paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Ramp Paintballs / Empire Ramp Paintballs / Empire Ramp Paintballs

Empire Ramp Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Ramp Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Ramp Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Special logo imprinted designs.
Product Availability 
The Empire Ramp Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Ryan Jenkins Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other products usually areabout the same or just a little less as good
Marker Setup: A spyder imagine,red 14 inch teardrop barrel,extreme rage electric hopper ,and a 20oz chrome molyalloy co2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
honestly I don't know because i haven't used these more than one time on a field and at home.
Strengths: I can't really name any
Weaknesses: Seem to get stuck in barrel and shoot like lobs of goo
Review: I used these at 170 paintball in Huber Heights,Ohio and I wasn't really impressed with these.They got stuck in my barrel and made my gun chop more paint to make my gun stop shooting.These don't work well in cold temperatures but work o.k. in warm temperature.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy these because you can get paintballs such as Diablo,RPS,and Severe paintballs that are cheaper but work maybe better.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintballisfun Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost everything you can fire from a paintball marker (including nerf darts)
Marker Setup: planet eclipse ego
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive found my 689 to work famously
Strengths: Great shell, nice thick fill
Weaknesses: You cant use this stuff in low end guns...see review as to why
Review: I have been shooting empire ramp for a couple months now and i have to say that i'm impressed. The shell is nearly as consistent as the more expensive inertia, and the fill is thicker (at least every case ive shot) the shells are very thin, but not brittle at all. that means this stuff flies straight and ALWAYS breaks.
In fact, i was the head ref at my fields last tourney and i cant say that i saw a single bounce all day. If your looking for a decent tourney level paint for a good price...xball silver and empire ramp are the only ones you should be looking at

Ok, on a more negative note...low end guns really dont like the thin shell They simply run at too high pressure to handle it. Every tippmann shooter ive seen at the field using it is constantly cursing at his "bad paint" in fact the only high end gun i saw that wasnt liking it was a dm6, and well, it wasnt the paints fault as the dm6's have some eye logic "issues" that need to be worked out
Conclusion: Overall, if your marker runs at or under 300psi, you'll love it

if your shooting a blowback....your better off buying the nightmare or blaze type paints with thicker shells

good price for what you get...its right up there with the xball paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SabotRanger Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Splat, Draxxus, monster, various others
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro w response trigger 14" J&J ceramic barrel, 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
not a J&J 14"
Strengths: They were tough, no barrel breaks, no real visible seams no breaks in hopper
Weaknesses: Couldn't hit the broad side of a barnw ith this box
Review: The balls were visibly oblong. They were erratic. They were not wildly erratic but you could have stood 15 feet away and one of 15 balls would actually hit a mansized target.
I used them in a very tight bunker game and an open woods field and folks just laughed at how they shot. The day started cold and warmed up so the temp was not a factor.
Conclusion: Don't use them in a custom pro 14"
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spudcrazy Monday, March 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of different paint, but usually use Draxxus Blaze.
Marker Setup: SP Ion, NDZ QEV, NDZ trigger, CP ASA On/Off w/ rail, Powerlyte Scepter Barrel kit, Empire Reloader 2...
Recommended
Barrels:
Definitely need a kit system.
Strengths: No dimples
Consistently round
Weaknesses: Overly large bore...>.692"
Not the brightest fill
Brittle shell
Review: First, I read the above reviews and most said it was a small bore paint. The two cases that my buddy and I had, the balls were consistantly getting stuck in my .692" Powerlyte insert (which I measured to be sure of the accuracy). My buddy has a Tippmann 98c with a J&J Ceramic barrel. He shot one hoppers worth of these balls and gave up. Too many barrel breaks (not chops). Since I have a barrel kit, I was able to roughly size the balls to my bore (.692") but was still getting quite a few barrel breaks. After a break in play, I re-sized the paint....again...out of five balls, one or two would get stuck and had to be blown out with quite a bit of force. Needless to say, I won't be wasting money on this paint again. I think the Wal-Mart Scorch is better than this stuff.

BTW, the fill is not very thick and can easily be wiped and made to look like an old hit.
Conclusion: So, in my experience with this paint, I would recommend against it.

Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bry2k885 Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All high end paints
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex Autococker E-Blade
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Bright color thats about it.
Weaknesses: Not perfect spears, weakkkk shells, did i say weak shells! expensive for quality
Review: The paint was used over the weekend in tournament play and will be the last time ever used (hopefully). Everyone was chopping paint, I couldnt use my cocker with either my boomstick or freak system paint was just up and down the barrel (lucky if 1 out of 6 shots would come out cleanly). Empire disapointed me in the paint department :(
Conclusion: Don't buy this paint for high end markers or dont buy at all cheaper paints work a whole lot better
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons of paint, I test alot
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore, just match it up if you have a kit
Strengths: Very, very, accurate
Bright/Thick fill
Very good quality paint
Weaknesses: None what so ever, finally a perfect paint!!!!
Review: this paint beats all others, its the most accurate paint Ive ever used, its by far the best paint I've ever used

Its freakin accurate as heck, I used up 2 boxes today and it shoot perfect!!!! This is the perfect paint, nothing compares, I went to the target range today to see how my new paint would shoot and I almost crapped in my pants, its so sweet!!! One ball after the other, right on top of each other, the spread was about half a inch, if that, it was so sweet, very accurate, I even choose a huge bore to see how well it would shoot and it still shot extremly well

It has a very bright fill so you can see where you shooting and it has a thick fill similar to Marbs, it just a freakin sweet paint
Conclusion: use it anytime you can, these is by far a great paint, this is the perfect paint, no more questions, its the best paint, use it anytime you can, very nice, I love it, if I could give it a 100 I would
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

odbriangmd Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs, Premium,Polar Ice, Proto Darts, Xball Silver, Xball gold.
Marker Setup: TIPPMAN A-5 E-grip with WAS, LPK, REMOTE TO 68/4500hp, SWAT FORCE RED DOT SIGHT, J&J ELITE BARREL KIT,/14"ALL AMERICAN, JCS DOUBLE TRIGGER, RVA.
Recommended
Barrels:
Match to bore size.
Strengths: Good in cold weather. Straight. Few breaks. Bright color shells and fill.
Weaknesses: Price
Review: After reading reviews, recently tried Xball Silver and Xball Gold, decent but do not compare to Ramp. A friend tried Ramps at a recommendation from a store owner, when we played he was peppering trees and taking people out left and right. He raved about it so I bought a case of ramps, xball gold and had a bag of marbs. Marbs fly just as straight but only if you have a small bore. I have a kit so i can match. Very few dimples. Very round. Fly very straight. I played today in 15 degree, wind chill zero degrees and had one break with extremely fast rates of fire. Few bounces if any. Xball silver and gold ok for price, but I will pay extra for Ramps. Felt good leaving six pink spots on my first kill. Many more to follow. Even shot through brush with good success.
Conclusion: Buy them...you will not be disappointed. I thought I would only shoot Marbs, but now they have competition.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 19th, 2006 at 6:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze and silver, only one that compares but still not as nice
Marker Setup: 04 freesetyle with HE bolt and 05 board
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore, freak or dye
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Ok well I was playing a tourny in January and they were selling some other unknown paint and these which were a bit more expensive. I decided to buy these and boy was I happy. It was pretty cold, rainy, and even snowy outside and everyone that bought the other stuff was complaining about it, dimples, didnt break, doesnt fly straight. I was completely happy with this stuff, as well as everyone else at the tournament that used it. It never got any bounces, at all, broke every time. Even with the super cold weather they didnt get dimpled at all and still flew completely straight. The fill was hard to wipe, but didnt stain at all. It was the best paint ive ever shot and I have shot a few different kinds. All of this was mid winter, really cold and rainy. During summer this paint must be a dream to shoot if its this good during bad conditions. I even chopped a ball(autococker) and I could still shot it pretty straight.
Conclusion: If you ever have the chance to use this do it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media