paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Origin Classic Paintballs / Origin Classic Paintballs / Origin Classic Paintballs

Origin Classic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Origin

Buy Origin Classic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Origin Classic Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Origin Paintballs are a high-quality paintball that has a high-quality yellow fill that is very hard to wipe, and a shell that is almost always perfectly round.
Product Availability 
The Origin Classic Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
NamerJo88 Saturday, March 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wrek Elite- Paintball Ohio brand
Midnight- not quite as round- comparable fill, fill possibly better.
High ends- marbs etc. not as good, but a definite go to when the best is not absolutely necessary.
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competition
20 oz. C02 Smart Parts on/Off A/S
Evil Driver and stock barrel
Dye sticky grips
32 degrees drop forward
Shocktech ball detent
macroline
too old school Revvy 9 volt.
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver
Stock
On friends tippmans etc. excellent performance has also been noted with smart parts and JJ Ceramic barrels.
Strengths: Excellent in Cold weather. consistent, accurate, NICE THICK FILL. Cheap 42$
Weaknesses: May not always break after long hours in very cold weather, if long shot.
Review: These have recently been offered at my local shop for 40 a case. We have used many other types of lower to midgrade paintballs this winter, in search for a cheaper respectable ball. All others have become frustratingly brittle after a short while out in the below freezing temps. These will not break in your barrel in cold weather (none of us have had any thru 8 cases) and most of our games have been played in mid twenty degree cleveland winter days. Also a few newbies were firing these out of extremely hot Tippmans with stock barrels and thru 6 hours of these conditions outside none still broke. However, they seem to break very well on opponents. I would say about 1 out of every 100 shots might not break at distances past 75 feet after a long day in freezing temps. The seams exist, but are minimal. Fill is very nice and thick. Accuracy with these has been outstanding for the price, with some of us being able to consistently ( DROP) them into little holes at 25+ yards. These balls are only getting a 7.4 so I wonder if perhaps they are not fresh like ours. I have heard that a new company have taken these over and this might be the reason that these newer ones are stellar and stand out amongst all others in price class.
Conclusion: I am giving this product a 10, for price and performance. During Ohio's cold winters, they perform flawlessly in the cold, their only disadvantage being possibly not breaking at long distances. The temps around here are from mid teens to twenties, and they will perform well in these conditions, and even better in warmer weather. Accuracy is good to outstanding for woodsball use and the paint is very thick. Tippman's shooting hot at 340 fps will not break these with stock barrel after hours of playing in frigid temperatures. yet they break well on targets. I highly recommend these balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-Viper- Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paint... blah blah
Marker Setup: + A-5, WAS board, Freak kit, Smoke R5, Gen-X reg., PB front bolt, ST drop and ASA, macro, QEV, Vortex, BT spring kit, polished internals, universal drop adapter
+ Model 98, E-Bolt, Musashi M6 board, Freak kit, V35 Ripped Halo, Gen-X reg., macro, milled down
+ ION, V35 Ripped Halo, ST drop and ASA, Freak kit, QEV, CP Rake trigger
:PROJECT: 98C, WAS solenoid etc, capacitor, Proto SLG board
+ Crossfire 68/45 _ Ignition 68/45 _ Bulldog 45/30
+ Smoke Dye i3's with smoke lenses
Recommended
Barrels:
Kits always
Strengths: Yellow?
Weaknesses: Chops, breaks, not accurate
Review: Remember people, this is my opinion. Opinions can change.

I bought a case of yellow paint before the weekend. Tested it out after trying to set up my ION properly. I got to the field, chrono'd fine and everything. I get out playing, start to get the gun up to speed and all I got was chop, chop, chop, flyaway shot, chop, flyaway, flyaway, chop, chop. It was rediculous. I don't know what happened.

The paint looked fine and all while in the box, no breaks in the bags or anything. So I gave up on the ION and put the paint in my A-5 which never chops with good paint. I matched it up correctly with the Freak. Put my stock grip back on and chop, chop, chop. I chopped maybe a bag of 500 while the rest of the paint went everywhere else. It was terrible.

I hope that I got a bad batch and will try the paint again the next time I play. If that paint performs better, the review and score will be changed.

I also heard someone saying that they had a problem matching the paint up with their kit. They said the paint was rediculously big. Like .698 which is almost unheard of to me.
Conclusion: Bad batch?
Yellow shell with yellow fill is good I guess.
Chopped in both markers I tried.
Not for me, if I can't use this, I'll go back to my Spank paint which worked great.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 20th, 2008 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UglyDuckee Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Ramp-Bullets-Engage, PMI Premium-All Star-Marballizer, Diablo Nightmare-Heat-Formula 13, Various Others
Marker Setup: 2k4 'Texas Storm' Intimidator, Frenzy 127.4, Empire Barrel w/ .687 Back, Crossfire 68/45
2k4 Impulse, ND LPR, Eclpise Hammer, ND Slik-Shot
2k4 Pro-Stock Cocker
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint is a little on the small side, I used a .687 back and that seemed to work pretty good, Kinda (See Review)
Strengths: Bright Fill, Thicker than most cheap paints.
Weaknesses: NOT ACCURATE.
Sloppy uneven seams.
(See Review)
Review: I Purchased this paint to go out in the woods with some friends and take a break from the actual playing field for a day. The paint seemed great when i purchased it, nice and round, seams were not wide or flat. It wasnt until i shot the paint that I realized how inaccurate it really was and how uneven the seam lines are. Now before you assume it was my gun or barrel, I have shot other paint since and was shooting ropes. I loaded up with this paint and was shooting clouds instead of ropes, but with Empire Ramp and Bullets and Diablo Nightmare i was back to ropes. I asked the owner of the store I bought the paint from how long it has sat in the store and was told it had just come in with his shipment 4 days prior to me purchasing it. I dont know if anyone else has experienced these kinds of issues with this paint, but I know its something I wont shoot again.
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy it. For almost $50 a case, its not worth the purchase, Ive seen better accuracy from $35 cases of Rampage and Heat.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HungryHippo7735 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Dusk
PMI Premiums
JT Freedom
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom w/ M-16 style grip
14 in. Stock Phantom Barrel
CCI Trigger Shoe
CCI Detent Kit
CCI Mounting Block for M-16 Style Grip
CCI L-Stock
CCI Rear Air Adapter w/Guage
CCI Spring Kit
Tasco 38mm Red Dot Sight

Smart Parts Ion
View Loader Evolution 3
Pure Energy 48cui 3000psi HPA Tank
Raven Tank Cover
Smart Parts Freak Junior Barrel Kit
Custom Products Micro Drop Foward
Custom Products On/Off ASA Adapter
AVI Macroline High Pressure Hose Kit
SP Q-Lock Low Rise Feed Neck
NDZ Ion Aluminum Roller Blade Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Shoots very well out of a .689 CP One Piece Classic Barrel and a stock Phantom Barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
Good Storage Life
Good, Uniform Shape
Performs well during the winter
Weaknesses: Shell Is a Little Thick
Review: This is the paint my local field uses. It is a very good paint. It is very uniform, and has a long storage life. It has a very good paint-to-barrel match in my .689 CP One Piece Classic Barrel so I'm assuming that Origin Classic paintballs has a diameter of .689. They are very cheap; you can find a case for $35-$40 in most online stores. The shell seems to be a bit thick, so it isn't as reliable for a break at extended distances as compared to some other brands.
Conclusion: It is a good, cheap paintball. It isn't the best, but i would still recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

locochino Monday, October 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, xBall Gold/Silver/Bronze, various field paint
Marker Setup: 05' Black Magic:
Predator Board, Besales .44 Magnum Ram, Eclipse QEVs, AKA SCM III, Shocktech Drop Forward w/ On/Off, Powerlyte Scepter 7 Piece Kit, Reloader B2, Kila Detents, Crossfire 45/4500.

05 ProStock:
MacDev MatchStik kit, Halo B, Shocktech Drop Forward w/ On/Off, CP Clamp Feedneck, Centerflag 45/4500

Tippman A5:
J&J Edge Kit, LPK, Shocktech Reg, eGrip, JCS Trigger, JCS Gold Tube, Crossfire 68/4500, Dye Dropforward and ASA.
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE
Strengths: There are no strengths.
Weaknesses: The paint itself is the weakness. It sucks!
Review: This has to be the worst field paint I have ever used in the 4 years that I've been playing. These paint chopped in the following for my guns:

1. Halo B
2. Reloader B2
3. A5 Cyclone
4. All BARRELS with paint match.

That day, all my buddys had issues also with 98s, A5s, Viking and Spyders.

POS!!!! DO NOT BUY!!!! EVER!!!!! They are dimpled and just POS! For all A5 users, we all know it's almost impossible to chop unless you shoot the cyclone at above 15+ bps. Well with this paint, it chopped!!!! go figure.

Stay away from this POS paint.
Conclusion: Worst paint ever used, stay away!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Slimjim12 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Rec-sport
X-ball bronze
Marker Setup: Ion, q-lock, halo, centerflag 92/5000, CP on-off w/rail, Dye Ultralite 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye ultralite only one I've used with this paint but does work great never broke a single ball in it very accurate.
Strengths: Flies straight, never broke one in barrel, doesn't bouce much.
Weaknesses: A little expensive depending where ya get um.
Review: Overall great paint, I trust it enough to use it as my tourney paint. I'll probly never use anything else. Even still performs well after letting it sit for a month or two. Only thing is its a little pricy but it really depends on where you get it and how you balence quality and price. I like these for 42$ a case (how much I get um for).
Conclusion: Defidently recommend this paint no reason to ever use anything else.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 31st, 2006 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supergeo Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, a bit better
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Some bad paintballs
Review: At least in the bag of 500 paintballs I picked through, I don't know how old they are or how well they were stored / handled, 54 were, in my opinion, too dimpled for my likings. That means at the least they had one LARGE dimple. Or at least 4 medium ones. That's over 10%. That's not too good. I would have to say RPS Premiums edge out this paint, but the paint that wasn't dimpled badly looked in great condition for it's price.
Conclusion: The performance of this paint was not that of a mid grade, it was of a higher low grade. Check out other mid grade paints before this one.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maniac91027 Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Frontline
Marbilizer
Zap Sport
Stinger
Chronic
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
12" progressive barrel
Q-lock feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive
Dye ultra light
jj performance
Strengths: Hard, but easy enough to break
colourful
accurate
good for recball and speed ball
Weaknesses: Not good for scenario, may get banged up with all of the moving
Review: The first time I used these I bought them from my local paintball shop and they only ended up costing me about $45 per case. The colors were really bright so refs could easily see when others got hit. The were also very accurate so you could take out the back man with no problem. The paintballs were also hard enough not to break in your gun, but weak enough to break on target, I didn't have one jam all day. Theses are easily the best paintballs I have ever used.
Conclusion: If you see theses paintballs in a store, buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gitrdone201 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Imfamous timmy all-amerikan barrel
Strengths: Thick fill
Weaknesses: Not many breaks
Review: I have used this paint a few times and it was good wen it was fresh but after a month it wouldnt break. that kinda pissed me off cuz it was origanally good this paint is decent if u get a good price but not worth over $50 a cace
Conclusion: Its good new bad old
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rex_recta Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paint is paint for god sakes
Marker Setup: Red to Black fade PM5
Phat mini drop
AIM on/off
Proto 2 piece
Red Halo B
45/45 Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore/ Medium bore
Strengths: Round
Good fill
Fly straight and shoot well
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I used this paint for practice for the past couple of weeks. Its good paint. I haven't chopped or broke a ball at all. The fill is very good. I shot at a foam target in my back yard with some of the Origin that I had left over from practice and shot a pod. The better part of them broke on the target, and it is pretty hard to break paint because the foam is pretty good at absorbing the hit. I didn't throw lanes down, I just shot roughly 4 to 5 balls per second. I played a friend at practice, broke right on his Jt team pants, the padded part. Thats not bad in my book. One broke on the soft part of my jt proflex. Just an overall great paint, I wish my field still had it.


It was pretty cheap, I think 40 a case.
Conclusion: Go get it, good practice paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media