paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Origin Classic Paintballs / Origin Classic Paintballs / Origin Classic Paintballs

Origin Classic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Origin

Buy Origin Classic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Origin Classic Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Origin Paintballs are a high-quality paintball that has a high-quality yellow fill that is very hard to wipe, and a shell that is almost always perfectly round.
Product Availability 
The Origin Classic Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Merc4Hire Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
similar? Diablo formula 13: almost as good better bore size for most, not quite as good in descending order Nelson Anarchy tourney grade paint about the same as most of the better ones overprioced, FRESH Allstars (very sensitive to age and weather),evil ok, but overpriced & overhyped, stuff like premiums... then a bunch of mid to low range stuff
Marker Setup: an e2 orraccle w/ belsales ram & Eclipse QEV's supafly bolt, Redz on off, Freak kit, Nitro duck 90/3000 etc.

10 assorted cockers all upped. some listed below if you care.

2k3 body w/e2 and eclipse everything except Rat 3:16 valve and Killa detent, WGP unimount

Outkast w/ ticler & eclipse ram & old JAM bolt in delrin (exact same wieght as Orracle bolt)

Custom body cocker Mech w/ Orracle pneumatics (shoulda been eclipse/ belsales)+1 QEV (too lazy to thread back or buy better ram)

5 2004 black WGP Prostock Autococker. SP 14" teardrop barrel, Shockteck Supafly 2004 style black/teal delrin & pin, Egg II/ reloader, Check It unamount, kapp twista rod, aluminum pump rod, Belsales hollowpoint 3way, STO Ram+ eclipse QEV
6 2K3 Piranha STS eforce , empire reloader, teardrop 14", Stock barrel, spring kit, normal Co2's...

a coupla more blowbacks

an ancient and cool Sheridan PGP with Holster
Recommended
Barrels:
well, its been several months since I have been able to buy them so thing might have changed, but i would have to say a freak kit b/c mine were a good fit with the .679 insert for a few cases and then the .682 for one other.... most kits don't go that small.
Strengths: Shot straighter than any other paint. Excellent quality. about $50
Weaknesses: Very small bore for those who lack freak kits. Hard to find
Review: I love these. they are my favorite paint bar none. they shoot very straight are round, all the same size (.679") don't deform if you keep some in your closet for a month or two.
(a couple left over of bags swelled to .682 after about 2 months, they were still perfect in all respects but my groupings were an inch or two larger)
break on target, not in your equipment (think all stars....) thick fill

If I told you the shot goupings I got with these consistantly, you would call me a liar, but I will anyway.... about 1.5 - 2" at around 100 feet. with a well tuned cocker with the proper insert.... much tighter groupings than anyone else on the field, even people with good equipment.

and for about $50 a box vs $65 and up for other paint which is not as good.

I should mention that I am a guy who is both stingy and picky. that means I am usually dissapointed. Not so with this. with this paint the only thing hampering my game is my lack of skill, not curves.
Conclusion: If you have a very small barrel buy it. Otherwise buy formula 13, which lately has been .688-.689 and is easier to find, and is nearly as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

70times7 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers
Premiums
Severe (various)
Super Swirls
This, that and the other thing
Marker Setup: A5, Flatline, Egrip, Remote line
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint went thru the A5 and 98C flatline barrels just fine
Strengths: Reasonably thick fill
Broke properly on impact
Didn't break in the barrel(s)
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This was the field paint where we played recently. Cost was $60 per case of 2k three of us burned 1.5 cases. I bought another case at a local shop and we used that 1500 over the course of two more games a few weeks later. one case was silver/white w/ white fill, the other two were silver/pink w/ pink fill. Both ran equally well through our flatline barrels. If we had more than 3 bbl breaks out of 6K rounds I would be surprised. the rounds were round and uniform w/ a reasonably small ridge at the seam. Accuracy was reasonable, but I would rate RPS Premiums as better and Marballizers as significantly better. I do not know how these hold up over time / storage. What we used was fresh. The fill was reasonably thick ; the white seems somewhat thinner than the pink but still marks acceptably. I thought $60 was overpriced and still do; $50 or less is reasonable. But if this is the field paint available, as it was for us, it will do the job. I would rate these as a bit better than RPS Super Swirls, but not as good as RPS Premiums (accuracy is not quite as good and the fill, while acceptable is a bit thinner)
Conclusion: If you can get them fresh and cheap they are a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrgamesman Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp addiction (hard shell)
brass eagle crap
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom with nitro/high pressure system gauge and teardrop barrell
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye ultrilite
Tear drop
J&J
Strengths: Not hard
They spatter good
bright
accurate
Weaknesses: Recball only
Review: I use these when i go to my local fieald and i love It they have bight painttballs that refs can see and they are accurate. I used a tippman carbine and it was shooting fine and had little curve but you cant really tell. They also are pretty cheap, at shops i can get a box of 2000 rds for 50 $
Conclusion: This is a great paintball and i recommend it to all to use at field and great to play with your friends
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hawaiinfireman Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, tork, monster ball, worr paint domination, diablo, dusk.
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor Eye-
VL Viewloader gravity hopper(works good), 47ci 3000 psi hpa tank.
Strengths: Perfecct round shape
Accuracy
Fill
Weaknesses: Price a little high but worth every penny
Review: This is great paint it is the best paint I have used.
The shape is almost perfectly round.
The seam is just as smooth as the rest of the ball.
I had no breaks in my barell with this paint, only had the opportunity to use 1000 rounds.
I have shot many types of paint and this has to be the best performing paint that I have used. I dont believe I will buy any other type of paint unless I change my barell setup.
Conclusion: Great paint in my stock barrel vexor eye. Purchasing this paint you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICU117 Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premiums, Polar Ice, Marbs
Marker Setup: Folding stock, egrip, Apex, double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
The Apex worked good, same with j&j ceramic S2...Tippmann and the twister barrel also had no problems.
Strengths: Great fill, the shell color was cool too.
Weaknesses: None really
Review: The only reason I used Origins was because my local field (and by local I mean like an hours drive...) didn't carry Polar Ice anymore. The man there though said that these were much better. So I reluctantly bought a bag, and to my suprise, I did not have a single break all day! The only ones that broke were some polar ice I had left over from last time, so as far as I can tell they are as good if not better than Polar Ice. The fill is hard to wipe, being sludge like instead of most having a watery fill. My friends who had barrels other than the apex, also bought Origins. None of them had any problems at all.
Conclusion: This is great paint for winter play, I have no idea about temperatures above 50, but below, they are great. I highly recommend them, and they are fairly priced....except at Hogan's Alley...cause they are bad...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunjutsu Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Max'd-good practice but prefer Origin Classic
Draxxus Midnight-not as good as Classic
Field Paint-yikes
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion, w/ Freak barrel kit, 14" and 16" All-American tips, Maxflo reg, QEv, CP trigger, CCM feedneck, both Viewloader eVolution2 and Vlocity.
Recommended
Barrels:
I have shot Classics thru .684, .687, .693. The .693 worked the best. Don't have the .691, though I suspect that might be the best match.
Strengths: Excellent round shape, predictable flight, good fill, great breakage.
Weaknesses: None, really.
Review: I have shot about 6 cases of this stuff and it is by far my favorite. These are essentially the same as Draxxus Blaze, same manufacturer. Very impressed with these.
Bright fill, makes hits easy to see from a distance. Not easily wiped.
The distinctive color also makes it easy to tell who you hit once the game is over.
I had very few balls bounce off their targets. The paint broke consistently when other brands were bouncing.
The balls flew straight and true. I can't remember one slicing or hooking at all really. I felt I was making shots I had't been able to with some of the other paint I have used. I broke one ball in the entire time I have used these and I don't know if it was a chop or a bad ball. My local shop is actually out of these right now, so I am hoping their next shipment comes in soon. Origin Classics are the best median betw/ price and quality.
Conclusion: Definitely worth it, should bore sized for larger barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnage, all of them
PMI Premiums

Ok, so niether are similar
Marker Setup: Black/Pink fade X-Mag, VL Evolution 2, 72/4500 Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
CP one piece

Soming with a bore of .684
Strengths: Brittle, breaks on contact, good cold weather
Weaknesses: VERY Brittle, kind of small bore, fills not great.
Review: This was the last tourny paint I used a few days ago. In my X-Mag, I have a profesionally tuned Level 10, where I can easily put my finger in there and barely feel a thing, and I have eyes, so needless to say, I havnt chopped after putting around 10 cases through it including top level tourny paint to cheap and old crap paint, but after I put this stuff in my hopper, I had problems from the get go. Firstly, the eyes in my gun could not see this paint, on either setting. I have never had that problem even with black paint, or clear paint, so I had to go without my eyes on. I first off had an Empire barrel kit with a .684 back that fit the paint well. After 5 shots, I broke one in the barrel. So I swapped over to my CP one piece barrel. I was good for a game or two, and another break. So I take the barrel and breach off and lo & behold, I have a paint covered bolt. I couldnt believe it, I had never chopped with my X-mag before, even when I tried with a VL200 and old paint, and I just could not chop, but here I was with a VL Evo 2 and I had paint all over my bolt.
Conclusion: This isnt wondeful paint. I have used worse though. But I would never use this stuff again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

tacoeatingmonky Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Practice Paint, Scorch, Super Swirl, Monster Balls
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye,
20oz Pure Energy Co2
14" J&J Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium-bore
Strengths: Very round, extremely nice fill.
Weaknesses: I can't think of any.
Review: I bought a 500rd bag of these from a guy at my local field, and these are probably the best balls I've ever shot. Almost always perfectly round, and the nicest fill I've ever seen.
I can hit a 8" wide pole from 100' away 8 out of ten times with this paint, and that's with my stock barrel. I ran out of these before I could test them in my J&J Ceramic.
Conclusion: Get 'em!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media