paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT elite, JT Flex IZE
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 w/ flatline barrel
Strengths: This mask is great! It doesn't fog, the field of vision is good, and it is very comfortable. This mask is great at any price and even looks good too. I have played with many other masks, but this one is definitely the best so far!!! I have been hit in the mask a lot lately, but this mask takes the lickin and keeps on tickin!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing. I have found nothing wrong with this mask.
Conclusion: This mask provides great protection and comfort. It is the perfect mask for anyone, beginner or otherwise. I would recommend this mask to anyone. Buy this mask!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year34 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott (various) - Armor better
JT (lower end) - Armor better
PMI - Does anyone really think those masks are good?
Brass Eagle - I'm not a B.E. basher...I use some of their stuff, but masks aren't their forte.
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, Homemade dropforward, 12v Revvy, 32* 14" Carbon Fiber barrel
Strengths: First of all, this is a $20 mask, so it wouldn't be doing it justice to try and compare it to its big brother Morph, JT Proteus, or any other "Pro Level" mask. However, I feel that this mask ranks up there with them...this is only my opinion though. The mask is only around $20, of course the lens itself is a good 19.99. This makes me wonder, should I get a new mask each time, or just replace the lens. But anyway, the foam on this mask is the firmer type. Many people don't like it, however, I prefer it and it's one reason I went with this mask. I feel the softer foam is itchier, absorbs more sweat, and breaks down after time. The more firm foam doesn't absorb as much sweat, very durable, and I just like the firmer feel. The anti-fog works really well. I live in Kentucky and for those that don't know, it gets about as humid as you can imagine. Of course, I haven't even come to the glorious part yet. If you aren't already aware, the innovative people at Vforce have redesigned the lens system. In order to remove the lens, you just lift a tab on each side, press in the edges of the lens, and it pops right out. NO tools or a special barrel plug or anything needed. As we all know, when you are pressed for time to get ready for the next match, the last thing you want to be doing is fooling around with your mask...with Vforce, that problem is non-existent. Overall it provides great protection and relatively low profile. It should also come standard with a visor. Although this isn't really an issue these days, it was when I started playing paintball, but there is very little loss of peripheral vision, if any.
Weaknesses: It costs $20 so if the guys that know a lot about paintball see you wearing it, they could think you are a noob. However, everyone I play with knows I'm not...besides that, I think it's to your advantage if your opponent underestimates you. Why pay $80 for a mask when this one is just as good? Take the extra money and upgrade your marker. Honestly, there isn't much to complain about with this product. Although it doesn't cost much and people may think you are a noob, the mask still looks great...it doesn't look like a $20 mask at all. The first time I wore it out my friends thought it was awesome and asked how much it cost, I told them $50 and they were like, dude, that is a good deal...well, they looked it up on-line, but at least I had them fooled for that day. Only comes in black, which doesn't bother me, but it might for some people...I mean, common, it's just a color.
Conclusion: I'm on a tournament team and 2 of my teammates have liked this mask so much, they went out and got one, even though one was using a JT Proteus and the other had a Raven Nuvis. The anti-fog works great...if you read reviews about guys having problems with fogging, it's possible, but you don't know how they maintain their mask. I only use water and try not to clean the inside if I can avoid it (because of the anti-fog coating). I think that repetitive cleaning/rubbing of the inside of the lens could cause a loss of the anti-fog coating, and eventually lead to fog problems, however, why would you need to clean the inside of the lens? Paint only gets on the outside, so if you clean it like you should, I feel you won't encounter any problems. I always find it hard to give a product 10's, however, this is a superb mask which would bring it to a 9...but then it's only $20 when you are getting the quality (or even better) of some of those $40 and $50 JT masks, so that brings it up to 10. If anything else, get this mask just to stand out from the crowd. I don't know about you guys, but everywhere I look I see JT masks, jerseys, gloves, etc. I have nothing against their products at all, I have used and enjoy many of them, however, I like to be original and have stuff that not everyone else on the field has. That's why I went looking for a mask other than JT, and found this beauty...it's a great deal. BTW, if you want a more professional looking mask, the Shield and Morph have the same quick change system, however, the lens is bigger so better vision, and they carry a more creative design (and come in colors). They do pack a bigger price tag as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sam the man Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT mask- from wal-mart
Marker Setup: modle 98, extended barrel
Strengths: feels good, instead of foam it has another material keeps sweat out.
Weaknesses: I heard other people say this mask dosnt fog up, but mine has. It does good for the first couple hours but after a couple hours it starts to fog. It dosnt cover as much area as others mask do, but I dont care.
Conclusion: This mask is worth the money. I still want to find a mask that dosnt fog up. If u just have a JT go ahead and get this mask, it is much better. I think a fan would help. Might want to get it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha 2000, Sheridan Prowler, JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: Spyder compact 2000: 32* turbo valve and 6 stage expansion chamber w/ bottom line, Bob Long Cyclone II bolt (I like my side cocking action), 16 oz CO2 tank.
Strengths: Doesn't fog, very affordable. It doesn't matter what kind of weather you are playing in, this mask just won't fog. It has a real nice look to the mask, that's why I purchased it. That and all the good reviews I read from this sight.
Weaknesses: the most uncomfortable mask I have used. The foam inside is more like a squeegie that you use to wash windows with rather than any sort of comfort. I understand that this is the low end mask, but why couldn't they use a more comfortable foam? It doesn't feel as if you have a tight fit on your face when you wear the mask.
Conclusion: good for hot, humid days. Bad for comfort. I would not recommend this mask for real use. If you want true comfort buy a JT Flex. That is like wearing a pillow on your face.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Elite Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Wal-Mart Mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Elite
Strengths: Great, beautiful mask. The lens is quick and easy to take out. While wearing the mask, the lens is so clear you sometimes forget you are wearing anything at all. After some frantic panting of fear, the mask didn't fog what-so-ever. Even if I try to fog it up it still won't. The mask is well designed, and the "no neck support" that some will speak of is non-exisistent. except in certain, rare situations. The mask is built strong, and the padding inside is a rubbery material that is much better than foam, in my opinion.
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can find.
Conclusion: Read the good, but basically this is a well built, fog free extremely affordable mask
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TonyD246 Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My friends crap JT mask that he got at Wal-Mart. My other friends crap Leader. Only one that I even liked was my neighbor's JT Spectra. Mine is still better. ( HEHEHE )
Marker Setup: Silver Rebel, sight rail and bolt upgrades, Terminator Barrel, CORE 22 Stage Thermal Expansion Chamber, and 20 oz. CO2. I love my gun.
Strengths: Comfortable, nice large and clear field of vision. Never EVER has even started to fog up on me, playing in any kind of weather. Not to mention that it also looks pretty d**m sweet.
Weaknesses: Could go a little father down my chin and neck, but I never poke my head out that far cuz I'm not a tard. Not much bad really.
Conclusion: Great mask, and I love it. Looks good, feels good, works good. If you want a sweet damn mask, and for not a lot, get this. You can get it for about $25 at most places that sell it. I love this mask and I think most other people would too. BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: -it has good coverage of your ears, eyes, neck and forehead
-hard material, wont get hit and just benduntill it touches your face
-decent as far as looks go
Weaknesses: -cost (can be avoided by ebay, or a store that has good sale prices)
Conclusion: If you want an awsome mask that will keep you protected, and are willing to chunk the out the change to afford it, go for you'll like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks and a previous V-force mask.
Marker Setup: I use a Pro/Carbine, Air tipps car stock w/RVA, an ACI coiled remote.
Strengths: its very easy to take out the lense, plus all u have to do is replace the lense if its gotten really worn instead of replacing the mask. also u take out the whole lense so its easy to get at all the hard to reach places.
Weaknesses: protection around the neck, this can be easily solved by buying a neck guard.
Conclusion: great mask, good for people with glasses.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire
JT Spectra Proteus (Not worth the money, do not buy this mask)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL + with CP barrel, Adco sight, and a venturi bolt.
Strengths: * Easy to put on when you wear glasses like me (a big plus, why I bought it)
* No fog
* Visor
* Clear Lens
* Easy to remove lens
* Looks pretty good
* Good price
Weaknesses: * Less protection than the JT X-Fire (neck and ear part but better than Proteus)
* Not as comfortable as the JT X-Fire (but better than the Proteus)
* Doesn't have a soft mouth part like the JT X-Fire
Conclusion: Overall, it is a good mask if you wear eye glasses. That is the main reason I bought it. If I wear contact, I would use the JT X-Fire. I still have both, use them for backup.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Feralboy Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just crummy rentals
Marker Setup: dont have one yet, but I am looking at a 32 degrees rebel vtl
Strengths: This is an absolutely great product!
*Never fogs
*cool looking
*good fiting
*low profie
*good paint protectio
*great view (curved lense, YAY)
Weaknesses: There is very little wrong with this product i would have to say it would be the lack of neck protection, but that can be cleared up with a neck protector (c'mon they are like 7 or 8$). I also got pounded above the mask which hurt like an (explative deleted) but I am pretty sure no goggles can do anything about that.
Conclusion: BUY this product
Buy a neck guard
All in all it is Great, and would recomend it to ALL players (especially newbies).

PS- for all the newbies looking for a gun & goggles, look around, this comes in alot of packages.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media