paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz NV Pants / Redz NV Pants / Redz NV Pants / Redz NV Pants

Redz NV Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz NV Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz NV Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Redz knows that speed and skill are what wins games. So Redz set out to make a pair of pants that embody these ideas: lightweight, durability, comfort, and ventilation. Redz ENVY Pants are built with lightweight, durable materials; they are ready for tournament play, or rec-ball in the woods.

ONE-WAIST-FITS-MOST – Our drawstring, elastic waist, and belt loop construction allow these pants to fit 24”-42” waists.

GRAPHIC STRETCH ZONES – Sublimated, stretchable, fabric adds functionality and style to the knees and thighs.

EMBROIDERED PATCHES – Smooth, stylish, embroidered pieces of art just say “class.”.

ARTICULATED KNEES – Roomier knees mean more comfort and less pull while running, crouching or kneeling.

BUILT STRONG – Double- and triple-stitching in stress areas and rip-stop nylon ensures these pants are designed to hold together and last longer.

DIRECT VENTING – Breathable Spandex crotch and soft-stitch eyelet vents make for a cooler run to your bunker on a hot day.

PADDED FLY – Protects against the most painful hits. Dual-snap with Velcro enclosure ensures it stays closed.

HANG-LOOP – You’ve washed the day’s mud off - this gives you a convenient way to safely air-dry your pants.

DUAL POD POCKETS – Easily carry two extra Podz onto the field for your first few eliminations.


Product Availability 
The Redz NV Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
joebowhunter Wednesday, August 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jeans, JT pants
Marker Setup: Gen 4 ble/silver custom fade
ACP teflon bolt
ACP mid weight ram w/ spring
T-board w/ ulltra chip
NDZ 07 on/off
custom trigger
Strengths: Looks great
Very durable
Breathable
Not very expencive
Weaknesses: I wish there could've been a pod holder on the pants.
Review: Well out of all the REDZ gear out there I think they finally got a product that has no flaws in it. First off these pants look great, perform great, and will last a long time. One of the best things about these pants I liked was the price, Most other brands are the same stuff only more expensive, lets face it I don't think people want to spend an arm and a leg for pants.
Conclusion: In conclusion these pants are great and are definitely worth the money. I would recommend these to players of all levels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunninforu Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other pants
Marker Setup: A1
68/4500 LP Crossfire tank
VLo Jr.
Strengths: They look like paintball pants
Weaknesses: They have no padding
Review: These pants are terrible, they are a plastic like material and they have absolutely no padding and thats why they are soooo light, which is one of the selling points and they suck, the pod holders are simply a novelty and are completely worthless never will i buy pants from redz again, although their customer service is insanely good their pants suck
Conclusion: Don't buy it, wear sweat pants instead
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mulletman72 Friday, July 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none love these!
Marker Setup: SP ion, white body, NDZ autococker breach (blue), NDZ clamping feed neck (blue), CP rake trigger (blue), shocktech drop and air adapter, knock out 2 piece barrel, 360 QEV, halo b rip drive, 88/3000 java tank.
Strengths: Comfortable
Light
Cool looking
Weaknesses: Pod holder weighs you down when used
The squeege holder is a little wierd

Review: Ok first off these are great pants i love them they are perfect except the two things i put in the weankesses catagory.

1. the pod holder- i reasently played and went to slide into the snake and the pod holder on my left side caught into one of the inflatable bunker stakes that holds it down.
it riped. and got me all caught up and i ended up getting out. it was kinda stupid to put them on the pants in the first place cause if you use them they pull down the pants ALOT!!!

2. the squeege holder is just a piece of material attatched to the hip and will let any thing slide through with out stopping it.

all in all i love these pants they are grreat. i can move around in them and slide easly with them. any one who says there isnt enough padding in the knees is stupid that is what knee pads are for! esspecially if you spend alot of time on your knees!
Conclusion: Great pants if i were you i would buy them!!! and mabey remove the pod holder for you dont get caught up like me!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Atomic War Cow Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really, this was my first REAL pair of paintball pants
Marker Setup: defiant 2
12'' freak
halo b
68ci 4500 crossfire
Strengths: -Breathable
-Easy to move around in
Weaknesses: -Stitching (see review)
-Knee padding could use alittle more
Review: When they finally got to my house i made the decision to try them on. they fit me perfectly except the fact that the waist was abit loose and would start to fall off when i started to run. i thought to myself that this was no big deal since they come with belt loopholes, and chose to wear a belt with them.

Next, i took these out to the field to put them through their paces, at first there was nothing wrong wrong until half way through the game the crouch area started to rip which really displeased me. By the end of the day, i had noticed that my pants started feeling real loose on my right side and to my surprise the belt loops on that side snapped off.

the only redeeming qualities are the ability to slid nice and they're really comfortable

it should be noted that these are 06 envy pants and i have no idea if the stitching has been improved
Conclusion: Overall these pants are nice but the ripping on crotch and belt loops are a disapointment.
It gets an 8 despite the stitching
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnson114 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
raven
Marker Setup: Bod Long Defiant 2
halo b w/rip
72 3000

icd bko (back up)
vaporized
cp reg
halo b
48 3000
Strengths: Light and tough
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these pants from my sponsor about a year ago and me and the team love'em. we play 9-10 months a year. they have held up threw the season with only minimul wear and tear. they are the best pants i have wore and if i didn't get them for free i would buy them nomatter what.
Conclusion: The best pants you can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 14th, 2007 at 7:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartPartsC7 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil pants
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with Clamping Feedneck, QEV valve, soon to get a scythe trigger, halo b smoke.
Strengths: Holds Pods, Redz, Good padding.
Weaknesses: Little pricey, could use more knee padding.
Review: Ok, so i went to two stores and the only ones in my size were these, redz is a good name so i thought i'd try em' on. They look great, adjustable belt, belt rings, holds pods, good crotch padding, and good airing, all around great pants. Holds squeegize's and having two easy access pods means alot to a front player in tournament play. Redz is a great company and these pants do not slow me down so far.
Conclusion: For about 90 look around, but if you come around these buy them, great pants all around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

truama_alert Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4 Pants
Marker Setup: A-5
Egrip
W.A.S Board
Double Trigger
10" ultralite
Strengths: Light
Pod Pockets ( Useful )
Weaknesses: Rips ( See Body )
Review: I bpught these pants at Cup becauise theyu vwere a good price and i had heard good things about them. The next weekend i went out to my home field and I was pleased with the performance of the pants. About half-way through the day i noticed a hole, in the streachy material in the crotch. By the end of the day the hole was huge. When i got home i took a look at the hole and i discovered that the material had split at the seam.
Other than the gaping hole in the crotch these poants were great.
Conclusion: Pants are great, but i believe i bought a bad pair.
Giving them a 3 oinly because they ripped on the first day of use.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

edgalang Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Cargo Pants
Marker Setup: SP ION (8 dwell)
SP Max-Flo Mirco
SP 68/4500 CF tank
SP 14' Progressive Barrel (2006)
SP Firebolt
SP QEV 360
SP Q-Lock
Strengths: Comftable
Weaknesses: Drawstrings may be frayed over time.
Review: Purchased these from Redz International directly. They had a sale for the pants+jersey for $80, so I went for it. These are my first dedicated paintball pants ever, and after trying them on, I decided to buy the entire Redz eNVy lineup.

I must say that playing with dedicated paintball pants is far superior than what I used before (cargo pants). I unfortunately can't compare these with similar products, but against normal clothes (jeans, cargo pants, jogging pants) these COMPLETELY outperform the rest.

Wearing them with just underwear feels like an airconditioner in the morning due to the ventilation holes, and after playing a full day with these pants, I'm fully convinced I'll never play with non-dedicated paintball pants again.
Conclusion: 2nd to a mask...the pants is the most important piece of clothing on the field.

(If you dont count comfortable shoes of course)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beaverfox416 Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Camoflauge, Bad idea for speedball
Marker Setup: Piranha PRO TS G3
eVLution 2
Nitro Duck 47ci 3000 psi tank
System X Drop Forwardand On/Off Valve
Strengths: Padded fly
Lightweight
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recently got these for my jersey(also redz), and just last night took them to my local field. I have to say that these pants did make a difference. I used to use basic camo pants and well it was hot and heavy to wear them, and usually i got hit because i ran to slow. Last night though was a totally different story, i would ran much faster then usual and usually hit people instead of getting hit.
All in all, these pants are awesome
Conclusion: Buy it,
You`ll love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NECROANGEL Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A4 angel speed,boomstick, Reds pepper stic kit , drop forward,System X 3000 psi tank.Vl evolution hopper.
Tippmann A5 ,responce trigger flatline DOP bolt, expansion chamber lapco dropforward
Strengths: Price,looks lightwieght
Weaknesses: There could be more padding
Review: I was after some paintball pants because i was sick and tierd of the mess I was making of my cargo pants,I also wanted to look profesional and scare noobs.I chose these paints over other brands strickly for cost reasons it looked to me like you could pay alot more and not get much more for your dollars maybe a little more padding but not much.
When im wearing these pants they make me feel like a beeter player if only it was true and now cleanings a breeze they dont get half as dirty.
Conclusion: Great product at a great price i paid 120 New Zealand dollars which is roughly half USD would recomend to anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media