paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32
                            
sniper66 Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: This mask is so sexy. So stong ,breethes , Never fogs up,and i mean never.My friend brought it into his bathroom when he took a hot shower, didnt fog up one bit. Even the glass doors to the shower were foged up. easy to change the lens ,i personally can do it in about 10-15 seconds.great mask for all levels and games.
Weaknesses: its black,but big deal if you fast color dosent matter.its not the equipment that makes the player.
Conclusion: its agreat over all mask buy it. i got online for 20 bucks on slae so keep your eyes open.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 16th, 2001
Strengths: This mask is an extreamly good value at $21.00. It is extreamly comfortable with a hat or without. I have only used it twice and both times it did not fog up. The lens is very easy to get out and is a snap to clean after use. The padding surrounding the eyes seems to be neporene which is very comfortable.
Weaknesses: The chin strap is very uncomfortable but can be removed in 2 seconds. Replacement lenses are hard to come by.
Conclusion: Using this mask you will get maximum vision at a great value. Compared to my previous mask a JT Airstream this one kicks ass.. My friend has a mask which is identicl to this one except it is marketed as the Brass Eagle's Maxx Vision. I have not yet tried to swap lenses but I bet you could. The only diference between these two masks is that the material surrounding the eyes is very soft foam. It feels nice but absorbs condensation and sweat. I prefere the V-Force.. This mask is defenently worth the $21.00 I paid for it. Heck a new lens cost more than half that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 9th, 2001
Strengths: Good Price (Got it for 25 bucks with shipping and tax!)

Looks Great (When you put the mask on, I think it looks a lot better than the JT's and the Scotts.)

Easy to maintain. Easy Lens Disconnect.

Did I say it looks good?
Weaknesses: I don't know what kind of masks the rest of the people were wearing when they revied this one, but the field of vision really sucks. It reminds me of my softstream days.
Conclusion: You have to take this mask for what it is, and it is an "ENTRY" level mask, and in that case its great. I read all the reviews about how great it was as a mask above entry level, so I purchased it. But to my disappointment, its not as good as the reviews here in pbreview.com claimed. The field of vision just isn't there (just in case you are wondering what this means, is that people have a natural 180 degree peripheral vision, and this mask cuts it around 15-25 percent. But for a beginer, I highly recommend this mask, and that is what V-Force is targeting this mask for... so all you veteran players, that are use to the 180 degree vision (or more like the spectra) I would stay away, because you will be disappointed like I was.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Project-Alpha Monday, March 5th, 2001
Strengths: The price is very nice also the preformance is great I mean I haven't had any problems with mine.

-Very easy to take out lens(once you've learned)

-doesn't fog up(Thats mine I don't know about yours)
Weaknesses: people think its a cheapo mask that isn't good performance wise plus people think its a newbie mask so it can recive some comments from friends
Conclusion: In conclusion its a great mask thats cheap,protects, and doesn't fog up I mean what more can you ask for in a mask! =)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 27th, 2001
Strengths: This is one of the best masks i have ever played with. In my experience it hasn't ever fogged up. It is very comfortable and doesn't move around on your face much (if it does at all).
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: It has great vision area and doesn't fog up. It doesn't move around on your face and is very comfortable and is definatly worth the money I picked mine up for 30 bucks. I recomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 26th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great deal for a mask. you can find these for twenty dollars! They don't fog and don't get scratched easily unlike my jt nvader that cost me thirty dollars. The field of view is great. The fit is nice and the rubber like foam is much more comfortable than the foam in other masks. any jt mask other than the spectras suck and the spectras run seventy dollars this is a much better value
Weaknesses: i can't think of single bad thing about this mask
except that when you get hit it the lower part of the mask the paint goes through the little slits in the mask and paint doesn't taste good
Conclusion: i highly reccomend this mask i'm even going to buy my own and stop stealing my brother's every time we go to the field
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 2nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Though i haven't actually played since before x-mas (which is when i got it) i Don't know yet, but i have been literally drooling on it, and it does not fog up. very nice fit and you can add such accuterments as a chin strap and neck-guard. I have tried it on and it fits very well, especially so concitering i usually wear a doo-rag underneith it. Visibility is also great, and the standard lens is oh-so-slightly smoked to help keep the glare out of your eyes. The lenses change with no trouble, are very durable, are extra thick, (at least 2 cm), and they are also scrach-resistent (no, they mean it this time. very tough lenses). different lenses are available for diferent playing conditions and you can swich between lenses in close to 30 seconds with no tools. All in all it is a mask worthy of protecting my beautiful face. Price? what about the price? before some schmoe tells you there is no price for the finest protection, let this schmoe tell you: $35 IS the price for the finest protection. If you are a sucker for gimmicks and "cool" looking masks, expect to pay $70 for equal or less protection.
Weaknesses: Rich kids might smirk at you when they see your not $100 mask. Do us all a favor and paint 'em up good, then ask them if you looked as cool as they did while they walked off the field with their hands raised and you brushed the dust off your arm.
Conclusion: just spray the lens with rain-x or magick (or whatever the hell that JT stuff is called)every week and you will have no vision problems. oops, there goes that excuse. Time to find out if you are as good as you say you are.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Compton Saturday, January 13th, 2001
Strengths: From all the masks I've used this has got to be the best deal. I can blow hot air inside the lens for a minute and it still does'nt fog. Mine came with a visor that can be put on or taken off in maybe 45 seconds. The lens padding around your eyes is the rental stuff but it's so well contoured it's really comfortable. And it hasn't fatigued me at all from long playing games.
Weaknesses: It doesn't offer infared imaging for night time games.
Conclusion: This mask is probably the best deal ever mine cost $25 w/visor and is better than my friends $35 32Defender. The vision is wide and not distorted either. The version I have (Armour) is made of hard plastic that covers your head and neck really well. The strap is tight enough for smaller heads but also can be adjusted for people with bigger skulls. This thing has never fogged unlike my friend's "Defender". I have to say this has to be the best new product for paintball because it offers new players to get in the game with out spending $50 on comparable masks and helps even out the no-fog advantage of thermal masks which most begginers can't afford. Worth 150%% of my 25 bucks. Get it and you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 7th, 2001
Strengths: This mask will never fog or scratch. It's 38$ price is a bargain, and the lenses are so thick that you could get shot point blank a dozen times without fear. The ventilation is adequate and the lenses pop out with a very small amount of effort.
Weaknesses: If you wear glasses, this mask can have a very snug fit do to the high nose section.
Conclusion: An all around incredible mask for a new company. Unparalleled durability with wide periferal vision. This mask will be a hit once it gets known.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media