paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask / VForce Armor Mask

VForce Armor Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Armor Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Armor Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This entry level mask features low profile protection, optically correct vision, quick-switch lens replacement system, anti-fog coated lens, & scratch resistant hard coat.
Product Availability 
The VForce Armor Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Major KillaLot Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Horrible brass eagle
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED
14" Proto 1-Piece Barrel
To lazy to type anything else
Strengths: Doesnt fog
Durable
Comfortable
Cheap$$$
Weaknesses: Hard
Lens
Venting
Review: For a 20 dollar mask this thing is great. It has great protection and it serves its purpose.... what else could you ask for? The only tihng that gets to me is the venting is rather poor and it can get a little hot. ( If you live in Texas and play in the summer )
Conclusion: Great for its price but wouldnt recommend it to anyone but a rec baller
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beetleboy09 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto FS- I prefer the Armor
Scott Hotshot- They should call it "Hotsh*t"
Marker Setup: Silver Smart Parts Nerve #1816
92/4500 High Pressure Crossfire
Dye Rhino Cover
Smoke Halo B
Strengths: No Fog EVER
More than 1 color lol
Price:Quality is insane
Weaknesses: Only taking it apart the first time was difficult
Review: Well after I had my friend buy one of these because he was just entering the sport and they were inexpensive I had to get one myself. I think that it is really comfortable, my Proto FS I won in a drawing at a scenario game was more comfortable but its also worth about $40 more than the Armor. My Armor has NEVER fogged unlike that Proto mask I rarely use. The lens does scratch after a while of rugged use but not very bad. For all you woodsballers it is available in green so you can blend in better with your surroundings, I was once a die hard woodsballer too :P.
Conclusion: For under $20 it is an outstanding deal! As soon as my friend showed it to me when he first got his I had to get one. I conveniently lost my old Scott Hotshot so I had to get a new one. I didn't even purposely lose it lol. Go buy one right now!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sanky Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle junk
V force profiler
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5-j&j ceramic-smartparts max flow tank and reg.
Strengths: This mask it pretty much the best entry level mask u can get
Weaknesses: Fogs under extremly humid hot conditions
Review: Tis mask is a good entry level mask it is only $ 20.00 it will not break easily. it hardly ever fogs. there is little preferal vision.

Filling up too few wordsfilling up too few words filling up too few words filling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few wordsfilling up too few words.
Conclusion: GooD for bringing bigenniers into the sport
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soilwork Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT NForcer
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor with Taso Winforce barrel, clear viewloader hopper, 20oz Pure Energy CO2, and custom made handle.
Strengths: Cheap
Protects Your Face (sorta)
Weaknesses: Fogs up A LOT
Review: This was my first mask. Honestly, I wish I'd gone straight for the thermal.

This thing fogged up like nobody's business, and the only reason it didn't fog completely was because the foam didn't seal on my face.

The visor also tended to fall off of mine.

And shots to the mouth area of the mask often led to paint splashing into my mouth. Not dangerous, but rather nasty.
Conclusion: Don't bother with one of these, just get a thermal. If you ever use something like this, especially during the summer months when it's really humid, you'll know why.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the1keyplayer Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy rental masks
Marker Setup: 89 Custom
Dye Xcel
20 oz co2
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Strengths: Lense
Foam
Durability
Protection
Weaknesses: Innefective visor
View angle range
Review: I have had this mask for 3 years now, and it has never let me down. The back strap has good range so it can fit a wide varity of people so my brother can use it too. The foam on the inside of the mask is very comfortable and does not irritate the skin like all rental masks. The lense is great. I have never had the lense fog up on me at all, and the lense is resistant to most scratching. The visor doesnt do much as far as blocking the sun, but it does block some light. It serves a more cosmetc purpose. The hard plastic side have been able to take many hits from all sides, and has not broken. The other negative aspect of this mask is that the range of view is poor compared to other masks. The mask cuts into you prephrial vision, and gives you tunnel vision.
Conclusion: Overall great mask, comfortable, durable, and affordable. There are better masks that have a better viewing angle, but this is made up for in comfortability and affordability. Great product. 8 outta 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sam56 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eh, An old JT mask.
Marker Setup: 05 Worr Games prostok autococker, Macroline, centerflag drop, shocktech frame, freak grips, ACI zero gravity barrel.
Strengths: Easy lense replacement, Nice foam, pretty cool looking.
Weaknesses: Plastic is hard, lense fogs up sort of easily.
Review: Well, I bought this mask used at 10 dollars from my local shop, and to tell you the truth, I put it on and it was a tad uncomfortable. Other than that I thought it was a pretty cool mask so I went ahead and bought it. My first game in it did not go well. I was hit in the mask several times in such a was that haveing a softer mask would have prevented it. Besides the plastic being pretty hard, I think that this mask is pretty good for the money.
Conclusion: Well, If you're on a tight budget, this is a pretty good mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushido1 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT elite head shild and JT elite mask
Marker Setup: diablo mangoose 2 reincarnation and i have and viewloader revoluton with x board
Strengths: It is comfortable, and easy to clean
Weaknesses: A bit bulky
Review: I have had this mask for about a year now and i have loved It has done wonders for me. It is a wonder to clean also if you ever want to take out or change the less don't even think about it it is the easiest thing to do with with mask. Tionly thing i dont like about it is the visor. For me it wont stay on. But it might be because my friends dog kind of beat it up. other than that i love it.
Conclusion: I think this is a great mask for beginners if you want a cheap comfortable mask this is your mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_painter Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage-doesn't even come close
JT-pretty good
Marker Setup: 05 WGP prostock cocker
68/3000 crossfire hpa tank
getting an egg soon

04 pmi ext (currently for sale)
betterones trigger
Strengths: See review for strengths
Weaknesses: See review for weaknesses
Review: ---------strengths-----------------
-fog-this mask has never once fogged up on me NOT ONCE
-price-this mask is cheap and other masks in its price range are poo
-fog- did I say it never fogs up
-durable- the lense seems unscratchable and I use it pretty hard
-feel- small and comfy
Conclusion: I highly recomend this mask for anybody for its ANTI FOG powers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vtrosie Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Skirmish rentals (who knows what brand they are?)
JT Spectra Mask
Marker Setup: 2002 VF Autococker
WGP Swing Trigger
WGP Black Magic Venturi Bolt
Empire2 Loader
Freak Barrel System w/ 12 Freak front
JT Spectra Mask/VForce Armour Mask
Strengths: Cheap, doesn't fog easily (even in the winter), price
Weaknesses: Not the most comfortable mask.
Review: I got these goggles free when I took a group to Skirmish, and I am glad I did. These are great backup goggles as they provide a great LOS and even in the cold they don't seem to fog up. They aren't quite as comfy as teh JT Spectra Mask that I own, but no biggy since I only wear them if the JT is covered in paint and basically uncleanable in the field.
Conclusion: Great goggles for the price and make an excellent back up pair of goggles.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 25th, 2006 at 8:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dan man Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Java V-Type
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
J&J 14' Ceramic Barrel
Pure energy 20oz tank
V-Force Armor
Java 200rd Hopper
Strengths: It is cheap and it doesn't fog up
Weaknesses: None
Review: My Spyder Sonix Pro came with a Java V-type mask that is to small and it didn't have a visor. It didn't protect my face well because I got shot in the face and it actuallt hit my cheek that was covered by the mask and one day while I was at Santa Clara Paintball I saw my friend buy this mask for $30, so the next time I went to Santa Clara Paintball I bought the mask and I wore it into my first game and liked what I saw. It didn't fog up and it protected my face better because I was shot in the mask 3 times.
Conclusion: Overall it is a good mask and it is cheap. GET THIS MASK!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 at 6:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (32):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media