paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Ramp Paintballs / Empire Ramp Paintballs / Empire Ramp Paintballs

Empire Ramp Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Ramp Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Ramp Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special logo imprinted designs.
Product Availability 
The Empire Ramp Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
00classic Wednesday, March 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo 13
Rps All Star
Smoe felid paint
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1
Smart parts linear barrel
Guerrilla hpa tank
Extreme Rage Overdrive dB
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: They break
Weaknesses: Some of them curve.
Review: The empire paint if ok its better than diablo 13 stuff. The paintballs quite a few times curved. For $55 a case i expected more. Its is average paint with a high end name on it. Yea it is better than the cheap stuff but it does not stand out in its price range.
Conclusion: Ok paint but should not be $55 a case
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most field paints
Marker Setup: pm6, VSC phantom
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that fits
Strengths: Good shell, bright thick fill
Weaknesses: Semi hard, semi-oily, semi oblong.
Review: Im not sure exactly how fresh the paint i used was or if it swelled. it bore sized to exactly .691...i dunno what it normally is but ill review what my experiences were.

shell was a bit mishapen. not bad, not tourney or high grade feild paint. i would say average to low grade field paint, good for any standard retail non paintball store. it was semi oily i would say a littel moreso tahn say pmi premium.

fill was very bright and very dark. ireally dont think it gets better unless you get into tourney paints.

it fit my stock barrel perfect, but wasnt very accurate. some shots would be dead on, others would have a noticable curve. im starting to think my batch was old or something. shooting after we got home, i could put like 4 in a row on a basketball hoop pool at a decetn range. impressive. then iwould get like 2-3 curves. ???? not very consistant.

on top of that, they were semi brittle, there were some bounces...off hoppers at long range. meh...
Conclusion: I think mid grade stuff like premiums are better and stuff along that lines.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 18th, 2008 at 9:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

siblueg Tuesday, October 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight
Impact
Marbalizers
Big Ball
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Fire bolt
360 QEZ
NDZ feedneck
UFD trigger
Proto 2 pcs barrel
45/4500
Halo B rip drive and v35
Recommended
Barrels:
small 689
Strengths: Brite, Shoots Strait, Fair Priced!
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: I decided to buy these I was very happy with the shot. I've played in the cold, rain, and snow. I have never seen dimples on them And not even 1 ball break, I am completely happy with this stuff, This is the best paint i've ever shot and I have shot a few different kinds. All of my friends play with this paint also and have never had a problem. I definalty recomend the PINK Paint!
Conclusion: The pink paint is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impact-not as good empire inertia-not as good
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
evil pipe kit
trinity on off
virtue eyes
redz clamping feed neck
new designz roller trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
works perfectly in my pipe kit and all american
Strengths: Accurate
Bright/thick fill
No bounces
Cool logo
Weaknesses: None
Review: I go to my local field and see these so i decided to try them out to see how they are. I was impressed with the consistent roundness and how there was no dimples. I went to check my velocity and it was +/- 4 which was pretty good. I then go into the first game and just take a couple of shots to see how accurate it was and it was insane. The entire distance was as straight as an arrow which was great. The first time i get someone out was almost the entire field distance on there arm and i liked how the fill was easily seen and thick enough not to be wiped.
Conclusion: All in all this is excellent paint and i would reccomend to give this paint a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronse
Procaps
Empire Engage
MArbs
Impact
Monster
Big Ball
lots more
Marker Setup: ICD Lasoya Promaster (red to black)
Ion Dovetail ASA
Halo B with Speed Feed
PMI 68 4500 Tank
Freak Kit 8 piece
Recommended
Barrels:
match bore
Strengths: Good Fill
Sweet design
Good shell brittleness
Weaknesses: Can be hard at times and not break
Review: I used these as the field paint for a local tournment. I was paying $65 for the case so I thought that they would be goood.

These paint have sick designs they have like skulls on them and there sick!!!

I was shooting these at the sup air bunkers and half of them wouldnt pop.. These shells are very hard. But despite the non poping, they did pop on people most of the time

They also shot extremly straight in my freak.. I was using a .689 bore insert and my velocity was about 275 +/- 3

This paint isnt really worth it for rec woodsball games unless your rich.. But great for tournments
Conclusion: Good paint. Expensive, shell is kinda hard.. Only useful in tournments
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bilabongsk8 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other empire paint
Marker Setup: alias
Crossfire 45/45
Empire reloader b
Strengths: It can shoot straight at times.
Weaknesses: Fill is gross and not visable
Seems are huge
Not a consistant size/shape
Review: I used this paint in a tourney today and hated it. I really dont think that there was one good thing about it. It wasnt round and had a huge seem. as soon as it broke on someone it soaked into the clothes adn you couldnt even see it.... I wasnt happy with this paint at all.
Conclusion: I dont like it. I wouldnt buy it again, but maybe i got a bad batch idk.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyebpoy Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxuS Inferno, Super Swirl,RPS All Star, pmi Premium, rps Marballizer, Evil Midevil
RPS El Tigre, DraXxuS Blaze,Empire Ramp, Empire Engage, Empire Inertia, Empire Bullets
Marker Setup: Dye Dmc with Virtue chip cp barrel kit and cp reg, Halo B, and crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
"back up gun"
Smart parts ion, with mushie board, cp barrel kit, cp reg, hybrid feed neck, hybrid grips, cp rail and on off
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel kit
Strengths: Seams are great,
Break on target not in your gun
Perfectly rounded
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This is great paint they are a little expensive but thats no big deal. the seam is almost inviable! paint always breaks on your target and never in your barrel! this is one of the best paints i have ever shot it is right up there Marballizer! this is a definitely one of the best paints i have ever shot
Conclusion: This is a great paint! Try out a case soon
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodspainter Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heat,stinger,addiction, midnight ,nightmare,xballbronze
Marker Setup: a-5 with responce and flatline/stealth
Recommended
Barrels:
Any will work but like paint some are better than others
Strengths: Well built almost seamless,thick fill,breaks on contact,flies straight
Weaknesses: Can be pricey
Review: I went through alot of paint trying to find one that my flatline was friendly with and it loves ramp.it shoots striaght and breaks well,to me it is well worth a little more for a paint that works well with your marker.to all those who shoot a flatline that throws curves that would make roger clemans retire try a case of ramp before buying an apex your flatline will thank you
Conclusion: Great paint for a flatline,its all i want to shoot even if it a couple dollars more than nightmare
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 4th, 2007 at 12:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CT Mafia Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs,Diablo Heat,Origon Classic,Origon signature series,RPS Evil, Empire Ramp,Empire Engage, Tork, RPS Preimums, RPS Polar Ice, DBX, JT Monsterballs, Scorch, Dibalo Nightmare, and white box paint
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego 06, Virtue, Cure bolt, CP Trigger, NDZ Adjustable RAM Cap, Empire B2, 45/45 Nitro Duck (HP)

Angel Speed 06, Halo B, 45/45 Nitro Duck (LP)
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel that matches the paint's bore
Strengths: -Bright fill (pink ones are bright)
-no bounces
-rarley chop
Weaknesses: -Expensive
Review: I have used this as the tourney paint for the 06 season at Hogans Alley Paintball in Meriden, Connecticut. Over all I used this 10 more times in one year. I paid$ 68.13 (thats with tax) a case at my local feild which is very pricey. But these paintballs are very good they fly straight and accurate. They don't ussually bounce and always break. There fill is very strong and bright "anti-wipe" the pink is probally the best for fill cause it is a bright hot pink with alot of fill.
Conclusion: These paintballs are good but alot of money you can find cheaper paint at the same qaulity or better
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blueautococker Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything the paint that i even close to this paint was formula 13 from diablo.
Marker Setup: pm6
cobalt
ul frame
cp rail on/off
pure energy 68/4500
dye ul 14" barrel
hybrid grips
virtue board
Recommended
Barrels:
Any thing with a smaller bore size.
Strengths: Fill thick, hard to wipe bright color small.
Weaknesses: Nothing this paint is perfect.
Review: I think this is the best paint in the worl empire is an incredibl distibutor of paint and guns and apparel they are abosolutely amazing at everything they do i would like to shoot this paiint on my team everry chance we could but we need to get a sponsorship from them but i know thats not going to happen lol but buy this paint its amazing.
Conclusion: I think you people should go buy this paint it'll be the best paint you will ever shoot in ur life
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media