paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
ANDYTRAN123 Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-FORCE
Marker Setup: bob long defiant (bushmaster) cp asa adapter, 4500 crossfire nitro tank, halo tsa
Strengths: comfortable
easy to clean
no fog
attractive
Weaknesses: more cushion maybe?
Review: the lense is non-fogging which is a big plus, the comfort level is admirable, the lense pop out easy when cleaning ( not in game of course) lots of breathing vents. and decent ear protection. the price is a big plus . compared to the other highend paintball mask out there. get it on ebay for about 12-25 dollars.
Conclusion: i would reccomend it.. .the price is fantastic.. for what you get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canadian_paint Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT rental masks-good
Brass eagle-not greally good
Marker Setup: stock mokal fokus
Strengths: -dosn't fog
-sturdy
-protects ur head
Weaknesses: -no neck protection
Review: Um well i guess its just an ordinary mask. The padding is pretty comfortable despite what other people say. It is nice and cheap too that that is a major advantage if ur tight on cash. The first time i used it it was very cold out but my mask never fogged once.
Conclusion: well its a mask. Nice and cheap, sturdy, and dosn't fog/
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 11th, 2003 at 12:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coolrulez Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Masks
Jt Masks
Diablo/Gameface
V Force
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT (Green)
12 OZ Co2
VL 200 Hopper
Strengths: Fairly Comfortable
Great Value
Easy Lens Removal
Weaknesses: Lens not thermal
Fogs
Cheap foam
Review: For the price its a great mask. Its high quality for your money, and at the same time comfortable, now that to me is very important. Its also fairly comfortable to wear, besides the fact that your forehead gets sweatly after an hour, and you become hot. I recommend this mask if you are just getting into paintball or don't have very much money to spend.

*Update*: Well I have had this mask for more than a year and it has had it's shares of bad days and good days.

First of all, the mask DOES fog when poor weather conditions exisit, and when it does its terrible.

Also the foam gets sweaty or wet, and adds to a visiblibity deacrease.
Conclusion: -Cheap foam
-Fogs
+Good Value
+Good Quality for Price
+Comfortable for the most part
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 30th, 2004 at 9:45 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintbuster Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Hot Shot Mask
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTS Splash Red with 14" 32* Night Stick Barrel (soon to upgrade to a Tippmann 98 Custom w/16" Ice Cold Barrel)
Strengths: Very easy to clean, looks sweet, great protection
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an awesome mask for the price!!! I don't know why people say it's hard to put togather they must be lazy bums. It is a piece a cake to install and it'll take you less than 2 minutes if your I.Q. is above three. The lens is VERY EASY to clean and take out. This mask dose not fog at all!! When I play with my friends with there $50 masks they complain about there lenses fogging up, while my $20 mask is clean and clear. This mask will last you years with good care.
Conclusion: BUY IT!!! It'll be the best decision you've made in.......years!! For $20 I mean come on?!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Sheild
Some Brass Eagle mask
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Cheap
Doesnt fog
Easy lens removal
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Well its a cheap basic mask that doesnt fog. The lenses come out easily for cleaning and replacement should you need to. Well theres not much more to sat really, it doesnt fog up, oh also even though it does kind of look stupid its good to have the visor on if it rains as it helps keep your visibilty better in rainy conditions but thats about it I guess.
Conclusion: Its a great begginer msak but if you can try and go for the sheild or morph as they have larger lenses, thus better vision. But this also does the job well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikefw256 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader
Marker Setup: Tippman c98
14" AA barrel
20oz pure energy co2
V-Force armor mask
Strengths: Cheap
Nice quality
Comfortable
Doesn't fog
Easy to remove lense
Weaknesses: Nothing fancy
Review: This is a very good mask for the average player. It is comfortable, fog resistent, and does its job admirably for less money. I got it for 18.99 from FirstCallPaintball. It is incredibly easy to remove the lense for cleaning/replacement (it won't fall out on accident either). I really have no complaints. I have been very happy with it, so go get one! Now! ;)
Conclusion: So, to recap, this mask is: Cheap, comfortable, gives u clear vision, keeps u from loosing an eye.... Go and get It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jk_6109 Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
this xchamber
14" empire twist barrel and freak barrel kit w/ 14" front
double trigger
drop off (dont no name)
brass eagle dot sight (just 4 fun)
12 oz. tank
and standard vl200 hopper
Strengths: cheap
light
doesnt fog much
Weaknesses: fogs bad when it does fog up
Review: I have been using this poduct for a little while. This is a very good, but cheap mask. It doesnt fog to much, but on very hot and humid days it fogs alot (but still not as bad as mopst other masks). But i found out that if u have anti fog spay it will not fog at unless its like 100 degrees out and unbelievably humid. But one thing that annoys my about that gun is that there is about a 1/4 inch space where the lens goes over the mask and it is very hard to get paint out if it gets in between. I dont no how to remove the lens but you can somehow but it still annoys me. Another thing i dopnt like about tis mask is that if it hits u in the area with the little holes and you get paint n ur mounth then it sux, but thats with most other masks. I dont really know how much the price was beacue it came in a package deal.
Conclusion: Buy this mask because its cheap but good and you will like it, unless you have a better mask, but they cost a lot. I give this a 10. SO BUY IT!!! ROAR!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Masta PB34512 Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Badass Mask-Looks like a ran over police man wearing a SWAT MASK.
Marker Setup: Stock...
200 VL hopper
16 oz. tank
Strengths: Only 15 words read review
Weaknesses: Only 15 words read review
Review: This mask is just awesome. It has a nice snug fit and you can wear it over glasses, i dont got glasses tho. The first time i used this it never fogged on me. I am a hard beather and still don't fog. But i live in the south-eastern states it rains sometimes and the humidly makes the mask all foggy. I just gotta watch out for high humity and im all set, u too. I got hit in the mask with paint in the ventilation section and i ate almost no paint, (hit there lots). I was shooting my friends Piranha BL VF and the i didnt notice the bolt suddenly hit my mask and it gave me a push backwards too, but no cracks.
Conclusion: I recommend you get this mask even tournies can use em tho they might go up to V-Force Sheild, Morph, or the all-new Profiler. GET THIS MASK!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dariunas Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Hot Shot/Vectra (I'm not sure which one it is, think I have the vectra)
Marker Setup: At the moment, just a standard old splatmaster, but looking to get a nice Tippman 98C setup
Strengths: Excellent anti-fog coating really works. Looks sexual. Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Feels bit loose, strap doesn't have quite enough tension
Review: I got this for about 20 pound it looked really tasty, so it had to be done! Anyway, the anti fog coating is excellent and works really, really well, it's definitely the mask's strongest point along with the price. Then the tasty looks!

To be honest, most masks have better peripheral vision, which I found to be the only real downside to it, the strap is a little lacking in tightness and tension, the foam is quite good, but it's surface allows any sweat to stick around on the surface a bit. This coupled with the fact that the mask doesn't fit real tight, means that there's always a little bit of 'give'. Not a bad thing in a way, it's refreshing as it makes you play a little smoother and fluid, and it's certainly spacious in the lower part of the mask and feels breathable and unrestricting.

Even without the peak, it protects well as there's a part that goes above the visor covering the forehead, unless you gotta big slap. The lower side is only vunerable to an extremely acute shot (pretty much like any other mask really).
Conclusion: There is no better mask in the price bracket and is perfect for recball. Any downsides are un-noticable on the field, you'll only see other people's masks fogging up while grinning smugly to yourself at your worthy investement! Excellent value! Don't pass it up if rec ball's your thing!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firefighter76 Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun
-6 Stage X-chamber
-32 Degrees reg/asa
-macro line
-32 degrees whisper barrel
-32 degrees black volumizer
-Ricochet AK agitating hopper
-20 oz CO2 tank
-Battery

Strengths: Does NOT fog. Crystal clear vision
Weaknesses: sometimes it can be hard to breathe in but its not that bad
Review: Like I said, These will not fog up. The view is amazing. It's like you have no goggles on at all. They are very light, and the lenses pop out in about 5 seconds for super easy cleaning. I couldn't ask for better goggles. They are also very cheap. I paid $30 for them on ebay
Conclusion: Buy these. they are fairly cheap, they DO NOT FOG, and have very clear vision
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media