paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
ccpd8512 Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Silver 98 Custom, 14" J&J ceramic, Ricochet AK, 32* coiled remote line, more upgrades coming
Strengths: Great field of vision, very durable, cheap price, very confortable
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: It's a comfortable mask to wear, lightweight and durable. The only thing I wish V-Force would offer is an amber replacement lense. All the other models from V;Force have them, why not this one. My lense does fog a bit when playing woodsball, but usually clears up quick when I'm up and moving.
Conclusion: It's a great mask to buy if you are on a budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hi im keith Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Blue CP 12 inch barrel
Strengths: Never fogs
Durable
Very Cheap
Weaknesses: A little uncomfortable
Review: This is an incredible value for the money. It's only $20, and it never fogs! All of my friends have JT masks, which cost them 10 to 15 dollars more than this, and mine is perfectly clear while their masks are all foggy. The foam is a little stiff, so it can be a little uncomfortable, but you get used to it, and its not a big deal. If you want a good mask for a great price, get this one!
Conclusion: If you want a good mask for a great price, get this one!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 29th, 2004 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

censoredconcept Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Profiler
-Dye invision
Marker Setup: -Spyder Fenix
-12"Lapco Big shot
-Ricochet 2k
Strengths: -Easy lens Removal
-light
-comfortable
Weaknesses: -Lens Fogs up
Review: I liked this mask when I first bought it and I still like it for what it is. Now that i am getting more involved with paintball I need something more, but as a average mask i would say it is great for most beginners and it gets the job done on the field.
Conclusion: It is a really good mask for a begginer because it is affordable and it just gets the job done.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gto120 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I just bought a pair of Dye Invisions, my bro wears these now
Marker Setup: angel ir3 last blude to ice fade to be produced in US, with evolution y board, stainless steel freak kit
Strengths: Very durable, strong plastic
Weaknesses: None that i could think of
Review: I really liked these goggles. I wore them for a little less then 4 years without any problems. They have a nice foam around your eye arean to keep you comfortable and for thier price they cant be beat. My piece of foam got ripped off the top of my goggles and it started to get reayy uncomfortable. Thats the only reason why i bought my invisions.
Conclusion: I really like these goggles. thier good for a new person to the sport of paintball who dosent want to blow a lot of money on equipment, but wants thier own equipment
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camoman5000 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks
Marker Setup: Sptder Aggressor
-ANS vert feed
-Dead On Drop Forward with On/Off
-Dead on fore-grip
-32* .45 grips
-Benchmark V/A
-Twisted Volumizer
-Smart Parts Progressive
-32* Terminator
Strengths: Lightweight
Looks Good
Clear, Non Fog Vision
Weaknesses: Strap comes loose every once in a while
Review: I got this mask for 30 dollars, which was a pretty good deal for these. So far, I haven't had any trouble with them fogging up, and my vision of the field stayed great. For this price, I don't think you can get any better. These look and feel a lot better than most of the JT Alpha masks you find at local department stores and such. I have glasses, and I can easily say that the mask feels very comfortable with my glasses on too.
Conclusion: Good product. It's cheap, and works like it says it does. Highly recommended.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Goat Master Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
profiler, drool..... man that thing is hot...
Marker Setup: 98c expansion chamber, proseal, rt baby!, flatline, 14 in nite stikk, soon to come halo tsa backman
Strengths: CHEAP, doesn't fog unless it's nasty out. pretty comfy. clear vision
Weaknesses: foam tears off over time. if you wear glasses w/out antifog, XD
Review: alright I'll start on strengths, this puppy was my first mask, and brought me into paintball with such passion and love as nothing before it, I love it so much I hardly EVER play video games, and that's something to say! The reason this puppy made me so happy was because it was a nice hot day, and it was hot inside the mask, not too hot though, as some masks can get, (my friends always complain about BE, but they might just be bashin' BE :P) it's got nice venting, and excellent anti fog, but the best days (for me) to play are nice hot dry days,in da summer, I like the heat, there's usually less humidity, which = less fogging, so, if it's hot and dry, you'll probably have no problems with this mask. :D enjoy! get contacts, they make pb sooooo much better
Conclusion: this is a GREAT beginners mask, especially for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garrett Powell Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Z Leader Conquest
Strengths: Durable, light weight, good protection, cheap
Weaknesses: fogs when breathing heavily(running), fogs in high humidity and in bad weather
Review: This mask was my first one and i used it for 1 year, then i purchased the Vforce armor which is the EXACT same mask accept different names on the mask. I would reccomend this mask to anyone just starting to play paintball. but someone that hates fogging i would not recommend this to unless u have anti-fog spray.
Conclusion: Good for beginners and to have as an extra mask
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nollie96 Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only mask i owned but i have used proteus and spectra
Marker Setup: Icon-Z stock 12 oz. Co2 tank and everythin else is stock
Strengths: safety, price (20$) visor, lens are tuffashell, ezbreathin/vents, DOESNTFOGG!!!!!
Weaknesses: field of view could be a bit wider. Foam gave me a rash for 3weeks.
Review: dont listen to any one who says this mask sux because it doesn't the foam is rather nice not a gel but not a rock so it stays firm and lasts long. the lens blew me away they were amazing i didnt take my mask off for three hours and not one speck o fog showed up. downside is that the lens are a bit narrow you have to turn your head to see very far left and right but its reasonable especially for 20 bucks. iwould say that this mask should cost way way more than 20 dollars. i took a hit to the face at 40 ft. i saw the ball fly towards me and if i had just seen one millisecond earlier i coudl've dodged, but anyway the mask to the hit and came back. later my friends wanted to see how many hits my mask could tke at 20 feet without the lens cracking, it took an ENTIRE CASE and 46 FROZEN paintball to crack the STOCK lens. REMEMBER THIS BRAND AND MASK NAME NEXT TIME YOU GO SHOPPING FOR A MASK
Conclusion: i would reccommend this mask to any one who wants to play on any level but has an exteremly low budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap Brass Eagle Mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine - (Setup shared)
Tippmann A5 - (Setup shared)
Remote, Palmer Stabilizer inline, Bulldog III 47ci/3000psi, 20 w/sp on/off, 9 oz, PMI 4+1, Lapco Bigshot
Strengths: Cheap
No Fogging
Great Lense
Weaknesses: All hard plastic
Review: There is nothing much to say about this product but that it is exceptional. No other manufacturer as ever made a mask that can match this one (in its price range). First of all I know I said theres no fogging but after one year of using it the bottom of the lense fogged up one time (Raining at the time) in one year of using it (and I play alot of pball). Also the lense on this mask is christal clear even paintballtimes conducted tests to prove this and for some reason even when the lense is very dirty you can still see better than with other mask (I find that with other mask the least amount of paint on it and you need to clean it). This brings me to my next point the quick release system, you can take the lense off in less than 2 seconds this is very nice after a game less trouble cleaning your gear. But with the price you pay there is a catch the whole thing is made of hard plastic so your not going to get alot of bouces, im not saying it impossible but you will get less then masks that have rubber sections(this is probely just luck but with the armor a ball bouced right off the lense!). Also some people prefere hardplastic to rubber for more protection but thats a matter of opinion.
Conclusion: Anyhow this is a great mask a must for some one who is on a budget or for some one who just started playing paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ELF666 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT usa sumthing rather can't remember
Marker Setup: E99 avant stock barlle regular hopper
Strengths: vary durable
Weaknesses: next to none
Review: the mask is vary easy to clean somewhat flexible so to be protecting your face but at the same time contouring to ur face looks really cool especially with some horns on it and so camo:) anti fog lens:) not thermal though:( the vasor took me a whlie to figure out but ut is removed with o-ring instead of snaping on and off
Conclusion: i would recommend this mask to any newb or veteran defiantly worth the 30 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media