to raise the sight raie so you can see with a mask on
Strengths: -Very Accurate, shot someone at about 30-35 yards
-light, way light compared to a moder 98 custom
-auto trigger, big plus
-looks friggin awesome with a scope and the tank
-eventually people get to recognize the soung and when the hear it they run
Weaknesses: -difficult to adjust velocity cuz you have to remove the barrel and then adjust, replace barrel, test, remove barrel, adjust, etc.
-kinda loud but this could also be a plus( see above)
-anti-double cocking mech. dosn't always work and sometimes you load two balls and break a ball and then have to clean it out
-mine dosn't allways cock and i have to wiggle the pump arm back and forth till it will latch in place
Conclusion: great gun overall, can be used to snipe, and then almost as powerful as a semi-auto due to the auto trriger but it takes some getting used to before you are really good with it. overall it's a force to be recokened with on the field allthough i wouldn't use it for speedball, that would be suicide.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samiam Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
HAvent realy used much else
Marker Setup: PMI Trracer(ACI Maverick Delux), Bottom line, Smart Parts 16" All American
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetly a bottom line, helps aiming a lot. A new barrel is highly recomended, cause the stock one doesnt even come to close to relatively comparing to my SP AA
Strengths: This is definety a ggreat gun!!
It is super light
It is really, i mean really easy to field strip
It is cheap, really cheap (price)
Its durable
Unexpectadly accurate, right out of the box, but A smart Parts upgrade will make it SOOOOOOOOO much more acurate.

Weaknesses: Only thing I can think of is the noise, which doesn't bother me. But for some people it may.
Conclusion: If your a begginer, it might take some practise before your goggen people, pumps are harder to learn on, but way funner to play once your up and running. If your advanced, Gog me some electro's
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Minion450 Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
kingman Hammer
Marker Setup: LED Angel
88cu 4500 psi Angel Air
smart parts barrel
volumizer
so on and so on
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel if you can find one
spring for higher impact
Strengths: This gun is so light, takes seconds to strip completely. so accurate especially when i got a smart parts barrel for it but that was 5 years ago. very trustworthy i still use it as a back up marker in case my angel acts up, but it hasn't i am just paranoid. you can't chop balls, you have control of that. especially if you put a revy on it. hahahaha.
Weaknesses: its loud, and even my barrel didn't help it that much with the noise.

its a pump :(

there is almost no use for a pump anymore. everyone has a semi and the guns have become very accurate, like my angel. not much use for it anymore. i just keep it for nostalgia sake.
Conclusion: Was an excellent gun to start me in the sport 7 years ago, like i said no use for it now with all the super markers out there. other than that its a great gun except for the noise.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ranger Bound Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blade and Talon.... Both guns are low on my chart.
Marker Setup: Trracer with 9oz, scope, and custom guillie suit for gun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Silencer and/or Barrel upgrade
Strengths: I love this gun It is so accurate! It makes a great sniper gun with the exception of the sound..... I added a guillie suit to my gun that I made, blends in perfect! I would recommend this gun to any beginner or mid level player.
Weaknesses: This gun is so loud, I am a sniper, this is the worst part of this gun, if you miss a shot, or take a shot with more than one enemy around, its more or less a suicide. I would definitely recommend a barrel upgrade or some sort of muzzle brake. The only other thing I hade trouble with was finding what barrels fit this gun. (If anyone has a list or even a few know barrels that fit this gun, please email me at boa_angrykid01@hotmail.com, thanks)

Conclusion: This is a really good gun, it you think the noise is a bad thing, since some people like it, then its an alright gun. To everyone who doesn’t mind a loud gun, this is the PERFECT gun to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pumpplaya Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I started off with a Brss Eagle tallon when i was a BEginer the BE for brass eagle i guess, the tallon is a piece compared to the traccer pump marker
Marker Setup: stock traccer pump action body with a bottom air adaptation kit and a 45 round hopper and a tournament quality spring kit for nelson clones (fits the traccer/maverick/horrnet.)
Recommended
Upgrades:
The bottom line air adaptation kit is a nice thing to have on any pump because you can use you tank as a stock more effectively and this helps bring your sim closer to eye level with out the strain.
Strengths: Nice smoothe pump stroke
excelent range
awesome accuracy
paint efficient (just like all pumps)
Its fair on the Co2
This gun is built like a tank, I have fallen face first with the gun breaking my fall and the barrel hase'nt bent yet.
Its loud, some people say its a bad thing but I say it is a good thing.
Because of the loudness it scares your opponets down in to the bunkers or they run off to hide, when they appear again they are goners.
Its so easy to clean after a game
this gun is anti high maintence
It is incredibly easy to adjust the velicoty while on the field
Weaknesses: This marker is not in production anymore :( so it is hard to find parts for this gun. But this gun is closely similar to the ACI maverick and hornnet in some aspects.
Its hard to find a barrel for this marker.
Stock springs suck, i recodmend geting a Pro Line Tournament Quality Spring Kit thats for all Nelson Clones
The barrel bore is large so some balls fall out, I have found that kickin and pmi premmiums dont fall out as much.
Conclusion: All and all this gun is my baby. I bought it used for 25 bones and I am happy with my purchase. Just a Little tuning that took about ten bucks for the spring kit , and 15 minutes of my time this gun is now a beast on the field. If you can find a used traccer pump, you should get it. They are incredibly cheap on the used market, my friend got a traccer from some dude at wall mart for ten bucks. So in conclusion this gun is awesome, there is nothing better feeling then taking out people all day only using a bag of paint or less.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eric_G Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag(powerfeed), Tippman SL68(pump), Smart parts Shocker, WGP cocker
Marker Setup: Automag(powerfeed) 32 Degrees 12" Carbon Fiber, Dye 12" Boomstick, ANS Venturi Bolt with Foamie, Benchmark Double Trigger Frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good Barrel, Bottom line setup or a remote...
Strengths: Its cheap, and is still accurate.
I had one a while back before i got my Mag(3 and a half years ago).
Weaknesses: It needs some upgrades to be improved upon.
Conclusion: This was my first marker, and i still think it was great. The only reason i bought a semi auto was because my friends all had them and i was tired of being picked on at close range.
It had great accuracy though and wasnt bad on range. I think it is a great beginner gun. Even if you do get picked on... It will only make you stronger in the long run.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chinesepballer Thursday, March 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
aci hornet
Marker Setup: (tracer) 32 degree terminator, scope, and changed spring
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing shoots great out of the box
unless you want a quieter gun get a new barrel
Strengths: *accurate
*smoth pump stroke
*easy stiping
*great price
Weaknesses: -nothing-
uless you think loud is a bad thing, i like it because it scares the newbies :)
Conclusion: if you want a nice acuurate gun get one !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann SL-68II
Brass Eagle Tigershark
Marker Setup: 14' Tru- Flight Barrel, APP .45 grip frame with Dye sticky grips, 7x Tasco scope, 2" lift raised sight rail from CCI, 9oz co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None are a must have, but all that are listed under my setup are great.
Strengths: Very accurate
Great Price
Low Maitenance
Weaknesses: A little loud (14" Tru-Flight helped a little)
Conclusion: A very great product at a reasonable price. Accessories can easily be added to customize the gun to its shooter. This gun can easliy compete with a phantom, or any other high end pump.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media