paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
trolleyman98 Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
idk other masks
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Crossfire 68/4500
smart parts linear barrell 16"
Strengths: Its cheap, reliable(most of the time) and sturdy
Weaknesses: It fogs up like crazy.
Review: Well i was browsing good ol' ebay for a new mask to replace my old one after i sold my 98c and the mask to my brother. Well anyway, i find this cheap vforce mask on ebay. and i say "what the heck, it might be decent" i was right. this is a great mask which is reliable but can fog up like crazy at the worst times
Conclusion: great mask, i would recommend it. You get a pretty big bang for you buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRTHV8R Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
some crappy java mask
proto switch el (excellent)
empire events - in love with
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
SP Progressive 14" barrel
front laser dot sight
stealth hopper
x7 hopper
remote line
4 step expansion chamber
quick change barrel screws
custom front hand grip (similar to A-2 grip)
red hot power tube
supafly bolt
custom vinyls on stock hopper
stickers on stock hopper
pure energy 88/3
pmi air thru stock
polished internals
(hopefully an air conversion and overhaul soon)

Viewloader Maxis
sp linear 14 inch
pen spring mod
vl orion trigger
vl force hopper
custom milling and paint job
psycho ballistics med. drop
20 oz. c02
4 step expansion chamber

Proto Matrix 5
Redz Pepperstick full kit
virtue board
clamping feedneck
check-it uni-mount
magnetic trigger mod
Strengths: Durable
comfortable
forms to face
protection
doesn't fog easily
Weaknesses: Big (huge)
in green you look like kermit the frog
doesn't bend/bounce
Review: this mask was a good beginner mask. It doen't fog very easily and is very comfortable. I wish that my proto switch el had the same foam that this one does. I seems to almost form to your face. Traded this mask with my brother for some crappy java mask. This mask was better. The mask is so big also. Didn't like the fact either that I looked like a frog when I wore it.
Conclusion: Good mask for money, but I would recommend a proto switch el over it any day for the money. I would give it a 6.5 if that was a number, but since it isn't I'll give it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 14th, 2008 at 11:30 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

piranhapro93 Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nvader
Marker Setup: Grey Piranha Evo 05
48/3000 psi w/ dye cover
ricochet ak
upgrades soon to come
Strengths: Soft
comfy
Weaknesses: Not good looking
lens are bad
Review: Basically these are standard rental goggles. Santa Clara Paintball uses them. They're not very cool, but they do the job. THis is why I don't see why people buy $100 dollar masks when all you need a mask to do is to keep your face protected. Is it because it's frome Dye??? Just buy a normal mask and save your $$$.
Conclusion: This is a pretty cool mask, does it's job, and don't buy $100 goggles.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Those jt goggles that come in those starter kitz
Marker Setup: Trilogy competition
12" dye excel
kingman java gravity feed
20oz. co2 tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
yellow body kit
14" all american barrel
halo tsa loader
pmi48/3000
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
14" dye ultralite 2piece
pmi48/3000
---------------------------
'96 Black magic
16" dye ultralite
pmi48/3000
---------------------------
05 Vision Impulse
(i named it black death)
halo frontman loader
12" progressive
pmi48/3000
Strengths: It protects yo face and eyes!
Nice fit
Awsome visibility
Fogged once
Weaknesses: Slid/wobbled a little when running
Visor
Review: I got this mask when i was just starting out and it was perfect for me. I wear glasses when i play n the foam made it a little bit of a tight fit but i got used to it very fast and never even noticed the tight fit [wit glasses on] anymore, there realy isint alot of foam but its pretty comfortable. I had to wear a hat wit this cause even with it adjusted it would slide or wobble when i ran. The visibility is excelent and similiar to my echo 20/20 lense, the lense only foggd once on me also. If you like to use visors youll have to glue it on cause mine falls off every 5 min when i used it. Lets see with this mask ive been shot in the ear, right under the lense and on the lense. On the ear shot it hurt like a |3i7ch and stung for a good while so i would try to put some foam there. The shot under the lense i didnt even no about till i took off the mask cause theres no way to have felt that shot. And on the lense i agian didnt notice and just thought my lense was fogging up till i realy payd attention to it.
Conclusion: Id say one of the best cheap masks there are for new-experienced players only real problem is theres no foam on the ears and visor barley stays on
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-force vantage field vision mask
Marker Setup: Was spyder electra ACS w/ egg2 (lazy too look at ups.)
Now nothing so far. Just waiting for the money.
Strengths: Black
Nice fit
Weaknesses: Not rubber and lences fog up sometimes
Review: They fog up sometimes but they do the job. If they were rubber they would be that much better. Get some anti fog stuff. They dont exactly form to your face but it protects quite abit. They dont look the coolest but whatever. Tighten the strap pretty tight because they can easilly fall off.
Conclusion: Nice
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 21st, 2006 at 10:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage X-ray
Proto Switch EL
Marker Setup: Shocker '03 vision with all necessary ups
Smart Parts All American two piece 12'' and 14'' with freak kit.
Halo B
Scion HPA
Strengths: Price
Gets the job done
Easy to change lense and maintain
Weaknesses: Cheap material
Fogs easily
Not overly comfortable
Paint will break on this wherever it hits
Review: This mask is designed as an entry mask and thats exactly what it is, not much more. For the price it is good, and for beginners one of my favorite beginner masks out there to be honest, I used it for over a year, and now my brother has it so if you maintain it well it will last. It is not overly comfortable and overtime you will notice it starting to slide around on your face, also the foam begins to fall off quite easily...making them useless and uncomfortable. Changing the lense is one of the easier things to do however and this is one major thing I look for on masks. Paint will not hit this and not break, it is all solid, so if your looking for something along those lines that will encourage bounces...wont happen with this mask.
Conclusion: This is a decent beginner mask, but only decent. If you've played paintball a while get something better simple as that. For the price it isnt that bad however.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tomcatpilot77 Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C w/ stock, 50-round Hopper, 20-oz. tank with remote hose
Flatline or stock barrel depending on the game.
Strengths: Sturdy, scratch resistant., good FOV,
Easy to clean, lens removal is extremely simple
Weaknesses: Lens fogs up, design makes it difficult to use a stock
Review: For its price, this is an excellent mask. Its sturdy constructioon gives you some confidence about its ability to stop a paintball (I got shot in the ear with an older, flexible-plastic mask: ouch!). The lens only fogs up when the temperature is below 60-65*F. At that point, even running will fog it up. But during the summer, it performs well, and the FOV is pretty clear. The major downside is that the solid design makes it impossible to use the sights on my Tippmann when I have my M-4-style stock attached.
Conclusion: Its a good mask for the job. Its not a pro piece of equipment, but it is excellent for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

polarisrider500 Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Blue Body Kit
Blackheart Board
Redz Rake Trigger
Extreme Rage Adjustable Feed Neck
Drop Forward
All American Barrel with Freak Kit
Halo B with Rip Drive
68ci/4500psi compressed air tank
dye rhino cover
Strengths: CHEAP!!!!
Light
doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Cheap
Hard to clean
Review: I think that This Mask is light, cheap and a good mask for beginers and I guess it is an over all good mask so yeah it's fine buy it I didn't think It was good enough so I decided to buy the dye invision so that it matches the gun I have versus the 98 custom I did have
Conclusion: It's good...buy it or get it in a power pack
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wayno Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ray V2 - Better peripher vision
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3
Strengths: Lightweight
Lens pops out in 2 seconds (literally)
Weaknesses: Poor peripher vision. You really need to keep your eyes open.
Review: I love this mask. Light weight, and very durable. Excellent quality lens. The only scratches I get are when I get hit o the lens while it's dirty. I don't think any lens can hold up to that.

There is little protection on the chin and neck, so be prepared to take some paint there once in awhile.

I can't comment on it's anti-fog ability since I only trust myself cleaning it with anti-fog spray anyhow. Since the day I've purchased it, I have always used it. And I've never had a problem with it fogging. Most likely due to the spray.

It's peripher vision lacks. But I put up with it, and keep my head and eyes busy scanning the field. It's light so it's not like that's a chore. Though it would be an asset if the peripher vision was better.
Conclusion: This is my favorite mask, and I'll always stick with -Force Armor. I don't think it gets any better than this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LakeOfFire Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap jt ones.
Marker Setup: ANS GX5 Autococker
Strengths: Low profile(Kinda)
Comfortable
Weaknesses: It gets loose after a while after wearing.(A long time)
Review: After having this mask for a quite a beat its taken a beating from me. But id have to say i really do like the mask. I dont need all the fancy electro thermal crap.(Flame say away) It is very comfortable and id have to say the only thing that is a weakness is that the strap loosens up a bit after a while. other then that its a great mask.
Conclusion: Get it. Dosent matter if youve been playing 10000000years. its a good mask for like $20?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media