paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
ultra_magnus Monday, October 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
proto el switch( 2nd fav)
jt headshild
jt elite alpha camo (my fave)
java vtype thermals 3rd fav
Marker Setup: 98c
double trigger
response trigger
cyclone feed
JJ 12 inch
stock barrel
red maddman spring
richochet r5 hopper
c02
hpa
dop rva
palmers male stab
BT 3 peice vertical adapter
super r/t
vortex mod
cyclone rod
Strengths: Light
Cool
Dosent fog bad
cheap
V force
Weaknesses: Fogs

Review: A friend of mine gave me these goggles from a yard sell i like em just haven't wore em alot
considering i have 2 pairs of thermal goggles i love em i also like this pair i just haven't got a chance to use em i tested em 1 game fogged up like not like my other goggles but so i went back to my thermal
Conclusion: Good cheap
And vforce is good stuff
The anti fog is not bad just make sure u spray it down be fore u play
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrewmastic Wednesday, October 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks.
Vforce Profiler.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5.
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel.
Ricochet R5 Hopper.
Adjustable Stock.
Strengths: Cheap.
Comes with visor.
Decent protection.
Ventilation seems good.
Weaknesses: Will not protect your neck or the very top of your head.
Review: This mask came with my Tippmann A5. I took it out to the field in 75 degree weather the other day and this is what I came up with:

Good:
Pretty comfortable.
Looks decent.
Has visor.
Did not fog on me.
Cleaned fairly easily ;-)

Bad:
Does not protect your neck or top of the head.
It looks like an earshot would be painful.
Conclusion: I'm surprised. I expected this thing to fog up and be terrible, but it behaved quite nicely!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

customs21 Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5
16" J&J ceramic
68/3000 crossfire tank

Shocker NXT
Halo B w/ Rip
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Almost never fogs, price, quick change lens
Weaknesses: Aometimes fogs, foam rubs too much
Review: Alright, after playing for about three years or so, I decided it was time for a new mask, so I traded in my old JT for a new one. Didn't know what it was at first, just bought it from Play It Again Sports brand new for about $18. After using it for about two years, I love it even more. I ref at a local field and we use the same masks, so every now and then mine gets mixed up in the rack, so it is pretty much classified a rental mask. We use them cause you can just dip them in water, wipe them off, and hand them to the guys and not worry about it fogging up through a game unlike some lenses. The quick change lens is helpful for when you need to clean off the lens after a goggle hit and quickly get back out there, but sometimes it can be a little difficult to get out.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great mask for the price. Not a lot of the bells and whistle like other masks, but if your'e looking for a good mask at a cheap price, go pick one up. You wont be dissatisfied.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackSushi222 Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Thermal
Dye
Scott USA (uggh)
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Sport
Jackal High Speed Derlin Bolt
Shocktech #4 Dropforward
Halo TSA LED Frontman
Teardrop barrel 12" --> Spyder to Autococker adapter --> Python system = 15" overall length
Anti Siphoned Co2 20 oz
Strengths: Durable
Good view
No fog, or hardly noticable.
Weaknesses: It's pretty damn big.
Review: I ordered this off actionvillage.com. Btw actionvillage is the best in everything. Anyway I ordered the mask in green and I guess I made a mistake. People can see me easily in the woods which sucks but oh well. I had this mask for 2 years and it was my first mask. So far it never fogged up on me, even in the hot humidity of the south. It took shots well and provides overall protection. Great mask great buy.
Conclusion: Other than being rather large on my head, this mask has done well throughout my paintball years.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 5th, 2007 at 3:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HughJunit Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profilers
Marker Setup: PPS Blazer
10.50" Brass Barrel
Palmers Male Stab
45 Blade Trigger
Lapco Drop Forward
Empire Reloader 2
Strengths: Cheap.
Comfy.
Good vision.
Fog Free.
Coolness without visor.
Weaknesses: Hard Plastic.
Review: It does what a mask should do.

For its price its perfect. Its comfy, great field vision, lots of vents so its fog free, and it looks great without a visor.

I have been using it for awhile now and never had a problem with it. I have been able to change the lenses from Clear to Amber to Mirror.
Conclusion: Perfect mask for a cheap price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vraptor Tuesday, June 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagles- Bad foam, fog, loose
JT- Ok foam, no slip, not much fog
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Car stock, Flatline barrel, 32* remote line, Response trigger

Smart Parts Ion, Shocktech Drop and ASA, ND trigger, redz feedneck, 47/3000 Crossfire HPA, Redz Camloc, Apache Hopper/Halo
Strengths: No fog
No slip straps
Small
Great foam
quick change lenses
CHEAP
Weaknesses: Not flexible
Review: I was at my cousins house one day and i saw this mask of his. I borrowed it for a day of speedball and ive refused to let him have it back. I know its not a 60$+ mask but i love it. The only difference between this and a profiler or other Vforce mask is that its made of Hard plastic, not flexible. i see people in vforces bust paint on their masks all the time, so this isnt a big deal to me. The foam around the lenses is soft foam, not the rash-giving sponges in Jts and BEs. the straps in the back stay tight to you, and dont loosen like BEs do in games. the Quick change lens system is like the normal Vforces, and comes in handy. The lense in it is think and scratch-resistant. they mean this, unlike others that say that, but scratch in the first game. i have minor scratches in mine from laying it down where i shouldnt, but it doesnt prohibit my vision at all. All these things make it a great mask, but the best part is the PRICE. At this price i think you can afford to use it. If you have a old Scratched, beaten mask i suggest you go out and buy one. I doubt that buying a better mask will cross your mind once you use it. Now im not a BE hater either, but id say these highly surpass any that they make
Conclusion: Hey, if you have a mask that came with your first VL or JT, or dont have the money for a nice E-Vents, go with this. You wont be sorry. I give it a ten for Value, and quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 11th, 2007 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spike_ball999 Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other low end masks
Marker Setup: Automag Classic
ULE vert feed body
Intelliframe with blade trigger
Level 10
RT on/off
PMI Gas thru
Function direct mount ASA
14" Proto one piece barrel
12v revy
47/3k
Strengths: Affordable
Easy to clean
Low profile
Weaknesses: All hard plastic
Foam rips easily
Review: This is what it is; a mask. There's nothing too special about it but it will save your face. I picked one of these up for a loaner and backup from a local field for $5. Needed some cleaning, but not bad. I love V-Force's quick change system and I swear by it for goggles. It's a sleek looking mask and has a style similar to that of V-Forces higher end lines. The only bad things about this mask are the fact that it's all hard plastic so it tends to hurt the side of the head and the foam is very weak. I replaced it with some from Home Depot for less than $2.
Conclusion: If you need just something to get you by or something to loan out to friends, this is the mask. Hassle free and cheap. Just replace the foam when needed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mokol fokol Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: mokal fokus 2k3
Dead On paintball drop forward
j&j performance 14"
Strengths: Good Field of View
Fast Lense Removal
Good Fit and Protection
Very Little Fogging
Weaknesses: None that i now of
Review: My Local Paintball Field uses them as rentals and recommended them. My old JT Spectra was real bad for fogging up just from me running around the field. Once i bought it i saw immediate results and was impressed that i didn't have to suffer with a greasy lense after getting shot in the mask because to remove the lense is so practical and easy to remove and replace. It is a bit big but it gives u good protection and a comfortable fit.
Conclusion: For the money its a great buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 28th, 2007 at 10:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvaderAdam Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Durable, Very comfortable, Lightweight, Looks sleek
Weaknesses: Mine gets fogged after long whiles use, and visor falls off
Review: The mask is the first and only mask I have. It's durable, not heavy at all, and looks and feels great. After a couple games, or intense breathing, my lenses get pretty foggy on the inside, and it gets sort of annoying because you cant take it off (to wipe it) in a game. Also, my visor doesnt stay on unless I set on there and dont move.
Conclusion: Other than the fog and viser problem, which might just be a personal thing, it is a very awsome mask and makes an exellent mask, because of the above reasons.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 18th, 2007 at 1:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Goggles (crap) Vfocr Shield (great)
Marker Setup: does it matter?
Strengths: Cheep, great lens!`
Weaknesses: Ummm they dont come with a sip tube and beer holsters on top?
Review: These goggles are not only great for the price, they are great in general. the goggles hardly ever fog if taken care of properly. the lens are the easiest to change ive ever seen, they fit most everyone well and they look good. and of course the price you cant go wrong. there are a few versions, personally di recommend the rental versions as they are tougher and wll last longer. the lens are much thicker and tougher then any others ive used so you can feel safe being goggled as many times as you like! i have just changed the lens on mine and ive had them almost 3 years now. they also got very regular use, however the lens probubly could have used replacing a year ago.... oops.. anyways even if you only replace them every 2 years you shoudl be great, and I think its recomended every year anyways..
Conclusion: Great Goggles at a great price, wont fog, durable/tough and extremily easy to clean and change lens.. go for it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media