paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
PBObsessive Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-ray
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
J & J Ceramic 14"
Empire Reloader Hopper
Dye Original Sitcky Grip
20 oz. Co2 w/ anti-siphon
Strengths: Cheap!!!!!!!!
Doesn't Fog
Durable
Low profile
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: This is a great mask, especially for $19.99 It will only fog if you really really try to fog it. This mask looks great and offers good protection, though it could use a little more throat protection. The lenses are easy to replace, but are so tough that they probably won't need to be. It is just a basic, plastic mask, but doesn't smell like brass eagle and is much more comfortable than other masks in the $20-$30 range.
Conclusion: Get it if you're just starting or need quickly replace a broken mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Car3270c Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye, JT
Strengths: It never fogs...Its looks aren't terrible...actaully the looks are fine
Weaknesses: CAn't think of one except that its no as comforatable as other masks..
Review: Hmm... Ive been using this mask for a little over a year now and its never fogged on me once. Its easy to clean with just water and a towel.. And it does its job.. I tried on my friends Dye invision and it was much more comfortable than this but not much mroe than the V-force armor. Its also only baout 20 dollars. This is a very goo dmask considering the price.. I actually expected it to cost more.
Conclusion: If ur lookin for a mask and your tight on money get this.. even if you have a lot get this. Its a good mask..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICEsniper Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt nvader, z leader, jt proflex
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon-Z
16 in. Night Stick Barrel, 20 oz co2, standard hopper, 32 degrees spring kit, empire lube
Strengths: cheap, anti fog, anti scratch, good protection
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is a great mask. It's fog free for a year and easy replace lenses are on it. It's cheap and provides full face protection, but if you have a really big face it won't cover all. It's almost as good as the pro flex to me and the strap system is great, ventilation too. It stays on your face and is easy to adjust.
Conclusion: I'm giving it a 9 because they lenses will need to be replaced after only one year, and a paintball shot at point blank can crack it according to the manuel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TAT Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rentals
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine w/o bottomline setup, 14" PMI razzor, 14 oz co2 and viewloader revolution 12v w/ x-board
Strengths: comfortable, cheap, little fogging, lightweight
Weaknesses: slightly flimsy
Review: a great mask for those on a budget or those just getting started in the game of paintball, it performs great and rarely fogs, it's not one of the most solid-feeling ones out there which is a little deceptive because it takes hits extremely well...a great mask for anyone.
Conclusion: Buy it now, it's cheap, it performs, and you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mackrd99 Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt x-fire with thermal and non thermal lenses
Marker Setup: autococker 2k1, 12 volt revy x-board,aci phat barrel,wgp barrel,pure energy 48inch 3k nitro tank black magic bolt, dye 45 frame and grips
Strengths: light weight, cheap, doesnt fog, doesnt break
Weaknesses: i find the lenses scratch easily
Review: If your just gettin going in paintball you cannot go wrong with this mask. but the lenses do scratch easily so be carefull. other then its a very comfortable mask awesome field of view probally one of the best fov's out there for a paintball mask. the mask will stand up to reapeated shot in the face. i had some jerk wanna be pro light me with his angel on full auto in a rec ball game and the mask took the punishment and came back for more.
Conclusion: good mask for a good price. its excellent mask to get started with
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drumming4life1 Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Enforcer
32* Defender
Brass Eagle Protective Goggles (CRAP)
Marker Setup: Magenta Stock Class Phantom #28868 with an L-Stock
Soon to buy an autococker
Strengths: Doesn't fog, Looks good, Very easy to change lenses
Weaknesses: Not alot of neck protection. Made of hard plastic.
Review: I recently bought this mask and I am in love with it. Its pretty comfortable, and it doesn't fog whatsoever. I was using it all day yesterday and it didn't fog once. I was simply amazed. The visor is nice because it blocks out glares and has some space to put stickers and stuff on. The lense is also very esay to change and clean but is still very, very firmly attached to the mask. It could b a little more comfortable and the foam is a little hard. The mask also has GREAT ventilation and won't get covered in condensation like other masks. The price is also fantastic.
Conclusion: i would recommend this mask to anyone. It is great, very cheap, and does not fog. It is one of the best masks I have ever used and you will be very happy with this mask if you buy it. So go out now, and buy this mask!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JammyDodger Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
some rental mask that wasnt very good. Think it was jt radar
Strengths: Price
Didnt fog up
Clear vision
Weaknesses: top protection
Review: My mate has a couple of these and i thought that they were brill for the price (15 quid). I was shot right in the face when borrowing it and i didnt feel any pain and the mask held up great. They do slip down after running around a lot but thats easily sorted out by tightening the strap. I only wish that the mask had a head cover which i think all masks should have.
Conclusion: Fab mask cant be beaten for 15 notes and well better than the JT Radar.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cyborg15 Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-ray Goggles, JT Spectra Thermal
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Hyper-Star bolt, 14in. Razzor barrel 4x zoom scope
Strengths: Clear, reliable, NEVER fogs, easy to clean, cheap!
Weaknesses: Paint gets under mask onto inside of goggles easily
Review: I bought these after my brothers had bought new thermals and I was getting pissed with PMI X-rays fogging up constsntly. (I had got them with my gun package). I had $25 and figured I was out of luck trying to get good quality goggles. I was dead wrong. These V-force thermals were gems that I found for $20. I have played thre times with these in freezing and below-freezing weather, and they haven't fogged up yet! Really easy to clean. Just pop off the safety latches and they're out. Comes with instruction manual if you need it. Super clear view, and cleans up well (doesn't hold paint streaks). A great buy for any player, rookie or veteran.
Conclusion: A solid buy, good looks, clear, and cheap. No problems yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

23pnut Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
z leader (brass eagle crap) no comparison
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra , replaced trigger return spring to give it a lighter pull and a few more bps, 14'' tru-flight barrell (just got it love it)
Strengths: inexpensive, doesnt fog, can easily change lenses
Weaknesses: doesnt completly cover my jaw line and is solid plasic
Review: this mask came with a kit i got with my spyder xtra on ebay and i was afraid that since it is only a single lense that it was going to fog up like a mofo. The first thing i did to it when i pulled it out of the box was to give it a little breathing test, like u do to glasses to fog them up so u can clean them off, and to my surprise their wasnt a moment where i could see fog on the lenses. now im sure this isnt a big deal but if u want to change the lenses out on these it only takes about 15 sec. to get them out, then u can more easily clean them after a lense shot or whatever. now i really only have one complaint with this mask so far, it doesnt completly cover my jaw line and barely covers my ear, of course if you where a neckguard something it isnt a huge deal. Of course the thing is solid plastic no rubber, then again the foam i think is pretty comfortable.
Conclusion: if u are a rec baller, which i am, i would reccomend to go buy this mask; it is much better than the $20 masks at wally world (wal-mart) and i think it looks a lot better than those ones anyways. i think ill give this mask a 9 because as they say noone is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderman1206 Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-JT Nvader -PMI
-Java Guardian
-Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD w/ 14inch Teardrop and nylatron bolt
Strengths: -LIGHTNESS
-CHEAPNESS
-RELIABILITINESS
Weaknesses: none.
Review: This mask is EXTREMELY light compared to some JT masks and others, and you can get these around $20 online! I got my nvader mask stolen, so I had to get a cheap mask QUICK. Then I just remembered how great the rental masks that I used were back in the day, so I found one online and bought it (by the way never get it from pbfanatics, they charge too much shipping and WAY too slow+ bad service) They dont come in a lot of colors, and they don't have the absolute BEST looks, but its a great mask. Awesome mask for anybody, anywhere, anytime.
Conclusion: Awesome mask. Doesn't look as flashy as the dye invisions, but it's decent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media