paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
crazyman Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex, VForce Morph, Scott thing...
Strengths: Strong, cheap, anti-fog, and easy lense change.
Weaknesses: If anything, the field of view.
Review: This mask is decent for anyone who doesn't want to lose their eyes, after all, that's what paintball masks are designed for. The inner foam isn't the greatest, but is is fine. The lens does not fog, the plastic is durable, and the visor allows for bounces. Over all, I like this mask, the price allows everyone to get one of these, beginner or when someone else breaks your good morph mask ..... grr...
Conclusion: Great mask for the price. In this range, I don't think I'd buy anything else.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamikazi-guy Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi mask
Marker Setup: tippmann m98 custom 12oz co2 vforce armor pmi 200rd hopper
Strengths: lens can be removed in 12 seconds! good when cleaning your googles between games.
Weaknesses: nothing the only weakness is that i have to fill in space here
Review: pros
lens can be removed in less than 12 seconds i take only 11 seconds.
comfortable
easy cleaning.
really clean vision.
doesnt fog up during games.
comfortable.
available almost at every paintball store.
you can get a bottom strap all vforce masks. makes it better slightly.
45 CDN
unbelievably cheap for such a top quality mask
more than one color
comfortable
balls sometimes bounce off the mask. the visor part is the only part where a ball has bounced off of before.

cons
if you lose a 0ring the visor will fall off.
my mask was slightly damaged the left side is curved into much but its only a minor thing to deal with.
smells funny after a while
starts to fall if the strap isn't tightened
everyone has one <dunno if this a con or not>
Conclusion: i say buy it now! run out the door and go to your nears paintball store and buy one. now!

i say this product is a 9 out of 10
9 because there is no such thing as a perfect mask .if there was then we would be all ruled by communitists. either that or im missing some screws in my brain
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 18th, 2004 at 2:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon_rich11 Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nodda
Marker Setup: victor II , 20oz. tank , 14" JJ ceramic
Strengths: strong plastic, don't fog up
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: I like this mask very much and i don't know why a bunch of winey babies give it a 1 because thay say it hirts their ears.......If i was like that i wouldn't be allowed playing at the field because they don't want winey babies there....
Conclusion: only babies have a problem with this mask......I like it very much and it is 1 of the cheepest out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CzarAlex Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT rental masks at various fields
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra - Stock. 48/3000 Pure Energy.
Strengths: Comfortable
NO fog on inside
Easy cleaning
Weaknesses: Small ear coverage
Narrow space on top (see below)
Review: Of course the number one most important thing to me when it comes to masks is how well it protects me. But second is comfort. The foam padding used in this mask makes for a comfortable fit and overall experience. I'm not itching to take it off five minutes in to a game. Sometimes its like I'm not wearing it at all. The inside of the goggles do -not- fog up. However my glasses do. I was thinking about installing a homemade fan job up on the top brim of the mask but the space is too narrow. No biggie. I'll be getting contacts soon enough. Also, I've been hit in the ear a couple times mostly because my lobes hang down just a bit below the ear protectors. Now.. I don't think I have any mutant ear lobes or anything but a little more ear coverage would've helped. The masks comes apart easily for cleaning and assembles without difficulty.
Conclusion: Its a comfortable mask that doesn't fog up! Get it if you need one! I give it a 9 only because it really hurts to get hit in the ear! :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Layman Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite, Scott Vector, various other masks (worn, not used in play)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
J&J Ceramic
12v Revvy w/ WAS TurboRev
Psycho Ballistics type drop forward
68ci3000psi Air America w/ 3A regulator
Nasty little trigger mod
Double Trigger
Strengths: Inexpensive, durable, has a visor - which I like
Weaknesses: not very comfortable, closed cell foam is hard, doesn't seal eyes well
Review: The V-Force Armor is an inexpensive mask that does offer a good deal of protection. The mask does have a visor which I like. It is very helpful when you get the sun in your eyes. As far as the "anti-fog coating"... whatever. The foam is a closed cell type which means it is very dense and quite hard. We used these as rental masks at our field so you can bet they are able to take a beating. The ear covers are a seperate piece of plastic and are able to come off when you take a shot in the ear. The masks did not fit my face well enough to enclose my eyes so I caution anyone considering buying one to try it on first. If you go into a proshop ask if you can wear it for a while to feel how uncomfortable it can become. My personal opinion is to buy a different style. There are several masks that feel better and are still in the general price range.
Conclusion: It's ok, but becomes tiring to wear. Spend the same amount on a mask with open cell foam (soft squishy foam) and after a day of play you will feel better.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pump12 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt flex 7, better in my opinion but costs more money.
Marker Setup: B2K2, JJ two piece, vigilante regulator, dye stickies, pyscho ballistics bullet drop
Strengths: Pretty cheap, very durable, easily taken apart
Weaknesses: none
Review: This was the first mask I owned and im glad to say it. Its a great mask that will last you a long time. It's incredibly tough, and is a great deal for the price. The lens only fogs when its really cold, or raining, and they are incredibly tough.
Conclusion: I recommend this mask highly to any player out there. Its a great mask that that has never failed me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamacaze7030 Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used a jt one once
Marker Setup: bko 2k3
dye boomstick, zenitram asa , palmers pusuit lpr , zenitram valve, shocktech bolt, macdev gladiator

Strengths: fog resistant
El PRICEO
light
comfy snug fit
anotomicly compact
Weaknesses: made of el plastico
visor is a pain in the booty to install
mold retardation
Review: the mask is a cheap lil thing, that works better than some 40 dollar masks, it is yet too fog on me and has no scratches, the price made me smile. the mask is ruged enough for life up here in the cold boonies of maine, and the price is AWWWW i am bargain hunter, here my cry!
Conclusion: a great buy, i spend alot of moolahh on stuff that works good, but why when you can have the same performance for 20 deniro ( real spanish word)
i love my mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball90 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT nvader
Marker Setup: Rec ball: Black tippmann 98c with flatline barrel and scope 20 oz co2
Speed ball: blue Icon E 32* ice cold barrel, 12 oz co2, Empire ReLoader
backup:(we play at our field if your gun is hit you cant use the gun that got hit)Brass eagle talon w/ holster.
Strengths: Its cheap
its durable
it dosent fog easly
It is comfortable
Weaknesses: none really
Review: I bought a package when I bought my Icon E. I already had a JT thermal spectra 260(olive), so I didnt really care about the mask it came with. But when I got it, I decided to try it before I sold it, I was suprised. It really is a great mask, and its what, $20? thats a great deal. Now I see why vforces are so popular. I decided to keep it, as a spare mask.
Conclusion: I recommend this mask to anyone. It really is great. Go buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xm65 Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE/JT/Dye
Strengths: Very inexpensive. Fits well. Good field of view.
Weaknesses: Poor foam. Non thermal lenses.
Review: I used this mask for one day. I forgot my own mask and had to use one of these from the rental shack. The mask worked ok. It covered my face well. Strap seemed fine and the mask seemed sturdy. The foam padding was awful!!!! It left marks and a blk film on my face. The lens are thermal coated and not thermal lens. The coating will wear off after use and the mask will fog! With that said, the mask did everything it had to.
While not the best, certainly not the worst! Its an excellent mask for rental duty or someone on a very tight budget!
Conclusion: The mask is ok. They really should improve on the foam... actually its more like a rubber gasket than foam. The mask gets uncomfortable after a while. If you intend to invest in your own mask, get one with thermal lenses. As, thermal coating eventually wears off and the mask will fog horribly. However, for the price it aint bad!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Redaz Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle and Jt
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic With Revalation barrel Vl 200 rnd hopper 20 oz co2 (Getting new gun for xmas)
Strengths: Lens r nice and the Mask looks kool
Weaknesses: I think the foam was kinda rough i like the softer foam.
Review: I purchased this mask at a local paintball shop for only 25$ !!! This Goggles r well worth the money i spent for them. Though they arent as nice as the jts i own They get the job done. I have been hit in the mask sevrl times with these goggles and they NEVER have Smugs mark still on them after i use a little water.This mask is Affordable and Half Decent.
Conclusion: My Conclusion is for the money there wont be many other products as good as this one but nothings perfect so i give it a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media