paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
shaokahn666 Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first paintball mask.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom.
Soon to be J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel.
20 Oz CO2.
Strengths: It's cheap.
It's comfortable.
I have a wide field of view.
Weaknesses: The visor was flimsy. There was no attachment mechanism.
Review: I am very new to the sport of paintball. I did some research after my first game, which pretty much got me into the sport in the first place. I found that this mask was the best mask considering the price/preformance comparison. I ordered it online, and it came in two days later (UPS is awesome in canada). I tried it on, and after some adjustment, i got it perfectly snug on my head. Afterwards, i tried to attach the visor to the mask, but it was quite flimsy, and kept falling off when i shook it up. It stayed on when i moved it around gradually, but honestly, who stays still in a paintball game? This problem was quickly solved by two strips of electric tape. It's almost completely invisible, and holds the visor on perfectly.
Conclusion: If you are new to paintball, and want an inexpensive and effective mask, i highly recommend you purchase this. You'll want to get some black electric tape to hold the visor on, but aside from that there's absolutely nothing wrong with this mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 11th, 2004 at 5:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RamBro Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Profiler
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
Revolution hopper
Xcel barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
Doesn't fog much, considering it's not billed as an "anti-fog" mask
Weaknesses: Field of vision could be better.
Fogs in cooler weather.
Review: For the money, this is a great mask. Claims it does not fog are false. This mask does not fog in hot or warm weather. In humid, misty, or fall-like/cold weather, it does fog. Additionally, its field of vision could be better. I'm not beating this mask up however, for a $20 mask, I think it's great. But if you're looking for high performance, and are willing to pay up, look elsewhere.
Conclusion: There are far superior masks out there, but not within its price range. Good buy overall.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 8th, 2004 at 6:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha 2000 mask
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 16" all american barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
ans back block
kapp delrin ball detent
dye stickies 3
halo b
pure energy 3000 psi tank
getting and eblade soon
Strengths: Nice hard plastic material
Doesnt fog up to often
good price
Weaknesses: Doesnt cover a lot around the chin
visor is a pain getting in and out
Review: I was first using the alpah 2000 from jt but then that masks sucks so I decided to get a new mask. my brother sold this to me and I have been using it for a month or maybe a little bit longer. It barely fogs up but when it is really hot and no wind then it will fog a little.The plastic is harder then some masks and makes it pretty darn durable. The only thing I dont like is the visor. With the o-rings and everything it is hard trying to get the visor off and on.
Conclusion: This is a great mask and I like it a lot better then that alpha piece of crap. If ur begining and need a mask or looking for a new mask buy a vforce mask they are worth every penny. Ill give it a 9 since the visor thing is always ticking me off and it fogs from time to time.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 25th, 2004 at 11:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sPyDeRdAwG Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
12 inch Teardrop Barrel
Ricochet AK
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Doesn't fog
Good Protection
Weaknesses: Top part of my head is exposed
Review: This is a good low budget mask. It will protect your face and eyes and thats all you really need a mask for. It doesn't fog and the foam is comfortable. Its easy to clean and it has a low profile so you won't be spotted that easy. The only problam I had was putting the visor on.
Conclusion: Get this mask it is a great low budget mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

250fps life Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ummm.. none
Marker Setup: soon to come impulse black,lpr.blade trigger

now... spyder imagine black,tear drop barrel,revvy
Strengths: Hmmmm... covers eyes and face
Weaknesses: This mask is ok fogs on me a bit but nothing major
Review: I got this mask for free and i used it for woods ball the first time ever and it was sllright the foam was comfortable but if kepted foging and when i moved up i couldnt see... thats stunk well i bout mirrioed lensecen for it and fixed that problem and then the bottom of the mask snapped omg was i mad cuz after that i took a shot to the chin my luck lol well it's ok
Conclusion: Umm get this mask if ur low in money
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpine Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Strengths: Price, visor, looks, comfort.
Weaknesses: Cold weather performance.
Review: I bought this based on the many positive online reviews.
It works well.
But, for the hot breath people out there (like me), it is _not_ 'fog proof' ...
many people says this mask doesn't fog - that's true, in WARM weather.

After playing a few times in the fall weather of the Pacific Northwest, I can tell you it DOES fog.
Yes, it's a single lens, so I'm not expecting miracles.

I gave it a 7 because after all the glowing reviews I was expecting a super anti-fog mask ... it's good, but not perfect.
Conclusion: For the price, it's a good buy. Worth checking out.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moose0nTheLoose Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my friends pmi mask
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x
16 oz
g2k

don't worry im upgrading to something better soon
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Durable
No fog lens
Weaknesses: Big
Not much field of vision
Review: ok when i first bought my gun, i got this with it. it was a rip (25) at my store. i could have gotten it better online. well my friend has one so i new what to expect. it is probably the best starting mask out. it is a little big so when you are crawling through ditches and under trees. it gets caught a lot. once you know its size and limits, its fine.
i took it to a game while it was cold and sprinkling. it did not fog up at all in the cold foggy weather. i even breathed on it. the only problem I encountered was that when you jiggled your head or ran, it felt kinda loose. but thats me and i don't have a big head.
EDIT: i used this mask last week and it did start to fog a little bit. nothing big.
Conclusion: It is basicaly a good cheap no fog mask for beginners. If you are starting i recommend it.
Well it deserves a 5 because it is an average mask but people no longer use 5 for avrg when they give brass eagle stingray's 10s.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 at 3:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LGP-Spyder Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ivision
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra All American Barrel Empire ReLoader 20 oz Co2 w/ on/off
Strengths: Good Coverage
Neck protector
Weaknesses: Not the lowest profile
Fos like a crazy
Review: I got this mask in a set with a 16oz co2 and hopper for 60bucks. This mask isnt very good. It protects you well and all but what good is a mask that you cant see out of. I played with this mask about 10 times and there was only one day it didnt fog. If you sweat at all it fogs badly.
Conclusion: Dont buy this mask, save up and buy a Proto Switch or Dye Invision
6/10 just bz it offers decent protection
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kb9wgx Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT w/200 RND hopper
Strengths: Good field of view
Doesn't fog
Does it's job
CHEAP!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Didn't come with instructions.
Review: Works grea! It's a great starter mask. And less than $20!

Didn't come with instructions, or o-rings to hold the visor on. But that wasn't the manufacturer's fault, it was the supplier.

Oh, one tip. I Armour-All the plastic, and RainEx the lens. Protects it from dirt. Plus if the paint doesn't just fly off when it hits, it doesn't stick. Easier cleanup!
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 5th, 2004 at 3:45 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballowns m Wednesday, September 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nvader
Marker Setup: black dragun, 14 inch. terminator, 12volt rev xboard
Strengths: Does not fog, low profile, great price, well ventilated
Weaknesses: Cheap foam, strap is wierd, not good with glasses
Review: I just bought this mask a while ago at a paintball store last minute cause my nvader crapped out. I needed it to play so I bought the cheapest one. I didnt know anything about it, or why it was so cheap. I tried it on and figured out the straps, they go on the upper part of your head, like right on the bend from the back of your head to the top. I dont know how those people can say the visor comes off that easy, cause they are crazy. Maybe they were too stupid to put the rubber rings around the hooks to stop them from going back out of the holes. I tried everything i could to fog them up and I couldnt. It doesnt cover the side of my neck , but hey, if you get hit there, get over it. Its light and doesnt have any bright colors to let people see you. I would rather have this than a Jt cause its smaller and doesnt fog at all. my Jt would fog all the time and i jused to have to take the lense out after a game and rinse it under water. I like that they are smaller than the Jt too. I think it is the best mask you could get for 20$
Conclusion: It is good, buy it and dont be stupid put the rubber rings on the hooks of the visor.
NO FOG, how much better than no fog does it get. And its nice and small.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media