paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
McTwist Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine black
Dye Xcel 14" barrel
eVLution II hopper
Clear stock elbow
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop forward
12 oz. Pure Energy Co2
Strengths: Very durable, adjustable, doesn`t fog up as much as most masks
Weaknesses: Visor is a pain in the ass to put on
Review: I think this mask is awesome. It might take a little while to get used to. It sometimes fogs up, but not often. You feel almost nothing when you get shot. Very, VERY durable. I like it a lot. Especially good for beginners! And CHEAP! Also it fits almost any size person and you can easily clean it too!
Conclusion: I say, go buy the damn thing now because it`s a good mask!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMS Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Skul, PMI X-Ray Goggle
Strengths: -GREAT LENS!
-excellent anti-fog
-nice visor
-can wear glasses under
-easy to remove lens
Weaknesses: -must remove lens to install/remove visor
Review: Ok, the lens is VERY clear. It does NOT make wavy distortions in your vision like those in the Skul and PMI X-Ray. This is a lens to be proud of... take good care of it. It is also easy to remove after you have done it once. The pieces basically snap in place. My brother says it is much easier than removing his Skul lens.

According to the manual, VForce also offers lenses in: Amber, Clear Tinted, Smoked, Mirror Blue, Mirror Silver, and Mirror Gold.

The Anti-Fog works wonders! I play outdoors in Texas, and... it has NEVER fogged up. I mean it.

If you wear glasses, this mask is good for you, because the foam is split into a top and a bottom piece, leaving space for your glasses to go through on the sides. The only problem is that the bottom foam may touch your glasses above your nose, but it doesn't affect play.

The visor is pretty cool. You have to remove the lens in order to install or remove the visor. But you do that anyway when you are cleaning.

The mask itself is made of rigid plastic, not the rubber stuff.

In terms of size, the VForce Armor fits my big head. The PMI X-Ray was too small for me.
Conclusion: This is a GREAT mask with a GREAT lens! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! 10/10

I would also like to stress that you read the instruction manual. It provides you with the information you need to use and take care of your mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

louis Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: spyder extra
32 degrees electric trigger frame
evolution 2 hopper
Strengths: the strengths are looks great fits well doesnt fog good protection
Weaknesses: none
Review: go out and buy one of these masks they are great. the only downside really is you have to put on the visor if u order it online. but thats no big deal it takes like 5 minutes to do.
in florida there is massive humidity but the googles dont fog at all. when your sweating and breathing heavy it still doesnt fog up. the visor sticks out just enough so if the sun is ouot you dont catch a glare.
Conclusion: my final recommendation is that you go out and get one of these they are inexpensive and easy to take care of. they are just as good as some of those $120 googles
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allstar1093 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
32 degrees electric trigger frame
32 degrees remote setup
halo tsa hopper
Strengths: no fog at all
inexpensive
easy to clean
Weaknesses: none really
Review: this is an excellent mask go out there and get one! i play in florida-very high humidity very hot still no fog at all this mask is very inexpensive easy to maintain and keep clean

one thing though...just the fact that the visor is a little dificult to put on it only took me 5 minutes
Conclusion: my only complaint is that is doesnt give you alot of neck and throat protection but what mask does?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkWombat Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (stock for now)
12oz Chome Moly CO2
VForce Armor Goggles
Strengths: *Cheap*
*Doesn't fog easily*
*Great for beginners*
Weaknesses: *Little neck protection*
Review: This is the first goggle system that I've purchased, although I have borrowed some others before from my friends. The system is basic, inexpensive, and all around excellent for a starting goggle system. They don't fog easily and give adequate face protection. I think it's stupid to go out and pay $50 for a starting goggle system, where you can just pay $15 - $25 and get a decent system. The included thick rubber bands securely keep the visor in place, which does a decent job of shielding the sun. If you're a newbie (like me), get this system! Don't go out and spend $200+ for your first paintball system, because you might not like paintballing that much after all. Spend below $200 on everything, and if you like the sport, upgrade like crazy.
Conclusion: These goggles are an excellent buy for the money. They don't fog up easily and give you good protection. If you find it necessary, go out and buy and anti-fog lens for about $10- $15, although the included lens doesn't fog up easily anyways. A great beginner goggle system for any newbie on a budget!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freakkffactory Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Marker Setup: Impulse
Strengths: -Cheap
-Easy to clean
-Good visibility
-Gets the job done
Weaknesses: -Primary rental mask at many fields
-Too plain
-Hard to install/remove visor
Review: This is a great entry level mask. It's cheap, protective, easy to clean and it is very easy to remove the lenses. I've been hit in the mask a few times and it protected me well. There aren't layered holes so you can just take out the lense and run it under water to clean it. The only bad things are that most fields use it as a rental mask so you might look like a newbie wearing it, the look of the mask is too plain, and it is hard to install/remove the visor becuase it is attached by o-rings.
Conclusion: Don't get this mask if you don't want to look like everyone else. If you don't care, then I suggest you get it because it gets the job done for a low price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fochinx2 Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first mask...and after 6 months, i still use it (although i have a blue flex 7 ize coming in soon)
Marker Setup: -VSC Acid Yellow Phantom
-45 trig frame with Hogue grips
-Stock 11" barrel
-PMI Premiums, RPS Marbs, Evil Premiums
Strengths: -Low price
-Easy to disassemble and clean
-Reduces profile
-Stylish =P
Weaknesses: -field of vision not as wide
-no real neck protection
Review: The Vforce Armor is a true gem in it's own way. It can be had for around 20 bucks and is extremely user friendly. The lenses pop off easily to be cleaned and yet can be installed firmly just as easy. The only thing is that the field of vision is rather limited (180? i think) and there is no neck protection; i've never been shot in the neck so I'm not really sure if that's a key weakness
Conclusion: It's user-friendly, sleek, and can be had for 20 bucks. but if u want a mask with more neck protection and a wider field of vision (like the jt spectra or vforce morph), shell out the dough and buy a higher grade mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Valk70 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various Field rentals
Marker Setup: None
Strengths: No fogging, was very cheap
Weaknesses: People with larger size heads may find the ear pieces do not provide full cover.
Review: Being new to paintball I was quick to realize that the most important piece of equipment was the mask. It does not matter how powerful the marker, or how accurate it is if you cannot see your target because of the fog. I bought this mask for an additional 10 dollars on the paintball package, figuring at the very least I was not going to have a used and abused field rental mask. However when I tried it out I was amazed, being a rather hefty individual I tend to huff and puff alot through-out a game. This mask did not fog once in a 4 hour field session. I could not believe it, even though it had not been treated with any anti-fog sprays or anything it did not fog up at all.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to anyone just starting in the sport.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xpaint-sprayerX Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force sheild and morph, many JT masks
Marker Setup: tricked out tippman
Spyder AMG LCD
-68/3000
-empire reloader
-dye boomstick
Strengths: very comfy
the lens takes about 30 second to change!!!
Weaknesses: paint gets on your face when you get shot near the mouth of the mask
Review: For the amount of money you will spend on tis mask, its the best you can buy!! I take my lens out all the time to clean them. Compared to any other masks, the lens system in 100 tmes better !! The foam you get with this mask isn't as soft as the higher end V-force masks but all together this mask is one of the best masks on the market for less then 25 dollors.
Conclusion: i would recomend this mask to any player that is low on cash. Form high ranking playes to newbis, this mask is well worth the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RuffRyderZilla Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: A-5 Stock
Strengths: No fog at all.
Weaknesses: Visor does NOT even fit the mask. Try pushing? Nope, doesn't go in.
Review: I used this mask for about 2 hours. It didn't fog at all. It was probably around 60 degrees outside with little to no humidity.

One thing that sucked was that I slipped and fell into a creek (that was basically turned into a raging river after several showers in the East Coast. The mask slipped right off my head. I couldn't find the mask after that.

Does NOT protect the neck.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a cheap mask, go for it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media