paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
trustco51 Thursday, February 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2000 Dark Angel LCD
Shocktech bolt
KAPP low rise feed, breech knob, volumizer
Gen X-2 Reg
Nirto Duck 68/4500 hpa
Intellifeed linked with Revy
Smart Parts all-American 14'' barrel
Strengths: Cheap, no fog lens, semi-stylish, protection
Weaknesses: Does not produce much bounce, low-end
Review: I've used this mask ever since i started playing. I bought my tippmann kit and this is what the field owner gave me instead of the old flimsy one. What can i say? This is a great mask and has held up over the years. I've only had to replace the lens once and only because i lent it to someone and it came back scratched up pretty bad. This mask is perfect for the rec ball player as it is affordable, provides great protection and i personally find it comfortable to wear. On the sides there are these little plastic pieces that slide under the lip of the lens to keep it secure and can be easily slipped out to clean the lens, but not so easy as to come off during gameplay.
Conclusion: Over all a great mask at a great price. I highly recommend it for the rec ball player and occasional player. People who play more often may want to consider a bit more expesive model but i think most will find that this particular mask will do fine. Giving an 8 for affordability, comfort, style, and functionality.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderrules897 Monday, February 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch El,Jt raptor
Marker Setup: Sft Shocker w/virtue board,cp reg,cp drop forward,cp on/off asa,nasty trigger,locking feedneck,halo v35,pmi 88/4500 tank
Strengths: Cheap
Comfortable
Great for young kids
Awesome Lens
Weaknesses: Jaw bone protection
Chin Protection
Review: I bought this when I was a new player and I loved these things. They only fogged twice once one it was really cold and the other was when I was playing in over 100 degree weather. It doesn't have very good chin protection or protection for the side of your jaw, but come on it's only $20. It is very comfortable inside. I accidentally stepped on these when I was walking inside my room. My foot snapped a piece of plastic and now I can't use them anymore. So,I bought Proto Switch El's. Wow what a terrible mask. They are $10 more and I wouldn't buy those things for a $1.
Conclusion: This is an unbeatable mask for $20. I would suggest it to any new players that are on a budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NOStrum Tuesday, February 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Shield. and a few high end masks
Marker Setup: 98 custom with too many accessories to list
Strengths: It blocks paintballs
Weaknesses: Narrow field of view
Review: This mask is good for nothing more than blocking paintballs. I never noticed it until I purchased a VForce Shield, but this mask drastically reduces your field of view. The foam on the inside wore out fairly quickly, and was always quite abrasive. I would not recommend this product to anybody.
Conclusion: Don't buy this mask. There are plenty of other options for around the same price.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D3ATHS H3AD Friday, January 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT
PMI
Proto EL & FS
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Spyder E99 Avant
WGP Worr Machine
Tippmann 98C
Strengths: Cheap
Light weight
Good vision
Weaknesses: Visor dont want to stay on.
Mask leaves alot of unprotected areas
Review: Got it as a loaner, worked ok for that. Mask is a little small for bigger heads.I use Protos and this one just dont cover enough for me. Had no problem with fogging.The visor uses little o rings to hold the visor on...this could be better.It actually looks better without the visor anyhow.Field of vision was good,better than the JT's and PMI's.
Conclusion: For the price its a good mask. If you got a bigger head you might want to go with another brand of goggles.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jghicks28 Sunday, November 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire, JT NVader... (i'm cheap)
Marker Setup: Promaster with ups.
Strengths: Looks, Price, Quick + easy removable lens, easy to clean, Breathable.
Weaknesses: Sparse padding.
Silly visor.
Review: I got this gun in a package, but heard they are going for 20 bucks now, WOW! These masks are functional and utilitarian. They provide a decent level of protection without being too bulky, and they are way breathable (unlike the JT's I used to have which had you hyperventilating). The padding really is sparse, but I wear or hat, and even when i don't it just doesn't bother me. They have a decent range of vision, which I don't know about you but I'm not making money playing paintball to make it a career so I'm not worried about 1 or 2 degrees lacking in vision from a mask... (silly) But they defiantly have noticeably more than my stupid Xfire thermos I bought in like 2000 for $45(rip), and they handle fog just a little rougher. Now the fog thing, Once I was playing, it had been raining for the past 4 days, It was raining then, it was damp, and the goggles fogged. I could still see, and it was still a good day, so do they fog, yeah, is it that bad, I leave that to you.
Conclusion: Solid Goggles, solid 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 16th, 2008 at 8:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SLYVEST Friday, September 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some dye mask not sure wich one (not as good) / and a proto switch (much better)
Marker Setup: Q loaded SP ION
Strengths: Dosent fog up at all. Comfortable
Weaknesses: Limited perriferal vision
Review: Before I tried the proto mask I was happy with my mask. It was cheap and dosent fog up. Now dont get me wrong it is a good mask especiaaly for the money But using the proto and seeing how much larger the range of vision is made me realize that it's not the greatest .there are much better out there even in the same price range. Mind you the proto was only a $30 mask but had a much better range of sight. All in all if your a rec player or just need a backup get the v force but if your planning on playing the sport seriously or even just frequently I would go to a local paintball store and see the difference in the masks and decide wich is best for you.
Conclusion: Buy it if its a backup or included in your package but if you can spend the 5-10 dollars more on the proto or something with a better range of view you will thank me. It's like going from regular tv to hd.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

terryktran Sunday, August 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks
Rentals
Vforce Profiler
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5
e trigger at 13 bps
apex
remote
palmer pursuit stabilizer
Strengths: Price
Doesn't irritate eye
does not fog
easy to breath
Weaknesses: Small view of the field
Does not fit very well
Review: I got this mask along with package. Its a pretty good mask and i must press "pretty" good. this thing is very comfortable. the lining is very smooth so you don't have to worry about scratching your eye during game play which is really harmful. and I have yet to see this baby fog and that's a big plus cause "if you can't see them you can't shoot them" . i honestly don't know the cost but base upon other review its about 20 bucks which is surprisingly cheap . YOU MIGHT AS WELL GET THIS THAN A JT !!! DON'T BUY JT !!!!!!!!! if you're a wood baller go for it ...

now enough with the goods. the bad part is barely much . this mask does not fit very well for some reason so if you have a big head or big face or ugly face think twice about it. and another thing was that you can't see the corner of your eye which is essential in the case that you might get bunker but then again if you play wood ball and with a team like me that shouldn't be big of a problem . make sure you can trust your friend though .

well in all that's about it i gave my best for the review
Conclusion: good wood ball mask or a starter mask
DON'T BUY JT !!! JT GO TO HELL !!!
got 20 bucks ?! GO BUY IT !!!
i give it a 9 for it have more good than it is of bad
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a mutated pie Monday, July 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi-X Ray(V-force Better)
Extreme Rage-20/20(Close, V-Force wins foam wise,otherwise 20/20)
JT-Pro Flex(V-Force better protection)
Marker Setup: XSV Vlocity
New Clockspring
Camo Shell Kit
Virtue Ultra Soft Crown

68ci/4500psi Tank
Dye Rhino Cover

Proto Matrix 8
Critical Raze Trigger
Trinity Feedneck
Kila Detents
Virtue Laser Eyes
Dye .692 UL Barrel
Strengths: For about a year it doesn't ever fog
Quick Change Lens
Cheap
The Foam
Weaknesses: Fogs after about a year
Sturdy so not many bounces
Visor

Review: I bought this mask awhile ago. At first glance I didn't like it; the foam was to hard and felt uncomfortable. Once I broke into it though, it was a dream. I actually prefer the type of foam in this mask compared to the soft stuff. With the soft foam, such as the 20/20, I find the foam makes it hard to breath through my nose. However, with the V-Force Armor, this is not the case. It sits nice on your face with the strong foam. I got rid of the visor pretty quickly. Yes, it does the job of protecting your forehead, but often it falls off or gets in the way. It also looks somewhat goofy. Mind you, I haven't had the pleasure of being shot there without it on haha. I've had this mask for 1 year now and it HAS started to fog. Up until recently though it has been a dream. And even though it fogs now, its nothing a new lens wouldn't fix. The quick change system is also very good. Now that it does fog. Between games I can quickly pop it out, wipe it down, and push it back in; in about 1 minute. I would be careful about cleaning the inside though,(not that you will have to) when the fog coating is still on because you might run risk of rubbing it off. Just something to look out for. This mask is also pretty light. Not the lightest on the market but defiantly up there. On top of all of this, its also incredibly cheap.

Note: This is now not my mask, just if you were wondering, I won't be able to update this reveiw.
Conclusion: If you are a beginner, on a budget, need something reliable, comfy, and easy to maintain, get this mask. I rate it 9 because of the fogging now. Still, nothing a new lens wouldn't fix. Although, it only fogs after about a year and by that time you won't be a beginner and will need to upgrade. Nevertheless, this is a great mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zacapawned Sunday, June 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Game face skull mask vforce way better
Marker Setup: Proto SLG
Lapco Feed neck
14" Smart parts progressive barrel
View loader force hopper
Pure energy HPA Tank
Redz tank cover
Strengths: Clear Lense
Firm foam
great protection
Price
Weaknesses: Can not become extremly tight on my small head
Review: I have been shot in the mask several times and it did not hurt with this mask on. though my brother was using it and got hit and ate paint. overall it is a great mask for its price. It has fell down on me several times but only when i slid head first.
Conclusion: This is a good overall mask if you have a small budget or want to spend your money on other things.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Paint Saint Tuesday, April 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PCS 20/20 - It's good only because of the fan. It's horrible otherwise.
Proto Switch EL - My favorite mask. Look at my review of it.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot '05 w/ ACS
Empire ReLoader II
Pure Energy 3000 PSI 72 cu. in.
Stock everything
Strengths: Inexpensive
Commonly Availible
Weaknesses: Lens scratches
Foam
Everyone knows it's cheap
Review: It was my first mask. I had it for three years before it broke. I've only played paintball for a year, but I'm a veteren airsofter.

Pros:
Inexpensive. It's $20 almost everywhere. Second cheapest price I've seen for all masks.
Commonly availible. You can get it almost anywhere other than specialty stores.

Cons:
Lens scratches. Not too bad, but could be better.
Foam. It's good until it rips. Then it's horrible. But, what would you expect? Once it breaks, it's broken. Not, for good, though. You can replace everything on it.
Everyone knows it's cheap. Says enough.
Conclusion: Thermality is medium. Not much more to say about this mask. It's good enough for anyone who plays airsoft often or plays paintball occasionally.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media