paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
impywonder Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: tippman(OK)
IMpy
Strengths: Cheap
Doesnt fog
CAn replace lens
Can also clean w/ windex
Weaknesses: elastic is so the strongest or tightest(but who cares)
Review: U should buy price whys
U should by for comfort
Masks are really not that big of a deal but i couldnt believe when i got it this mask will not fog , may scratch a little
This is one of the only masks that i now of that u can put windex on
Conclusion: JUst buy it for the reasons above i dont understand why they have this two boxes there the same thing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

puntas13 Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt masks
Marker Setup: syder tl with some minor add ons
Strengths: cheap
somewhat good looking
Doesn't fog
Weaknesses: the visor is kind of hard to put on
hard to wear with glasses
Review: not a bad mask for the price. i don't think you g could get a much better mask for the price. it is also pretty comfy. i picked mine up for $21 and change after tax. well i played with it a couple of hours in the pouring rain with 100%+ humidity and it didn
t fog up one time..i love this mask
Conclusion: if you want a good mask but don't want to spend alot of green i would suggest picking one of these mo fo's up. buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 19th, 2003 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neosythe Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some jt mask and a dye one sorry i couldn't remember the name.
Marker Setup: Spyder compact deluxe, custom products 12 inch barrel, soon to come hopefully a bottom line, bob long reg., and a remote line.
Strengths: the key strength is that it never has fogged, it gives excellent comfort and vision.
Weaknesses: lenses is kinda hard to clean when stuff gets in the mask
Review: great design and looks sweet with or without visor, the colors really lack though, i wish there was more color to them

and now i am continuing the strengths cuzz i couldn't above, i have played in all sorts of weather and never fogged, and i would just say it fits perfectly with the average sized head( i am a average sized teenager) and i would suggest to the begginer to really give this a try, alot of fields should replace their mask with this one it's awesome
Conclusion: simply one of the best and cheapest masks out there, all of my friends jt's and dyes fog but not this, if you go the money though shoot for the shield or morph they give better vision, but all fo the v-force goggles are simply the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Huerndy Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
friends masks
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl+ w/ Powerlyte speedline aluminuim barrel
Strengths:
cheap for price
works
good range of view
Weaknesses: bad foam
Review: can't compete with more expensive masks. but worth it for the price. My freinds have better masks though

doesn't fog up unless u play in it for a long time or in the cold
cheap for price
works
good range of view

foam falls off
lens gets scratched easily
visor is a pain in the a*ss to putt on
foam is scratchy
Conclusion: definitly a good buy for 20 or to get in a package. If your a newbie this is a good choice. Everybody rates this mask too high. It really isn't that good
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint_Junkie Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT invader
Marker Setup: WGP outkast w/ dye stickies and boom stick
Strengths: never fogs up i think very comfy the lens is sooo easy to clean
Weaknesses: The elastic kinda gets stretched out after a couple hours of playing but who cares
Review: ive used this product for about 6 months and ive found it a very good mask good for beginners or the advanced. i got mine in a package deal so i don't reely know how much they cost but i don't expect them to be that much. i kninda like that it is black because it makes you hader to see...well at least harder than those people w/ brite pink or red masks.
Conclusion: very good product if you don't got a mask this is the one to buy you wont regret it there is probably better masks out there but probably a lot more $$$ I give it a 9 because you can always do better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hr34 Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
various other masks
Marker Setup: 2k2 intimidator
empire 10-piece barrel kit
evlution ii
crossfire hpa tank
Strengths: low cost, comfortable, people can hear you
Weaknesses: design is generic and ugly
Review: This mask is awesome. I bought 2 of these for 20 bucks each as backups or for anyone that tags along. For what you pay for you get a mask that gives good protection, doesn't get hot, doesn't fog up, and people can actually hear you speaking. These are not expensive at all so if you're just starting or need a backup mask this is what you want.
Conclusion: This is an excellent mask. It goes beyond expectations of entry level masks, though it still wouldn't match the proteus or invision.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oxbrain Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks
Marker Setup: Piranha 2k3 EXT Pro.
(Coming soon): Rico hopper
(Coming soon): Evil pipe
Strengths: Great mask for the price.
Lightweight, good fit.
Weaknesses: Mark the mask as yours or a field owner might say it's his.
Review: These masks are easily worth twice what the cost. I have only had mine fog once, and that was because my lens was cracked. (face first landing=bad) I replaced the lens and haven't had a problem since. Since there is no rubber seal around the lens you can get paint oozing between the mask and lens. Nothing too serious, takes 3 seconds to pop the lens off and another second to wipe it clean. Mouth shots aren't much fun in this mask as it pretty much lets everything right through. This isn't much different than any other mask.
Conclusion: I am very happy with this mask, If it ever breaks, I'll buy another. $20 for a mask that never fogs, can't be beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

levi333 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 14" Big Daddy barrel, Smart Parts Smoke Grips
Strengths: Cheap, easy to clean. Easy to take apart, very protective.
Weaknesses: Needs better padding for cheek bones. But, cant expect much for a 20 mask
Review: This is a great entry level mask. It comes with quite a few packages. Its a good size, not too small or large. Comes in at least 2 colors. (Black and Green). Easy to clean. IT has a removable lense. Does NOT fog very often. Only gripe is the foam pads are thin, it wears on your cheek bones after awhile.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone that needs a first mask, or back-up mask. Great overall mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Pooface Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: E-Ranger stock, 2 12 oz CO2s, 9 volt revy soon.
Strengths: It's very cheep, light wieght, it dosent fog.
Weaknesses: Ummmmm, I guess it's just a basic mask so no bells or wistles.
Review: It's a very good mask espically for the price. Never fogs. Is pretty comfy. If your a rec player it is good for you. No need for anything more fancy. Some people might say it's just a rental mask, but it does the job just fine. Go buy it. Buy it. Buy it.
Conclusion: Great product. My first choice for low cost masks. Go buy it. It's around $20.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ddpownz Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: very cheap, only fogs in intense games, comfortable, good pereferal vision, great protection, durable
Weaknesses: could look more interesting or have different colours, can be hard to breath in.
Review: A very nice mask. This was my first paintball purchase and it was worth it. It is a very good mask for beginners that have a tight budget. I plan to get another V-force mask after this one because they are a great company. This mask hardly ever fogs and when it does it goes away. After about a 15 minute game there is condensation where you breath which i find is strange. A great mask for anyone looking for quality at an affordable price
Conclusion: Go out and buy this. It is durable and very cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media