paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
4x4le Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: evo with clamping feed neck
boss blade trigger
evo 2 loader z-boarded
14" progressive with cmi barrel sizer kit
Strengths: Quick remove lense. does not fog
Weaknesses: Holes around the face might too big cuz you still feel the paint hit hard
Review: I like it. Does not block your vision. real real real comfertable, actually i got a big habbit of walking all the way back to the staging areas and loading up with paint til i notice i still got it on! Yea, thats tacky. There ARE better masks out ther but NOT for the money so i give it a 10! A 10 of course taking into consideration of the great deal it is.
Conclusion: Buy it unless your richer than me and dont need to spend the money you will save on a more expensive maks on your gun. This thing does great! This is probably one mask i will acutally but a lense for when the time comes instead of buying a different mask like always
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^_^ Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Some rental mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo with stock parts
20oz CO2
200 ball gravity fed hopper
Strengths: Great Price, Fog resistant lens
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet
Review: This is a mask for the price. Nothing super fancy, but it definetly does the job and I like the little thing thats protects the top of your head like a hat. Also the lens are easy to take off so it's easy to clean or change lens. It also has a great price only $25.00 it is much better than other masks I have seen for that price. It's just a awesome mask for the price the NEVER fogs (which is good because I wear glasses)! It's great for new players and rec players.
Conclusion: Great mask for the price! Buy it if your new and need a mask!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 21st, 2006 at 12:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bertox67x Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this is the only mask I've ever used and it works great
Strengths: It NEVER fogs and it is very very durable and its very easy to clean.
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This is probably the best mask you can get for the money. It is only a little over 20 dollars and great for rec players like myself. I haven't had one occasion in which it fogged up on me, so you end up saving money because the mask is very cheap and you don't need to waste ur money buying anti fog products or new lenses.
Conclusion: This is a great buy for a beginner or an experienced player who just plays for fun every once in a while
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carson_t15 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All V-forcves, E'vents
Marker Setup: 32* Rebel02 BTB electronic
VL revy w/ X-board
45/4500 cf wrapped tank
Strengths: Doesn't fog
Removeable ear pieces (benefit in the summer)
Weaknesses: Strap slips quite a bit on my head
Review: I got this for $20 off my friends dad and he only used it once. It's worth the money, even if you buy it new. I used it on a really foggy day and it only fogged up on me once. With a little anti-fog spray its fine. They usually hold up fine on my head during the games, but when i make sudden movements they tend to slip down my face and are a real pain to move back into place, but I do have a smaller than usual head, so it just might do that with me.
Conclusion: All in all, they are a good goggleand i would reomend them to any recballer who plays around twicve a month or so, they are a decent mask.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Event_Horizon Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Marker Setup: Stock BT-4 Assault with remote coil and Ricochet G2K hopper
Strengths: Comfortable
Secure
Easy cleaning
Good airflow
Great field of view
Weaknesses: Lens takes scratches easily
Review: I got this mask from my uncle's friend who is considered to be a supplier. He really isn't, but this is the mask he got me. Overall I am very pleased with this mask. The foam is very comfortable and seems pretty sturdy. The foam is very rubber-like in that it doesn't absorb sweat at all, keeping my eyebrows dry. The mask is very sturdy on my head, I use the chinstrap around the back of my neck and then put the regular band up high, this thing doesn't slide around at all. I wear glasses, and this mask provides plenty of room for them, too. I have also not had any fogging issues with this mask. And once I was in a forest with this thing on, and a breeze went by and I felt the air going across my face! This baby has got some great airflow. The lens pops out for cleaning really easily, but it doesn't take well to light scratches. I'm the kind of guy that doesn't even push small branches and stuff out of the way when I have it on, so naturally it's a bit scratchy.
Conclusion: This mask is a great buy for anyone starting out like me. I would definately recommend it to all my friends, just remember to take care of the lens.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lildave201 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra acs 05
eggy
nothing special yet
Strengths: It protects u..
And its cheap
Anti fog
Weaknesses: See Review.
Review: ~WEAKNESSES~
Doesn't cover ears fully (ouch)
Strap never fits right
Doesn't cover full head
Hard to see (lens aren't that good)
Visor always falls off or its mostly loose.
Not comterable on the nose.




Well i got this mask from a friend for free.. I don't care cuz at least i got 1.
Even tho its a cheap cheap mask
i wish i could have a better 1 but i need a hpa tank first!
Anyways.. when the sun is out and shiny its kind of hard to see.. Its like seeing if u had blurry vision.
and every time im playing i most likely hit the nose of the mask with my guns velocity changer.. (cuz the nose sticks out on the mask)
But o well at least it protects u.. I guess
Conclusion: Its cheap! protects u well!
Low profile. But hey its a mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 at 1:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann Masta Sunday, June 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: E*TeK Ego
HALO B w/RIP

Kingman Spyder Electra 05 ACS
HALO B w/RIP
14in EMPIRE Twister

Tippmann Model 98
Lapco drop foreward
14" CP .689 barrel
Brass Eagle scope
200rd. Hopper w/hopper cover-camo
Strengths: Protects your face......about it
Weaknesses: fogging, big, EVERYTHING!!!
Review: This mask is horrible, i have had it for a while and i hate it. it fogs like crazy, it is big and bulky, and i HATE IT. I suggest that you buy any JT mask, they are WAY better. dont make the mistake of buying this one!!! This is the worst mask ever, and not worth the money...DONT BUY IT!
Conclusion: Do yourself a favor and don't buy this mask.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 6th, 2006 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mario72 Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision=Invisions are better but the value over price goes to the Vforce Armor
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
BE 20 oz.
Strengths: Lens stay very clean and look good
Weaknesses: None
Review: After being fed-up with fogged up cheap masks from walmart i decided to buy a nice mask for paintball.While out of town I went to a sports store to see if they had any paintball stuff.I found this mask put it on and knew this was the one to buy.
Conclusion: Great mask for the price.Even if you want the best of the best you might want to consider this $25 mask a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bossiegk Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: MARKERS
-2006 Smartparts Ion [Black]
-Diablo Sabotage [vertical feed] [Black]

BARRELS
-All American Front 18" [Black]
-All American Back [Spyder Thread] [Black]
-All American Back [Impulse Thread] [Dust Black]

HOPPERS
-Viewloader Quantum [Clear]
-Stock Gravity Hopper [Black]

AIR
-16oz. and 12 oz. CO2 tanks
-PMI High Pressure Remote Line

MASK
-V-Force Armor [Black]
-V-Force Profiler [Green/Black]
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: STRENGTHS
-Very cheap
-Quite good antifogging at this price
-Excellent protection
-Comfortable
-Can hear quite well with it on

WEAKNESSES
-Antifogging wears off after a while (mine lasted around a year)
-Straps don't stay tightened as you like
-Harder plastic (no bounces)
-Restricts vision a bit
-Sort of big profile
-Muffles your voice

This mask is an excellent mask to start off with. I was incredibly happy with it for the year and a half I used it and I always will be. For the price you get an amazing mask. I am only just recently having troubles with fogging, and when it does fog it doesn't last long or happen too badly. The protection it gives is awesome. It covers your chin well and your neck a bit too. It muffles your voice going out, but it is quite easy to hear other people talking to you.
Conclusion: I think if you are on a budget or just want a spare mask that will serve you well, go for Armor. There are two names in paintball I trust; Smartparts and V-Force. If you get a mask I suggest any V-Force mask. This one may be considered the bottom end mask, but it will serve you very well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

walkingonfire Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Havent tested others.
Marker Setup: No Current Marker
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: Fog up ocassionaly.
Review: I had these goggles for the whole time i have played paintball and nothing if wrong with them, they do fog up sometimes but not to often. They are good for the $25 that they cost, they are easy to take apart and wash. Nothing on these goggles have ever broke on me at all, I would highly recomend them.
Conclusion: Good starteer goggles, great for the $$.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media