paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Ramp Paintballs / Empire Ramp Paintballs / Empire Ramp Paintballs

Empire Ramp Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Ramp Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Ramp Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special logo imprinted designs.
Product Availability 
The Empire Ramp Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Darth Tater Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most high end paint
Marker Setup: Red Ion, rake trigger, freak barrel, long drop forward, check it products asa, Hybrid clamping feed neck, 3000 psi tank, halo victory.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak barrel
Strengths: Bright and thick fill
Hard to wipe
Duribility
Weaknesses: none that I can see
Review: Ramp is my favorite paint. It is nice and bright and really hard to wipe away completly. I would recommend this to anyone. everyone I know has used this paint and none of them have had one negative thing to say about it. The ball has never broken in my barrel. Over all Great paint.
Conclusion: I would recomend this paint to anyone, it has good quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildhorse351 Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
name a paint.
Marker Setup: SP Ion- shocktech superfly bolt, drop forward w/ on/off, QEV 360 valve, Empire revolver barrel kit, body kit, New designz blade trigger, blackheart board, clamping feed neck, Halo B w/ rip drive. Air America 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with diff bores.
Strengths: Thin Shell ( SO THEY FREAKIN BREAK!!!) bright color, nice consistancy.
Weaknesses: None, just dont use them in a lower quality marker, you will get infinate breaks.
Review: These paintballs are the ****. They are meant to be thin so they break people. Its tournamentg grade paint. lesser paints dont ever break they suck. The thinner the shell the better. If your breakin them then turn down the velocity or somethin caus its your fault that they are breaking. This is by far the best paint ive shot yet. I like when it hits someone and actually breaks on them. I dont know about you guys though, saying you like lower grade paint better. Sounds crazy to me.
Conclusion: Awsome paint!!! Worth every penny if you know what your doing and how not to break paint. Ive shot near 10K of these and I havent broke one yet. I dont care if you belive me or not. Almost 10,000!!!!! Not one broke in my ION.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prez Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball Gold, Xball Silver, Empire Engage, Wal*Mart junk balls, Draxxus Midnight, Diablo NightMare, Dusk, Formula 13...a bunch of other Diablo/Draxxus.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5E (14bps with turbo function)
J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel
Composite Tactical CAR stock
V-Force goggles
Running on 4 20oz C02 currently...compressed air soon
Recommended
Barrels:
My J&J hasn't broken a ball in 2 and a half cases--not one! Bear in mind J&J is big bore...I'd say these paintballs run .688 or so, so a small barrel would give you a nice snug fit. If you have an overly small bore size go with Formula 13.
Strengths: Make (almost seamless)
No ball breaks (in 5000 balls so far)
Great fill
Accurate (very)
Weaknesses: Can be upwards of $50 bucks, but aren't all good paintballs?
Review: I've been playing paintball a while and have shot at least 10 or 15 different kinds of balls and I will say....these rank right up there with the best of them. I buy Nightmare for the price (have 20,000 sitting right in front of me)----but RAMP are by far the best quality of ANY paintball I've shot. Again, bear in mind I have a big bore barrel (J&Js run like .691-.692)...and these balls are just a little too small. They almost roll out of the barrel...not quite, but you put one in and blow with not much force and they come out.

Formula 13 are great balls, but they are much too small for me. They literally roll out of the barrel. I just picked up four cases of RAMP this week, and it won't be long before I get more.

To put it simply, Empire is taking over the paintball scene. Their products have amazing quality, and most their items are reasonably priced. The ball has a sick design (I get my ball in green with the skull and crossbones logo)...it is almost seamless. I simply cannot get this ball to break in my gun! Now granted, I have an A-5, which don't break many balls to start with--but 5000 rounds without one break? Now that's quality. I shot 4000 Midnights this spring and I had 5 ball breaks...with Xballs I average one break per thousand, so that'd be four out of 4000.
So ZERO out of 5k is sweet. The balls lack dimples many balls end up with, so that's a plus too. These balls are also very durable...I've played with them in snow, then left them baking in 90 degree heat for 2 hours and they're fine. Granted, they're brittle after being in the snow, and get a little bouncy after being in the sun, but they still shot fine.

I NEVER write reviews, but I had to get on and rate this sucker...it's just too good to pass up.
Conclusion: Buy this ball if you've got any barrel over .688 and want some serious bang for your buck. If you have a really small bore barrel, go formula 13. I personally know the manager of a pro team, and he says that his players all use 13 in their guns. Your value pick is gonna' be Nightmares....like I said I have 10 cases for me and all my friends to use when we're just messin' around.

So there you have it--good luck on your quest to find the ultimate paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rex_recta Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paint is paint.
Marker Setup: Red to Black fade PM5
Phat mini drop
AIM on/off
Proto 2 piece
Red Halo B
45/45 Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Proto Stock barrel, dye ultra light.
Strengths: Round, Seamless (almost), bright, thick fill
Weaknesses: Not the thickest or brightest.
Review: Well, I used about 2 cases of these last year in the winter time. I never had a problem with them chopping or breaking but the fill was excellent. I recently picked up two more bag for a practice last week, I must say I was impressed yet again. The ball always broke on the target. Yeah, you could probly wipe this but I don't recommend wiping at all. YOu will probably get bonus balled. Very consistant size, very round, minor dimplage, fly straight and true.
Conclusion: NOt a bad paint. Empire makes quality stuff, so it must be quality paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintedbeamer Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Field Blaze- worked well, then started having consistency problems
Rampage- horrible, rarely round, thin fill
Field Nightmare- shoots well, doesn't break on target often
Marker Setup: A4
68/4500 LP Nitroduck
Halo B w/ rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Works well in my stock barrel
Strengths: Breaks on target
Thick fill
Shoots straight
Price ($50/case)
Weaknesses: Occasional break, nothing major
Review: This was one of the field paints that i used for a few months at the field i went to in WA state. It shoots straight, almost always breaks on target and has a thick fill that's hard to wipe off. On a good day shooting Ramp, I could easily get 25-30 eliminations (no lie) in 8 hours. I recently picked up a couple cases for a BYOP at the field I go to, and it shot fantastic all day, I was walking in shots on people all over the field.
Conclusion: I think that this paint is one of, if not the best rec paint out there. It's cheap, accurate, good quality, and breaks well on target.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caligula2nd Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs,Evil,Midevil,Bullets,Engage,Anarchy,Nelsplat,Percision
,Rampage,Premiums,
Stingers,Hemorage,Proto,Team Colors,and Pretty much everything from Diablo and Draxxus,just to name a few.
Marker Setup: Phantom with bottom line,direct feed,detent rings,14"stock barrel,trigger shoe,50 rnd hopper,

Tippmann A-5,BT Apex,Lapco Microshot,Lapco Big Shot,Tapco 3 position stock,Red Hot Power Tube,Shock Teck Derlin Bolt,Aluminum fore grip & 3 position sling(cannot remember the Co. names) & R-5 hopper & 50 rnd tac hopper.

Arikon Overlord,3 clips and holster attached to my vest.

BT-4,Shock Tech derlin bolt,A-5 Flatline,Empire B Reloader

Warped Sportz dark cocker body,E2,kapp cocking rod,black magic reg,cp rail.cp asa on/off,P.E ram,P.E qev's,P.E dart bolt,oracle tickler lp reg,ANS lp internals,warped Sports beaver tail
Trilogy Tac SF pretty much stock except lapco twist feed neck
And a few other older guns from Tippmann & Spyder

Recommended
Barrels:
Small to medium bore,it does very well with the Flatline and Apex too. I believe it to be
68.9-69.1
Strengths: Good round ball,explodes on contact,shots accurately for me.Thick & bright colors.
Weaknesses: Orange is a little to dark but not bad.
Review: Well so far i've yet to get a bad batch both local and online goes for about $60.00
give or take. I've used it in all my guns and barrels,so far no problems hardly get any bounces that I can see.

If You have used Marbs they are roughly the same size,
paint thickness and brightness. More colors though with Ramp. The shell is alittle more brittle but no barrel break using it in either Apex or Flatline or any of my other barrels for that matter. I've shot aleast 8 cases of it and like i said no problems so far. Stores well too under proper conditions.

Colors that i'm aware of that Ramp comes in is Pink,Yellow,Green, and Orange
Personally the orange is thee lest brightest.
Conclusion: Nice round sphere,shoots pretty straight with what I have used for guns & barrels.
Nice thick fills & bright colors (orange is not that bad but compared to the other colors I believe it to be alittle darker) You get what you pay for,it'snot cheap but neither are the results.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 6th, 2007 at 8:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derek1387 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
White box, Empire Bullets
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Stock board
NDZ detents
CCM feedneck
Evil detenator reg
Warped sportz snatch grip
06 hybrid grips
SP mini drop/ S rail
CP on/off with bleed
Fdjzm bolt mod
Hand polished frame
Cut trigger guard (a lot easier to take the frame screw out)
Red body kit
Freak Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a CP 14 inc classic
Strengths: Inexpensive, looks good, breaks nice
Weaknesses: I cant see any...
Review: Well, i dont have much to complain about. i get the paint for 36 bux a box, because I work at the local field. it works well, shoots great through my Ion, and breaks very nicely. Thick fill. Pretty difficult to whipe.

50 bux a box without my discount, would pay that any day!
Conclusion: Go for it... works great, and isnt too expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yougotowned Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
high end paints.. you name it
Marker Setup: ion
ccm no-rise
empire barrel kit
vp scythe trigger
virtue laser eyes
firebolt
sp 360 qev
ndz cocker threaded breech
ndz detents
hybrid grips
hybrid push button asa
cp rail
cp reg
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 barrel. or .693. Mine shot fine through a .689
Strengths: Round
Shot fine
Accurate(for a crappy batch)
Weaknesses: My shells were barely brittle...
Review: Once again, I write a review on empire paint.

We traded our engage in at our tourney when it was shooting like crap(bad batches, we couldnt take 2 in a row).

We got ramp. We were very pleased with it, because they werent flying as if we had barrel breaks anymore(we didnt with our engage). So, ya. We shoot these for the rest of the day. People say this paint has a brittle shell? I dont know if it was the humidity getting through to the unopened bags or what... because these werent too brittle. People say all the time that this paint is brittle or semi-brittle. You would throw them hard at trees, and they would bounce(even when fresh outta the bag). Oh well, they shot fine, they still broke when needed. The non-brittleness wasnt terrible. It wasnt as if you'd shoot someone, but it would never ever break.. But, you'd have to give a few extra shots for bunkering just in case.. There were teams that lost because their paint bounced off people after bunkering. But, it is good quality paint nontheless. And once in a while, there are crappy to somewhat crappy batches made.

We just were unlucky that day(although we did place 4th)

Although.. I did go home, shot from about 40-50ft away at a 1ft by 1ft sqaure target... all but 1 shot made it in... Not bad.
Conclusion: Get it. You'll like it. It shot fine through my Ion all day. No breaks in the breech or barrel.

8... which is still a great rating, but my experiences tell me it doesnt deserve a 10. Or a 9.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evileric77 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultra Evil
All Star
Marker Setup: 05 Hybrid Shocker, 16in Stiffi Switch, Halo B w/ cheetah board.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 or .692
Strengths: Very smooth shell
Some bright fills*
Consistent size
Brittle shell
Weaknesses: Brittle shell
Review: Excellent paint. The only people that will have a problem with it are people that either get a bad batch of this stuff or people that are running a high pressure firing mechanism (blowbacks, badly tuned elecro pneumatics, etc.) I've shot over 20 cases of this paint and have only had a few barrel breaks. Out of the last 5 cases I've had ONE barrel break. Excellent paint. As far as the fill, the Green and the Pink are the only fill colors I'll shoot. The others are bright, but not enough for me. The fill is thick and the Pink is stupid bright.
Conclusion: If you have issues with All Star or Ultra Evil this is probably not the paint for you. If you want a great paint at a great price then give this a shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 9:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Streaks Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it I've probably shot it, started playing in '85!
Marker Setup: Various, the one tested was a:
2001 RF Autococker
Worrblade Select Fire (no eye)
Halo B
Lapco MicroShot barrel
Jackal front block
Freeflow ram
Palmer LPR
AKA Sidewinder reg
AKA Lightning bolt
AKA Tornado valve
Shocktech PHAT hammer
AKA LP springs
88/4500 HP Crossfire.
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, the rounds I used were small, so I'd say use around a .684" bore of some kind, maybe a tad smaller. Results may vary :)
Strengths: Very consistant shell
Accurate
Breaks on even minor targets
Affordable
Doesn't stain
Weaknesses: Fill? (see below)
Review: Ok not sure if this was designed into these rounds or if the fill is just too thin. But I shot two bags up last saturday while adjusting some things. And one thing I was pleased to see is that these do NOT stain at all!! I'd hit a tree with a hopper ful and by the time I was done, the paint had started to fade away. It took 5-10 minutes for this to happen and you could only see the shell spot where the ball hit, and a dark area that simply looked like someone hosed the bark with water. For those of us who can't have paint that stains, this was fantastic.

When the ball first breaks, the fill is like anyone would expect, thick and bright and covers VERY well. But then it simply fades away......
Conclusion: I'll try some of these again soon, hopefully I can snag a full case to see how they shoot. When I was fiddling with things my accuracy was all over the place. Later I found out that some lube had coated the bore of my barrel so I was shooting total spitballs!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media